.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby UML » April 13th, 2015, 7:02 pm

1428966144558.jpg

Postby K74T » April 13th, 2015, 7:02 pm

*yawn*

Postby Habit7 » April 13th, 2015, 7:32 pm

UML wrote:ZR doh study dem nah...tonight is Monday Night Forum...d shock dey does get does keep dem quiet and hiding for a few days.

UNC Monday Night Forum Cancelled

Published:  Monday, April 13, 2015

There will be no UNC  Monday Night Forum today as was reported in today's T&T Guardian.
A release issued by the party earlier today says the next MNF is scheduled for  April 20 at the Fyzabad Secondary School at 7 pm.
 The T&T Guardian story was based on information provided by senior executive members of the party.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-04- ... -cancelled

Sorry UML :( since the no confidence motion flop and VAT ensure that UNC at least lose the two Tobago seats...PP campaign pop down

Postby UML » April 13th, 2015, 7:32 pm

:-(

Postby rfari » April 13th, 2015, 7:47 pm

Well that's disappointing. I was really looking forward to it.

Anyways, uml you have a hunjed you could bligh me till the 20th?

Postby rspann » April 13th, 2015, 7:55 pm

I went in the ice cream shop and when they ask me what I want on it ,I said Vanilla Topping, The woman selling start to cuss .

Postby rfari » April 13th, 2015, 7:56 pm

I tired tell u u mussnt buy no ice-cream from pnm ppl dan

Postby shogun » April 13th, 2015, 8:00 pm

rspann wrote:I went in the ice cream shop and when they ask me what I want on it ,I said Vanilla Topping, The woman selling start to cuss .

Steups. :lol:

Postby K74T » April 13th, 2015, 8:50 pm

rfari wrote:Half WO lock for UNC Monday night for-rum later 8-)

Half lanate lock for postponement :(

Postby rfari » April 14th, 2015, 7:01 am

Failure with UNC yes

Postby K74T » April 14th, 2015, 7:14 am

As usual

Postby Habit7 » April 14th, 2015, 7:44 am

Guardian publish their article the entire day, UNC take the free PR. By 6pm they can't scramble the CEPEP workers, scandalous banners, unqualified allegations and all that constitutes a good UNC meeting so they cancelled it and claim Guardian misprint their calypso.

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2015, 8:45 am

Brb; figuring out how to blame Rowley--->

Postby UML » April 14th, 2015, 9:13 am

Habit7 wrote:Guardian publish their article the entire day, UNC take the free PR. By 6pm they can't scramble the CEPEP workers, scandalous banners, unqualified allegations and all that constitutes a good UNC meeting so they cancelled it and claim Guardian misprint their calypso.

oh and I tort it was because the PM was in Panama :?

Postby Habit7 » April 14th, 2015, 10:08 am

Nope Summit finish since 11th.

Is Panama she went to you know not Australia. If you leave now to go Panama you might make it for lunch.

Postby UML » April 14th, 2015, 3:43 pm

but she open the T&T Consulate in Panama on the 12th which is the first Caribbean Consulate in Latin America (I think that was what was reported)

and the meeting was scheduled for the 13th

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 14th, 2015, 4:19 pm

UML wrote:but she open the T&T Consulate in Panama on the 12th which is the first Caribbean Consulate in Latin America (I think that was what was reported)

:| And your point is?

I flew back in from an overseas assignment, reached Piarco at 6:00 a.m. and went straight to work the same day. All she had to do was go and lime and make a set of old noise at a UNC party in Fyzabad.

Postby Habit7 » April 14th, 2015, 4:37 pm

UML wrote:but she open the T&T Consulate in Panama on the 12th which is the first Caribbean Consulate in Latin America (I think that was what was reported)

Off the top of my head, I know TT has embassies in Venezuela and Brazil, so it definitely not the first in LA.

Hey look at that, Panama host the Summit and foster diplomatic arrangements that would redound to future benefits.

That's interesting.

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » April 14th, 2015, 5:27 pm

Lol
1429046833343.jpg

Postby rfari » April 14th, 2015, 5:49 pm

Was gonna say something eh but meem go bother.

Postby Redman » April 14th, 2015, 7:05 pm

Between Portia and Kamla, Obama brakesing from Portia....wah gwan?

Postby UML » April 14th, 2015, 7:25 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Off the top of my head, I know TT has embassies in Venezuela and Brazil, so it definitely not the first in LA.

Hey look at that, Panama host the Summit and foster diplomatic arrangements that would redound to future benefits.

That's interesting.

Because Kamla was forward thinking and know Panama is a major trading area and is growing facilitated with the Panama Canal. So might as well make one trip and get the deal done.

What has Manning done or how have we benefited?

Postby shogun » April 14th, 2015, 7:33 pm

Casper23 wrote:Lol

Redman wrote:Between Portia and Kamla, Obama brakesing from Portia....wah gwan?

:lol: 2wice

Postby Habit7 » April 14th, 2015, 10:40 pm

UML wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

That's interesting.

Because Kamla was forward thinking and know Panama is a major trading area and is growing facilitated with the Panama Canal. So might as well make one trip and get the deal done.

What has Manning done or how have we benefited?
I agree with you. Panama chose to have a Summit which would attract many world leaders to come and discuss issues but it would also make Panama a show piece for investment and tourism. So out of the Summit Kamla used it as a platform to strengthen ties with a nation that other countries once ignored. So there was mutual benefit from the Summit in that TT good closer ties with a regional partner and Panama got to show off to the world what they have. Panama is on the right track.

