COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MaxPower » May 1st, 2022, 2:15 pm

aaron17 wrote:"Vaccine study of 23 million shows risk of 'heart problems' from Moderna or Pfizer jab"

Same goes for when using drugs, alcohol, cigarettes and poor diets.

Try not to worry about it too much bro.

Postby aaron17 » May 1st, 2022, 2:26 pm

If China wants to get zero covid ( which would never happen) with all these draconian laws in place, why they don't focus their efforts on shutting down ,stop eating animals in which covid originated from ? Prevent future pandemics. They eating all kinda thing...

Postby MaxPower » May 1st, 2022, 2:37 pm

aaron17 wrote:If China wants to get zero covid ( which would never happen) with all these draconian laws in place, why they don't focus their efforts on shutting down ,stop eating animals in which covid originated from ? Prevent future pandemics. They eating all kinda thing...

aaron,

Pandemics are big business.

The longer the pandemic stays on, the more money is made.

The big players don’t want to prevent it.

Postby aaron17 » May 1st, 2022, 2:52 pm

Oh ok

Postby redmanjp » May 1st, 2022, 5:58 pm

aaron17 wrote:If China wants to get zero covid ( which would never happen) with all these draconian laws in place, why they don't focus their efforts on shutting down ,stop eating animals in which covid originated from ? Prevent future pandemics. They eating all kinda thing...

aaron,

Pandemics are big business.

The longer the pandemic stays on, the more money is made.

The big players don’t want to prevent it.

only big pharma making money, the rest of businesses especially bars & restaurants ketch real hell.

Postby redmanjp » May 1st, 2022, 5:59 pm

numeros

Postby redmanjp » May 1st, 2022, 6:02 pm

vaxxed are 10 times less likely to die, but even less so if they get booster doses. so the elderly vaxxed with 2 doses need to get that 3rd one. 150k boosted is too low. MOH should take a more targeted approach - after all the WHO which we are following has always focused on the vulnerable population.

so whereas everyone should get the primary shots to give that basic protection, the elderly, and others with NCDs need to get boosted so MOH needs to target them instead of telling everyone the same thing.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 1st, 2022, 7:25 pm

A 102 yr old women survives covid :shock: :shock: :shock:

But big hard back men wearing two masks, take four vaccines and still afraid to leave their house

Postby alfa » May 1st, 2022, 8:12 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:A 102 yr old women survives covid :shock: :shock: :shock:

But big hard back men wearing two masks, take four vaccines and still afraid to leave their house

:lol: :lol: guess it comes down to the individual and how they see it best to protect themselves. Me personally I never took COVID to seriously and doing fine. Never let it affect my life. But man wearing mask in car by themselves with ac on is just stoopid lol. Goes to show how easily the population can be indoctrinated

Postby hover11 » May 1st, 2022, 9:08 pm

Is how men contracting covid multiple times and I have yet to get it. Yall not vaxxed what's the concern about? Vaccine saves lives but still contracting covid more than an unvaccinated person makes sense...guess the science changed

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2022, 9:18 pm

Some of us not locked up in our house nonstop lol.

Once you outside and mixing with people and socializing you will get covid.

Postby hover11 » May 1st, 2022, 9:30 pm

Regardless I deal with hundreds ppl with ppl on a weekly basis... still never had it

Postby aaron17 » May 1st, 2022, 9:57 pm

alfa wrote:

guess it comes down to the individual and how they see it best to protect themselves. Me personally I never took COVID to seriously and doing fine. Never let it affect my life. But man wearing mask in car by themselves with ac on is just stoopid lol. Goes to show how easily the population can be indoctrinated
'They' controlling us and we aint know it.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 1st, 2022, 10:11 pm

hover11 wrote:Regardless I deal with hundreds ppl with ppl on a weekly basis... still never had it

Watching hundreds of Pornhub videos weekly while holding up in your house since 2020 does not constitute dealing with hundreds of people. :lol:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 1st, 2022, 10:15 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Some of us not locked up in our house nonstop lol.

Once you outside and mixing with people and socializing you will get covid.

So true ... Time to return to normal

I had a viral illness 3 weeks back, 2 days covid like symptoms and 1 week mild fatigue.
never bothered testing ... treated it like I would any virus B.C (Before Covid)

nothing to see here.

Postby MaxPower » May 1st, 2022, 10:20 pm

hover11 wrote:Regardless I deal with hundreds ppl with ppl on a weekly basis... still never had it

Jason,

Very good to hear you are still doing your part.

