paid_influencer wrote:K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1642194251158.jpg
Prime Minister Dr the Hon. Keith Rowley will host a media conference tomorrow (Saturday 15th January, 2022) at 2:30 p.m. at the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann’s.
Please note that coverage will be carried live on TTT.
YES
Ah yes the mother of all carnivalspaid_influencer wrote:nah, he eh doing chit again for prevention. Tomorrow he going to announce we have to live with the virus and CARNIVAL 2K22 ON, come hell or high water
everybody on the ground know it coming. keith taking he cues from abroad, covid is old news, case counts are irrelevant, hospitalizations decoupling, omicron is mild, etc, and we going full 2019 again.
tl:dr:
As of Midnight tonight, covid done and carnival 2k22 coming.
redmanjp wrote:hospitalizations and deaths still high here though
pugboy wrote:if he was smart he could say those things contingent of getting to certain vax% milestones
redmanjp wrote:pugboy wrote:if he was smart he could say those things contingent of getting to certain vax% milestones
too late now. carnival is next month. should have done it like 3 months ago
paid_influencer wrote:redmanjp wrote:pugboy wrote:if he was smart he could say those things contingent of getting to certain vax% milestones
too late now. carnival is next month. should have done it like 3 months ago
we could dose a set of people with J&J one-dose. Two weeks and like dat, nominally "fully-vaxxed." J&J seems to have been the preferred option for them public servants.
But the conversation has changed. Consent has been manufactured to "move on" from covid. Keep harping on the vaxx/unvaxxed talk is not moving on.
We going to hear tomorrow about the "next stage of the pandemic," "living with covid," "reopening the economy", "going back to normalcy" and of course to make it okay, "omicron is mild", "everybody going to get it at some point," and "get vaccinated."
It's not like the government has a choice. We have no tools to fight omicron. We could have ordered a crap ton of N95 masks and invested heavily in air filtration, but that is too late now. The vaccines we gave out on-island are generally useless for stopping spread of omicron and we are late in giving mRNA boosters to the vulnerable (many of whom haven't even completed their primary series of Sinopharm). Government doesn't want to be responsible for this, so we get the next best option: making people accept high COVID mortality/morbidity as inescapable part of life (we already #1 in the world and NGAF, so we mostly there).
gonna take a shot of puncheon whenever somebody says "living with the virus" in the press conference tomorrow.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Thats proper self contained housing though.
You never see the ones in tobago opposite crown point hotel where the Chinese workers living while they building airport?
That's what some of allyuh trinis need.hover11 wrote:Meanwhile we studying safe zone concert
timelapse wrote:That's what some of allyuh trinis need.hover11 wrote:Meanwhile we studying safe zone concertFB_IMG_1642220343678.jpg
nismotrinidappa wrote:I trusted in hover and waited for the unions . Alas the union seem to be toothless dogs and not putting things in place..I'm thinking of going to get a jab today but I am scared. I also cant handle needles. Going to the car park now and see. I went yesterday but I drove back out. What you guys did who have fears
I'm not vaccinated and reporting to work Monday.....thats your choice if you wish to vaccinate or not but don't be forced into doing something you are not comfortable with. You pay union dues for a reason your union will protect you. At present time , there is no legal basis for your employer to deny you access to your workstation as an unvaccinated employeenismotrinidappa wrote:I trusted in hover and waited for the unions . Alas the union seem to be toothless dogs and not putting things in place..I'm thinking of going to get a jab today but I am scared. I also cant handle needles. Going to the car park now and see. I went yesterday but I drove back out. What you guys did who have fears
nismotrinidappa wrote:I trusted in hover and waited for the unions . Alas the union seem to be toothless dogs and not putting things in place..I'm thinking of going to get a jab today but I am scared. I also cant handle needles. Going to the car park now and see. I went yesterday but I drove back out. What you guys did who have fears
Hover has a different kind of injection for younismotrinidappa wrote:So what to do with the needle
I've gotten both shots and a booster. The needle feels like a mosquito bite. For 1 of them I didn't even feel it, was shocked when the nurse said I could go now.nismotrinidappa wrote:So what to do with the needle
He's still banned from playing in the state of New York or even entering Canada. Means he can't play in home games since his team is in Brooklyn. He started playing in games outside of those locations, which he was always eligible to play.Mmoney607 wrote:Remember when kyrie irving was banned from going to work because he was unvaccinated? The good old days.
He has enough money to say F the NBA though, what's your point? 90 million net worthCountry_Bookie wrote:He's still banned from playing in the state of New York or even entering Canada. Means he can't play in home games since his team is in Brooklyn. He started playing in games outside of those locations, which he was always eligible to play.Mmoney607 wrote:Remember when kyrie irving was banned from going to work because he was unvaccinated? The good old days.
But you're not a public servant and you are not affected.hover11 wrote:I'm not vaccinated and reporting to work Monday.....thats your choice if you wish to vaccinate or not but don't be forced into doing something you are not comfortable with. You pay union dues for a reason your union will protect you. At present time , there is no legal basis for your employer to deny you access to your workstation as an unvaccinated employeenismotrinidappa wrote:I trusted in hover and waited for the unions . Alas the union seem to be toothless dogs and not putting things in place..I'm thinking of going to get a jab today but I am scared. I also cant handle needles. Going to the car park now and see. I went yesterday but I drove back out. What you guys did who have fears