PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2021, 8:25 am

De Dragon wrote:Only insecure, witless, liars like Tunts7 and OJT 2020 are the ones calling for bans and ID to register for 2NR. I guess they want to be free to have their LFD RFD PNM man boola lie orgies uncontested by actual facts and counterpoints.
Yup dirty habitarse 7 sends regular complaints to the mods cause he's really insecure. He reports anyone speaks Africans bad.

He's a racist kant

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 16th, 2021, 9:59 am

De Dragon wrote:Only insecure, witless, liars like Tunts7 and OJT 2020 are the ones calling for bans and ID to register for 2NR. I guess they want to be free to have their LFD RFD PNM man boola lie orgies uncontested by actual facts and counterpoints.
Yup dirty habitarse 7 sends regular complaints to the mods cause he's really insecure. He reports anyone speaks Africans bad.

He's a racist kant

Actually his only issue is if anyone says anything that makes the PNM look bad even if it's the truth.

He.doesn't have an issue with anyone speaking ill about Africans and he does it himself. His behaviour mirrors that of the PNM, mislead and use Africans for their vote during election time then act like they're better than them after.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 16th, 2021, 10:09 am

Habit7 wrote:

If I were you, I won't be calling ppl liars when you have a track record like this https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... #p10134509

February? Seriously? Convenient that you left out the tiny part where I acknowledged that I misunderstood Tearsy, but then again, truthfulness and decency was never your strong suit.
I don't know whether to be flattered that you took the effort, or saddened that your existence is so pathetic that you did. Fack it, I'll take saddened.
Ironically, it was you who was trying to send me on a wild goose chase :lol: :lol:

So others are liars. But when I told you several times you were wrong and you refused to capitulate until I had to screenshot your article in black and white contradicting you, "I misunderstood Tearsy." And truthfulness and decency is not my strong suit?

Anyways, go and beat up on the other lies I am calling you out on in the other thread.

You are a stranger to decency and the truth. You have even acted delusional at times by totally disregarding reality when someone exposed you for posting lies and nonsense.

sam1978

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby sam1978 » July 16th, 2021, 10:25 am

Wraith King wrote:

He's a racist kant

Actually his only issue is if anyone says anything that makes the PNM look bad even if it's the truth.

He.doesn't have an issue with anyone speaking ill about Africans and he does it himself. His behaviour mirrors that of the PNM, mislead and use Africans for their vote during election time then act like they're better than them after.

Oarr! So that is why he never answered when I asked about Rocketman talking about banana, when Rocketman called Kamala racist for giving out bananas.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2021, 10:36 am

Habitarse 7 you need to stop posting for a while you looking like a total Bandar now. Tuners giving you mookdaar right now .

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2021, 10:52 am

zoom rader wrote:Habitarse 7 you need to stop posting for a while you looking like a total Bandar now. Tuners giving you mookdaar right now .

Really? All I am seeing are ppl beat up because I rough them up. I am not roughing you up, if your own words working against you, that's your fault.

sam1978 wrote:Oarr! So that is why he never answered when I asked about Rocketman talking about banana, when Rocketman called Kamala racist for giving out bananas.
Wraith King wrote:He's getting butt hurt cause the public is now beginning to understand how the red government is abusing the Tax free cars while putting more taxes on citizens

As Marie said let them eat cake

Keith called them hyenas and the CoP that Keith appointed call them cockroaches and not a reprimand or a statement from Keith. Keith even told them that the UNC ad was racist and when he got in power he told the same persons eat one banana instead of two as an undercover sick joke to make fun of them.

Damn it ZR. You need to stop mixing up your accounts. I will respond to each one of them but you can't be conflating them. It is confusing to you and for me.

So should I respond to ZR or sam1978?

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2021, 11:29 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Habitarse 7 you need to stop posting for a while you looking like a total Bandar now. Tuners giving you mookdaar right now .

Really? All I am seeing are ppl beat up because I rough them up. I am not roughing you up, if your own words working against you, that's your fault.

sam1978 wrote:Oarr! So that is why he never answered when I asked about Rocketman talking about banana, when Rocketman called Kamala racist for giving out bananas.
Wraith King wrote:He's getting butt hurt cause the public is now beginning to understand how the red government is abusing the Tax free cars while putting more taxes on citizens

Keith called them hyenas and the CoP that Keith appointed call them cockroaches and not a reprimand or a statement from Keith. Keith even told them that the UNC ad was racist and when he got in power he told the same persons eat one banana instead of two as an undercover sick joke to make fun of them.

