COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » January 4th, 2022, 6:08 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:wonder if jtum gonna be paying any lawyer fees... all that money they could keep for themselves as they do all the time
When you are part of a union you don't pay legal fees....Ignorance again. Industrial matters are held in the Industrial court which is not a court of lawyers but where trade unions and judges reign

post yuh source for meh
Ummm industrial relations 101

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » January 4th, 2022, 6:13 pm

hover, you real have patience oui

Postby De Dragon » January 4th, 2022, 6:14 pm

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:wonder if jtum gonna be paying any lawyer fees... all that money they could keep for themselves as they do all the time
When you are part of a union you don't pay legal fees....Ignorance again. Industrial matters are held in the Industrial court which is not a court of lawyers but where trade unions and judges reign

But will they pay their members mortgage ?
Lemme ask you something , you want ppl to willingly take a vaccine or you want them to take a vaccine because you taking away their bread and butter....if the latter is your choice , you no better than Hitler

Anyway PNM could never see power in 2025 this will have a backlash :S

Why do the anti vax hordes always compare the vaccines to the Holocaust/Hitler/SS?
Is it that you're so deluded or your argument so weak, that your strategy is "nobody cyar be pro Hitler" so we go win?

Postby De Dragon » January 4th, 2022, 6:15 pm

hover11 wrote:Union tells unvaccinated public sector employees: Show up for work

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/union-t ... 0b5d4610ac

If the employees are reporting for duty and the employer refuses to pay due to unilaterally changing the terms and conditions of employment then a strong case can be made for a constructive dismissal. I forsee taxpayers paying through their teeth in legal fees.

QUASI Safe zone is BS

Dais orright, de State have time, money and patience, so if a few bousands hadda pay out 15-20 years down the road, well small ting.

Postby st7 » January 4th, 2022, 6:23 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

post yuh source for meh

i ignorant. idk anything.

post meh yuh source so i can learn. if you cant then you dunno what you talking about

Postby hover11 » January 4th, 2022, 6:36 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

post yuh source for meh

post meh yuh source so i can learn. if you cant then you dunno what you talking about
That's not my wuk bro, I not being Paid to educate you. The information is out there at your fingertips, seek it ...

Postby paid_influencer » January 4th, 2022, 6:38 pm

Paula wit dose #3.

2ad4056d873169ab5f6e704d1a6337f9president_receives_booster_shot.jpg

Reminder to get your boosters
FIRbGNsWYAUHXfd.jpeg

Postby paid_influencer » January 4th, 2022, 6:50 pm

dose #1: AWWW YEA BOI COVID IS GONNA BE OVER

dose #2: Yes, covid will be over soon. Hope the second dose doesn't flatten me out like the first.

dose #3: fark, this thing never going to end. What now, God?
2ad4056d873169ab5f6e704d1a6337f9president_receives_booster_shot.jpg

Postby st7 » January 4th, 2022, 6:51 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

post yuh source for meh

That's not my wuk bro, I not being Paid to educate you. The information is out there at your fingertips, seek it ...

but it free to act like a dumbfk i see. as usual you dunno what you talking about :lol: :lol:

Postby hover11 » January 4th, 2022, 6:56 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

post yuh source for meh

but it free to act like a dumbfk i see. as usual you dunno what you talking about
Sure the guy who did a MBA and actively engaged in union duties doesn't know what he is talking about when it comes to industrial relations, means alot coming from you bro....really does. Gotta reevaluate my entire life...yawn

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 4th, 2022, 6:58 pm

82 dead in the first 4 days.

Postby st7 » January 4th, 2022, 7:02 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

post yuh source for meh

but it free to act like a dumbfk i see. as usual you dunno what you talking about
Sure the guy who did a MBA and actively engaged in union duties doesn't know what he is talking about when it comes to industrial relations, means alot coming from you bro....really does. Gotta reevaluate my entire life...yawn

yet you suffering in govt wok

broadcasting yuh business.... why do you think you need validation?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 4th, 2022, 7:30 pm

paid_influencer wrote:dose #1: AWWW YEA BOI COVID IS GONNA BE OVER

dose #2: Yes, covid will be over soon. Hope the second dose doesn't flatten me out like the first.

dose #3: fark, this thing never going to end. What now, God?

They doing vaccine home deliveries now? That not looking like the paddock

Postby hover11 » January 4th, 2022, 7:42 pm

'We can't vaccinate the planet every six months,' says Oxford vaccine scientist

By Niamh Kennedy and Jack Guy, CNN

Updated 1605 GMT (0005 HKT) January 4, 2022

FDA authorizes Pfizer boosters for 12- to 15-year-olds 04:04

(CNN)A leading expert who helped create the Oxford-AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine said Tuesday that giving everyone in the world booster shots multiple times a year is not feasible.

"We can't vaccinate the planet every four to six months. It's not sustainable or affordable," Professor Andrew Pollard, the director of the Oxford Vaccine Group and head of the UK's Committee on Vaccination and Immunization, told The Daily Telegraph in an interview published Tuesday.

