new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 30th (100mbit)

shaq090

Re: new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 30th (100mbit)

Postby shaq090 » July 6th, 2011, 10:26 pm

mojosodope wrote:
shaq090 wrote:
mojosodope wrote:how do you get direct? I assume business?

go on knees and give head?????
but would it be worth it? to get about 20ms? and 400mbit line?

you feel I is you or wha?

I was asking how one gets that direct server shitt, not that I would never get that 400mbit line nor the direct line

:/ it was a jokey joke,,,dont be so defensive...by any change u trying to hid ur past? :oops:

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 6th, 2011, 10:29 pm

^ obviously :oops:

seriously tho do you think if Flow does upgrade their max speed to 400mbit will might their slower speeds <100 mbit drop in price ?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » July 6th, 2011, 10:42 pm

anyone know wen flow go reach in preysal!!!!!!!!!???????

Postby redmanjp » July 6th, 2011, 10:52 pm

KLN Electronics wrote:FLOW is fibre, and also shared by nodes, 100 customers to 1 node average. You can get a direct to server connection if you can pay the cost.

they should upgrade the bandwidth available to each node first

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 6th, 2011, 10:53 pm

mojosodope wrote:^ obviously :oops:

seriously tho do you think if Flow does upgrade their max speed to 400mbit will might their slower speeds <100 mbit drop in price ?

i dought...we done getting a steal of a deal compared to the bullies(USA) and we have 100mbit for 1100.....thats really cheap!!!! compared to blink's UP TO 10mbit for 700

Postby Stephon. » July 6th, 2011, 10:55 pm

LMAO Blink is banking on the areas that aren't flow ready. Their prices are too much, and yeah we do have amazing internet with flow if you compare it to canada and usa packages/prices

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 6th, 2011, 10:57 pm

I thought 100mbit was 800? and yeah I know it's real cheap compared to the states and canada, especially canada, mad expensive and all the providers don't offer unlimited, lucky flow so lenient

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 6th, 2011, 11:21 pm

mojosodope wrote:I thought 100mbit was 800? and yeah I know it's real cheap compared to the states and canada, especially canada, mad expensive and all the providers don't offer unlimited, lucky flow so lenient

i hope they dont get lackadaisical and start capping people or raise the prices...i saw flow trucks pulling fiber optic lines in my street...awaits the sales rep to hand out brochures...^_^ and for the dude who asking bout flow in their area, look on their website. they have a list of all places getting digital for 2011, 2012 and i think 2013

Re: new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 13th (100mbit)

Postby gt4tified » July 6th, 2011, 11:58 pm

SR wrote:flow needs to fix thier cable first

My cable wukkin fine...u need to move to Central.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 7th, 2011, 1:06 am

nearly everything is a spanish these days on Flow!!!
TNT, Disney, Discovery, even Nickelodeon is in spanish - I hadda watch Sponge Bob in spanish? Really?

Postby Morpheus » July 7th, 2011, 3:11 am

True dat Duane!! All of a sudden DSC, TLC and dem in Spanish. WTF man. Warner Brother!! Or at least explain.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 7th, 2011, 7:16 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:nearly everything is a spanish these days on Flow!!!
TNT, Disney, Discovery, even Nickelodeon is in spanish - I hadda watch Sponge Bob in spanish? Really?

we direct TV people can now commence to the Ha take that line...

HATake that 8-) :mrgreen:

Postby Stephon. » July 7th, 2011, 8:51 am

I know Spanish so it doesn't bother me 8-) I can watch anything :D

brickman

Postby brickman » July 7th, 2011, 9:13 am

Online streaming for the win,got back all the channels they took away and more,not me and that spanish crap anymore.If i could find a G4 stream i could pack up my tv. 0X

Postby nemisis » July 7th, 2011, 9:36 am

Stephon. wrote:I know Spanish so it doesn't bother me 8-) I can watch anything :D

All the best shows are in Japanese 0X

Postby S_2NR » July 7th, 2011, 10:08 am

currently have blink 4mb.
considering switching to flow tho.
which package u recommend?

Postby teems1 » July 7th, 2011, 10:21 am

S_2NR wrote:currently have blink 4mb.

5mb down 256kb up

anything more isn't really noticeable unless you're into heavy torrenting/rapidsharing etc...