Manning never did anything close to that though, he was not as "forward thinking" as our dear Kamla.

Postby Morpheus » April 14th, 2015, 10:58 pm

^^I see what you did there.......

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2015, 12:32 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

:| And your point is?

I flew back in from an overseas assignment, reached Piarco at 6:00 a.m. and went straight to work the same day. All she had to do was go and lime and make a set of old noise at a UNC party in Fyzabad.

So your boast is that you have more energy than a near 70 year old woman with a possible hangover? Weak.............

Postby UML » April 15th, 2015, 5:04 am

Less we forget. History has a way of repeating itself.

The Good Ole Days.

Postby De Dragon » April 15th, 2015, 6:08 am

Abdullah have ah dread camel toe dey bhai...........

kaylex

Postby kaylex » April 15th, 2015, 7:01 am

UML all yuh guys funny yes...still up to the same sheit i see...

Postby UML » April 15th, 2015, 2:20 pm

UML wrote:
Get serious, Rowley

THAT meeting between Keith Rowley and Ken Gordon should never have taken place at the latter’s home, with no other Integrity Commission official present and no official minutes taken. It presented a picture of coziness between the two which will linger. The Government has pounced with expected glee on this political gift that makes sitting ducks of Rowley and Gordon, now the target of the Attorney General’s devastating aim and accuracy.

Gordon erred in inviting Rowley and Rowley’s error was in accepting the invitation. It is cause of deep dismay that two holders of such high office, two of our best and brightest, failed to discern the impropriety of the meeting; it speaks volumes about the “validating elites’’ of this nation.

And they compound their error by protesting their rectitude, two more public officials who feel they must pose as infallible. To err is human and the public could be forgiving if they accept their mistake. They didn’t murder or commit treason. Remorse could ameliorate the consequences. But the more they defend the indefensible, the more opportunity they provide for the Government to beat them in public, making their mistake a gift that keeps on giving political advantage to their political opponents.

Of the two, the more tragic figure is Keith Rowley. He continues to mismanage the e-mail matter, with four missteps thus far. Firstly, he kept the e-mails in his possession for six months without any serious attempt at authentication. Then, without doing homework, he used the high profile route of a no-confidence motion to present raw meat for the consumption of the population, when he could have revealed the e-mails in other ways. A lesser PNM official could have exposed them. Why the leader to “buss the mark’’? Now with three motions of no confidence, he has completely squandered critical armoury. The third misstep was the very reactive position taken by his lawyer Faris Al Rawi which Dr Rowley allowed to escalate into confrontation with the police, giving the impression of unwillingness to cooperate, when by contrast, the Government appeared to be the model of cooperativeness with the law. But the PNM has recovered somewhat from this, having dropped the talkative, confrontational approach. The fourth mistake is the meeting at Gordon’s home. Lately, Dr Rowley seems to accept his error, saying, “put the blame on my shoulder” because Gordon had “no idea what I wanted to raise with him”. But surely the latter would have known the “urgent’’ matter would deal with public affairs involving their public offices. Yet he agreed. Worse for Dr Rowley, he hadn’t yet brought the matter to the Integrity Commission. So why did he want to engage the chairman on the issue? Dr Rowley is digging himself into a hole. The best he could do is apologise for the meeting. But that and God’s face you will never see.

It gives me absolutely no pleasure to say it, but this entire e-mail affair fuels valid concerns about Keith Rowley as leader of the People’s National Movement. True, he inherited a wreck that needed re-engineering for revitalisation and roadworthiness. Yet, it is a telling reflection of his leadership that after three years of a most incompetent and untrustworthy Government of glaring errors and inadequacies, there can be no rational forecast of a PNM victory if a general election were to be held any time soon.

Though Dr Rowley set about on the correct course of constitutional change in the PNM, the approach was woefully deficient. He failed to engage the entire nation on the way forward for the country’s oldest party. This should not have been a closed party affair, and as I wrote earlier, the PNM should have had the country “buzzing with discussion, from living rooms to rum shops, in malls, offices and taxis, about proposed changes. How will you excite the people about the party if you don’t involve them in shaping its future? How will you encourage national ownership of the organisation if you alienate the population from the discussion?” I also warned that “a golden opportunity would have been lost to excite the population, increase interest and membership, encourage new talent, bring back those who left”.

But even after the historic constitutional changes that reduced the power of the maximum leader, the party still failed to capitalise. Again I warned that “constitutional changes alone would not suffice, that the leadership must ensure that the spirit and significance of these changes permeate the entire body of the party. All must understand this is cultural, not cosmetic. The PNM must rise from intellectual inertia and expand its consciousness to be the big tent, its goal at inception. The leaders must travel throughout the land, and with rousing speeches to party and country, preach the new gospel; summon the party’s spirit; call for the membership to wake up to its responsibilities after decades of sleepwalking. No longer should everyone always be choir children, singing from the same hymn sheet, praising God and the captain, even when the ship is sinking. Now all cultish characteristics must go. Now open the gates of Balisier House for many thousands of all creeds and colours, races and roots, longing for the promised land, too long delayed in Trinidad and Tobago”.

Had Dr Rowley led the PNM to that new height, he would not be as hurt by his latest error. And if, in addition to renewing the PNM, he had already given the nation a taste of his vision, particularly for governance and the economy, the confidence he would have engendered in the people would have helped him overcome this serious stumble. But he has again raised concerns over his leadership. Worse, time is running out. Dr Rowley must get serious.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commenta ... &smobile=y

Ouchhhhh from one of their own! 8-)

Sooooo nice yuh have to do it twice 8-)