Dj_Bee

Re: Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thre

Postby Dj_Bee » May 19th, 2012, 9:24 am

AllTrac wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
Dj_Bee wrote:Also I don't work my whole body everytime, I work certain parts on different days so I give the muscles about 2 days recovery, eg. I work out my chest and back on monday, then legs on tuesday, biceps and triceps on wednesday, abs and shoulders thursday then back too chest and back friday. And I keep mixing it up so I don't double up on the same area I worked out.

Chuna sweat ftw, here's an actual testimonial:
adriano7910 wrote:checked my weight last night. i lost 3.5 lbs from yesterday.

:lol: :lol: :lol: fella wah you doing de man?

1lb is 3500calories, men burning 12,250cals in one sweat? :lol: rampy u would go in de man funeral eh lol

DJ_Bee, be realistic with your estimates, a nice steady loss is good. In the earlies you gonna lose alot of water weight, once that drops then the weight loss after is purely fat and a bit slower, bear in mind someone elses speed at losing weight might not be similar to yours as it depends on the age, height, weight and health of the person.

Hookah trying to indimidate meh...careful I come tomorrow and break somebody leg. :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 19th, 2012, 1:50 pm

Trac, I rocking that shake a couple days now.

1 tbsp Planters peanut butter
1 banana
1 cup 0.5% Skim milk
1 cup ice

Blend and that holding me out as a full meal replacement oui.

tastes awesome too.

Postby AllTrac » May 19th, 2012, 1:55 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Trac, I rocking that shake a couple days now.

1 banana
1 cup 0.5% Skim milk
1 cup ice

tastes awesome too.

yea boy, thats dinner for me

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 20th, 2012, 8:47 am

simple variation to mix things up a bit

1 c. skim milk
1 banana
1 serving almonds (10-13 whole almonds)
1 c. ice

blend until smooth

Postby AllTrac » May 20th, 2012, 8:55 am

nice, will try.
how does it change up the nutritional values?

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 20th, 2012, 9:09 am

about 30 cal less

unsalted almonds are 170 cal per serving
the planters peanut butter is about 200 per tbsp

Postby 1UZFE » May 20th, 2012, 9:18 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:simple variation to mix things up a bit

1 c. skim milk
1 banana
1 serving almonds (10-13 whole almonds)
1 c. ice

blend until smooth

throw in some cinnamon .. this will help with diet and HBP..

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 20th, 2012, 2:02 pm

So I am currently in the office on a Sunday (sigh) and decided to utilize this day as also my "cheat day" to eat whatever I want - in moderation of course. So sushi it is!

Hoping to get out of here on time to hit the gym, which closes at 9pm. If not, there is always tomorrow.

Hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday and not pigging out like I'll be in the next 30 mins! :lol:

Postby De Dragon » May 20th, 2012, 2:23 pm

S_2NR wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:according to the average weight calc, competitve soccer takes 240 mins to lose one pound.
240x3.5=840 mins = 14hours nonstop

that is one hell of a sweat dan.

I see regular 2-3 lb weight loss after our football sweat. And yes it is water weight.

Postby AllTrac » May 21st, 2012, 4:09 am

S_2NR wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:according to the average weight calc, competitve soccer takes 240 mins to lose one pound.
240x3.5=840 mins = 14hours nonstop

that is one hell of a sweat dan.

I see regular 2-3 lb weight loss after our football sweat. And yes it is water weight.

we all know this, thats why we were poking fun cause rampy made it sound like fat loss, actually the body fluctuates 2-3lbs hence the reason you only weight your self every week or 2 and not daily

Postby AllTrac » May 21st, 2012, 4:14 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:So I am currently in the office on a Sunday (sigh) and decided to utilize this day as also my "cheat day" to eat whatever I want - in moderation of course. So sushi it is!

Hoping to get out of here on time to hit the gym, which closes at 9pm. If not, there is always tomorrow.

Hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday and not pigging out like I'll be in the next 30 mins! :lol:

girl i lick down 2 kfc chicken center breast yesterday as a rush meal on the go, didnt have a choice, felt guilt as fcuk :lol: will deal with that today, gonna bring the intensity

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 21st, 2012, 5:10 am

AllTrac wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Trac, I rocking that shake a couple days now.

1 banana
1 cup 0.5% Skim milk
1 cup ice

tastes awesome too.

yea boy, thats dinner for me

gonna try this and see how it goes down...

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 21st, 2012, 8:58 am

bear in mind the almonds make it kinda grainy eh, not as smooth as the peanut butter. I know some people funny with textures.

I'm also working on my own homebrew thermogenic. I'll post it up for you guys to try as soon as I could figure out a couple things (like taste) without affecting overall nutritional input.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 22nd, 2012, 12:21 am

What type of granola you guys use? Nature Valley only?

Saw my dad pick up a two-pack of these for $45 in Pricemart.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 22nd, 2012, 8:25 am

some of those granola have a very high content of processed sugar.
check this one, not sure...

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2012, 1:27 pm

AllTrac wrote:yea DJ, dont over work yourself man, or else you will see the workout as painful and stressful time, once your mind is turned of on something you wont get your body to do it. There is something called over training. Get lots of sleep and count those calories.

Cardio,save for your 15-20 mins before and after, should be avoided on days when you lift.

