The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » January 21st, 2010, 8:40 pm

idlemind, you have one of your drive wheel off the ground and then you took this pic or what ?

160 km/hr at under 4000 rpm ?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 21st, 2010, 8:50 pm

Isnt that normal for the CVT?

I mean for regular driving in D mode??

Interesting coz I recorded a tiptronic and a Ds run but never a regular D run

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Se3lIJIbrZY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UOPIC5muhTI

Hmm when next theres a clear late night run, il see what i can do.

And for all the naysayers...the phone was taped to the steering wheel on those occasions.

Not suggesting you do like me but theres a time and a place for everything

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 21st, 2010, 8:56 pm

rpms peaked for the tiptronic run...naturally

But in the Ds run the rpms dropped by over 2000 when i switched over to D at 0:39 in the second vid.

Ds is a little kicker though...saw the jump from standstill?

And this wasnt any peeling eh...not that we can peel anyway, just X tuh board

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 22nd, 2010, 7:03 am

Venum doh forget me on the instrument panel wire. I want to know what that thin white wire connects to.

Postby noshownogo » January 22nd, 2010, 7:24 am

whats the price of an ICV? Is it the entire motor that needs replacing?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 22nd, 2010, 7:52 am

Yea it usually is

Get your part number and give the new DM contact a try

Other than that venum recently changed his so he can fill you in on price and location

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 22nd, 2010, 8:23 am

idlemind wrote:rpms peaked for the tiptronic run...naturally

But in the Ds run the rpms dropped by over 2000 when i switched over to D at 0:39 in the second vid.

Ds is a little kicker though...saw the jump from standstill?

And this wasnt any peeling eh...not that we can peel anyway, just X tuh board

in my Ds, rpm usually stays @ 3000 without pressin gas. wen floored, d rpm's kicked all d way up 2 6000!!! notice urs didn't go all d way 2 6000...

and yes, Ds is a lot kickier dan normal D. in D, however, i usually hit 140kmph @ 4000 rpm (takes a lil while, tho...). flat out, it stays at 6000 rpm, droppin 2 5500 if u ease up on d pedal a little

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 22nd, 2010, 9:23 am

Yea boy enjoy it while it last...the car young.

I'll get that depending on which gas station I full up at and when the k&n clean

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 22nd, 2010, 9:56 am

Talking abt gas stations which ones allyuh dont reccommend going to in the central area! Cause i go the cause to kick up them gas station ppl if i have to clean my injectors to early!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 22nd, 2010, 10:13 am

Always put in new stations or stations with high turnover.

The station with the highest turnover is Curepe by KayDonna so you kno you getting the highest octane level.

Other Stations I full up at are
Dinsley,
Richmond St (new),
Aranguez (new),
Wrightson (new),
Tragarite (new),
If fackin emergency...Beetham (new)

If you kno whats good for your car, dont put in any old station
Those stations are privately owned and they are NOT mandated under NP to ensure that their pump are in proper working order.

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 22nd, 2010, 10:44 am

Chase Village is one of the worst jed!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » January 22nd, 2010, 11:43 am

ANYONE KNOWS ANY PARTS PLACE THAT BRINGS PARTS (USED) FROM SINGAPORE????
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on January 22nd, 2010, 1:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 22nd, 2010, 12:49 pm

Shooter_boy_J, check the gas station in California, south of the Pt Lisas roundabout (it does have REAL ppl dey evey evening) or d UNIPET on Union Road, Marabella. daz d only 2 places i fill up at... oh, & CORRECTION!