Those who are getting covid over and over are those Trinis that too blasted careless and ignorant.

Remember Jason when i said Trinis would have learnt absolutely nothing from this pandemic.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » May 1st, 2022, 10:32 pm

Fail too see how anybody fraid covid while living in a country that has: the 6th highest murder rate in the world, 50% of people that seemingly buy their license, persons missing everyday, blue collar criminals robbing rapeing and thiefing, white collars that have a grip on our already corrupt politicians balls and a judicary system that keeps repeat criminals in the streets.

Postby redmanjp » May 1st, 2022, 10:42 pm

Ripe Chenette wrote:

Fail too see how anybody fraid covid while living in a country that has: the 6th highest murder rate in the world, 50% of people that seemingly buy their license, persons missing everyday, blue collar criminals robbing rapeing and thiefing, white collars that have a grip on our already corrupt politicians balls and a judicary system that keeps repeat criminals in the streets.

well for some time covid was the #1 cause of death, much worse than murder. (yeah most of it was over 65 or unhealthy ppl, but most of the murders are among ppl who involved in some kinda criminal activity take away domestic violence and altercations as well.) but whereas murder might average 1-4 a day, covid was killing 25-30 ppl in a day. May , June and December last year. that's 2 deaths every hour. consider that besides the elderly population it have approx 200000 ppl with diabetes alone, to say nothing of hypertension and also the fact that 1 in every 3 ppl overweight or obese.

personally, i know of a few ppl who dead from covid, including my cousin in law father and a former coworker, whereas i dont know anyone at least that personally who was murdered in the past 2 years.

we lucky we passed that stage now and immunity in the population is higher, thanks to both the vax and natural immunity after infection. a higher vax rate would have done it safer without the 3800+ death toll though.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » May 1st, 2022, 11:24 pm

Yeah just ignore all the *other* old people dying from Covid.

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2022, 11:56 pm

Come out and socialize na bai hovie. U can't just be in work and home alone.

Mix with people.
20220501_235528.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 2nd, 2022, 12:08 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Come out and socialize na bai hovie. U can't just be in work and home alone.

Mix with people. 20220501_235528.jpg

Men vex hover never take the vaccine and still have he wuk :lol: :lol: :lol:. He is the last man standing. It have men sit down home months now because they ain't take it and it have men put they tail between they leg and take it after plenty grandcharge.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 2nd, 2022, 12:09 am

ed360123 wrote:

I wonder if tanty was vaccinated? She never thanked the vaccine for saving her....

Postby Chimera » May 2nd, 2022, 12:17 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Come out and socialize na bai hovie. U can't just be in work and home alone.

Men vex hover never take the vaccine and still have he wuk . He is the last man standing. It have men sit down home months now because they ain't take it and it have men put they tail between they leg and take it after plenty grandcharge.
Hovie working on 2013 salary. Could never be vex with hovie. Only sorry.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » May 2nd, 2022, 12:22 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

I wonder if tanty was vaccinated? She never thanked the vaccine for saving her....
Which 102 year old you talking about exactly?

Postby hover11 » May 2nd, 2022, 7:35 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Men vex hover never take the vaccine and still have he wuk . He is the last man standing. It have men sit down home months now because they ain't take it and it have men put they tail between they leg and take it after plenty grandcharge.
Hovie working on 2013 salary. Could never be vex with hovie. Only sorry.
I feel sorry for the ones that took a vaccine to keep that 2013 salary

Postby timelapse » May 2nd, 2022, 8:18 am

So eat plenty pepper.Gotcha.
I still not going to risk getting it and infecting my mom or my in-laws.Mom Asthmatic and inlaws elderly.Men saying is the weak dying and all that caca.The weak could be your family, friends or loved ones.So once they die, they just become a statistic to you?
Allyuh should have been an abortion statistic

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 2nd, 2022, 8:54 am

ed360123 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Which 102 year old you talking about exactly?

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/claxton- ... b482e0d270

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 2nd, 2022, 10:47 am

Mmoney607 wrote:

Men vex hover never take the vaccine and still have he wuk :lol: :lol: :lol:. He is the last man standing. It have men sit down home months now because they ain't take it and it have men put they tail between they leg and take it after plenty grandcharge.

I just want him to come out and live life ... Forget the fear mongering and get out there.
Hopefully he gets Omicron and get some immunity to the SARS COV sub family so his immunity repertoire is more diverse.

Postby redmanjp » May 2nd, 2022, 6:01 pm

eid numeros

Postby sMASH » May 2nd, 2022, 6:13 pm

Give it a week or so..