Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby j.o.e » April 11th, 2013, 8:43 am

This app looks good....wanna stick to native apps when i get mine. Will try this out for sure. Looks better than ScoreMobileFC which I use on my 9900 now.
Edit: Also does Liga (Spain), Serie A (Italia), Budesliga (Germany), Ligue 1 (France), Eredivisie (Netherlands), Champions League, Europa League. For anyone wondering

Last edited by j.o.e on April 11th, 2013, 8:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 11th, 2013, 8:44 am

Not wanting to burst your bubble fred, but there's nothing too spectacular about the BB10 OS.
From what was shown at the launch on Tuesday, it doesn't bring anything new to the table. The technology being displayed is already present in the other competing OS such as Android and iOS.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 11th, 2013, 8:48 am

fred1266 wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:That is a short wait. Next 2 weeks it will be launched.

i still find it to long, i must admite am excited can't wait to see the iphones and adroid lovers on work faces

That's a great reason to buy a phone

Postby j.o.e » April 11th, 2013, 8:51 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:Not wanting to burst your bubble fred, but there's nothing too spectacular about the BB10 OS.
From what was shown at the launch on Tuesday, it doesn't bring anything new to the table. The technology being displayed is already present in the other competing OS such as Android and iOS.

BB10 isn't trying to bring something brand new and crazy to the table. The point is to provide a different option in the smartphone market. IOS feels old, and Android has its challenges with security and implementation of the OS on different handsets.
Smartphones are like cars.. all cars have four wheels and certain basic features across the board... but everyone has preferences for certain brands/models. I personally don't like the clunkiness of Android OS but other people love it ..thats fine.

Postby tr1ad » April 11th, 2013, 9:31 am

why i think i found a new football app

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 11th, 2013, 10:42 am

tr1ad wrote:why i think i found a new football app

Most the apps I found for football have major delays, most times match done and I now getting halftime updates :/

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 11th, 2013, 4:36 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:Not wanting to burst your bubble fred, but there's nothing too spectacular about the BB10 OS.

well i currently have the 9850 so the stuff would basically be new to me

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2013, 6:28 pm

Digicel looking like they gonna take win with BB10 and the S4 with the race locally to see who getting it first.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 11th, 2013, 6:35 pm

Hope they take win with price too!

Postby j.o.e » April 11th, 2013, 7:54 pm

Stephon. wrote:Digicel looking like they gonna take win with BB10 and the S4 with the race locally to see who getting it first.

What's the word with digi and bb10?..didn't hear anything from them. Not that it matters since I am a one network man (green)

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2013, 8:39 pm

Postby j.o.e » April 11th, 2013, 8:43 pm

my money on bmobile getting the z10 first..just a hunch

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 11th, 2013, 8:48 pm

13 days to bmobile blackberry 10 launch

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 11th, 2013, 8:49 pm

No bubble required, with my Z10 i can now leave my Note 2 at home and not miss it at all. the Z10 replaced my 9900 and my Note 2 just by being very very stable, fast and responsive, easy to use, excellent to type on, great apps i can really use, and most importantly the HUB feature, there is no way i can manage 9 email accounts + 4 social accounts in one place on my Note 2.

Of course the real time multitasking, and the way it does it you wont find anywhere else.

Postby j.o.e » April 11th, 2013, 8:51 pm

yup! doubt Digicel will be ready before that!

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 11th, 2013, 10:45 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Digicel looking like they gonna take win with BB10 and the S4 with the race locally to see who getting it first.

What's the word with digi and bb10?..didn't hear anything from them. Not that it matters since I am a one network man (green)

Allyuh brave yes, I don't trust bmobile with their warranty, heard too many stories.

Postby j.o.e » April 12th, 2013, 7:00 am

well bravery is based on experience in my case..majority of my phones have been from the network with no problems. Idk if one network has a better return policy than the other.
And no regular dealer has good return policies or a record of being helpful as far as I know

Postby Greypatch » April 12th, 2013, 11:09 am

what will be the price ?

Postby stev » April 12th, 2013, 11:12 am

Greypatch wrote:what will be the price ?

co-worker's family abroad will be buying one for him unlocked...$4700 TT

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 12th, 2013, 11:21 am

Digicel post up some nonsense about order list, ill stick to my 9300potato

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 12th, 2013, 11:34 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Digicel post up some nonsense about order list, ill stick to my 9300potato

This is what most major carriers worldwide have done, here is the link

https://www.facebook.com/digiceltt?sk=a ... 6&app_data

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 12th, 2013, 11:43 am

Bmobile would never do such though.....

Postby j.o.e » April 12th, 2013, 11:53 am

i think for our small market that is a kinda waste...just stock the phone and tell ppl..Come and get it!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 12th, 2013, 11:58 am

j.o.e wrote:i think for our small market that is a kinda waste...just stock the phone and tell ppl..Come and get it!

Especially since ppl already bringing them down and selling them, I guess they need to make certain people think they important

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 12th, 2013, 12:02 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Digicel post up some nonsense about order list, ill stick to my 9300potato

Link?

Postby Rooki3 » April 12th, 2013, 12:09 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Bmobile would never do such though.....

so wah dey doin wid d iphone?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 12th, 2013, 12:15 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:

Link?

Check fb

Postby 16 cycles » April 12th, 2013, 1:48 pm

browser on the z10 is faster than the S3 - did a test over wifi network with both phones next to each other....(S3 is not slow...just the z10 is faster)

z10 is smooth...

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 12th, 2013, 1:50 pm

Want to test the speed of the browser?? try this in your smartphone browser and compare http://gootechnologies.com/demo/boxfun/

(try it on your desktop browsers too)

Postby j.o.e » April 12th, 2013, 1:54 pm

waaay look at them rice krispies go!