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 7th, 2011, 10:55 am

shaq090 wrote:

I not too sure but isn't the directv feed here is the south american feed so mostly everything is in spanish also?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 7th, 2011, 11:29 am

mojosodope wrote:
shaq090 wrote:

I not too sure but isn't the directv feed here is the south american feed so mostly everything is in spanish also?

not really...direct has 2 audio selections, either full english for full spanish, some channels are only spanish audio, and also all the channels are in spanish for ie. words and text will be spanish in the videos,movies etc

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » July 7th, 2011, 12:33 pm

what about directv hd vs flow hd, never saw either but I'm curious to know if its full hd etc

todd61

Postby todd61 » July 7th, 2011, 1:16 pm

teems1 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:currently have blink 4mb.

5mb down 256kb up

anything more isn't really noticeable unless you're into heavy torrenting/rapidsharing etc...

it's no longer 256kb up ,it's 1mb up

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 7th, 2011, 1:54 pm

mojosodope wrote:what about directv hd vs flow hd, never saw either but I'm curious to know if its full hd etc

blehh.....720p, sometimes 720i

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2011, 3:26 pm

shaq090 wrote:
mojosodope wrote:^ obviously :oops:

i dought...we done getting a steal of a deal compared to the bullies(USA) and we have 100mbit for 1100.....thats really cheap!!!! compared to blink's UP TO 10mbit for 700

yeah flow really raise the bar for T&T except sometimes during peak hrs yuh might get significant slow downs

blink uses ADSL2+ which only goes up to 24mbps. they would have to upgrade or uses port bonding

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ITU_G.992.5#Technical_information

ADSL2+ extends the capability of basic ADSL by doubling the number of downstream bits. The data rates can be as high as 24 Mbit/s downstream and up to 1.4 Mbit/s upstream depending on the distance from the DSLAM to the customer's premises.

ADSL2+ is capable of doubling the frequency band of typical ADSL connections from 1.1 MHz to 2.2 MHz. This doubles the downstream data rates of the previous ADSL2 standard (which was up to 12 Mbit/s), but like the previous standards will degrade from its peak bitrate after a certain distance.

Also ADSL2+ allows port bonding. This is where multiple ports are physically provisioned to the end user and the total bandwidth is equal to the sum of all provisioned ports. So if 2 lines capable of 24 Mbit/s were bonded the end result would be a connection capable of 48 Mbit/s download and twice the original upload speed. Not all DSLAM vendors have implemented this functionality. ADSL2+ port bonding is also known as G.998.x or G.Bond.

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2011, 3:29 pm

shaq090 wrote:
mojosodope wrote:what about directv hd vs flow hd, never saw either but I'm curious to know if its full hd etc

for me my eyes doh really notice much difference from 720p to 1080p

but if a 720p HDTV getting a 720i signal would it work?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » July 7th, 2011, 5:44 pm

redmanjp wrote:
shaq090 wrote:

for me my eyes doh really notice much difference from 720p to 1080p

but if a 720p HDTV getting a 720i signal would it work?

yea....the p stands for progressive and the i stands for interlaced......so in other words if ur tv supports 720p max then it would more than play 720i (which is a lower quality)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 30th, 2011, 4:48 pm

anyone pays their Flow bill using online banking?

how long does the payment usually take to process?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » August 30th, 2011, 4:57 pm

nemisis wrote:
Stephon. wrote:I know Spanish so it doesn't bother me 8-) I can watch anything :D

All the best shows are in Japanese 0X

Brazillian.

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » August 30th, 2011, 7:55 pm

mitch wrote:anyone pays their Flow bill using online banking?

the money come out one time, but i think i it takes 7 days

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » August 30th, 2011, 8:15 pm

Aquarius wrote:
mitch wrote:anyone pays their Flow bill using online banking?

the money come out one time, but i think i it takes 7 days

I pay my Flow internet bill with Scotia Online banking, no problems at all.
I do however pay at least once week before the bill's due date to make sure that the payment is registered in Flow's system.
Have seen the long lines for bill payment at Flow's office down South when I went in to apply for internet services, inquired into making payments online and was told that I could.
Have never been into Flow's office since to pay my internet bill.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 30th, 2011, 8:28 pm

^yeah that's y i asked. recently got internet and cable installed so i wasnt billed full amounts for this month. but only found out today the amount i would have to pay for the few days i had the service this month so wanted to find out how long it would take for online payments to process.

if it takes around 7 days to process, might have to go in to a Flow office and pay on Friday. i always pay my bills online so i guess i'll have to go thru this inconvenience this one time only...