The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby ronsin1 » January 26th, 2010, 10:14 am

idlemind wrote:I think 15s too small to do anything with besides Dex.

do we have to go down this road again

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » January 26th, 2010, 12:38 pm

i have 14's :S the ones that kinda look like the enkis that come on the evo 7.
not really looking to buy new rims just yet so i was thinking that seeing that i am going to paint the car might as well smoke the tail lights and i could get the guy to paint the rims one time. i have to look at the rims and see what i think will look good.

Nik sorry for using ur pic but i have a lancer like this with the same rims just a local model, diff lights , no sunroof :( etc

what can i do to these rims?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 26th, 2010, 12:58 pm

ask de man for a straight on pic uno
anyway i not a pro...and i dont use photoshop

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 26th, 2010, 2:47 pm

Shooter_Boy_J doh 4get me with them part numbers please....

I lookin for d kit that has number 5 in the diagram....see what you could do please....

nes123

Postby nes123 » January 26th, 2010, 4:38 pm

idlemind wrote:I think 15s too small to do anything with besides Dex.

Put up a side profile pic of the car on a flat surface and we can monkey round with the idea.

[rant] I personally think the black and red too friggin played out now....sad to say coming from one who owns a set.

At first you got a couple turning heads, now every body selling them and every colour car has them on. [/rant]

On that note you can get alot of rim options for our shape and style.

About those coilpacks...you sure they dont need changing?

Its the first time im hearing about treating them. When last you changed plugs?

like ya want mih pots up a pick of mih cyar again orrrrrr?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 26th, 2010, 4:40 pm

Like da fall in real men garden boy

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 26th, 2010, 6:43 pm

lol...

nes123

Postby nes123 » January 26th, 2010, 8:09 pm

:mrgreen: :oops:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 27th, 2010, 7:45 am

yesterday I had my bonnet up and was checkin oil etc so I jus glimpsed my tranny mount (which btw was bought in DM and changed approx 8 or 9 months ago) and I saw a dark line to the top area of the mount...

I say nahh that cyah tear already so I took a flashlight and told one ah d workers to engage d gears....when I see d mount movin I start to cuss....

so my tranny mount has to change AGAIN!!!!!

anybody has a contact for JUS4SHO he says he has some new OEM mounts to sell....I asked him about it but he never replied!!!

I want to believe its becuz I never changed my top engine mount so it put the tranny mount on a strain....so I wanna change both one shot!!!

SHOOTER_BOY_J
HELP MEH NAH
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on January 27th, 2010, 9:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 27th, 2010, 8:41 am

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 27th, 2010, 9:07 am

^^^thanks

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 27th, 2010, 2:25 pm

now I gettin in d "i c X by Y" soap opera drama...

i man jes gorn dongsteers 2 smoke, & mih cyar wuz parked byb d neighbouring unit. i c dis black CS park nex 2 mih, well pimp'd wit Evo spoiler & red-rimmed rims. d numba plate look lil familyar, but me eh study it.

i back out 2 go by my unit wen i notice d "3ne 2nr" badge on d back & i say "WAIT NAH! daz idlemind!!!" but by d tyme i park mih car & went 2 brace 'im, he roll out...

idle, yuh storkin mih o' wah?! wey u doin by mih workplace?! car lookin good, btw :mrgreen:

QG

Postby QG » January 27th, 2010, 2:54 pm

TURBOT wrote:i have 14's :S the ones that kinda look like the enkis that come on the evo 7.
not really looking to buy new rims just yet so i was thinking that seeing that i am going to paint the car might as well smoke the tail lights and i could get the guy to paint the rims one time. i have to look at the rims and see what i think will look good.

Nik sorry for using ur pic but i have a lancer like this with the same rims just a local model, diff lights , no sunroof :( etc

what can i do to these rims?

This looks like the 2001 model right?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 27th, 2010, 3:29 pm

Steupss listen fella....pink plad is not for you right :lol:

I see the car eh buh ah say da looking like a tuner.
When ah see the fella ah say nah!

But you self... You jump in the car tuh move it two places lower down and went back upstairs?
Yuh even see the 3NE2NR and couldn't hail meh?

I was parked there for a couple minutes after.

Jus came to pick up a padna. But the eyelids look decent

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 27th, 2010, 3:32 pm

Wait is ROSE yuh wukin? If so I know real men that pass through dey.

venum

Postby venum » January 27th, 2010, 4:39 pm

idlemind wrote:Wait is ROSE yuh wukin? If so I know real men that pass through dey.

I hope ROSE is not he gyul . . .

cuz that statement have he bizniss all over de white line in de road

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 27th, 2010, 11:01 pm

Nah theres a company named ROSE lol

Was there waiting on a padna to come out a meeting at another company

So I parked there coz it was kinda in the middle of the stretch of building.

EVA, I aint working far from you though..btw the water truck that pass good soak yuh car eh... :lol:

I sat there watching the man at the back of the truck spraying down all the cars parked at the side of the road....Your car blocked mine from a level wash..

