Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby rspann » March 8th, 2020, 1:28 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Fatman checking in
Omelette, bacon, French toast, toast, waffles, swiss roll, chocolate chip cookie, orange juice.
Now see some nice fresh fruit come out there but I eh wanna overeat20200308_093925.jpeg

God forbid :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The man not fat , he fluffy.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 8th, 2020, 1:30 pm

Squid you can get in Tunapuna market. Never see octopus anywhere
maj. tom wrote:Where to buy squid/octopus?
Did a search in this thread but nobody ever mentioned.

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2020, 1:33 pm

I try the fruit for lunch....before diving in to the fish steak and pizza lol
20200308_132647.jpeg
20200308_132644.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » March 8th, 2020, 2:20 pm

I eh really want to go in the fish market nah. The Chinese restaurants don't have a supplier anyone knows about?

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2020, 3:45 pm

Wouldnt those frozen seafood places have it. Ocean delight or blooms

Postby *KRONIK* » March 8th, 2020, 4:24 pm

Yea
Ocean delights has for sure.
Stingrae will have also
Phone Surgeon wrote:Wouldnt those frozen seafood places have it. Ocean delight or blooms

Postby maj. tom » March 8th, 2020, 4:34 pm

yesss i Googled Stingrae and that's exactly the place i looking for.
Thanks.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 8th, 2020, 5:47 pm

Your'e welcome
maj. tom wrote:yesss i Googled Stingrae and that's exactly the place i looking for.
Thanks.

Postby eliteauto » March 8th, 2020, 5:50 pm

Saffron rice, stewed chicken and pigeon peas, green salad, fresh orange juice

Postby RedVEVO » March 8th, 2020, 6:46 pm

Boneless Sliders Pollo, Lamb and Beef with mint jelly. Slightly crushed dasheen and breadfruit salad with lots sour cream and olives. Grilled Flank Steaks with wine reduced sauce. Garlic and pineapple wedges, baked potatoes with the finest virgin olive oil. Linguini Pasta with in sautéed tomatoes and olives. Grilled sweet peppers and tomato wedges with lemon vinaigrette . Italian - Fresh Salad with balsamic dressing. Assorted juices, red sangria wine and Old Parr. Vape and cigars. Coffee from Italy .

Postby Rovin » March 8th, 2020, 7:26 pm

last night i made lasagna with musrooms, mince chicken & bacon , was gonna eat dat today but i end up getting some dhal, rice n strims , which i jes now had , will eat d lasagna tomorrow instead

right now eating some boil topy tambo & washing it down with ah apple J , when i done i gonna squeeze some fresh orange juice ....

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2020, 7:39 pm

Fatman checking in again

Pizza, pasta, chicken breast
Fries, pork loin, lamb cutlets, shrimps, mashed potato

Dessert just now

Today has been a successful day. No calories have been lost
20200308_192132.jpeg
20200308_192730.jpeg
20200308_190851.jpeg

Postby rspann » March 8th, 2020, 7:44 pm

Four Sunday lunches in one Sunday.

Postby Rovin » March 8th, 2020, 8:03 pm

look at bess food , like ah man in some restaurant or hotel ...

Postby rspann » March 8th, 2020, 8:09 pm

Like he spend the weekend in the High att?

Postby Chimera » March 8th, 2020, 8:23 pm

Royalton grenada opened last week sunday. Came to check it out

Postby rspann » March 22nd, 2020, 8:07 am

Indian flat bread filled with splitpeas seasoned with local seasoning , Irish potatoes sauteed with garbanzo beans in curry massala , curried chicken cutlets , fresh green salad , sangria and Kenny Rogers music. Desert is Hagen daas ice cream with Betty Crocker cake.

For those who not accustomed with nice food. Is Dhalpuri ,channa and aloo with curry chicken.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 22nd, 2020, 8:37 am

rspann wrote:Indian flat bread filled with splitpeas seasoned with local seasoning , Irish potatoes sauteed with garbanzo beans in curry massala , curried chicken cutlets , fresh green salad , sangria and Kenny Rogers music. Desert is Hagen daas ice cream with Betty Crocker cake.

REDVEVO....is this you?

Postby Dizzy28 » March 22nd, 2020, 9:17 am

Spann tell we redvevo account deactivate but yesterday evening I Come in to see he posting on multiple threads . Laugh and cry business
*KRONIK* wrote:
rspann wrote:Indian flat bread filled with splitpeas seasoned with local seasoning , Irish potatoes sauteed with garbanzo beans in curry massala , curried chicken cutlets , fresh green salad , sangria and Kenny Rogers music. Desert is Hagen daas ice cream with Betty Crocker cake.

REDVEVO....is this you?

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » March 22nd, 2020, 11:44 am

Geera hog ears an dhal an rice with plenty pepper

Postby eliteauto » March 22nd, 2020, 12:41 pm

dhal, curry aloo and channa, curry chicken and buss up. I eh paying dem high prices for pumpkin. Fresh pootegal juice

Postby rspann » March 22nd, 2020, 12:51 pm

eliteauto wrote:dhal, curry aloo and channa, curry chicken and buss up. I eh paying dem high prices for pumpkin. Fresh pootegal juice

I tell zoom you is a UNC ,he doh want to believe.

carluva

Postby carluva » March 22nd, 2020, 12:57 pm

Sauteed squash with onion, garlic and coconut sugar, pan seared and braised chicken with sugar reduction, fluffed nan bread with butter, citrus punch and chocolate coated caramel bars.

spann I take a page from your book dawg...

In other words, pumpkin, stew chicken, paratha roti with orange juice and a piece or Mars bar.

We should all do this. Pay homage to vevo

Postby K74T » March 22nd, 2020, 1:01 pm

For those who not accustomed with nice food. Is Dhalpuri ,channa and aloo with curry chicken.
RedSPANN

Postby *KRONIK* » March 22nd, 2020, 1:06 pm

On another note:

Fry rice
Lentils
Stew chicken

I smoking some local beef chunks with apple&cherrry wood
Grill now dialed in at 230f so beef go be for dinner

And government joos, chilled, served in a sterilite plastic cup

carluva

Postby carluva » March 22nd, 2020, 1:17 pm

Where you getting good local fresh beef?

I tell you when this done, you hadda invite us to eat eh

Postby eliteauto » March 22nd, 2020, 1:57 pm

added the kimchi I made to the plate, curry and kimchi is life!
see the kimchi here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=474488&start=1440

Postby Dizzy28 » March 22nd, 2020, 2:04 pm

Curried goat, lentils, rice and sweet and sour tofu for the vegans.

Coming off a period of no meat was shocked goat was $47\lb

Postby Chimera » March 22nd, 2020, 2:05 pm

Curry chicke Dahl rice. Black and white and coke.

Postby rspann » March 22nd, 2020, 2:09 pm

carluva wrote:Sauteed squash with onion, garlic and coconut sugar, pan seared and braised chicken with sugar reduction, fluffed nan bread with butter, citrus punch and chocolate coated caramel bars.

spann I take a page from your book dawg...

In other words, pumpkin, stew chicken, paratha roti with orange juice and a piece or Mars bar.

We should all do this. Pay homage to vevo

Shots fired!