COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Are you taking the COVID-19 Vaccine?

Yes, I am already vaccinated.
67%
Yes, I am awaiting vaccination.
10%
No, I don't want it.
16%
I am not sure.
7%

Total votes: 121

Re: COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby gastly369 » August 13th, 2021, 10:19 pm

st7 wrote:ah ok... i took AZ on tuesday so i'll be on the lookout for any sort of weird pains
Took mines about 810am this morning

Time is 1020pm zero symptoms atm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2021, 10:27 pm

gastly369 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So here I am at St Augustine Private because chest pains in meh arse...facepalm

Did an ecg, they took 4 blood samples to check for clots etc. Would update accordingly
When did you get your shot?

Utt campus munroe road

Postby gastly369 » August 13th, 2021, 10:32 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So here I am at St Augustine Private because chest pains in meh arse...facepalm

Did an ecg, they took 4 blood samples to check for clots etc. Would update accordingly

Utt campus munroe road
Today?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 13th, 2021, 10:37 pm

gastly369 wrote:

Utt campus munroe road
Today?

Monday

Postby gastly369 » August 13th, 2021, 10:39 pm

gastly369 wrote:

Utt campus munroe road
Today?

Monday
Oh be safe brother
that's good u went and check early as well

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 13th, 2021, 11:12 pm

Oh damn - hope you ok Shakes

Postby S_2NR » August 14th, 2021, 12:01 am

st7 wrote:

hope iz nothing bad.

Dr said it has been a trend with the AZ vaccine(usually within the first two weeks) and well this week they had quite visits. My BP read 117/74 and my SPO2 was 99%. Waiting for results.

Ooo A&E FULL right now in this hospital :|

sheit like this is why i not rushing that AZ or J&J

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2021, 12:01 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/08/13/dabadie-omeara-vaccination-drive-this-weekend/

D’Abadie/O’Meara vaccination drive this weekend

D’Abadie/O’Meara MP Lisa Morris-Julian is inviting members of the public to visit the Larry Gomes Stadium in Malabar, Arima, on Saturday and Sunday to get vaccinated.

Titled VAXX to the MAXX, the vaccination drive is a collaboration between the D’Abadie/O’Meara constituency, the Rotary Club, the Arima Borough and the North Central Regional Health Authority.

On both days, the drive will begin at 8am and end at 3pm.

Morris-Julian told Newsday, “The PM mandated MPs to go into their communities to encourage people to get vaccinated and to make vaccines more accessible.”

She said she was also inspired by similar vaccination drives done by Lopinot/Bon Air West MP Marvin Gonzales and Arouca/Maloney MP Camille Robinson-Regis.

A poll was done in the D’Abadie/O’Meara constituency to get an idea of what would encourage constituents to get vaccinated.

Morris-Julian said respondents faced transport issues and were more willing to get vaccinated on a weekend when they had time.

Given the results of the poll, free transport will be provided to the stadium. People are asked to call or WhatsApp 772-3191 if they need transport.

At the stadium, people getting vaccinated can expect free meals and have the chance to walk away with vouchers for KFC :D and groceries.

Apart from this weekend’s vaccination drive, Morris-Julian is also encouraging parents to get their children vaccinated when doses of the Pfizer covid19 vaccine begin to be given next week.

On Thursday, 305,370 doses of the Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine, donated by the US, arrived in TT. The Prime Minister said on July 17 that should the US donate Pfizer vaccines, these would go first to the secondary school population.

Pfizer jabs for this group are expected to be given from as early as next week.

Morris-Julian told Newsday, “I will be taking my school-aged children to get the vaccine.”

She urged people to ignore disinformation being spread about vaccines online. Instead, she encouraged them to listen to information shared from trusted sources like healthcare professionals, the Ministry of Health and the WHO.

Postby sMASH » August 14th, 2021, 12:42 am

st7 wrote:

hope iz nothing bad.

Dr said it has been a trend with the AZ vaccine(usually within the first two weeks) and well this week they had quite visits. My BP read 117/74 and my SPO2 was 99%. Waiting for results.

these vaccines supposed to be injected intramuscular, being careful NOT to go into a blood vessel. u know the burning sensation people usually say they get in their arm for the shot... thats why its not to be put into a blood vessel, so that it doesnt meet any organ.
i just want to know what they treat with,,,, if any blood thinners.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2021, 12:53 am

Now reach home thank the good lord.
Conclusion: all is very well

Causes of the pain: muscular, associated with the vaccine, showed up in the test results. I still have pain in my arm but according to them, tissues etc are connected which will cause what I got. Number was rather high and it was red flagged.

I did tests for both heart and lung clots, cdc as well as ECG. Everything is perfect. Goodly dr indicated that people should NOT take medication post vaccines (to try and prevent clots). Nothing is wrong with natural (saffron/ginger tea).

