THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 5th, 2012, 7:59 pm

dread_2002 wrote:smoke some grade.. zero cravings for devil sticks afta!

Re: THE OFFICIAL QUIT SMOKING THREAD

Postby gastly369 » June 20th, 2012, 7:05 pm

hindian

Postby hindian » June 20th, 2012, 7:28 pm

Good read here fellers, i myself fighting a battle and so far i've come down from 1.5 packs a day to half pack with willpower and the help of the e cig but it doesnt help much when i'm working around my collegues who all smoke but after reading this thread it gives me more encouragement to stop...

Postby S_2NR » June 20th, 2012, 7:34 pm

gastly369 wrote:

i would have just given them the lighter or told them i dont have one..i like smoking in peace :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 20th, 2012, 8:40 pm

290 days smoke free.....

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » June 20th, 2012, 9:36 pm

Even though I have kicked the habit so far, I will be the first to admit that the urge to light up rears its ugly head when I'm liming with the boys knocking back a few cold ones... but then the realization of the morning coughing up of phlegm and the accompanying discomfort brings me back to reality!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 21st, 2012, 6:10 am

I gave up the "knocking back a few cold ones"......that has made it so much easier to keep off the blends....

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » June 21st, 2012, 8:27 am

I wouldn't say that I've stopped but I've cut down from almost a pack a day to 2-3 per day which i think is very good.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 21st, 2012, 9:10 am

I wonder if the OP quite yet .

Postby Hook » June 21st, 2012, 9:47 am

these days I dreaming I smoking jed :(

My buds who still smoke are very supportive though. Even if I asked, they likely won't give me a cig. One even expressed interest in the e-cig when he saw how it worked for me.

Postby tr1ad » June 21st, 2012, 10:08 am

me still pon the ecig... more out of habit.... zero level iymc

*available from grim reaperz and trinistore.biz*

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 21st, 2012, 2:14 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:290 days smoke free.....

congrats

kual

Postby kual » June 21st, 2012, 2:58 pm

I am going on 5 weeks now. just went cold turkey but the sinus affects me alot. everyday. I on sinus medication for that. Anyone experienced those side effects or heard of anyone with them? How long does it last?

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » June 21st, 2012, 4:11 pm

no to the sinus problem, but i feel very very sleepy during the course of the day.

The e-cig is what helped me to reduce my intake and it continues to work well enough.

Postby stev » June 21st, 2012, 4:39 pm

tr1ad wrote:me still pon the ecig... more out of habit.... zero level iymc

*available from grim reaperz and trinistore.biz*

same here...i bring out back the ecig...just to replace a few cigs during the day (for now).

Postby Hook » June 21st, 2012, 5:32 pm

I never got the sinus prob, but the times I tried to quit cold turkey, I got some serious phlegm and short breath that lasted sometimes for weeks until I started back.

Stay firm brudda. Your body will rebuild itself soon enough.

Postby S_2NR » June 21st, 2012, 7:08 pm

Tarantula wrote:no to the sinus problem, but i feel very very sleepy during the course of the day.

The e-cig is what helped me to reduce my intake and it continues to work well enough.

i take this for sinuses

works well

Postby TRAE » June 22nd, 2012, 11:47 am

chupes i cant even smoke a whole cigarette jed,but when i drinking is rel smoking... that sux

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 22nd, 2012, 12:23 pm

TRAE wrote:chupes i cant even smoke a whole cigarette jed,but when i drinking is rel smoking... that sux

I was told thats beacuse the alcohol numbs or relaxes the muscles so you dont feel the damage as you normally would which makes you think its ok to light up above your norm..

In the morning when the alco pass however :lol:

Postby Stephon. » June 22nd, 2012, 1:13 pm

I think I'm on 206 days smoke free now, either 206 or 207.
Either way I'm over 200 days. :D

Few weeks ago I was having some drinks at a friend's house and almost everyone was smoking. It's true that when you drink you crave it the most, an it took everything in me to say no.

What also helped me was a friend that was there (she doesn't smoke), she took me for walks up and down the street away from everyone a couple of times. She's been really helpful for the time I really quit.

kual

Postby kual » June 22nd, 2012, 1:26 pm

Stephon. wrote:I think I'm on 206 days smoke free now, either 206 or 207.

Few weeks ago I was having some drinks at a friend's house and almost everyone was smoking. It's true that when you drink you crave it the most, an it took everything in me to say no.

What also helped me was a friend that was there (she doesn't smoke), she took me for walks up and down the street away from everyone a couple of times. She's been really helpful for the time I really quit.

good going bro. keep it up.

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » June 22nd, 2012, 9:09 pm

Stephon. wrote:

Dat's de time when de cigarette jumbie does come out to tempt yuh.
Glad you stayed the course bro!

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 23rd, 2012, 1:12 am

Postby S_2NR » June 23rd, 2012, 1:16 am

yea sex does help

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 23rd, 2012, 1:17 am

^^no it doesn't....actually does want to light up a blends after the session.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » June 23rd, 2012, 9:21 am

^ agreed

Postby pete » June 23rd, 2012, 10:18 am

954 days here..

Quit and took a week vacation, the change of scenery and lack of stress allowed me to stay away. After that wasn't hard and I don't get cravings any more.

Postby Stephon. » June 23rd, 2012, 10:39 am

S_2NR wrote:

yea sex does help

Oh lord father, the girl like meh sister :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 23rd, 2012, 11:22 am

Some of you all have very little willpower. After smoking for about nine years, I got up one day and said I am going to stop and that was it. No weaning off, nothing. It has been about 15 years since I have had a cigarette. JPS, Benson & Hedges and Broadway FTW!

Postby Stephon. » June 23rd, 2012, 11:25 am

So when you drinking you don't crave it at all?