The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 1st, 2010, 5:16 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:how allyuh fellaz get so quiet in here!!!

We looking for the seatbelt wire under we seats but cant find any :lol:

venum

Postby venum » February 1st, 2010, 8:19 pm

ZeroOne wrote:We looking for the seatbelt wire under we seats but cant find any :lol:

cuz it probably not there

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 1st, 2010, 8:48 pm

venum wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:We looking for the seatbelt wire under we seats but cant find any :lol:

cuz it probably not there

true.. i real feel up unda d seats wen i wuz puttin on d covers, & never come across n wires unda dere...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 1st, 2010, 9:18 pm

Instead of checking the seats, check for sensors attached to lock for the seatbelts by the handbrake...

venum

Postby venum » February 1st, 2010, 9:41 pm

idlemind wrote:Instead of checking the seats, check for sensors attached to lock for the seatbelts by the handbrake...

that is where it is

sorry if i wasn't specific

it goes from the seatbelt lock to a connector under the floor carpet

not very well hidden, so you should see it easily

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » February 2nd, 2010, 6:11 pm

Fellas I see a black cs3 like mine , CVT tranny, with 2 gauges on the A pillar. Home boy drive past me slowly then I hear a blow off.. :s WTF Black , pby ****. Would love to see his set up. Spotted by the big tree heading into Diego Martin.

Good news, headlights are in NYC should be in hand by Friday. Not gonna put them on until I finish painting the car after carnival. The two bulbs are going to be h7 on the new headlights . Is it going to be plug and play or do I have to go to an electrician? I also plan to convert my hid kit to h7 single beam for the projectors.

Any one want a left side local headlight to buy?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 2nd, 2010, 7:15 pm

TURBOT wrote:Fellas I see a black cs3 like mine , CVT tranny, with 2 gauges on the A pillar. Home boy drive past me slowly then I hear a blow off.. :s WTF Black , pby ****. Would love to see his set up. Spotted by the big tree heading into Diego Martin.

u sure is CVT? if so, den d world isn't as cruel as it seems....

den again, i hear bout men playin "blow off" sounds on dey hard pongs, eh... :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 2nd, 2010, 10:12 pm

No... I kno a guy who did the conversion to 4G93T from the CK, but he has a box.

After I get a washing on the hway and saw the FMIC, He was cool enough to tell me the Mech that did it and what he had to fabricate.

All I can say is that its not that impossible and I know the Mech and he is a madman but at least he knows what he's doing.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 2nd, 2010, 10:17 pm

Pffffffttttt Me wants Twin Clutch SSL :twisted:

*looks at CY*

venum

Postby venum » February 2nd, 2010, 10:37 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Pffffffttttt Me wants Twin Clutch SSL :twisted:

SST son, not SSL

You can get that for $340k right now

CY sweet,

Ah waiting for them RORO from Singapore

The JDM ones I see not nice at all

Could they be my return to gas :?:

idlemind wrote:All I can say is that its not that impossible and I know the Mech and he is a madman but at least he knows what he's doing.

Cyclops :?:

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 2nd, 2010, 10:41 pm

TURBOT wrote:Fellas I see a black cs3 like mine , CVT tranny, with 2 gauges on the A pillar. Home boy drive past me slowly then I hear a blow off.. :s WTF Black , pby ****. Would love to see his set up. Spotted by the big tree heading into Diego Martin.

i think that's the same guy from up in the east here cuz a guy in santa rosa does these conversions an on lancers

Is it going to be plug and play or do I have to go to an electrician?
it's not plug an play but u can Do It Yourself i'll take pics of mine and show u how it is..

nes123

Postby nes123 » February 2nd, 2010, 10:48 pm

Good news, headlights are in NYC should be in hand by Friday. Not gonna put them on until I finish painting the car after carnival. The two bulbs are going to be h7 on the new headlights . Is it going to be plug and play or do I have to go to an electrician? I also plan to convert my hid kit to h7 single beam for the projectors.

Any one want a left side local headlight to buy?

left side headlight...what price ya calling dey?it have any scratches or is it faded?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 3rd, 2010, 6:20 am

venum, thanks for that correction,

I find 340k too expensive.

I considering bringing down a cy on my own.

A.W.O.L, you did a conversion too :shock:

venum

Postby venum » February 3rd, 2010, 9:11 am

ZeroOne,

check out this one:

Mitsubishi, Lancer EX 2.0A GT, Oct 2008, 1998, Auto, Silver

Powerful GT Version, DOHC 16 Valve MIVEC Engine, 6 Speeds Steptronic with Paddle Shift Gear Box, 2 Airbags, 4 Discs ABS, Crimatic Digital Display Aircon, Multi Control Steering Wheels, Keyless System, HID Light, AFC Control, Auto Light, Auto Wiper Sensor, Side Indicate Light, Foldable Rear Seats, Factory Fitted High Power Audio.
Full Body Kit, Rear Spoiler, Fog Light, Original 18" Sports Rims, Leather Interior, Solar Film, Reverse Sensor.

http://www.singaporecarsonline.com/view ... e_id=18673

59,800.00 SGD = 268,828.37 TTD

and that is just teh car alone

add freight, MVT and insurance to that

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 3rd, 2010, 11:09 am

venum, the Mech name is Dick and he works out of Arima Old Road

A.W.O.L, That Lancer Mech works on CK go back (E3 conversions too *hint*hint*), never see him work on a CS nor would I want him too

ZeroOne, AWOL was referring to the headlamps...and its easy, not Electrician needed

venum, sadess it taking a CY tuh bring yuh back? Go buy yuh padna E4 nah...I here studying the possibilites

nes123

Postby nes123 » February 3rd, 2010, 11:15 am

venum wrote:ZeroOne,

check out this one:

Powerful GT Version, DOHC 16 Valve MIVEC Engine, 6 Speeds Steptronic with Paddle Shift Gear Box, 2 Airbags, 4 Discs ABS, Crimatic Digital Display Aircon, Multi Control Steering Wheels, Keyless System, HID Light, AFC Control, Auto Light, Auto Wiper Sensor, Side Indicate Light, Foldable Rear Seats, Factory Fitted High Power Audio.
Full Body Kit, Rear Spoiler, Fog Light, Original 18" Sports Rims, Leather Interior, Solar Film, Reverse Sensor.

venum

price wise ya coming out better if ya buy dat same GT out of Japan....check link below

http://www.tradecarview.com/used_car/japan%20car/mitsubishi/galant+fortis/1391926/

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » February 3rd, 2010, 1:23 pm

is the headlights i talkin bout ZeroOne, :mrgreen:

idlemind, i saw a couple of cs('04model) doin work by him already i dunno wat they were there 4 but the owner trust him with there car...lol

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 3rd, 2010, 3:43 pm

nes123 wrote:
venum wrote:ZeroOne,

check out this one:

venum

price wise ya coming out better if ya buy dat same GT out of Japan....check link below

http://www.tradecarview.com/used_car/japan%20car/mitsubishi/galant+fortis/1391926/

Yea come out way better if bought JDM.

But those models doesn't seem to have SST.

A.W.O.L, i get a little confused with the wording :lol:

venum

Postby venum » February 3rd, 2010, 4:14 pm

nes123 wrote:
venum

that is not a GT

just a reg 2.0L CY4A EX

teh GT has the 2.0L turbo 4B11 mivec

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 3rd, 2010, 4:53 pm

venum wrote:
nes123 wrote:
venum

that is not a GT

just a reg 2.0L CY4A EX

teh GT has the 2.0L turbo 4B11 mivec

But that is evo X price :idea:

I just want a 2.0 with SST, trying to stay away from CVT.

venum

Postby venum » February 3rd, 2010, 5:51 pm

ZeroOne wrote:But that is evo X price :idea:

yes it is, but teh GT has teh SST, not teh reg EX models

yuh want SST = GT

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 3rd, 2010, 6:20 pm

Well i guess its reg Ex then.....do they come with anything other than CVT?

nes123

Postby nes123 » February 3rd, 2010, 9:00 pm

venum wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:But that is evo X price :idea:

yes it is, but teh GT has teh SST, not teh reg EX models

yuh want SST = GT

I think we all maybe a little confuse cuz as far as I know in DM they refer to de regular 2.0 as the GT...what I assume u speaking about and what he wants is the ralliart...the same site had a white one for about US$23,000...a tuner bought it and was sellin it on tuner for TT$365k....if I was bringing that I landing it on the road for TT$268k..so do the maths...see how much profit dem ni99as making??[/url]

venum

Postby venum » February 3rd, 2010, 9:36 pm

nes123 wrote:
I think we all maybe a little confuse cuz as far as I know in DM they refer to de regular 2.0 as the GT...what I assume u speaking about and what he wants is the ralliart...

yea the GT = Ralliart

in DM teh 2.0L has EX badged on it (the ones I seen at least)

I saw the one the tuner bought and got teh price from him

if yuh want one of those is to bring it in yourself cuz is madd markup

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 3rd, 2010, 11:51 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:checked with DM today (23 Jan 10):

1.5 EX Basic - TT$168,000
1.5 EX Fully Loaded (w/sunroof) - TT$180,000
2.0 GLS (tiptronic) - TT$258,000
2.0 GT (manual) - $250,000

in San Diego 4 d wile, 1 a d 1st cars i saw was a CS :lol:

not too much, tho... more Spyders in La Jolla :)

hole it dong til i come bak :lol:

venum

Postby venum » February 4th, 2010, 4:17 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:hole it dong til i come bak :lol:

sorry dude i thought that yuh wouldda know by now that it ain't got none of that here

is only a set a man in here

and well Idle does does just act like a woman . . . and have the sketel laugh

doubt that he all the rest of the way

else he woulda be riding shotgun in somebody Subaru

venum

Postby venum » February 4th, 2010, 4:27 pm

for ppl interested in a original manual 2004 CS3

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=294132

not bad

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » February 4th, 2010, 4:48 pm

in San Diego 4 d wile,

Some of my friends went there some months ago.

Thats a real nice place, restaurants by the beach and stuff.

From the pics they showed me over there have some nice white (not a racial comment as everyone who lives there is white) chicks too.

QG

Postby QG » February 5th, 2010, 12:17 am

ZeroOne wrote:Pffffffttttt Me wants Twin Clutch SSL :twisted:

*looks at CY*

Hahahaa, you renaming Mitsubishi's parts or wah??

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » February 5th, 2010, 3:07 am

well, so far i haven't seen anymore CS's, just Spyders... did see a E9 tho, & a CY, & an Outlander or 2... oooh! & 1 a d new Galants... sweet!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”