What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

EmilioA

Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby EmilioA » January 24th, 2016, 2:48 pm

drchaos wrote:Allu fellars realize that they devaluing the US dollar very quietly right in front we eye?

USD at RB yesterday was 6.49 ...

PNM ppl duh notice these things.
Once it's fete them up front

But ent you was beating up saying that Rowley was going to ANNOUNCE a devaluation. Like they fool you too.

Postby zoom rader » January 24th, 2016, 4:02 pm

EmilioA wrote:
drchaos wrote:Allu fellars realize that they devaluing the US dollar very quietly right in front we eye?

USD at RB yesterday was 6.49 ...

PNM ppl duh notice these things.
Once it's fete them up front

But ent you was beating up saying that Rowley was going to ANNOUNCE a devaluation. Like they fool you too.

No need for me announced these things, it is a known PNM Style.

I warned you all before

Those US hoarders before elections stand to make a mint off an inflated preconceived recession.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 25th, 2016, 6:37 am

j.o.e wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Don't add taxes to people and say it is better for their health, that reeks of sanctimonioussness, smugness and arrogance

http://nypost.com/2015/02/20/proposed-f ... bloomberg/

An influential nutritional panel sounded the alarm Thursday against sugary drinks and recommended taxing sodas to help stem America’s obesity problem.

“Higher sugar-sweetened-beverage taxes may encourage consumers to reduce sugar-sweetened-beverage consumption,” the Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee said in a 571-page report Thursday.

The nutrition-focused panel even suggested that soda-tax revenues could subsidize much healthier fruits and vegetables.

The heavy-duty federal recommendation was vindication for Bloomberg.

The former mayor tried but failed to impose taxes and portion limits on sugary drinks.

“This esteemed Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee has caught up with New York City,” said Dr. Thomas Farley, Bloom­berg’s health commissioner who was the architect behind the anti-soda push.

:? :?
I fail to see your point. A duly appointed committee advised the State of New York, the key word being advised, that sugary drinks be taxed as a way to maybe "encourage consumers to reduce sugar-sweetened-beverage consumption" Here we have a MoH upon facing a public outcry, saying essentially well the tax will benefit you to eat healthier anyway (never mind that we're adding VAT to tuna and yoghurt). Chalk and cheese my friend. Nobody shoved it down New Yorkers throats is my point.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-35373816

Why the UK government is going sweet on a sugar tax

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 25th, 2016, 9:56 am

Vice tax is needed! Extra tax on foods with high amounts of added sugar, alcohol, cigarettes and gambling.

I would even go as far as to say legalize prostitution and marijuana and tax it but this country to christian for that.

Postby sMASH » January 25th, 2016, 11:07 am

I was talking to a small business owner. Family has a couple of businesses, and they require USd to acquire their merchandise. THey and some others not getting enough USd to keep the businesses up. Bad thing is they employ a lot of people who would have to be let go is not like they don't have money, is they just not getting enough.

The mere fact that they gonna have to reduce how much stocks they turn over, adds to the problem of profitability

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 25th, 2016, 12:01 pm

sMASH wrote:I was talking to a small business owner. Family has a couple of businesses, and they require USd to acquire their merchandise. THey and some others not getting enough USd to keep the businesses up. Bad thing is they employ a lot of people who would have to be let go is not like they don't have money, is they just not getting enough.

The mere fact that they gonna have to reduce how much stocks they turn over, adds to the problem of profitability

:roll: THIS is a PROBLEM WITH ALL small business owners at the moment, ALL those who rely on foreign imports and raw materials are in perils currently, whilst the previous and current governments continue to PLAY a game of blame between the banks and the central banks, the business owners are the ones who really suffer.

Postby zoom rader » January 25th, 2016, 2:41 pm

Time to Start taxing churches, especially dem born again churches

Postby K74T » January 25th, 2016, 2:48 pm

tax them big temple too

Postby zoom rader » January 25th, 2016, 2:50 pm

K74T wrote:tax them big temple too

Those are private funded , you have to remember PNM is a Christian party. Every PNM PM is a so called Christian.

So much for every creed and race

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 25th, 2016, 4:14 pm

Deyalsingh and Faris are Christians???

Postby K74T » January 25th, 2016, 4:17 pm

Actually they are

Postby Morpheus » January 25th, 2016, 4:35 pm

LoL allyuh studying ZR. Is 5yrs of that you know. Just get allyuh popcorn and take it een nah. LoL

Postby gt4tified » January 25th, 2016, 4:47 pm

So Kiss is raising prices due to VAT changes...go figure. I wonder what's gonna follow?

Postby zoom rader » January 25th, 2016, 6:45 pm

drchaos wrote:Deyalsingh and Faris are Christians???

Let me repeat the current PNM MPs are all Christians.

There are no Hindus nor Muslims in this bunch of PNM crooks.

Postby zoom rader » January 25th, 2016, 6:46 pm

gt4tified wrote:So Kiss is raising prices due to VAT changes...go figure. I wonder what's gonna follow?

Men got conned and voted for dat

Postby K74T » January 25th, 2016, 7:22 pm

drchaos wrote:Deyalsingh and Faris are Christians???

Let me repeat the current PNM MPs are all Christians.

There are no Hindus nor Muslims in this bunch of PNM crooks.

Thank God, them Hindu and Muslim crooks much worse than Christian crooks. :wink:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 25th, 2016, 7:29 pm

Just boycott kiss or make your own bread. Y'all some real papes if Kiss raising prices is so hard on you. Send the message to kiss. Don't fcuckin buy their bread. Simple.