Postby AllTrac » May 22nd, 2012, 4:09 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:bear in mind the almonds make it kinda grainy eh, not as smooth as the peanut butter. I know some people funny with textures.

I'm also working on my own homebrew thermogenic. I'll post it up for you guys to try as soon as I could figure out a couple things (like taste) without affecting overall nutritional input.

Tried this today, tasted really good, i used the magic bullet to grind the almonds and it got almost powdery, good stuff, nice way to modify it

Postby Trini Hookah » May 22nd, 2012, 4:28 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:some of those granola have a very high content of processed sugar.
check this one, not sure...

Yup, i'm not one to fuss about sugar. But even I can taste the extreme sweetness.

Can't handle it without milk.

Postby X_Factor » May 22nd, 2012, 4:40 pm

ohh....if u guys/gals buy the strawberries and the baby carrots...well a vendor in the wholesale market in macoya sells it 10$ for a bag of the carrots and 35$ a container of the strawberries
which is about 30$ saving per pair...
they also sell a pretty wide variety of imported veggies and fruits at really amazing prices (if u accustom to buyin in pricemart, hilo etc)
they open at 2pm on evenings but i suggest goin around 4-5 when the real rush is over...

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 22nd, 2012, 5:26 pm

k. first of my body is diff. so my weight loss may not work for you. started back dieting and twice a week football. soon to be 3-4 days gym two days football.
Time: 1 month 2weeks
breakfast : either a normal frosted cereal and omega milk, or a green apple and a half cup granola.
mid morning 10am: apple
lunch 12 noon: what ever they cook but try to average a 700 calorie meal
afternoon : light meal whatever they cook

football: twice a week two hours a game and push till i cant push any more.

weight lose: 10 lbs
waist: -2 inches from previous.

some tips. from my experience.
i chew my food very well till its mash.
i dont drink anything when i eat unless choking and if i do i sip and thats it. i only drink 1 hr after eating to allow digestion. from some tips online. liquids dilute your digestive juices and slows it down which in turn slows down your metabolism

reason why i haven't cleaned up my diet yet is am starting gym next week and waiting to go hard from then.

my goal in three years if i cld somehow stay consistent when i start gym

Back off trac.

icefox

Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thread

Postby icefox » May 22nd, 2012, 6:16 pm

Hey I wanna no wats a good vitamin for a healty life

Postby AllTrac » May 22nd, 2012, 8:11 pm

X_Factor wrote:ohh....if u guys/gals buy the strawberries and the baby carrots...well a vendor in the wholesale market in macoya sells it 10$ for a bag of the carrots and 35$ a container of the strawberries
which is about 30$ saving per pair...
they also sell a pretty wide variety of imported veggies and fruits at really amazing prices (if u accustom to buyin in pricemart, hilo etc)
they open at 2pm on evenings but i suggest goin around 4-5 when the real rush is over...

good stuff, i buy strawberries all the time, i pay $45 a container, will check it out

Postby AllTrac » May 22nd, 2012, 8:12 pm

icefox wrote:Hey I wanna no wats a good vitamin for a healty life

food.

Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thread

Postby S_2NR » May 22nd, 2012, 8:17 pm

I use GNC Mega Men

Postby Stephon. » May 22nd, 2012, 8:17 pm

Is butter a carb?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 23rd, 2012, 10:59 am

Stephon. wrote:Is butter a carb?

It's a fat, and an unhealthy one at that given its high saturated fat content and cholesterol.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 23rd, 2012, 11:09 am

I love my vitamins raw where the body treats and breaks it down as a food. The GNC and Centrum 21 vitamins often sold are generally full of fillers and synthetic vitamins that are not from natural sources and require you taking several of them throughout the day. I avoid those brands at all cost.

I currently use New Chapter Organics Multivitamin for Women. A bit on the expensive side but you get what you pay for in this instance!

Postby De Dragon » May 23rd, 2012, 11:44 am

adriano7910 wrote:k. first of my body is diff. so my weight loss may not work for you. started back dieting and twice a week football. soon to be 3-4 days gym two days football.
Time: 1 month 2weeks
breakfast : either a normal frosted cereal and omega milk, or a green apple and a half cup granola.
mid morning 10am: apple
lunch 12 noon: what ever they cook but try to average a 700 calorie meal
afternoon : light meal whatever they cook

football: twice a week two hours a game and push till i cant push any more.

weight lose: 10 lbs
waist: -2 inches from previous.

some tips. from my experience.
i chew my food very well till its mash.
i dont drink anything when i eat unless choking and if i do i sip and thats it. i only drink 1 hr after eating to allow digestion. from some tips online. liquids dilute your digestive juices and slows it down which in turn slows down your metabolism

reason why i haven't cleaned up my diet yet is am starting gym next week and waiting to go hard from then.

my goal in three years if i cld somehow stay consistent when i start gym

Back off trac.

Your goal in three years is to brush/be brushed by Randy Orton?

Postby crazybalhead » May 23rd, 2012, 12:19 pm

S_2NR wrote:

I use GNC Mega Men

Me too.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 23rd, 2012, 12:59 pm

De Dragon wrote:Your goal in three years is to brush/be brushed by Randy Orton?

surprised someone old like the road like you know who randy orton is :lol: :lol: :lol: