Aaron 2NR wrote:i'm sure half of the ppl on tuner not even aware where the funding for the reroute movement is coming from...
politicians looking for cheap points and kublalsingh is just a pawn....i saw amery browne yesterday pretending to be all concerned but joe public forgot planning for this expansion has been going on years now.....
i said before and i'd say it again, why the affected families not on the fast?? you cussing up ministers etc yet want to be taken seriously....
Rooki3 wrote:How is that comparable to murder?
Aaron 2NR wrote:so its ok to verbally abuse someone cuz you're hungry.....
the brilliance im hearing....
lemme go sleep
shogun wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote: you cussing up ministers etc yet want to be taken seriously....
Have a feeling that was just the effects of the starvation, though eh...
Rooki3 wrote:Didnt say it was right, but toodles cupcake, sweet dreams
Soul Collector wrote:shogun wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote: you cussing up ministers etc yet want to be taken seriously....
Have a feeling that was just the effects of the starvation, though eh...
I truly believe that. When I get extremely hungry and aint eat in sometimes almost 2 days and ppl come at me with sheit...it doesnt be nice.
speedmelter - So if the experts have results why not share it? I think they wanted their ppl to be involved in some aspect as well but that didnt happen. How come no information pass and just help put an end to this yet?
Soul Collector wrote:Yes thats what I mean. Kublalsingh wanted a group of their experts to be involved in whatever reports had to be done but it wasnt so. Ent the PM say that how the reports were done and everything assessed and they made compromises to their existing plan for the highway? So where that information is then? Thats what I was asking.
And why his "roadside show" bothering you so much? lol. You dont have to go, watch, read, or speak about it. How it affecting you to the point you need to be annoyed this much? You following up on this by choice, your choice. Who forcing you to follow up on it and complain and keep commenting?
speedmelter wrote:Soul Collector wrote:Yes thats what I mean. Kublalsingh wanted a group of their experts to be involved in whatever reports had to be done but it wasnt so. Ent the PM say that how the reports were done and everything assessed and they made compromises to their existing plan for the highway? So where that information is then? Thats what I was asking.
And why his "roadside show" bothering you so much? lol. You dont have to go, watch, read, or speak about it. How it affecting you to the point you need to be annoyed this much? You following up on this by choice, your choice. Who forcing you to follow up on it and complain and keep commenting?
because its a disgrace. there are kids who are seeing this sort of behavior on the news. it may go international if he dies.
you cannot ask me why i care about whats going on in the country especially in the public. i live here its my business to care about whats going on.
speedmelter wrote:hoss its a case of two sides. one side lost, the losing side decides to act like a BUGWAAANAAA and put on a show. why the firetruck will i want to see uncivilised behavior of a man killing himself because he didnt get what he want? is having the highway going to kill him? thats not the behavior to show to youths- my problem is the people giving him the attention of being some sort of hero. hes not a hero, hes fighting for nothing. the highway isnt going to crush him to death. im done arguing
~Vēġó~ wrote:how come he eh get arrested for using obscene language publicly?
Soul Collector wrote:~Vēġó~ wrote:how come he eh get arrested for using obscene language publicly?
Any police was there to see him commit the offence? If so then he could have been arrested. If not, I dont think they can do anything now.
Edit - Did a quick google search, check that -
http://trinidadandtobagolegalrights.blo ... -laws.html
"Q: What law says that it is illegal to curse in Trinidad & Tobago?
A: According to Section 49 of the Summary Offences Act Chapter 11:02;
Any person making use of any insulting, annoying or violent language with intent to, or which might tend to provoke any other person to commit a breach of the peace... or to the annoyance of any resident or person in [public]... is liable to a fine of TT$200 or imprisonment for 30 days.
This is a breach of one's freedom of expression in blatant contravention of Section 4(i) of Trinidad and Tobago's constitution. The only limit on obscene language should be when it incites, or has the potential to incite violence.
This is a very oppressive law."
Soul Collector wrote:~Vēġó~ wrote:how come he eh get arrested for using obscene language publicly?
Any police was there to see him commit the offence? If so then he could have been arrested. If not, I dont think they can do anything now.
Edit - Did a quick google search, check that -
http://trinidadandtobagolegalrights.blo ... -laws.html
"Q: What law says that it is illegal to curse in Trinidad & Tobago?
A: According to Section 49 of the Summary Offences Act Chapter 11:02;
Any person making use of any insulting, annoying or violent language with intent to, or which might tend to provoke any other person to commit a breach of the peace... or to the annoyance of any resident or person in [public]... is liable to a fine of TT$200 or imprisonment for 30 days.
This is a breach of one's freedom of expression in blatant contravention of Section 4(i) of Trinidad and Tobago's constitution. The only limit on obscene language should be when it incites, or has the potential to incite violence.
This is a very oppressive law."
turbosingh wrote:So is he dead yet?
"I will accept IV fluids, but I will not eat, not even in the hospital,"
"I have dropped to 93 lbs," Kublalsingh said, lifting his shirt to show his thin frame. Kublalsingh said he started the hunger strike weighing 135 lbs and within the week, dropped to 93 lbs.