.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Casper23

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Casper23 » April 15th, 2015, 7:40 pm

Hmmmm
1429141199759.jpg

Postby rfari » April 15th, 2015, 8:14 pm

Volney freelancing there? This place yes.

This evening I heard an interview on the radio. Cliffs: a former prison inmate was offered money and promised a govt job to make false allegations against marlene mcdonald. Was that the plan for marlene-gate?

Postby RASC » April 16th, 2015, 3:42 am

They will say Volney delusional, sour, bad mind etc...

Postby UML » April 16th, 2015, 5:33 am

Roget singing for he supper....literally
:lol::lol::lol:

Postby rfari » April 16th, 2015, 8:28 am

UML wrote:Roget singing for he supper....literally

So when he was in talks with the UNC it wasn't an issue but now he's in discussions with the pnm and we vex? What I missing here?

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2015, 8:43 am

rfari wrote:

So when he was in talks with the UNC it wasn't an issue but now he's in discussions with the pnm and we vex? What I missing here?

As I said PNM Unions that's sells out de backman

Postby rfari » April 16th, 2015, 8:45 am

rfari wrote:

Break it down for we dey

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2015, 8:52 am

rfari wrote:

Break it down for we dey

Unions are nothing more that PNM sub party groups and sold out the blackman.
Dats all.

Postby UML » April 16th, 2015, 12:27 pm

rfari wrote:

Break it down for we dey

how u feel about Union leaders not working as employees?

:twisted:

AND this...

Anand leads libel case against Roget
By Rickie Ramdass rickie.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Apr 15, 2015 at 9:58 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 15, 2015 at 9:58 PM ECT
FORMER attorney general Anand Ramlogan, SC, is back in private practice as the lead attorney representing Geeta Ragoonath, general manager of human resources at National Petroleum Marketing Co Ltd, in a defamation lawsuit brought against leader of the Oilfields Workers’ Trade Union (OWTU) Ancel Roget.
Yesterday Ramlogan, through his instructing attorneys, filed Ragoonath’s 18-page Statement of Case at the San Fernando High Court in which she is alleging Roget made certain defamatory statements against her on November 26 and 27 last year, which attracted widespread media attention, and as such, her good name was tarnished.
The alleged defamatory statements were made during industrial action taken by the OWTU against NP to have 68 employees of the company reinstated after they were fired in October 2013.
Last November, the Industrial Court ruled in favour of the employees and ordered that they be reinstated and also awarded each employee $40,000 in damages.
NP has since appealed the ruling.
In December, Roget was issued with a pre-action protocol letter by Ragoonath stating that the statements were “libellous in that they were published and recorded in permanent form for the general readership and listenership of the public.”
The letter went on to call for a full retraction and apology from Roget, to be published in all daily newspapers circulating in Trinidad and Tobago and on internet websites by advertisements paid for by him, and an undertaking not to repeat the allegations.
Yesterday’s letter stated that Roget made the statements “knowing fully well that his statements about the claimant would be carried, published, republished and rebroadcasted by the media. He has therefore expressly and/or impliedly authorised the said publication and/or republication and/or broadcasting and rebroadcasting of the defamatory statements uttered in consequence of which he is liable for the subsequent libel.”
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Ana ... 14481.html

Postby desifemlove » April 16th, 2015, 12:48 pm

i ent seeing how one bad comment invalidates his or other unions' efforts.........or only PNM people does need collective bargaining?

Postby j.o.e » April 16th, 2015, 5:34 pm

watch nah elections night on this forum gonna be so epic eh..regardless of who wins, the tote and beat up will break the internet. I can hardly contain my excitement...can we just fast forwrd to that point?!

Postby eliteauto » April 16th, 2015, 6:41 pm

rfari wrote:

Break it down for we dey

Dats all.

does that include Watson Duke? :|

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2015, 7:49 pm

eliteauto wrote:
rfari wrote:

Break it down for we dey

Dats all.

does that include Watson Duke? :|

PSA has had to much pulling and tugging. Duke seemed to have neutralise his union, but there is the PNM fraction that still thinks they own the union.
Think about it what has PSA done for its workers when they were under PNM and supporting them.

Postby rfari » April 16th, 2015, 8:58 pm

I hear a talk that Watson duke contesting one of the Tobago seats as an independent

Postby zoom rader » April 16th, 2015, 9:39 pm

rfari wrote:I hear a talk that Watson duke contesting one of the Tobago seats as an independent

Maybe he should, bago need some split votes as they not happy with PNM

Postby eliteauto » April 16th, 2015, 9:44 pm

rfari wrote:I hear a talk that Watson duke contesting one of the Tobago seats as an independent

Postby rfari » April 16th, 2015, 9:51 pm

eliteauto wrote:

You see that guy? Only way I can imagine someone getting to that point is by learning it from young.

Postby eliteauto » April 16th, 2015, 9:53 pm

that is exactly what happened

Postby UML » April 17th, 2015, 10:10 am

UML wrote:
how u feel about Union leaders not working as employees?

Roget set to rumble
Unionist faces dismissal from Petrotrin today

Sascha Wilson
Published:
Friday, April 17, 2015

Oilfields Workers’ Trade Union (OWTU) president general Ancel Roget faces instant dismissal if he defies the instructions of his substantive employer, Petrotrin, to return to work today.

In an unprecedented move, the State-owned company has refused to grant Roget extended leave to fulfil his role as head of the union, which represents Petrotrin workers.

Instead, it has ordered Roget and key executive members—first vice-president Carlton Gibson and Chief Labour Relations Officer John Boiselle—to return to work today or be fired.