Damn it ZR. You need to stop mixing up your accounts. I will respond to each one of them but you can't be conflating them. It is confusing to you and for me.

So should I respond to ZR or sam1978?
Hoss if you and others believe that I have multiple accounts then do as you always do did report me to Duane and eliteauto-tuntun.

I am sure they are looking for a perfect situation to ban me for life once proven.

Until then hush ya cant and be a good Bandar

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 16th, 2021, 11:57 am

Habit7 wrote:

Really? All I am seeing are ppl beat me up because I lie and spread propaganda. I am unable to speak the truth, if my own words working against me, that's because I can't recall what I said prior and just say anything that I think will make me seem right but it never works. You all always make me look bad and my handler doesn't like it.

Damn it tuners. You need to stop showing I have multiple accounts. I will respond using each one of them but you all see right through it. It is confusing to have to pretend to be different persons.

I respond using Habit7, MaxPower, SuperiorMan, WhiteAnalyst, Mero or Sissygirl but you all don't believe any so should I make new accounts?

Habit7 feels he could switch posts for users and noone would notice.

So let's play that game.

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2021, 12:46 pm

In light of the Paris Agreement climate goals to have net-zero emissions by 2050, I wonder if we should do the following.

We should develop some kind of machine to harness the level of beat up and chessburn being experienced by ZR, WK, Dragon and the rest of these frenetic ppl, who can only name-call but never post anything of substance. Maybe it can be used as a dependable and renewable form of energy with zero carbon emissions other than the nonsense that they post which only creates more activity on trinituner and drives up the ad revenue. This additional ad revenue money can be donated into Critical Race Theory training programs in schools. But not the divisive CRT that is taught in the US, the critical race theory that ZR and WK exhibit when they are losing an argument. They theorise that criticising the African race can stir up tribal sentiments and avoid one from actually making thoughtful contributions to a discussion.

So the potential is there guys. your beat up is not in vain.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 16th, 2021, 1:18 pm

Habit7 wrote:In spite of me using lies and propaganda, I cannot win an arguement and you all, as usual, expose me. I will attempt to save face by insulting you all with the hope that it would seem like some sort of victory for me and that you all will stop exposing me in the future. I try to pretend that me and the PNM has support my using multiple accounts but you all exposed that as well. Come on guys, you all constantly make me look bad and my handler doesn't like it.

Change your wrong ways, Habit7.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2021, 1:24 pm

Meanwhile as Habitarse 7 deflects on who has multiple accounts, this is what his government ahs done to Trinidad

The United Nations Conference on Trade and Development's (UNCTAD’s) World Investment Report for 2021, has shown that among all the countries in the Caribbean, Trinidad and Tobago suffered the worse in Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) in 2020 with negative FDI in the hundreds of millions of US dollars.

The negative figure was put at US$439 million (approx TT$3 billion) and the report noted that it was mainly due to the slow down in the energy sector.

Negative FDI values indicate where outflows of investment exceed inflows and largely results when the loans from the affiliate to its parent exceed the loans and equity capital given by the parent to the affiliate.

Haiti, was among the countries that performed better than T&T, with positive FDIs.

The report noted that in 2020, FDI in the Caribbean region, excluding the offshore financial centres, declined 36 per cent to US$2.5 billion.

The report pointed out that the Caribbean region suffered from the collapse in tourism and the halt in investment in the travel and leisure industry triggered by the pandemic.

"The overall contraction was mainly caused by a 15 per cent decline in FDI to the Dominican Republic, the major recipient in the region, to US$2.6 billion," it said.

It then referred to Haiti, which saw a drop in its foreign direct investment but still remained in the positive.

"FDI flows dropped from US$75 to US$30 million, in response not only to the pandemic crisis but also to civil unrest and the alarming worsening of the humanitarian crisis that has continued since 2018."

However, the report then pointed out that Trinidad and Tobago did not just see a drop, but went from positive foreign direct investment to negative FDI.