As to how I ended up in st.augustine....made a call only to hear Grande under pressure with people showing up with symptoms
IMG-20210814-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20210814-WA0003.jpg
20210814_013532.jpg

Postby Kenjo » August 14th, 2021, 1:00 am

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:

hope iz nothing bad.

these vaccines supposed to be injected intramuscular, being careful NOT to go into a blood vessel. u know the burning sensation people usually say they get in their arm for the shot... thats why its not to be put into a blood vessel, so that it doesnt meet any organ.

Wait what ?big blood vessels in the shoulder for total iv administration you are suggesting ?

Postby gastly369 » August 14th, 2021, 1:06 am

Good news shakes
One question tho was it something lingering or came on instantly?

Well update for me from 1020pm to 1am
Just woke up slight area tenderness where jab was and slight chills warmness? Duno how to explain thus far.

Postby Kenjo » August 14th, 2021, 1:43 am

gastly369 wrote:Good news shakes

Just woke up slight area tenderness where jab was and slight chills warmness? Duno how to explain thus far.

Yeah that’s typical . Months ago with my AZ it took a little over 24 hours for the symptoms that feel like fever and body aches … basically feeling like an impending flu and then poof it disappears .

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2021, 3:52 am

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:

hope iz nothing bad.

There is a Dr. Campbell on YouTube who says nurses should aspirate before injecting. Basically it means pulling back the plunger to see if any blood shows up. If not then you inject. He also suspected that accidentally hitting a blood vessel may be causing the clots with AZ.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 14th, 2021, 5:08 am

redmanjp wrote:
sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:

hope iz nothing bad.

There is a Dr. Campbell on YouTube who says nurses should aspirate before injecting. Basically it means pulling back the plunger to see if any blood shows up. If not then you inject. He also suspected that accidentally hitting a blood vessel may be causing the clots with AZ.

Aspiration was deemed unnecessary for injections some time ago. Not sure why

rexsmith

Postby rexsmith » August 14th, 2021, 5:12 am

took AZ yesterday had about 1/2 of chills last night and i took panadol all seem well this morning, what symptoms should i look out for now?

Postby gastly369 » August 14th, 2021, 5:27 am

rexsmith wrote:took AZ yesterday had about 1/2 of chills last night and i took panadol all seem well this morning, what symptoms should i look out for now?
Everyone got mixed info on what to do tho idk

The doc I saw said take if necessary and unbearable fever etc

Then the ones who attended to friend said take every 6 hrs

Likewise with others mixed views

Postby pugboy » August 14th, 2021, 5:36 am

should clear up by today

rexsmith wrote:took AZ yesterday had about 1/2 of chills last night and i took panadol all seem well this morning, what symptoms should i look out for now?

Postby adnj » August 14th, 2021, 6:04 am

Vaccine mandates exacerbate class divide

Corporate America's patchwork approach to vaccine requirements is deepening the pandemic's class divides.

Why it matters: New cases of coronavirus, driven by the Delta variant, are up 86% in the U.S. over the past two weeks. The rise in new infections has upended return to work plans for certain sectors of the economy, while others can't afford to change course.

State of play: Businesses that can and have operated remotely, like those in tech and financial services, are requiring vaccines for returning workers, while service and retail economy companies have stopped short of full workforce mandates.

The result: Workers are continuing to experience the pandemic unevenly. The people who can most afford to take time off if they get sick, or choose to work from home, are the ones required to get the vaccine, while service-sector workers in food and retail who do not have the same privileges, may be put more at risk.

What they're saying: "I think the feeling is that with office workers they can get away with it, whereas for some of these populations where you're already at or near [a labor] shortage point, they feel like they don't have enough power in the equation to demand it
," Melissa Swift, U.S. Transformation Leader with consulting firm Mercer, tells Axios.

By the numbers: Demand for “knowledge workers” has increased 14% over the past year while demand for “blue collar” workers has increased by 24% with a 50% rise in demand for operations and logistics workers alone, says Becky Frankiewicz, president at ManpowerGroup North America.

“The shift towards vaccination mandates in [corporate headquarters] may be seen as a pilot for broader policies,” Frankiewicz added.

Between the lines: A little less than 40% of U.S. adults are still not fully vaccinated.

From gut beliefs and misinformation to religious views and health concerns, Americans have numerous reasons for avoiding the shots. 

