EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby 16 cycles » September 13th, 2009, 6:58 am

El Diablo !!!!!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 13th, 2009, 6:58 pm

DTERLTD, dont we all love sunday mornings especially on the foreshore :lol:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 14th, 2009, 1:32 am

DTERLTD wrote:MODERATORS: Hope I'm not breaking the rules here, if so I can move to another section.

These are the wheels and tires I've got for sale. The supplier sent me the wrong size as 18" wheels cannot work with my brake setup. Wheels and tires are brand new, still in original boxes. They were speed balanced and nitrogen filled from the US.

Bolt pattern 5x114.3
Wheel Size 18x10.5
Tire size 275x35x18

Price $12,000. PM or send email to kevin@mail.tt

Having sold hundreds of rims on this site, I can say without a doubt that this is really a great deal. Those Rota's are sweet...............

Doh forget the tire info though.

People might not know but there is even an advantage of having the tires already balanced in the US........They use a superior balanacing machine that actually applies road pressure to the rim and tire combo so it is pefectly balanced together.(doh kill me a few local places might hae gotten them by now but they REAL expensive). The only thing that might leve this set here is the width that will limit the applications.....other than that there is no reason for this to stay on your hands for any length of time.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 14th, 2009, 2:00 am

BTW....The car looks simply amazing......I can't wait till you install the CF bonnet and trunk.......... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby Rainman » September 14th, 2009, 12:29 pm

Epic post :D

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 14th, 2009, 3:25 pm

Canadian Bacon wrote:
DTERLTD wrote:MODERATORS: Hope I'm not breaking the rules here, if so I can move to another section.

These are the wheels and tires I've got for sale. The supplier sent me the wrong size as 18" wheels cannot work with my brake setup. Wheels and tires are brand new, still in original boxes. They were speed balanced and nitrogen filled from the US.

Bolt pattern 5x114.3
Wheel Size 18x10.5
Tire size 275x35x18

Price $12,000. PM or send email to kevin@mail.tt

Having sold hundreds of rims on this site, I can say without a doubt that this is really a great deal. Those Rota's are sweet...............

Doh forget the tire info though.

People might not know but there is even an advantage of having the tires already balanced in the US........They use a superior balanacing machine that actually applies road pressure to the rim and tire combo so it is pefectly balanced together.(doh kill me a few local places might hae gotten them by now but they REAL expensive). The only thing that might leve this set here is the width that will limit the applications.....other than that there is no reason for this to stay on your hands for any length of time.

muchos gracias

Postby Maserati » September 14th, 2009, 5:58 pm

:faint: :faint: :faint:
lovely build man
one of the nicest Evo X's I've seen.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 16th, 2009, 10:32 pm

ZeroOne wrote:DTERLTD, dont we all love sunday mornings especially on the foreshore :lol:

absolutely...

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 16th, 2009, 10:33 pm

Maserati wrote::faint: :faint: :faint:
lovely build man
one of the nicest Evo X's I've seen.

thank you.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 16th, 2009, 10:35 pm

BUILD UPDATE:

- Agency Power GT35R KIT here.

- AMS true dual tip 3" exhaust being installed on Friday. Currently I've got the HKS setup.

- JUN 2.3 block arriving soon.
Last edited by DTERLTD on September 16th, 2009, 11:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 16th, 2009, 10:39 pm

Keep it coming.......

But seriously you forgot to put up the tire info.....brand etc......(d 18's nah) :wink:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 16th, 2009, 11:23 pm

I'm onto the final few stages of this build.

The major additions to be installed are:
1. Agency Power GT35R turbo kit
2. JUN 2.3 block - new pistons, rods, crank etc. completely built by JUN Japan.
3. 1000cc injectors
4. Upgraded fuel system
5. AMS turbo back exhaust

I've decided to do 3 tuned baseline dyno pulls.
1. current setup with FP red turbo
2. FP red with JUN block
3. AP GT35 turbo with JUN block

The FP red is quite an impressive turbo. This turbo has propelled EVO X's well within the 10 second area. I'm not convinced that we have even seen what the Red can do on the X yet.

I may be considering a tuner.

Maybe some of the other EVO owners may be interested in a group tune?

Not sure...

Will keep you guys posted.

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » September 16th, 2009, 11:24 pm

MAN MY FRIEND WHO IS AH STI MAN CALL ME FRANTIC FRANTIC GUESS WA AH C! AH RED FQ400 WEY DAT CAR DREAD AN DEN HE DID DESCRIBE IT AN AH TELL HIM IS AH FQ 300 JUS MODDED SERIOUSLY :twisted: AND HE DID GET SCARED :evil: 0X

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 16th, 2009, 11:25 pm

Canadian Bacon wrote:^^^

Keep it coming.......