"Finally, FDI to Trinidad and Tobago turned negative, to -US$439 million, with a severe impact in the energy industry, which accounts for approximately half of GDP."

Almost US$70 billion flowed into the Caribbean region in 2020 as foreign direct investment, despite the COVID-19 pandemic and the devastating toll it has taken on most regional economies. The amount was at least $8 billion more than 2019.

The British Virgin Islands, The Cayman Islands, the Dominican Republic and Guyana all reaped investments of a billion and up.

The BVI saw the largest inflow at US$39,620,000 followed by Cayman Islands with US$23,621,000.

The Dominican Republic and Guyana rolled in US$2,554,000 and US$1,834,000, respectively.

Apart from Trinidad and Tobago, Suriname was the only other country with negative FDI, as that country's FDI dropped to -US$27 million.

For more info: https://unctad.org/system/files/officia ... h02_en.pdf

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » July 16th, 2021, 1:24 pm

Habit7 wrote:In light of the Paris Agreement climate goals to have net-zero emissions by 2050, I wonder if we should do the following.

We should develop some kind of machine to harness the level of beat up and chessburn being experienced by ZR, WK, Dragon and the rest of these frenetic ppl, who can only name-call but never post anything of substance. Maybe it can be used as a dependable and renewable form of energy with zero carbon emissions other than the nonsense that they post which only creates more activity on trinituner and drives up the ad revenue. This additional ad revenue money can be donated into Critical Race Theory training programs in schools. But not the divisive CRT that is taught in the US, the critical race theory that ZR and WK exhibit when they are losing an argument. They theorise that criticising the African race can stir up tribal sentiments and avoid one from actually making thoughtful contributions to a discussion.

All that not to answer how Rowrow tell Trinis to eat banana? When Kamala shared bananas it was racial , when Rowrow say it ,it's not.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2021, 1:27 pm

Habit7 wrote:In light of the Paris Agreement climate goals to have net-zero emissions by 2050, I wonder if we should do the following.

Yes Kant why dont you explain rather that try to deflect to non issues

f
inally, FDI to Trinidad and Tobago turned negative, to -US$439 million, with a severe impact in the energy industry, which accounts for approximately half of GDP."

https://guardian.co.tt/news/tts-registe ... 228c5c9a55

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2021, 1:51 pm

meanwhile again the red government has stolen education .

More blackhen chickens and red government bandits to deal with now

FORMER tertiary education minister Fazal Karim has slammed a decision to increase student registration fees at the University of Trinidad and Tobago (UTT), describing it as "oppressive and punitive" and a "tax on learning."

In a recent statement, Karim, also a retired teacher, said it "would be impossible for students and parents to pay for this callous spike in registration fees and that any attempt to do so will deepen the despair faced by students." He called on the government to intervene and rescind UTT's decision to increase the fees.

He said many people are already experiencing major losses, owing to the pandemic, including their friends and family, income, livelihoods and "their way of life – all as a result of the Government's catastrophic mismanagement of the health pandemic.

Karim said during his tenure as minister, university registration fees at all institutions were kept affordable and that the 300 per cent fee increase at UTT (from $440 to $1,200) was obscene.

In the United States, he said, some universities had even reduced or placed a freeze on tuition fees and kept mandatory registration fees flat because of the shift to remote learning.

"In South Korea, universities filed a class action lawsuit against the Ministry of Education, demanding partial refunds because of the disruptions to learning caused by school closures during the pandemic."

He described the decision by UTT as "out of touch with the grim financial realities of many families in TT, many of whom are struggling to put food on the table far less pay student registration fees."

Karim said "the hard truth" was that tens of thousands of students remain without (electronic) devices and are locked out of learning, including those at the university level.

"University students have been abandoned by the PNM Government. No concessions have been made for university students over the past year and a half of school closure.

"Instead, a 'tax' is now being introduced to further punish students."

Karim went on to call on the government to establish a policy for all tertiary education institutions to freeze tuition and non-tuition fees "to ensure that students are not disenfranchised."

He said maintaining this d"raconian student registration fee hike" at UTT will force many students to delay, avoid or drop out of university, which would further erode what he described as the dire financial situation at UTT.