Pollard also stressed the "need to target the vulnerable" going forward, rather than administering doses to everyone age 12 and older. More data is needed to ascertain "whether, when and how often those who are vulnerable will need additional doses," he said.

Pollard also said he thought further evidence was needed before offering a fourth Covid-19 shot to people in the UK, which is currently rolling out third shots to healthy people 18 and older, and at-risk people 16 and older.

https://edition.cnn.com/2022/01/04/heal ... ium=social

Good sense is finally prevailing....better late than never

Postby A172 » January 4th, 2022, 7:46 pm

imagine rating up your MBA yet the doublesman who aint even finish sec school coasin on your broke ass lmao

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 4th, 2022, 7:46 pm

hover11 wrote:'We can't vaccinate the planet every six months,' says Oxford vaccine scientist

(CNN)A leading expert who helped create the Oxford-AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine said Tuesday that giving everyone in the world booster shots multiple times a year is not feasible.

"We can't vaccinate the planet every four to six months. It's not sustainable or affordable," Professor Andrew Pollard, the director of the Oxford Vaccine Group and head of the UK's Committee on Vaccination and Immunization, told The Daily Telegraph in an interview published Tuesday.

Pollard also stressed the "need to target the vulnerable" going forward, rather than administering doses to everyone age 12 and older. More data is needed to ascertain "whether, when and how often those who are vulnerable will need additional doses," he said.

Pollard also said he thought further evidence was needed before offering a fourth Covid-19 shot to people in the UK, which is currently rolling out third shots to healthy people 18 and older, and at-risk people 16 and older.

If all 7 billion in the world were vaccinated in December 2020 we wouldn't be in this mess in the first place

Postby hover11 » January 4th, 2022, 7:48 pm

A172 wrote:imagine rating up your MBA yet the doublesman who aint even finish sec school coasin on your broke ass lmao
To each his own, broke ppl dont own their own homes so I confused....wa u have though..go from here sure you still renting or living under mommy and daddy

Postby st7 » January 4th, 2022, 7:50 pm

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Image

interesting.

2,793 out of 2,951 people died who weren't fully vaxxed - 94.6%

let's hear it for the woke frothers

we hearing them right on schedule

Postby hover11 » January 4th, 2022, 7:54 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:'We can't vaccinate the planet every six months,' says Oxford vaccine scientist

If all 7 billion in the world were vaccinated in December 2020 we wouldn't be in this mess in the first place
We just have to trust the science that these boosters work, doing the same thing and expecting different results

Postby Chimera » January 4th, 2022, 7:55 pm

Men boasting on a hdc handout ? Wtf

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 4th, 2022, 7:57 pm

st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

interesting.

So that 6% just supposed to dead? I know when you buy a product that doesn't deliver the promised result, you return it and get your money back.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 4th, 2022, 7:59 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

We just have to trust the science that these boosters work, doing the same thing and expecting different results

Maybe one day everyone will get the booster at the same time then it will finally work!

Postby hover11 » January 4th, 2022, 7:59 pm

Allya could say whatever yall want yes , at the end of the month me ain owning no bank or finance company so yea I boasting....hdc handout but if they call you today or tomorrow I sure you taking it though lol

Postby st7 » January 4th, 2022, 8:01 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
st7 wrote:
st7 wrote:

interesting.

So that 6% just supposed to dead? I know when you buy a product that doesn't deliver the promised result, you return it and get your money back.

mmm tell me again what the vaccine promised? thanks.

Postby hover11 » January 4th, 2022, 8:02 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Maybe one day everyone will get the booster at the same time then it will finally work!
Imagine men about to line up for their 5th shot and I haven't even gotten my first, do I take all 5 one time to get up to speed? Man I'm confused
Last edited by hover11 on January 4th, 2022, 8:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » January 4th, 2022, 8:02 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Men boasting on a hdc handout ? Wtf

sufferer is as sufferer does

boast on handouts, coast on the backs of others

Postby st7 » January 4th, 2022, 8:05 pm

hover11 wrote:Imagine men about to line up for their 5th shot and I haven't even gotten my first, do I take all 5 one time to get up to speed? Man I'm confused

trinidad on it's 3rd shot drive.

what you trying to accomplish by stating lies? is your penis that micro?

Postby A172 » January 4th, 2022, 8:06 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Men boasting on a hdc handout ? Wtf
waiiiit hover fighting up with hdc sufferage?

man cyah even afford a covered garage for he imaginary Vezel wee

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 4th, 2022, 8:06 pm

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Imagine men about to line up for their 5th shot and I haven't even gotten my first, do I take all 5 one time to get up to speed? Man I'm confused
When you get lock out your workplace it won't be funny...

Postby hover11 » January 4th, 2022, 8:07 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Imagine men about to line up for their 5th shot and I haven't even gotten my first, do I take all 5 one time to get up to speed? Man I'm confused

trinidad on it's 3rd shot drive.

what you trying to accomplish by stating lies? is your penis that micro?
Where did I state this applied to Trinidad....you need to read more or try a JJ and friends , no where was Trinidad stated.

Carry on