Re: Price of Doubles Increased

Postby pete » October 18th, 2015, 7:41 am

It was 30 friday night.

Sent from my LG-P880 using Tapatalk

eitech

Postby eitech » October 18th, 2015, 7:42 am

Tbh, before all this raise price rants, i made a commitment to eat out less. So i prepare my own stuff at home. It is hard but at the end of the day its money saved and at least i know exactly what i am eating. I haven't completely blanked fast food, but i down to like twice a month now. Eventually u will get into a habit of not eatin out. It feels good.

clone101

Postby clone101 » October 18th, 2015, 7:48 am

Eat by Movant Junction yesterday morning they ent rase but due to the other men price hike it did not have the usual crowd there .

Postby Chimera » October 18th, 2015, 8:01 am

eitech wrote:Tbh, before all this raise price rants, i made a commitment to eat out less. So i prepare my own stuff at home. It is hard but at the end of the day its money saved and at least i know exactly what i am eating. I haven't completely blanked fast food, but i down to like twice a month now. Eventually u will get into a habit of not eatin out. It feels good.

Yup.....

The worse thing is when you spend a setta money and the food taste bad.

Ive completely written off aranguez bbq by the gas station.
The bbq place near subway on curepe junction (spent $300 there last week and alll the food was tasteless, sides spoil within half hour when i reach home)
All doubles in central
Zanzibar
Trader jacks
Tgif

Actually the only place i trust to buy bbq is the white tent place in duncan village.....

Otherwise i making my own bbq. Alwayd have seasoned lamb and chicken in the freezer.....gas grill.....nomnomnom

Postby zoom rader » October 18th, 2015, 8:49 am

cherrypopper wrote:Gyro really gone up by 5 dollars and the lines long with no complaints ...gyro man Givin attitude too. .

Expect more Syrians coming soon to trini with a business plan.
Let's see Syrian, Chinese, white boy and injun all in business.

Did I leave out anyone?

Postby zoom rader » October 18th, 2015, 8:51 am

De Dragon wrote:Cook more local, eat out less, save bousands..............

Don't worry when the PNM Prime Minister buss tax on zero rated foods one third of the population will eat grass and crime will go up even further.

Postby RASC » October 18th, 2015, 8:58 am

cherrypopper wrote:Gyro really gone up by 5 dollars and the lines long with no complaints ...gyro man Givin attitude too. .

Did I leave out anyone?

Nope think you good. They're the only people owning businesses in TnT. Good Job8-)

Postby zoom rader » October 18th, 2015, 9:09 am

RASC wrote:

Did I leave out anyone?

Nope think you good. They're the only people owning businesses in TnT. Good Job8-)

Well the Jails are a business and people are employed, sorry I forgot to add that one.

Postby RASC » October 18th, 2015, 9:34 am

Yup Yup!

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 18th, 2015, 9:42 am

Even though online sales amount to a big chunk in the us reserves ... those fuggin gyro man and Chinese restaurants always buying us to send home. ..

And add up the amount of Chinese restaurant and gyro man now. ..

Postby mero » October 18th, 2015, 9:47 am

1UZFE wrote:Dan. I does loud up dem gyto men all d time. Fak d doubles men but when an illegal immigrant playin up is loud up.

You sound like a serious hen in real life so doubt you louding up anyone.

But still, lol @ "louding up" ppl who serve you food, especially the ones who does already talk like they always hawking up a a stink cold.... you smart

Postby 1UZFE » October 18th, 2015, 9:51 am

I remember loudin u up when u was sellin cran water for $5 by Macoya highway.

Postby mero » October 18th, 2015, 10:07 am

Syrian Spit Swallower wrote:I remember loudin u up when u was sellin cran water for $5 by Macoya highway.

Doubt it with that stink mouth

Postby 1UZFE » October 18th, 2015, 10:14 am

Furthermore. Doh play u wiping my windscreen again. No means no.

Postby zoom rader » October 18th, 2015, 11:48 am

cherrypopper wrote:Even though online sales amount to a big chunk in the us reserves ... those fuggin gyro man and Chinese restaurants always buying us to send home. ..

And add up the amount of Chinese restaurant and gyro man now. ..

Nah but it ok to blast the lil local injun and respect the new commer illegal immigrants.

I sure them gyro men illegal, but you don't see immigration officers running dem down

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 18th, 2015, 12:11 pm

Yup its remarkable how "in control" the immigrants are ..
Locals abide and comply.. .

Clara

Postby Clara » October 18th, 2015, 12:33 pm

But wait nah, it have people dotish enough to support this doubles price increase?

A doubles does cost for the MOST $1.00 in ingredients. Now them want to buss price because they doh like that UNC loss?

They too damn greedy! Nothing gone up, in fact I sure them saving more now that VAT reduce.

Doubles doh require no big setta transport. Them take we for fools!

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 18th, 2015, 12:49 pm

I working for $30k/month doubles price doesn't affect me 8-)

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » October 18th, 2015, 12:55 pm

Clara wrote:But wait nah, it have people dotish enough to support this doubles price increase?

A doubles does cost for the MOST $1.00 in ingredients. Now them want to buss price because they doh like that UNC loss?

They too damn greedy! Nothing gone up, in fact I sure them saving more now that VAT reduce.

Wa yuh tink, yuh just hadda gather all d ingredients n say ala, peanut butter & poof...doubles appear...

Retarded stmt on your behalf. What's yr take on Kiss Bread etc increases & those raw materials weren't raised as yet?
(I await yet another immature response)

Postby eliteauto » October 18th, 2015, 12:58 pm

lol @ Doubles Senior Counsel fighting the case on both sides

Channa SC

konartis

Postby konartis » October 18th, 2015, 1:00 pm

Clara wrote:But wait nah, it have people dotish enough to support this doubles price increase?

You wudnt last one week as a doubles vendor...u feel they just wake up at 6am and The doubles prepared for them to sell?? U have to be a PNM....always thinking that everything ready made and no work to do it....I know it does hurt allyuh that Indian making a lot of money, but all u have to do is don't buy, pretty sure they sent begging u to buy....but then again, what else u cud afford to buy after u buy ur Jordan's and full gas in ur b14 [THUMBS UP SIGN][THUMBS UP SIGN][THUMBS UP SIGN][THUMBS UP SIGN][THUMBS UP SIGN]

konartis

Postby konartis » October 18th, 2015, 1:01 pm

1UZFE wrote:Furthermore. Doh play u wiping my windscreen again. No means no.

I hate that...stupes.

konartis

Postby konartis » October 18th, 2015, 1:02 pm

Did I leave out anyone?

Yes the naggers.... They plan all week to to rob ppl of their hard earned cash...its a business.....

Postby Morpheus » October 18th, 2015, 1:52 pm

LoL love the concept that all naggers broke and does rob injun. Allyuh good yes...

Entertaining stuff :lol:

Postby RASC » October 18th, 2015, 2:01 pm

Hahahahaha

Oh gorm ah loving it:lol:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 18th, 2015, 2:14 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
eitech wrote:Tbh, before all this raise price rants, i made a commitment to eat out less. So i prepare my own stuff at home. It is hard but at the end of the day its money saved and at least i know exactly what i am eating. I haven't completely blanked fast food, but i down to like twice a month now. Eventually u will get into a habit of not eatin out. It feels good.

Yup.....

The worse thing is when you spend a setta money and the food taste bad.

Ive completely written off aranguez bbq by the gas station.
The bbq place near subway on curepe junction (spent $300 there last week and alll the food was tasteless, sides spoil within half hour when i reach home)
All doubles in central
Zanzibar
Trader jacks
Tgif

Actually the only place i trust to buy bbq is the white tent place in duncan village.....

Otherwise i making my own bbq. Alwayd have seasoned lamb and chicken in the freezer.....gas grill.....nomnomnom

my friend ! ... lol I learnt to always have seasoned meat to pelt in the oven !!

pete wrote:It was 30 friday night.Sent from my LG-P880 using Tapatalk

I used Sultan gyro's as reference .. idk abt hassan prices

Why it have ppl boasting about their salary ? pios since when u acting like tht ?

konartis

Postby konartis » October 18th, 2015, 3:06 pm

Morpheus wrote:LoL love the concept that all naggers broke and does rob injun. Allyuh good yes...

Entertaining stuff :lol:

Is called stereotype.... Naggers love to do this to injuns....

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » October 18th, 2015, 3:56 pm

Doubles still $4.00. In south. Like is only pnm areas affected.

konartis

Postby konartis » October 18th, 2015, 3:59 pm

playerskrew wrote:Doubles still $4.00. In south. Like is only pnm areas affected.

No...is them jackasses on 95.5fm that made this into a big thing....

Just came from KFC, $99.00 for a 6 piece combo?? Wtf

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » October 18th, 2015, 4:02 pm

konartis wrote:
playerskrew wrote:Doubles still $4.00. In south. Like is only pnm areas affected.

No...is them jackasses on 95.5fm that made this into a big thing....

Just came from KFC, $99.00 for a 6 piece combo?? Wtf

I agree and kfc will increase prices all the time and no one will have a problem buying it. Smh.