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2021, 1:52 pm

zoom rader wrote:Yes Kant why dont you explain rather that try to deflect to non issues
Finally, FDI to Trinidad and Tobago turned negative, to -US$439 million, with a severe impact in the energy industry, which accounts for approximately half of GDP."

What is there to explain? It is in your quote. The two Caribbean nations with established energy industries (T&T and Suriname) saw a collapse of FDI during the covid-19 pandemic. Oil is recovering now and with a promising outlook in 2022. This is a T&T economy eventuality, whether it was PNM or UNC, FDI would have dropped in 2020.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2021, 1:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Yes Kant why dont you explain rather that try to deflect to non issues
Finally, FDI to Trinidad and Tobago turned negative, to -US$439 million, with a severe impact in the energy industry, which accounts for approximately half of GDP."

What is there to explain? It is in your quote. The two Caribbean nations with established energy industries (T&T and Suriname) saw a collapse of FDI during the covid-19 pandemic. Oil is recovering now and with a promising outlook in 2022. This is a T&T economy eventuality, whether it was PNM or UNC, FDI would have dropped in 2020.

For the last 6 years trinidad has be raped and mis-managed by Rowlair and his Bandar troops. They alone have been the cause of Trinidad failure and lost of revenue

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » July 16th, 2021, 2:14 pm

Add the 2 or 3 years under Kamla where economic growth was declining and this country going on 9 years of negative economic activity and not a single solution has been put forward to solve it.

We truly are blessed to have these incompetent ppl in charge yes.

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2021, 2:19 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » July 16th, 2021, 2:21 pm

Just for some context the FDI since 2010 for Trinidad from UNCTAD is as follows -
Capture.JPG

As we can see its been negative more than positive (Inflows)
Another important metric is actually FDI Stock which fell from US$10b to US$8b between 2015 - 2020

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2021, 2:23 pm

I hope Fazal's "family" would willingly freeze tuition for the "school" they got "allegedly" ACTT approval for when he was Minster back then.

Provided it is still open.

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2021, 2:25 pm

2012 and 2013 was Tantie Kams, not so?

Dizzy28 wrote:Just for some context the FDI since 2010 for Trinidad from UNCTAD is as follows -

As we can see its been negative more than positive (Inflows)
Another important metric is actually FDI Stock which fell from US$10b to US$8b between 2015 - 2020

Postby Dizzy28 » July 16th, 2021, 2:35 pm

IIRC 2012 was an aberration year where Canada was our largest FDI source as opposed to US and by a big way. There was a US$billion dollar FDI flow in Sep 2012 between Canada and us.

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2021, 4:32 pm

daring dragoon wrote:who say las alturas, landate etc .

Did he not get off on a technicality with landate?

Reading this brought back some interesting memories.

I will move this over to the PNM thread cause i want to remind some people about certain things.

NEWSDAY NEWS

Loads of material moved from hospital to Landate
THURSDAY 14 JULY 2005

AN enormous amount of material was removed from the Scarborough hospital project to the Landate project at Mason Hall in 2003, in some cases without a materials transfer slip.

The disclosure was made yesterday by Anthony Sookram, operations manager of P Ramnarine Rental Services based in Lowlands, Tobago. Sookram was giving evidence at the commission of inquiry into the Scarborough Hospital project at Winsure Building, Richmond Street, Port-of-Spain.

Commissioners, retired judge Annestine Sealey, Dr Chandrabhan Sharma and Eustace Hobson are probing allegations against Housing Minister Dr Keith Rowley. He is accused of impropriety as it relates to the hospital project and the award of contracts to NH International Caribbean Limited (NHIC) and Warner Construction Ltd in 2002.

Yesterday, Sookram led in evidence by his attorney Kelvin Ramkissoon said the rental company owns several trucks and other heavy equipment, and it is his duty to ensure that he sources work for the company.

He said in 2003 he heard about the Scarborough hospital project, where NHIC was the main contractor. He said in March 2003 he spoke to Roy Malchina, a site foreman at the project about getting hired. He said Malchina advised that when they were ready for the equipment he would be called. He was subsequently called and started work in April 2003 where he received instructions from Malchina and Ossie Mohammed the quantity surveyor employed on the project. Sookram said he employed four drivers and was requested to deliver material from the Scarborough project to the Landate project in Mason Hall, which is known in Tobago as the "Landsend" project.

