UML wrote:HondaB20B wrote:UML you have containers to store/transport that?
i making right now actually. tank about 150 gal+ right now
have one that i not sure how much it stores and then a 30g container...still trying to figure out my best option in terms of location and quantity to transport.
btw how much gallons dem blue plastic barrel does store?
HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:sharkman121 wrote:then for evaporation...
then water changes....
best u take bout 150 gal one time
can i use bottled water? since i just topping off?
you asking for algae bloom.
sharkman, when last yuh change yuh media in yuh DI? ent yuh make over 200 gal already?
HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:HondaB20B wrote:UML you have containers to store/transport that?
i making right now actually. tank about 150 gal+ right now
have one that i not sure how much it stores and then a 30g container...still trying to figure out my best option in terms of location and quantity to transport.
btw how much gallons dem blue plastic barrel does store?
"blue" does not give us an idea of size pal..................... if its d big barrels yuh does see people fulling water at d side of de road, well its 50gal
UML wrote:ok i understand...but how does fish and coral survive in the wild with pollutants in the water, rain falling (considering rain water too) and all d other things.... ro/di water is ideal conditions and they exist not under those conditions.
sharkman121 wrote:HondaB20B wrote:sharkman121 wrote:Anthias??? priceee..
$450....................... but they not eating. once they not eating, thats a chance you taking
yup, big risk. Want a powder blue tang next.
yes...ich magnet.
HondaB20B wrote:sharkman121 wrote:HondaB20B wrote:sharkman121 wrote:Anthias??? priceee..
$450....................... but they not eating. once they not eating, thats a chance you taking
yup, big risk. Want a powder blue tang next.
yes...ich magnet.
yup, also very aggressive when it come to other tangs in the tank. I want one also to put in my tank. spoke to a good bit of men that i met by raj that have them and thesay its real pressure........................ the slightest thing and they get ich. i cant catch out nothing in my tank if that happen
sharkman121 wrote:UML wrote:ok i understand...but how does fish and coral survive in the wild with pollutants in the water, rain falling (considering rain water too) and all d other things.... ro/di water is ideal conditions and they exist not under those conditions.
one word... dilution, the ocean is vast. Even though there are lots of toxic chemicals, the parts per billion that exists in the water is extremely small.
UML wrote:sharkman121 wrote:UML wrote:ok i understand...but how does fish and coral survive in the wild with pollutants in the water, rain falling (considering rain water too) and all d other things.... ro/di water is ideal conditions and they exist not under those conditions.
one word... dilution, the ocean is vast. Even though there are lots of toxic chemicals, the parts per billion that exists in the water is extremely small.
so wudnt the bottle water/rain water/ dechlorinated water be diluted in the rodi water?
UML wrote:sharkman121 wrote:UML wrote:ok i understand...but how does fish and coral survive in the wild with pollutants in the water, rain falling (considering rain water too) and all d other things.... ro/di water is ideal conditions and they exist not under those conditions.
so wudnt the bottle water/rain water/ dechlorinated water be diluted in the rodi water?
HondaB20B wrote:think i might buy the powder blue and a naso and keep it outside in my concrete tubs for about a mth and then put them in my tank
sharkman121 wrote:what channel do you have to go through to import fish on yr own? import license needed etc?
sound boy 64 wrote:Umm i got a pricing on the cone snail
should be around 3k to set up a home for it (salt water i believe)
so its like almost a 5k investmentill settle for some small turtles and come crabs
HondaB20B wrote:sound boy 64 wrote:Umm i got a pricing on the cone snail
should be around 3k to set up a home for it (salt water i believe)
so its like almost a 5k investmentill settle for some small turtles and come crabs
who give that price of 3k and whats d breakdown. So all this time you didnt realize that it was a marine snail?
UML wrote:HondaB20B wrote:UML wrote:anyone interested in selling RO/DI water???
how much yuh want
i go start off with a 20 gallons..to cure the rock
then i wud need to fill my tank...so that go be like 60 gallons