But in a defiant mood yesterday, Roget led a demonstration at the entrance of Petrotrin’s Pointe-a-Pierre administration offices, claiming the move was a joint attempt by the Government and Petrotrin to silence and destroy

the OWTU.

However, Roget threw out a challenge to them “to fire me.”

“Tell Kamla I am here to stay. I challenge them to fire me now, cause I not going back,” said Roget, who tore up the company’s letter indicating they had exceeded their leave for union business and the company will not be granting them further extensions.

Roget, who had the backing of workers and union representatives from various Petrotrin branches and state enterprises, instead called for the removal of vice-president Human Resources and Corporate Services Keith Ramnath, Persad-Bissessar and Energy Minister Kevin Ramnarine.

Interviewed after his almost two-hour address to workers, Roget said the union had never before encountered a situation where the company had refused to grant leave extensions to the union heads.

He added: “In a most vicious and unprecedented move the company wrote to the union’s general secretary advising him that in one month time the positions of president general, first vice-president and chief labour relations officer, all top positions in the union, that these officers must return to their jobs.

“What that means is that the union will be without top leadership and so if I were to abide by the contents of that letter by tomorrow, I will be back on my job in Trinmar and once that occurs the union will be left brotherless and they will have their way.

“We took the position, after careful examination of the contents of that letter, that it is most disrespectful, unprecedented. It is a frontal attack on the union and its leadership and therefore we will not be returning to work.

“No where in the history of this trade union we could have recounted a time when the top officers would have gone back to their jobs.”

Saying it was a calculated move by Persad-Bissessar, her Cabinet and Petrotrin’s board of management to muzzle the union before the general election, he said no one would force them to return to work.

“Fire us if you so desirous and we will take it from there,” he added.

‘We reject the letter’

Roget, who took the OWTU mantle of leadership in 2008 after the resignation of Errol Mcleod, who is now the Labour Minister, noted that McLeod served as president general for 21 years.

He added: “To do that he would have had significant numbers of two-year extensions and therefore they (management) are stepping out of the norm.

“The collective agreement provides for us to be on second belt and it says in situations that are not normal these office holders will have extensions... therefore, the president of OWTU is not a normal position, you don’t make a president general every day. In 78 years the union has had just about five president generals.

“What we did this morning, we rejected outright that letter from management of Petrotrin. We will not be returning to work. We dare them to fire us for doing the job of the union and representing the workers and pointing out the ills in the country.”

Roget said the matter was now in the hands of the union’s attorneys. He said he expected a slew of legal letters from Petrotrin but it was a small price to pay to ensure justice.

While speaking with members of a media, a man who identified himself as a court marshall attempted without success to serve a document on Roget.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-04- ... trin-today

That is what we need, a white man to run the company and this country. lemme hear allyuh PNMites who racial now?

Postby dougla_boy » April 17th, 2015, 10:39 am

u nuh racial, u ah slave....u wah pick cotton and massah to tell u yuh name and have the white man making a train on yuh u an ting

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2015, 10:43 am

They hate the fact that T&T is independent , they hate that we have had leaders of colour and they most certainly hate that we want to have our own high court instead of running to London.

These are the beliefs of UML-ZR-etal

Mental Slavery?

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2015, 10:53 am

RASC wrote:They hate the fact that T&T is independent , they hate that we have had leaders of colour and they most certainly hate that we want to have our own high court instead of running to London.

Mental Slavery?

50 years of PNM and what we have to show for it. It's only in the last 5 years progress has been made.
Black countries fail bro with kangaroo type courts such as caricom.

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2015, 10:59 am

^^^ I rest my case 8-) ^^^

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2015, 11:04 am

RASC wrote:^^^ I rest my case 8-) ^^^

No case to rest.
Name a successful country with a Black (afro ) leader . Not Obama, he's half white.

We all want Trini to be successful and it can't happen with the present sent of opposition leaders. They fail

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2015, 11:07 am

Nah just ate some watermelon and fried chicken. I resting.

Postby UML » April 17th, 2015, 11:08 am

dougla_boy wrote:u nuh racial, u ah slave....u wah pick cotton and massah to tell u yuh name and have the white man making a train on yuh u an ting

RASC wrote:They hate the fact that T&T is independent , they hate that we have had leaders of colour and they most certainly hate that we want to have our own high court instead of running to London.

Mental Slavery?

^^^see how africans think? they are racist beings who see everything in race!!!

i thought the race issue was cause indian oppressing africans? white man leading makes us both "blacks" so africans cant use the race card...yet they still do against the white man!!

:?
Last edited by UML on April 17th, 2015, 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » April 17th, 2015, 11:09 am

and really and truly the PPG is doing way better?

like the 5 years we have had under their administration has been the most successful thus far since our independence?

our current opposition leader is a waste of time?

Postby zoom rader » April 17th, 2015, 11:11 am

dougla_boy wrote:and really and truly the PPG is doing way better?

like the 5 years we have had under their administration has been the most successful thus far since our independence?

Under PP You in school bro.

With PNM you would have been on the block selling a lil weed or running hoes

Daran

Postby Daran » April 17th, 2015, 11:11 am

dougla_boy wrote:and really and truly the PPG is doing way better?

Actually, I'd say the last 5 years have been one of the most successful in Trinidad's history, similar to the 5 years of progress we saw from 1995 to 2000.

Postby UML » April 17th, 2015, 11:11 am

Note Roget NEVER said if Petrotrin was right or wrong....he just spoke of politics and everything else.

he just dont want to go back to work. He want to not work whole day and drive BMWs.

He wants his cake and eat it too.