He said he transported an enormous amount of material from the Scarborough project to Landate. These included jobs on February 1, 4 5, 7, 13, 19 and 25, 2004. The jobs required him to transport thousands of concrete blocks, a variety of sand and mixed aggregrate as well as cement.

Sookram said Mohammed gave him instructions to move the material from the Scarborough project, which was received at the Landate site by Simon Ragbir. Sookram said from his understanding Ragbir was the site foreman on the Landate project for NHIC, which he understood to be the main contractor on the Landate project.

Cross examined by attorney Jason Mootoo, who represents NHIC and Malchina, Sookram said he was also hired by NHIC to transport material from the Scarborough Port to the hospital project. He said the distance from the port to the hospital was a 20 minute drive, compared to the hour long trip to the Landate site. He said the hospital site was secured, unlike Landate which was open.

Sookram initially said that the material would arrive at nights at the port and was cleared at about 10 pm or 11 pm. He agreed that it was more difficult to move materials from the port to the Landate site than to the hospital site at nights.

But he later explained to attorney Robin Montano that all materials were cleared in the day. Montano represents Barrington Thomas. Sookram said he got a boat note from NHIC to collect the material from the port. But he said he knew that if loaded trucks were sent on the boats they were allowed to leave at nights for the hospital project. Questioned by commission attorney Trevor Lee, SC, Sookram said he never witnessed this nor did he have personal knowledge about it.

Sookram said the materials were transported from the hospital to Landate during the day in the full view of the public and was checked by the security at the hospital before it left. He, however, said he did deliver blocks from the port to Landate at one time, and while it was normal to have a materials transfer slip, on at least five or six occasions he had no slips.

Moona Ramroop, a truck driver, also gave evidence. He said he was employed by NHIC on the hospital project. He, however, later worked on the Landate project, but was still paid by NHIC and would receive his cheques at the hospital site. He said his salary was not regular at the hospital site but at Landate his salary was fixed and did not depend on how many trips he made.

The third witness to give evidence yesterday was Suibert Gilbert, an investigator with the Integrity Commission.

He tendered into evidence several transfer slips for material from the hospital project to Landate. The inquiry will resume today at 9 am weather permitting.

Attorneys Trevor Lee SC, Andre des Vignes and Morris Valere appear for the commission with Gilbert Petersen, SC, Reginald Armour and Margaret Rose for Rowley and Christopher Hamel-Smith and Jonathan Walker for NIPDEC.

http://archives.newsday.co.tt/2005/07/1 ... o-landate/

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2021, 4:43 pm

NEWS

Return my ‘stolen’ files

RIA TAITT SATURDAY 16 OCTOBER 2004

An indignant Emile Elias railed against UNC MP Ganga Singh, demanding that he return files “stolen” from his Scarbor-ough office. Elias insisted there was absolutely nothing wrong, irregular or unlawful in respect of both Tobago projects — the Scarborough Hospital, and the Rowley project at Mason Hall. “Singh’s claims were entirely without merit,” Elias told a news conference at his NH International Caribbean (NHIC) head office on Long Circular Road, St James.

And the man-in-the-middle, Allan Warner, the primary contractor on the Mason Hall Project owned by Dr Keith Rowley, in an interview with Newsday also gave a categorical assurance that everything was “open and above board.” Warner, a contractor for the past 22 years, expressed surprise at the statements made in Parliament and wished to guarantee that all work and materials used on the Rowley project were properly paid for. Warner said he had absolutely no problem with an inquiry and would co-operate with it.

“What is the issue? Since when it is wrong to have a contract and to sub-contract?” he asked. He said as far as he was concerned Elias did no work for Dr Rowley. “We asked Mr Elias to carry out a project for us and that is what is going on,” he stated, adding, “We dealt with Mr Elias. He sent all his documents to us. We have copies of his documents in the office. We paid Mr Elias,” he said. He said this was not his first collaboration with Elias. “Tobago does not have a history of contracting capacity so you have to form some kind of alliance with a contractor in Trinidad,” Warner said. However, Warner, speaking with some degree of resignation, suggested that it seemed as if there were certain types of people in the society who should not get into business and when they do, they become targets. Earlier in a news conference, Elias, an established contractor, admitted that his company had done much better under the PNM — getting four contracts — than under the UNC, under which he received only one contract.