Hope it wasnt river water though coz i aint kno any clean rivers round there.

Either way....as you couldve tell, I STILL havent washed the car in weeks so maybe it wouldve helped :oops:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 28th, 2010, 8:09 am

idlemind, is ROSE self i werkin. & doh mess wit d badman pink fcukin plad! :lol:

wudda hail yuh but yuh zess out 2 fass, + ah wuz feelin "a-how" 2 go knockin on some man glass 2 ax if he's call heself idlemind :? i don get rack-up tryin 2 chek venum Sat gone, get fcukin interrogated by he bodyguard & ting!

& dem workers real fcukin up! i c dem sprayin dong men cars yesterday, din realize mine wuz victim. mdafkrs :evil: it betta not be nasty drain water, cuz i go fackin sue!

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 28th, 2010, 9:25 am

turbo_beast369, i cud really help you out call me nah 498 2858

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 28th, 2010, 10:51 am

...and the Lord said that on this day let the skies be opened and let idle's car be washed..

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 28th, 2010, 11:16 am

idlemind wrote:...and the Lord said that on this day let the skies be opened and let idle's car be washed..

hoss, ur open skies make mih stink car even stinker! now it go b spotted, like a leopard :evil:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 28th, 2010, 11:18 am

Yeah you parking in the middle of sand storms and river-water trucks with happy hosemen at the back...

Not funny I can imagine...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 28th, 2010, 6:38 pm

as venum, would say :offtopic: :out:
:mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » January 28th, 2010, 9:08 pm

EVA Unit-01 & idlemind

if is not them other two kids talking bout cartoons is allyuh two queffen and punk talking bout flowers and who car more STINK and why

f-a-w-k-i-n-g :offtopic:

f-a-w-k-i-n-g :out:

take that to a PM or over beers

turbo_beast369 post teh part numbers of the end links nah

Bago boy will add it to the 1st page

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 28th, 2010, 9:12 pm

steupsss...sadess it have a Trucks Forum eh, check it out nah...

btw fellas the road real stink tonight, just came back from Arima.

The rain have the road like glass and power out between Mausica - Omera

Be extra careful tonight :!:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 28th, 2010, 9:34 pm

Alrite venum, after some playing around i was able to solve the mystery of the white tach.

The white tach apparently is an aftermarket accessory that was placed over the oem black tach so the black tach is still on my IP. And i get light when the white tach is removed.

But as it is now no light can shine through the white tach thus makeing the IP very dark at night.

Funny thing is that the white tach has its own lighting mechanism, which is where the white wire i was asking you about comes in.

I connected the white wires to an adapter and tried different voltages and polarities but no luck.

Ill carry it to a friend who will be able to figure out how it works.

BTW i got a new IP so its just to transfer the mileage onto it now.

And TURBOT, arent those headlights designed for RHD? Wont that be a disadvantage?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 28th, 2010, 9:47 pm

ZeroOne wrote:And TURBOT, arent those headlights designed for RHD? Wont that be a disadvantage?

Good point...he gonna have to just refocus them to the rightside

venum

Postby venum » January 28th, 2010, 10:54 pm

ZeroOne wrote:I connected the white wires to an adapter and tried different voltages and polarities but no luck.

consider also that the white ip backing may be damaged and not work

those things are very thin and if one of teh contact points break = no current = no light

punk :!:

i am very busy in the Truck forum posting relevant stuff

not discussing men's pink clothes

take a look

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &start=120

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 29th, 2010, 8:03 am

venum you want me post d part number for d end link kit? - MR954887

another ting...say for instance If I comin out from a minor road and into a major road, when I lock d steering and accelerate I hear a lil boop noise in d suspension (especially if the road lil bumpy)...I did not get that noise b4 I changed the parts...it only really happens when d steering is locked

also when I looked beneath the car same day I was lookin at both cradles, ent u know the eye at the end of the cradle where the ball joint goes, one side is lined up str8 with the cradle and the other side has a lil bend to it...I doubt thas a normal ting...remember I was askin u if it normally has a bend or if its str8 becuz I noticed that when d cradle was out...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 29th, 2010, 9:07 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:venum you want me post d part number for d end link kit? - MR954887

another ting...say for instance If I comin out from a minor road and into a major road, when I lock d steering and accelerate I hear a lil boop noise in d suspension (especially if the road lil bumpy)...I did not get that noise b4 I changed the parts...it only really happens when d steering is locked

also when I looked beneath the car same day I was lookin at both cradles, ent u know the eye at the end of the cradle where the ball joint goes, one side is lined up str8 with the cradle and the other side has a lil bend to it...I doubt thas a normal ting...remember I was askin u if it normally has a bend or if its str8 becuz I noticed that when d cradle was out...

this is my exact problem since i changed my parts...
my mech partner say most likely the "tripod" need greasing but i dunno how true that is...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”