christopherwilliams2 wrote:the skoda octavia price increased to 180,000 for the basic, 186,000 for the sunroof version.
and i wanted one
nes123 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:the skoda octavia price increased to 180,000 for the basic, 186,000 for the sunroof version.
and i wanted one
dats the unfortunate thing in this facking cuntry...as a facelift model come out..the price does increase by 20k...I wanna see if the next facelift model will cross 200k..dis cuntry is the facking worse yes..steups!!!!
christopherwilliams2 wrote:nes123 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:the skoda octavia price increased to 180,000 for the basic, 186,000 for the sunroof version.
and i wanted one
dats the unfortunate thing in this facking cuntry...as a facelift model come out..the price does increase by 20k...I wanna see if the next facelift model will cross 200k..dis cuntry is the facking worse yes..steups!!!!
and i really wanted to get a skoda...the new one has a little more features but I dunno...it just seems like these car firms love a money.
but overall the price is still good for the caliber of vehicle you are getting once you are willing to drive a vehicle with the SKODA AUTO logo....it was very much shunned in the past...
nes123 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:nes123 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:the skoda octavia price increased to 180,000 for the basic, 186,000 for the sunroof version.
and i wanted one
and i really wanted to get a skoda...the new one has a little more features but I dunno...it just seems like these car firms love a money.
but overall the price is still good for the caliber of vehicle you are getting once you are willing to drive a vehicle with the SKODA AUTO logo....it was very much shunned in the past...
for real bro..but at the previous price 165k....dat was highly competitive against what ya paying for a CY lancer or Corolla...I dunno where these marketing ppl in sterling does keep dey brains na...let alone their jobs.....
all dem had to do was maintain the 165k and push real marketing canpaigns..ya woulda see how dat sell like hot bread...dem shoulda hire me in dey yes..steups...my decision was between this an the ford focus though....but budgter permits a trend edition..only difference I see between that and the GHIA is fogs..so 140k seems right for a trend
christopherwilliams2 wrote:nes123 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:nes123 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:the skoda octavia price increased to 180,000 for the basic, 186,000 for the sunroof version.
and i wanted one
for real bro..but at the previous price 165k....dat was highly competitive against what ya paying for a CY lancer or Corolla...I dunno where these marketing ppl in sterling does keep dey brains na...let alone their jobs.....
all dem had to do was maintain the 165k and push real marketing canpaigns..ya woulda see how dat sell like hot bread...dem shoulda hire me in dey yes..steups...my decision was between this an the ford focus though....but budgter permits a trend edition..only difference I see between that and the GHIA is fogs..so 140k seems right for a trend
Well i agree with what you said...is true...I a man love my euro brands eh and is true what you are saying...if they kept that 165 and market the VALUE FOR MONEY Skoda could provide trus me....lots of sales. I am part of an organization where we have 11 Skoda drivers...a mixture of the last version and the present one....and as you talk that FORD talk...i never really checked them out..hmmm
I should eh but i was just one track euro-minded....I think the focus is pretty safe...what about 'bandit-ability'....bandits want it??
nes123 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:nes123 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:nes123 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:the skoda octavia price increased to 180,000 for the basic, 186,000 for the sunroof version.
and i wanted one
well i just checked the crash test rating on euroncap.com and it seems good.
do you know if the indicator is on the right side like euros or on the left?
and it's 140??? what is the diff
Well i agree with what you said...is true...I a man love my euro brands eh and is true what you are saying...if they kept that 165 and market the VALUE FOR MONEY Skoda could provide trus me....lots of sales. I am part of an organization where we have 11 Skoda drivers...a mixture of the last version and the present one....and as you talk that FORD talk...i never really checked them out..hmmm
I should eh but i was just one track euro-minded....I think the focus is pretty safe...what about 'bandit-ability'....bandits want it??
well the fords we getting here are EURO spec...crash rating is 5stars...its same platform what the mazda 3 has....focus have a world renowned security system built into the car called securi-lock....bandit can't begin to comprehend how to disable that system....in the US especially...even if they get the key somehow to start it, it won't start as the original key has a transponder built into it which operates via radio waves....also..it is euro in that if you lock and arm the car...even if dey bust the glass out...the doors still don't open..trust me..you should def consider it also
christopherwilliams2 wrote:nes123 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:nes123 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:nes123 wrote:christopherwilliams2 wrote:the skoda octavia price increased to 180,000 for the basic, 186,000 for the sunroof version.
and i wanted one
well i just checked the crash test rating on euroncap.com and it seems good.
do you know if the indicator is on the right side like euros or on the left?
and it's 140??? what is the diff
well the fords we getting here are EURO spec...crash rating is 5stars...its same platform what the mazda 3 has....focus have a world renowned security system built into the car called securi-lock....bandit can't begin to comprehend how to disable that system....in the US especially...even if they get the key somehow to start it, it won't start as the original key has a transponder built into it which operates via radio waves....also..it is euro in that if you lock and arm the car...even if dey bust the glass out...the doors still don't open..trust me..you should def consider it also
Well this seems good....I just checked the ratings on euroncap.com and they are pretty good.
Do you know if the indicators are on the left like on normal euros?
also...what is the difference between the basic model for 140 and the GHIA model?
x2floor wrote:nes, you should check out the Kia Cerato or the Hyundai Elantra. I think the Yaris and Rio is within the 140k budget. The Focus is nice though but I was told the trend has manual windows in the back.