Postby Chiney » May 11th, 2011, 2:40 pm

damn :evil:
well i recommend that you guys dont get rip off... :!: :wink:

keep the network with less ppl for my ping to stay good :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G + Hotspot Thread

Postby Chimera » May 11th, 2011, 2:44 pm

i don't think its a ripoff at all, you getting good speed to run your wifi devices on the road, this shouldn't be used just for a regular home user...it's for ppl who need to access the internet quickly wherever they are for business purposes.

now if only they could be certain it would work home by me

chiney u try it up maracas by chance? lol

would be nice to go up maracas a early morning, eat a bake and shark and sit on the beach under a umbrella with yuh ipad/playbook/netbook and working as normal

last 2 questions, the battery removable? can you get extra batteries and can it charge via the cigarette lighter in your car?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 11th, 2011, 2:52 pm

yes the batteries are removeable.. i am actually sourcing a charger and extra battery as we speak to prep for order

its very good for business on the go or to keep the wifey quiet with the ipad while i take in some rap in de van

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 11th, 2011, 3:08 pm

as soon as i find it i will message back here

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 14th, 2011, 7:29 pm

ok people i need help....i came to the understanding that i cant take lan blink bcuz the phone line not under my name and is like a whole setta costs and madness to get a line to my room.....so im left with the wireless options

first off, flow coming to my area in 2012 so i dont want a 2yr contract with blink..i need a relible blink plan that would give me a good ping to play online games..mostly league of legends and Hon.mabe cod...but anything less than 250ms....is the blink on the go flash drive looking thing good? the tstt rep said yes but my common sense saying not to trust them....chiney or anybody?

Postby M_2NR » May 14th, 2011, 8:09 pm

nope. Im surprised chiney getting such good pings. I use one of those plug in ones, maybe once a month on average. Ping is generally over 300ms.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 14th, 2011, 9:01 pm

that sucks...but any other suggestions?

brickman

Postby brickman » May 14th, 2011, 9:05 pm

Wouldnt really recommend this for online gaming,works well for streaming,i can dl a 1gb file in about 2 hrs & you have seen our speed test results.You should see if you can talk to somebody with wimax in your area to give you their experience before you decide.

Postby Chimera » May 14th, 2011, 9:06 pm

i gonna go get one monday once i get some time, apparently my area is covered now

2 forms of id+ utility bill

chinee u were able to source extra batteries?

d rep tell me 10 hours standby time on the device

Postby nemisis » May 14th, 2011, 9:28 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i gonna go get one monday once i get some time, apparently my area is covered now

2 forms of id+ utility bill

chinee u were able to source extra batteries?

d rep tell me 10 hours standby time on the device

d rep would tell you that you are sai baba re incarnated to get you to take a contract

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 14th, 2011, 10:18 pm

No solid findings yet. As I type this on my torch I'm using it here at crews inn. Dats like 15mins after westmall. Have it on tje table and everyone enjoying wifi. Its awesome.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 15th, 2011, 5:58 pm

not using the hotspot in this test but just wanted to show what $150 a month buys with bmobile.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » May 15th, 2011, 8:31 pm

mojosodope wrote:not using the hotspot in this test but just wanted to show what $150 a month buys with bmobile.

Holy sheit look at that ping :shock:

I normally get like 45 ping, 80-120k Down and 60-90 up :|

achillies

Postby achillies » May 16th, 2011, 11:35 am

This so called 4G hotspot thing is probably the biggest ripoff i have seen in awhile, this is not 4G and it is nowhere close to being a 4G service

this is BOLLOCKS

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 16th, 2011, 12:29 pm

but what is the ping on the device???

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 16th, 2011, 1:24 pm

using the hotspot i get around 100ms

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 16th, 2011, 1:39 pm

u game of it? u think i can make this my everyday use home and mobile internet?

brickman

Postby brickman » May 16th, 2011, 4:06 pm

Wonder if ABA get through?

Postby Chimera » May 16th, 2011, 4:07 pm

nah i didn't get chance, will try to pass in tstt tmr.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 16th, 2011, 4:23 pm

I hearing TSTT having some major problems right now with internet, don't have my hotspot with me so I can't check but that's what they said on the radio

brickman

Postby brickman » May 16th, 2011, 4:30 pm

No problem with mine,far i know its was just the interconnection with digi & atm machines.Think that fixed already.

Postby M_2NR » May 16th, 2011, 4:52 pm

It was interconnection with carriers not INTERNET :lol:

Data services weren't affected even

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 16th, 2011, 4:57 pm

oh true thanks for clearing it up

carmelo

Postby carmelo » May 16th, 2011, 6:57 pm

i have one of these these devices for a while on test ... the ping times are very high so forget streaming video and online games i just use it to do the normal browsing and that is all i will still stick with my flow connect until we can get some good wireless 3g or 4g speeds here

Postby Stephon. » May 16th, 2011, 7:00 pm

Dad bought one for me today, just waiting on him to reach home to try it out. :P I have had experiences with TSTT in the past where I got my hopes up and then when it's time to set up, I have to call their costumer service and talk to one of their reps in Bin-Ladin cave for hrs. Let's hope this one goes through smooth, though I think I just have bad luck with this sort of thing. :(

brickman

Postby brickman » May 16th, 2011, 7:44 pm

carmelo wrote:i have one of these these devices for a while on test ... the ping times are very high so forget streaming video and online games i just use it to do the normal browsing and that is all i will still stick with my flow connect until we can get some good wireless 3g or 4g speeds here

Hard luck for you i guess,im watching legion on stars & downloading some drake mp3s right now now on my netbook.Most likely you live outside the service area so you wont get a good signal.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 16th, 2011, 8:35 pm

brickman peong some online game and let me know was ping u getting nah...really interested in this

Postby M_2NR » May 16th, 2011, 8:42 pm

shaq090 wrote:brickman peong some online game and let me know was ping u getting nah...really interested in this

viewtopic.php?p=5319627#p5319627
viewtopic.php?p=5300455#p5300455

its in the prev. pages :|

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 16th, 2011, 10:50 pm

hmmmmm...it tempting.....but the reps dont know if there is service in my area...the say the closest place they seeing is School....i asked which school...the guy said idk....any help??? anyone know if the iyp works in debe?