He admitted that he was a friend of Housing Minister Dr Keith Rowley and that one of the 15 residential properties he rents in Tobago belongs to Rowley. But he categorically denied there was any illicit transfer of material from the Scarborough Hospital Project to a private land development project, owned by the Rowleys, in which he was a sub-contractor. Every movement of men and material was documented in the transfer slips, he said. And it was this comprehensive documentation which was pilfered from the Scarborough office, and presumably handed over to Singh. “We are reliably informed who removed the files, who couriered them to Trinidad and handed them over,” he said, adding that the company gave the police information to this effect. “The police would want to talk to Ganga Singh,” he said. Elias said NHIC had three contracts in Tobago — the $134 million Scarborough Hospital Project; a $54 million contract with Tobago Plantations, and a sub-contract from Warner to do civil works on land development for the Rowley family worth around $2 million. He said the marshalling point was the Scarborough Hospital site because it had security and storage facilities.

He said virtually all the materials for the three Tobago projects were sourced in Trinidad, packed in trucks and shipped to Tobago. Elias stressed that all the materials belonged to NHIC, and men and materials were interchanged between the three Tobago projects. On each of the projects, the client’s quantity surveyor was responsible for giving a dollar value of the work done. “We have been paid by Mr Warner so far two payments totalling $400,000. And we have interim bills — one dated April 9 for $2 million — which give “extruciating detail” about the work done, value of materials etc,” he said. Elias said Singh had all the documents indicating that this was a perfectly reasonable contract, but he preferred to throw mud under the protection of the Parliament. Why? Because, Elias contended, the UNC was out to get him because of his involvement in the Airport Inquiry. An unrepentant Elias declared he was proud of the role he played in “bringing down the corrupt UNC government.” He said when he stood up to fight corruption, he knew he would be a target.

“I look forward to Ganga Singh returning the stolen files. “I welcome this inquiry and I suspect it would last 30 minutes,” he said. When told that the files were stolen, Singh stated, “I don’t know about that. What I do know is that I had photocopies of documents and I read those documents into the public record.” Saying that there is a trail leading from the Government project to a private sector project, Singh stated that if Mr Elias wanted copies of the documents, he was prepared to provide him with copies, “but he will get it from the independent investigator that the Prime Minister intends to appoint.” Asked if he had originals, he said he had photocopies. He said while he took Rowley at his word that he did not know the materials were coming from the hospital site, Rowley ought to tell his contractor to indicate what money was paid to Elias and the amount of work done.

http://archives.newsday.co.tt/2004/10/1 ... len-files/

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2021, 4:50 pm

Rowley hits out at AG: New Landate probe 'malicious'
by

Fri Jun 11 2010
Gail Alexander

Reckless. Malicious. Wasteful. That's how Opposition Leader Keith Rowley views Attorney General Anand Ramlogan's statements about the possible reopening of the Landate issue which had involved Rowley. Rowley laid the accusations against Ramlogan yesterday. This comes after Ramlogan spoke about the issue on Thursday as he replied to Rowley's concerns on the dual responsibilities of Works Minister Jack Warner.

Rowley said the Integrity Commission's investigations into the issue were never "closed" or "shelved" on a technicality as Ramlogan claimed. He said that after the first investigation and ensuing report were quashed by the High Court, the court ordered and the Integrity Commission embarked upon the second Landate probe.

"Following a substantive investigation, the Integrity Commission issued a letter of exoneration in February 2008," Rowley said."It is therefore reckless, malicious and wasteful for the Attorney General to make spurious allegations against the Integrity Commission or to hold it out that I was a beneficiary of exoneration by legal technicality and that there are substantive allegations left unattended which he will now reopen."

Rowley added: "I look forward to the response of the constitutionally independent Integrity Commission to this outrage of the Attorney General."

