"In the last week I have received numerous text messages, numerous reports from people around TT – as far south as Moruga, from La Horquetta/Talparo, right here in (Sangre) Grande, in St Joseph, in San Fernando West and other constituencies." He said he got a call as chairman of the National Security Council and he had weighed hard on how to talk about it to the population.
"It is something we know as intimidation and voter suppression. These are criminal offences."
He accused the opposition of "ill events, gangsterism and thug-like behaviour."
He said,"Tonight I am fighting for your right to vote for whom you want to vote for come Monday morning."
Young showed a video clip of two women (with a man) in UNC jerseys persuading an elderly woman in a red jersey to put on a yellow UNC jersey.
"Look at the type of voter intimidation happening right here in Grande."
He said the elderly woman was one Miss Bernice from Damarie Hill and said one of the women was a well-know "character" paid by the UNC.
Young urged workers to vote PNM in Monday's general election.
timelapse wrote:Supra GT-FOUR wrote:Historically how many manifestoes have ever been followed through with?pugboy wrote:manifesto is of zero significance
unless there is some payback bobol deal involved in it
Some statistical figures would be nice for both parties involved.
Correct!!!!
Still waiting on my:
Rapid Rail
Free nationwide WIFI
Ban on Styrofoam food containers
Constitutional reform
pugboy wrote:Water for all!
strangely not hearing much about constitutional reformtimelapse wrote:Supra GT-FOUR wrote:Historically how many manifestoes have ever been followed through with?pugboy wrote:manifesto is of zero significance
Correct!!!!
Still waiting on my:
Rapid Rail
Free nationwide WIFI
Constitutional reform
pugboy wrote:Water for all!
strangely not hearing much about constitutional reformtimelapse wrote:Supra GT-FOUR wrote:Historically how many manifestoes have ever been followed through with?pugboy wrote:manifesto is of zero significance
Correct!!!!
Still waiting on my:
Rapid Rail
Free nationwide WIFI
Constitutional reform
Constitutional reform used to be a talking point every election. Strangely not a word of it this election.pugboy wrote:Water for all!
Correct!!!!
Still waiting on my:
Rapid Rail
Free nationwide WIFI
Constitutional reform
death365 wrote:I honestly think that UNC give up on St. Joseph. The having big meeting today and kamla not even coming, BTW she didnt walk/motorcade around either.
MaxPower wrote:Friends,
I ask again.
How many are chanting “vote dem out” but voting PNM in the voting cubicle?
In my opinion, through all the lies coming from both ends….UNC lies the most.
I wont be voting.
death365 wrote:I honestly think that UNC give up on St. Joseph. The having big meeting today and kamla not even coming, BTW she didnt walk/motorcade around either.
paid_influencer wrote:who allyuh think would be the potential picks for cabinets?
unc:
education: dowlath - qualified educator, PHD
health: caitan-maraj - qualified doctor, PHD
natl security: 'zander - qualified Policeman, Sargent
ag: devesh - Qualified Lawyer, Practicing
finance: pea - A publicist and communications specialist (Not a good fit)
youth: alibocas - Recording Artist, Manager, Promoter, Entrepreneur, Label Owner
pnm:
education: nyan - Already a failure
health: terry - Visit Mt Hope and see failure
natl security: marvin - Policeman
ag: camille - Non practicing Lawyer
finance: guy who replaced/worked under imbert - A real accountant
youth: foster - I only know him when he was a messenger/photocopy boy
Dat rubbish again.pugboy wrote:i see sandra put out a vid about crime plane for license plate technology
finally somebody address the elephant in the room of crime
I fold, this really hard to predict.pugboy wrote:when the tuner wagers starting ?
and wha allyuh putting at stake?
The_Honourable wrote:MaxPower wrote:Friends,
I ask again.
How many are chanting “vote dem out” but voting PNM in the voting cubicle?
In my opinion, through all the lies coming from both ends….UNC lies the most.
I wont be voting.
So Max...
PNM 2025 orrrrrr?
Gladiator wrote:death365 wrote:I honestly think that UNC give up on St. Joseph. The having big meeting today and kamla not even coming, BTW she didnt walk/motorcade around either.
They did St Joseph 3 days ago... the UNC in Arouca Lopinot tonight
goalpost wrote:Final predictions?
Feeling that yellow might really come thru dey....