Greypatch wrote:It have more pressing issues to deal with in this 2x4 island ...
gay marriage is not high up the list..
rfari wrote:phaggots need to get over themselves
toyota2nr wrote:Have a look at the documentary House of numbers.
Humes wrote:rfari wrote:phaggots need to get over themselves
I actually think plenty of yall need to get over them.
It's ironic that you would put up a dancehall tune, though. How many dancehall artistes's careers were launched on tunes dedicated exclusively to bashing gays? How much of dancehall music is nothing more than men, fuh no specific reason, just singing about gays?
Homosexuality is one of the foundation themes of dancehall music and urban Jamaican culture. These fellas more obsessed with man bullin man than men who does bull men.
And these is fellas from real downtrodden areas who could sing about, as you say, much more important issues.
Humes wrote:toyota2nr wrote:Have a look at the documentary House of numbers.
No offense eh (really), but some of these sources yuh mentioning real scientifically shaky. When it comes to matters like this, I prefer to stick to actual medical professionals, and not conspiracy theorists.
AIDS denial seems like madness to me.
toyota2nr wrote:If this is the case should not many more people be dying everyday from the 'disease'? At last count only 42 deaths were attributed to AIDS. Suspicious.
slickonit wrote:i vote no. under which religious rights would the marriage ceremony be performed?
maj. tom wrote:slickonit wrote:i vote no. under which religious rights would the marriage ceremony be performed?
Marriage is sanctioned by the law. That is why they get marriage certificates with the country's Official Seal no matter what religious ceremony is performed. Any two people can go to the Red House and let the officer marry them in front a witness and then sign some papers. Religion has nothing to do with it. Lots of people get married that way and then just hold a reception for guests. All over the world. Especially in Las Vegas.
slickonit wrote:maj. tom wrote:slickonit wrote:i vote no. under which religious rights would the marriage ceremony be performed?
Marriage is sanctioned by the law. That is why they get marriage certificates with the country's Official Seal no matter what religious ceremony is performed. Any two people can go to the Red House and let the officer marry them in front a witness and then sign some papers. Religion has nothing to do with it. Lots of people get married that way and then just hold a reception for guests. All over the world. Especially in Las Vegas.
^ agreed so with that being said religious belief is out of the question for the poll. Then why get married? why the need for the certificate?
TRAE wrote:slickonit wrote:maj. tom wrote:slickonit wrote:i vote no. under which religious rights would the marriage ceremony be performed?
^ agreed so with that being said religious belief is out of the question for the poll. Then why get married? why the need for the certificate?
what dat bredrin said
Gladiator wrote:TRAE wrote:slickonit wrote:maj. tom wrote:slickonit wrote:i vote no. under which religious rights would the marriage ceremony be performed?
what dat bredrin said
You NEED that certificate to ensure that you have someone who will LEGALLY be responsible for your estate in the event that you die (children, house, loans property etc).
Marriage is not a hansy pansy arrangement, it is a legal arrangement transferring/sharing liabilities, responsibilities etc (a lawyer will add more value here)...
If the gays want to be together legally, I see no harm with it. It will ensure that they follow the rules and live in accordance with the law. it will ensure that there is someone legally responsible of any children in the mix and property and finances are properly assigned after one of them dies.
The religious mombo jumbo is another story though....
dougla_boy wrote:hold dat in yuh fc......