But seriously you forgot to put up the tire info.....brand etc......(d 18's nah) :wink:

I'm sorry, please refresh my memory. Is this my tire info...the ones I'm currently using?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 16th, 2009, 11:27 pm

BUILD UPDATE:

- Agency Power GT35R KIT being installed Fri/Sat.

- AMS true dual tip 3" exhaust being installed on Friday. Currently I've got the HKS setup

What's the reason for the switch to the AMS piece, as opposed to the Legamax, if you don't mind me asking?

Better flow/bigger pipe dia? Sound? Look? All?

Just curious :oops:
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on September 16th, 2009, 11:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 16th, 2009, 11:27 pm

gas brainz wrote:MAN MY FRIEND WHO IS AH STI MAN CALL ME FRANTIC FRANTIC GUESS WA AH C! AH RED FQ400 WEY DAT CAR DREAD AN DEN HE DID DESCRIBE IT AN AH TELL HIM IS AH FQ 300 JUS MODDED SERIOUSLY :twisted: AND HE DID GET SCARED :evil: 0X

I'm told that a FQ400 will be on our shores soon though...:)

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 16th, 2009, 11:27 pm

The set you selling...with the 18" Rota's....you forgot t include the brand and model of the tire in your add.

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » September 16th, 2009, 11:29 pm

DAT WILL B ROAD KILL DEY WILL SERIOUSLY NEED DEM RADARS :twisted:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 16th, 2009, 11:34 pm

Knight1 wrote:
BUILD UPDATE:

- Agency Power GT35R KIT being installed Fri/Sat.

- AMS true dual tip 3" exhaust being installed on Friday. Currently I've got the HKS setup

What's the reason for the switch to the AMS piece, as opposed to the Legamax, if you don't mind me asking?

Better flow/bigger pipe dia? Sound? Look? All?

Just curious :oops:

Good question...

you know this bothered me for a while. HKS, in my opinion is most definitely a quality manufacturer. The HKS system is beautiful, sounds alright, performs well as far as I'm concerned...but the internal diameter of their pipes are 2.3 inches.

AMS is also an incredible company. Their R&D is significant and they have proven themselves without a doubt. They have done crazy work on X's and are quite current with technology within their manufacturing and builds.

The AMS system is 3" diameter. I'm not sure if it will look better, but it is supposed to perform better and sound better as well.

This will be installed this Friday.

Will post up my opinions after my drive on Sunday.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 16th, 2009, 11:37 pm

Canadian Bacon wrote:The set you selling...with the 18" Rota's....you forgot t include the brand and model of the tire in your add.

Right...

The tires would be Yokohama Advan Sport 275x35x18

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 17th, 2009, 12:46 am

I bought a car with Yokohama advans....sold it 2 years later with the same setta Yokohama advans....Two thumbs up!

Daily driven workhorse.................................

Postby honda hoe » September 17th, 2009, 1:13 pm

if it wasn't for the plates i'd swear this was a foreign pic

well done!!

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 17th, 2009, 11:37 pm

honda hoe wrote:Image

if it wasn't for the plates i'd swear this was a foreign pic

well done!!

Again, Sunday mornings on the foreshore...

reza

Postby reza » September 18th, 2009, 7:19 am

car looks so good in person....there is also a clone of it in the Oct.09 Modified Mag. on the cover....i mean...almost the same front bumper, canards, high wing.etc

you shd check it out...i think yours still looks better. 8-)

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 18th, 2009, 9:53 am

The local has it IMO

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 18th, 2009, 10:22 am

Somehow I think we can clearly see which will come out on top................

ECUTEK Tuned

370whp and 410wtq on Pump Gas + 100% Methanol

The car is boosting 30PSI

Mods are listed below.

1. 5 Zigen Dual Cat Back Exhaust
2. UR Downpipe
3. UR Test Pipe /w Mini Muffler
4. Turbo Trix IC Pipings
5. AGP Front Mount
6. Forge BOV
7. Hallman MBC
8. Turbo Trix Intake Piping /w HKS SMF Filter
9. 100% Methanol Injection

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » September 18th, 2009, 10:57 am

thanks everyone...

that car looks very similar yes. I have already been approached by 3 magazines but I'm not doing anything until the car is completed.

Appreciate the compliments very much.

Postby crazybalhead » September 18th, 2009, 11:16 am

DTER, got your PM. Trying to figure out what to do with my E7 rims... :?: :?: :?:

Need to make space before I make you an offer. If you get one in the mean time, fix up!

Love the X!!! :mrgreen:

Postby A172 » September 18th, 2009, 3:30 pm

waw :o

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » September 19th, 2009, 2:37 pm

When I say this, I am practically screaming at the computer while i'm typing, '' BEST !?*%&#@*)$%# EVO X in the country, best, take a virtual handshake my friend, GREAT WORK 8-) 8-) 8-)

Return to “MITSUBISHI”