Data from recent Axios-Ipsos polls show that the misinformed; older, whiter; and Republicans are less likely to want to get vaccinated.

https://www.axios.com/vaccine-mandates- ... b9cfb.html

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2021, 6:11 am

Boy, I just sat down to watch tv and it was like what you saw with sanford when he saw esther....facepalm....sharp pain for some seconds, then it went away. I was like ehhhh...
The dr I saw said it was a good move in coming to the hospital as it has been all kinda things with people post vaccine....then listening to the other nurses and doctors speak was in scene by itself. The AMOUNT of things going on post vaccine and its not reaching public is simply amazing

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 14th, 2021, 6:25 am

Boy, I just sat down to watch tv and it was like what you saw with sanford when he saw esther....facepalm....sharp pain for some seconds, then it went away. I was like ehhhh...
The dr I saw said it was a good move in coming to the hospital as it has been all kinda things with people post vaccine....then listening to the other nurses and doctors speak was in scene by itself. The AMOUNT of things going on post vaccine and its not reaching public is simply amazing

It can't be the vaccine shakes, it hadda be something else.
Vaccine perfectly safe.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2021, 7:24 am

Carbon12 wrote:

Vaccine perfectly safe.

Vaccine is not perfectly safe. Dont paint that pic at all. We all like it to be safe to move forward but its not. I did all the tests last night...scroll up you will see....checked for clots in both heart and lungs, checked out kidneys, cbc etc etc...test showed up as a muscular problem stemming from the vaccine(according to the dr)

Postby j.o.e » August 14th, 2021, 7:33 am

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/johnson-johnson- ... way-to-tt/

A shipment of Johnson & Johnson (J&J) Janssen COVID-19 vaccines will arrive in T&T next week from Africa.

Last week, the Africa CDC announced the rollout of 400 million vaccine doses to the African Union Member States and the Caribbean.

The rollout began over the weekend. T&T will be among five other Caribbean islands to receive doses. The other islands are Jamaica, Barbados, Guyana, St Kitts & Nevis and the Bahamas.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 14th, 2021, 7:46 am

Carbon12 wrote:

Vaccine perfectly safe.

Vaccine is not perfectly safe. Dont paint that pic at all. We all like it to be safe to move forward but its not. I did all the tests last night...scroll up you will see....checked for clots in both heart and lungs, checked out kidneys, cbc etc etc...test showed up as a muscular problem stemming from the vaccine(according to the dr)

Mind they label u an antivaxxer too. Don't ever dare question the best thing since slice bread. On a real though i hope whatever is afflicting you is resloved quickly and smoothly.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2021, 8:15 am

elec2020 wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

Vaccine perfectly safe.

Mind they label u an antivaxxer too. Don't ever dare question the best thing since slice bread. On a real though i hope whatever is afflicting you is resloved quickly and smoothly.

Cant be an antivaxxer if you already started the vaccine process. Raising awareness about the MANY side effects(mild and severe) should be done!. They should not be hidden because of " vaccinate to operate bs". I will post my other test results to show you all that I am PERFECTLY healthy.

Postby Kenjo » August 14th, 2021, 8:25 am

elec2020 wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

Vaccine perfectly safe.

Cant be an antivaxxer if you already started the vaccine process. Raising awareness about the MANY side effects(mild and severe) should be done!. They should not be hidden because of " vaccinate to operate bs". I will post my other test results to show you all that I am PERFECTLY healthy.

But who is saying that the minor and major side effects are being hidden ?

Postby hover11 » August 14th, 2021, 8:33 am

They will say you are part of a small percentage and that is rare ... then deem you anti vaxxer if you spread this saying the benefit outweigh the risks but thanks for sharing brings awareness for those who are still on the fence, hope it resolves quickly
Carbon12 wrote:

Vaccine perfectly safe.

Last edited by hover11 on August 14th, 2021, 8:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2021, 8:44 am

Kenjo wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

Vaccine perfectly safe.

But who is saying that the minor and major side effects are being hidden ?

Believe me when I say we are only being told about some stories. I took the vaccine because of travel and job. Other than that...i was not taking NONE!

Postby adnj » August 14th, 2021, 9:18 am

elec2020 wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

Vaccine perfectly safe.

EXACTLY. There is no acceptable reason to hide the risks of a vaccine. All medical procedures come with risks. Adults will only do want they perceive is in their own best interest.

There are no actual Facebook accounts of horrific side effects that I have not seen in print before they made it to Facebook. Being unaware is not evidence of a conspiracy by others.
Last edited by adnj on August 14th, 2021, 9:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

eitech

COVID-19 Vaccine Tracker (News and Updates) (Poll added)

Postby eitech » August 14th, 2021, 9:23 am

adnj wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

Vaccine perfectly safe.

EXACTLY. There is no acceptable reason to hide the risks of a vaccine. All medical procedures come with risks. Adults will only do want they perceive is in their own best interest.

There are no actual Facebook accounts of horrific side effects that I have not seen in print before they made it to Facebook. Being unaware is not evidence of a conspiracy by others.

Tell the truth.
Show the balance.
Cut the bullish!t.[/
Last edited by eitech on August 14th, 2021, 9:23 am, edited 1 time in total.