Shooter_boy_J wrote:Gasparillo Quick Shop is one of the worst jed!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 22nd, 2010, 1:05 pm

idlemind wrote:Always put in new stations or stations with high turnover.
The station with the highest turnover
If fackin emergency...Beetham (new)

That gas station is the safest in trinidad...last i went there about after 9pm i counted 5 heavily armed security guards in bullet proof vest too...so it's fairly safe to go there..

nes123

Postby nes123 » January 22nd, 2010, 2:03 pm

I does always say prevention better dan cure yes...suppose 2/5 of dem is bandit?not facking me..I running till I on fumes yes :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 22nd, 2010, 2:08 pm

ent....them bandit always packing more than the forces

but i must admit, they have the best service

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 22nd, 2010, 2:16 pm

idlemind wrote:but i must admit, they have the best service

tryin 2 build their customer base :?:

i jes suggest once dat i stoppin dey, d passengers was willing 2 push d car 2 d gas station by Barataria roundabout :lol:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 22nd, 2010, 2:25 pm

When a couple armed big dudes direct you to which pump to go to and stops and queue all the other cars while looking at the occupants in the cars....yea il say i can give them the thumbs up.

venum

Postby venum » January 22nd, 2010, 4:29 pm

I'll check that IP thing this weekend

Kinda busy these days

Price I paid by DM for the Idle Control Motor was TT$4400.00 VAT incl.

That was in November 2009

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » January 22nd, 2010, 4:36 pm

venum, if you did check me you wudda get it for a bestttttt price!

venum

Postby venum » January 22nd, 2010, 6:10 pm

Shooter_boy_J didn't know you then

at least you were not marketing your price reduction services ta that time

doesn't matter as the CS3 that it was bought for (Blondie) is company maintained and full re-imbursements are provided

Should I need one for the CS3 that is maintained out of my pocket (Silver), I'll without the hesitation of a doubt drop-dead-sure be making good of your enticing offer

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » January 22nd, 2010, 6:45 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:ANYONE KNOWS ANY PARTS PLACE THAT BRINGS PARTS (USED) FROM SINGAPORE????

like no1 knows for sure who does boy..

venum

Postby venum » January 22nd, 2010, 6:49 pm

ZeroOne wrote:venum, the thin white wire from the tach what does that connect to?

What wire you talking bout :?:

I was checking back all teh pics that I have and ain't see no white wire

pic of what u talking bout plz

The tyres that I changed from Silver are up for sale:

F.S. Michelin & Falken Tyres 195/55/15 with Pics

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 18#4169018

lemme know if anyone interested, will give allyuh a better price

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 22nd, 2010, 8:56 pm

Thats strange ill post a pic tommorrow.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 23rd, 2010, 6:32 am

takin d car by DM 2day 4 diagnosis...

venum, mite give u a call 2 check u wit it, if dey can't find a problem...

Shooter_boy_J, i DEFINITELY callin u if i need parts, u dong south today?

venum

Postby venum » January 23rd, 2010, 7:56 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
venum, mite give u a call 2 check u wit it, if dey can't find a problem...

No scene

I in work after lunch though

But you from south so if I cant sort you out today, during the week I'll sort you out

venum

Postby venum » January 23rd, 2010, 1:06 pm

tyres sold

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » January 23rd, 2010, 2:05 pm

SO! anti-climatic solution to the mind-racking problem:

the tyres were under-pressured :?

even though i check my tyre pressures twice a week at the pump in the gas station (Gasparillo again, nah! :evil: ) and verifying it to be 28psi, the pressure was low.

apparently those pumps don't read tyre pressures properly, so i got a manual gauge to check it at LdG (whopping TT$12 to save me this fcuking stress!)

this was verified by venum (much thanks for the assist!) and turbo_beast369, after the pressure issue was rectified...

unfortunately, they also confirmed that the rotors are slightly warped, so i'm on the hunt for parts yet again :x

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » January 23rd, 2010, 10:00 pm

You check pressure twice a week and that was the problem????? :roll: :roll:

You ought to be ashamed of yuhself :roll:

I use nitro and check tyres every 2-3 weeks.

Thanks for letting us know though so in the future we'll know what can cause such a problem.

Venum i ent forget yuh with the pics eh. I may take them tommorrow.

QG

Postby QG » January 24th, 2010, 11:19 am

Tone does do real good work, but a bit pricey!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”