Postby Habit7 » January 25th, 2016, 8:06 pm

gt4tified wrote:So Kiss is raising prices due to VAT changes...go figure. I wonder what's gonna follow?

Yeah because it was utopia prior
BREAD PRICES INCREASE: Kiss Baking Co. adjusts prices
September 10 2015

Kiss Baking Company has reviewed its pricing effective Thursday 3rd September, resulting in a general pricing adjustments across the range, including its bread brands and products.

According to the company, the review is due to consistent price increases of raw materials, labour cost increases, as well as spiraling distribution and capital equipment costs.

The Milk Bread is now $12.75, the wheat version of that bread is $13.75 and the big Butter Bread is priced at $7.00.

The previous pricing adjustment was effected in July 2011, a little over 4 years ago.

Kiss believes that its latest pricing adjustment is deemed to be unavoidable.

The company is assuring consumers that the increase translates into cents on a per serving basis for their brands which it claims has been consistently exceeding their expectations with regards to quality, nationwide availability and affordability.

http://www.103fm.net/bread-prices-incre ... -increase/

Postby 1UZFE » January 25th, 2016, 9:32 pm

Jus now ppl will eat grass.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 25th, 2016, 10:18 pm

Y'all should be more concerned at the preservatives Kiss puts in its bread than the price.

Postby Morpheus » January 25th, 2016, 10:23 pm

LoL. Boy is like if you can't afford Kiss air bread you will starve!

Postby Habit7 » January 25th, 2016, 10:28 pm

HiLo $9.99 loaf FTW
(for the few times I even eat bread)

Postby shogun » January 25th, 2016, 10:50 pm

Looks like Kiss bread is all 5 food groups, for some here?

While i'm here, it's nice to see ZR broadening his bigotry range. Christians are the enemy now ZR?

Lmao

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 26th, 2016, 12:47 am

Habit7 wrote:HiLo $9.99 loaf FTW
(for the few times I even eat bread)

I stopped buying that kiss bread a few years ago, the day it reach $10 was when I put my foot down, besides it tastes nasty with all the preservatives and just awful to swallow. I only buy the bakery $10 dozen hops for the few times I also eat bread, I might eat a bread once a week if so much.

Kiss does be marketing one set ah dotishness like "smart bread" and charging big money. And people buying it while complaining. This has to be the only bread company in the world that does raise their prices every 6 months like its a golden rule.

I doh understand all this talk about we going and eat grass, what happen like learning to plant a few things is rocket science or something? Look I like cauliflower and broccoli, but it too damn expensive.
So I fix that problem today, ah went and buy a pack of seed, simple. I eh know one ass about farming and yet everything I plant does still come decent. All I need is google and the tuner farmers ched. I swear some people does make it sound like we reach Soylent Green already.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » January 26th, 2016, 1:26 am

Habit7 wrote:

Yeah because it was utopia prior
BREAD PRICES INCREASE: Kiss Baking Co. adjusts prices
September 10 2015

Kiss Baking Company has reviewed its pricing effective Thursday 3rd September, resulting in a general pricing adjustments across the range, including its bread brands and products.

According to the company, the review is due to consistent price increases of raw materials, labour cost increases, as well as spiraling distribution and capital equipment costs.

The Milk Bread is now $12.75, the wheat version of that bread is $13.75 and the big Butter Bread is priced at $7.00.

The previous pricing adjustment was effected in July 2011, a little over 4 years ago.

Kiss believes that its latest pricing adjustment is deemed to be unavoidable.

The company is assuring consumers that the increase translates into cents on a per serving basis for their brands which it claims has been consistently exceeding their expectations with regards to quality, nationwide availability and affordability.

http://www.103fm.net/bread-prices-incre ... -increase/

How many of you will be willing to boycott the kiss "air" bread and buy an alternative brand?
Probably next to nobody I'd guess?
If it doesn't sell, kiss would have to revert prices as there are already more expensive than their competition at hilo
2016 consumers must open their eyes and realize that they too have a not indirect party to play in this

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » January 26th, 2016, 1:28 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Just boycott kiss or make your own bread. Y'all some real papes if Kiss raising prices is so hard on you. Send the message to kiss. Don't fcuckin buy their bread. Simple.

Exactly as I'm saying
But this being where it is.... You never know

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 26th, 2016, 1:32 am

^ My guess is that kiss does deliver to all the small shops so thats what is available to people who don't have easy access to a Hi Lo bakery.

Still, all the small shops by me does get bread from all those new name bakery now (JJ's bakery) etc, and all of them $10 a loaf and taste better than the crap that kiss makes. When I go to the local mini mart here, all the kiss bread does be on the shelf, nobody buying, but the other shelves from the new name bakery does be empty.

People already get the message and are boycotting kiss. But kiss will still sell because they are the only company that can make a smart bread, whatever the ass that supposed to be.

Postby 1UZFE » January 26th, 2016, 5:18 am

Ia funny how the epic beat up was for the increase in the price of doubles now its like "i doh really eat bread".
I always loled at the bread eating demographic.

Postby maj. tom » January 26th, 2016, 5:46 am

Local bakery in your neighbourhood > Kiss bread + added preservatives.

Postby Morpheus » January 26th, 2016, 6:26 am

I seeing "beat-up" for both instances though. Dunno what you seeing...