COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Dizzy28 » April 17th, 2022, 6:19 pm

April 26th 2021 was the last no death day

Postby Kenjo » April 17th, 2022, 6:26 pm

DMan7 wrote:School hadda open on Tuesday...

Yup hide those dead numbers . Relatives internet is blocked too

Postby paid_influencer » April 17th, 2022, 7:22 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:April 26th 2021 was the last no death day

covid 'fraid easter

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » April 17th, 2022, 8:06 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:April 26th 2021 was the last no death day

covid 'fraid easter
Covid have tuh drink, drive and go maracas too

Postby sMASH » April 17th, 2022, 8:13 pm

Eermerrrgerrrd, omicron was supposed to kill everybody.
But f* me, I dotish

Wait nah, the period with the highest death rates was when Vax was started, and it die off when Vax die down too. Lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 17th, 2022, 10:57 pm

sMASH wrote:Eermerrrgerrrd, omicron was supposed to kill everybody.
But f* me, I dotish

Wait nah, the period with the highest death rates was when Vax was started, and it die off when Vax die down too. Lol

No - not true
Deaths more closely follow cases - high case numbers resulted in higher death count, especially during the Delta waves

Screenshot 2022-04-17 at 10.56.37 PM.jpg

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2022, 12:02 am

Cases followed Vax.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 18th, 2022, 12:32 am

sMASH wrote:Cases followed Vax.

Cases followed variants and transmissibility

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2022, 2:37 am

Sure Sure.

Postby redmanjp » April 18th, 2022, 2:46 am

Yep. Cases started to skyrocket in late March last year around the time they also announced the Brazilian/gamma variant. Then again when Delta came in. The vaccination started in April weeks after the surge in cases began. Typical of the antivaxxers to blame covid deaths on vax.

Fact is there were a huge number of deaths in the US BEFORE the vaccines were ever rolled out. And deaths dropped off in highly vaxxed countries.
Last edited by redmanjp on April 18th, 2022, 2:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Kenjo » April 18th, 2022, 2:55 am

redmanjp wrote:

Yep. Cases started to skyrocketing in late March last year around the time they also announced the Brazilian/gamma variant. Then again when Delta came in. The vaccination started in April weeks after the surge in cases began. Typical of the antivaxxers to blame covid deaths on vax.

Fact is there were a huge number of deaths in the US BEFORE the vaccines were ever rolled out. And deaths dropped off in highly vaxxed countries.

Lol I’m sure you changed his mind and he is professing the right information to everyone he knows

Postby timelapse » April 18th, 2022, 6:16 am

The antivaxers cured covid!!!

Postby MaxPower » April 18th, 2022, 6:22 am

Zero deaths.

Wow.

Let’s make it clear Trinis did not “beat” Covid.

Infections and deaths were rampant to an embarrassing and despicable level, and this was due to the irresponsibility of Trinis.

I would say be prepared for the next “wave” or pandemic, but that’s just it, allyuh will NOT be prepared.

Keep braying.

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2022, 7:07 am

timelapse wrote:The antivaxers cured covid!!!
Natural antibodies, dawg!
Your welcome

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » April 18th, 2022, 8:48 am

MaxPower wrote:Trinis did not “beat” Covid.

When looking back I go describe we response to it and everthing else as "we jammin still"

Postby adnj » April 18th, 2022, 11:16 am

sMASH wrote:
Your welcome
More posts from the dumb shitt.

Postby Chimera » April 18th, 2022, 1:41 pm

Sum big going on in China though. The way they getting on in shanghai....
I haven't been able to get in touch with a few of my suppliers for about 2 weeks.

I feel a new very deadly wave is spreading there

Postby hover11 » April 18th, 2022, 1:46 pm

China hasn't lied to us before nor have they ever hidden vital information from the rest of the world so everything is fine

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 18th, 2022, 2:16 pm

hover11 wrote:China hasn't lied to us before nor have they ever hidden vital information from the rest of the world so everything is fine

China give us free labah, China good, Russia bad

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 18th, 2022, 3:10 pm

MaxPower wrote:Zero deaths.

Wow.

Infections and deaths were rampant to an embarrassing and despicable level, and this was due to the irresponsibility of Trinis.

I would say be prepared for the next “wave” or pandemic, but that’s just it, allyuh will NOT be prepared.

Keep braying.

All the Labelled "antivaxxers" on this thread still alive and kicking ... So all this noise you making doh make sense.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 18th, 2022, 4:45 pm

200/3 on a holiday monday

Postby De Dragon » April 18th, 2022, 4:48 pm

daring dragoon wrote:200/3 on a holiday monday
drchaos wrote:

Wow.

Keep braying.

All the Labelled "antivaxxers" on this thread still alive and kicking ... So all this noise you making doh make sense.

Another day, another L for the "dr"

Postby timelapse » April 18th, 2022, 4:55 pm

drchaos wrote:

Wow.

Keep braying.

So are the vaxxers after all the frothup over vaccines killing people.What's your point?

Postby pugboy » April 18th, 2022, 5:24 pm

yup and the natural antibodies lasting forever

[quote by="sMASH"]
Your welcome[/quote]

Postby MaxPower » April 18th, 2022, 7:12 pm

drchaos wrote:

Wow.

Keep braying.

Well my good man,

They are alive and kicking because Covid was too forgiving to them.

Mark my words, if another deadly and more severe virus comes around….they are dead.

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2022, 8:05 pm

Narrative falling apart
FB_IMG_1650326665435.jpg

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2022, 8:07 pm

drchaos wrote:

Wow.

Keep braying.

Well my good man,

Mark my words, if another deadly and more severe virus comes around….they are dead.
A virus that uses the same Vax for Sars cov 2?
If so, omicron give antibodies better than the Vax.

Postby pugboy » April 18th, 2022, 8:18 pm

like men still doing research

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 18th, 2022, 8:24 pm

sMASH wrote:Narrative falling apartFB_IMG_1650326665435.jpg

So who reviewing these things

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » April 19th, 2022, 12:36 am

sMASH wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Wow.

Keep braying.

Well my good man,

A virus that uses the same Vax for Sars cov 2?
If so, omicron give antibodies better than the Vax.
And your evidence for this is...?