He traced the origin of the Landate matter from October 2004 when former MP Ganga Singh raised allegations in the Parliament concerning "removal of materials" from the Scarborough hospital site to the Landate site in Mason Hall owned by Rowley's wife, Sharon Clarke-Rowley. Former prime minister Patrick Manning directed a commission of enquiry into the issue and also referred the matter to the Integrity Commission for investigation. Rowley also traced the issue over 2005 and 2006, 2007 and 2008 to 2009 when the High Court ruled that the Integrity Commission had "acted in bad faith" in relation to Rowley on the issue and the commission was guilty of "malfeasance in public office." He noted that the commission subsequently resigned in February 2009.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 3620974df9

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2021, 4:55 pm

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2008
Rowley cleared
By FRANCIS JOSEPH

Wednesday, February 13 2008

TRADE Minister Dr Keith Rowley has been cleared by the Integrity Commission of any wrongdoing. But the Minister is not leaving it there, as he intends to seek aggravated and exemplary damages against the Commission for what he called the “gross damage to my personal character and public reputation.”

By a letter dated February 1, Martin Farrell, Registrar of the Integrity Commission, wrote to Rowley about the investigation which they had been conducting since 2004 concerning the Landate housing project in Tobago, and the award of the contract for the Customs and Excise building in Port-of-Spain. Farrell wrote, “As a result of further investigations into this matter, the Commission is now of the view that there is no longer any basis for suspecting that you may have conducted yourself in a manner that was in breach of your duties under the Act (Integrity in Public Life Act 2000), and I have been directed to advise the Director of Public Prosecutions of this decision.” Farrell ended his letter, “This investigation is now at an end and the Commission thanks you for your cooperation.”

But in a statement issued yesterday, the Diego Martin West MP pointed out that in October 2004, Ganga Singh, the then MP for Caroni East, using the protection of parliamentary privilege, “dramatically made the most scandalous and unfounded allegations against me resulting in a public Commission of Inquiry, with which he failed to cooperate and in which I was exonerated from any unlawful conduct of any nature.”

Rowley said that notwithstanding this, the Integrity Commission embarked on its own separate inquiry. The Minister said he was shocked to see in the media that he was the subject of a police investigation by way of a submission of rumours to the DPP.

Rowley said the baseless allegations have caused gross damage to his personal character and public reputation and additionally have caused his family, particularly his wife, whose private sector project, was the subject of the initial slander, inestimable discomfiture and unwarranted embarrassment.”

Although the Commission has admitted that Rowley has been cleared, the Minister is still seeking a declaration that it acted in bad faith and/or was motivated by ulterior motives and/or was reckless.

Rowley said he was seeking aggravated and exemplary damages.

The case comes up for hearing on March 3 before Madame Justice Maureen Rajnauth-Lee in the Port-of-Spain High Court.

In November 2004, the Integrity Commission embarked on an investigation in respect to unspecified allegations regarding the siphoning of materials from the Scarborough Hospital site to a development project at Mason Hall, Tobago.

The development at Mason Hall, owned by Rowley’s wife Sharon, has been referred to as the Landate project.

Postby Redman » July 16th, 2021, 5:00 pm

The material moved from one site to another.

The material belonged to who?

Is it that the material belonged to the hospital and was stolen by landate?

Or was NHIC moving it's own material between projects that it was working on and being paid on completion?

Postby bluefete » July 16th, 2021, 6:48 pm

What is the big word the banks use- Co-mingling?

So NHIC bought the material for the hospital and Rowley's project and put it all at the Scarborough site. And then moved the material to Mason Hall as necessary?

That makes perfect sense to me. Perfect sense.

Why was the material not immediately placed on Rowley's land? Why was it "co-mingled?"

Redman wrote:The material moved from one site to another.

The material belonged to who?

Is it that the material belonged to the hospital and was stolen by landate?

Or was NHIC moving it's own material between projects that it was working on and being paid on completion?

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2021, 7:40 pm

WDF

Bluefete on a roll, yuh go give Habitarse 7 & Redman a heart attack.

Postby Habit7 » July 16th, 2021, 8:01 pm

zoom rader wrote:WDF

Bluefete on a roll, yuh go give Habitarse 7 & Redman a heart attack.

Yes 13yrs later, these brand new revelations will spell the end of Rowley's political career. Finally!!!