2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

EXODUS

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby EXODUS » March 14th, 2014, 12:11 pm

dougla_boy wrote:bwahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!

sharky......wwgd?

Db = anonymous then, since sharky-tom benching 225 for 5

Postby dougla_boy » March 14th, 2014, 12:33 pm

EXODUS wrote:

sharky......wwgd?

Db = anonymous then, since sharky-tom benching 217 for 5

fixed

:wink:

Postby AllTrac » March 14th, 2014, 1:47 pm

was on vacation for 11 days, time to smash it later

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 14th, 2014, 2:49 pm

^ That's all the pre-workout i need, today was supposed to be a rest day but screw that hitting the gym later. anyone no longer get DOMS it sux , guess i need to change up my routine.
Anyone hitting up HARDCORE CARIBBEAN this year? Image
you can pre-register on the website right now.

Postby AllTrac » March 14th, 2014, 2:51 pm

everytime i do legs i get doms.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 14th, 2014, 3:03 pm

I did squats yesterday, followed by some sumo deadlifts and i'm pretty normel today but i guess in a few days the pain will arise, legs are a deceptive muscle group. Image this chick have more hamstrings that me.

Postby AllTrac » March 14th, 2014, 3:08 pm

if all you did was squats and sumo deads then you shouldnt get doms. Thats a light workout.
my legs day is back squats, hacks, front squats, leg press, ham string curls, leg curls and i might throw in some lunges or sissys depends on how i feel, when im done with that, i curl up and die.
no joke, i die.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 14th, 2014, 3:12 pm

haha R.I.P trac..i hear you dude noted! I always thought my legs we pretty large naturally so i never focused much attention on it in the gym. Imma try what you said maybe one day id end up quadzilla mode like yourself.

Postby dougla_boy » March 17th, 2014, 8:19 am

as yuh mention hardcore.....2nr soggy elite team awa?

wah allyuh for?

Postby sharkman121 » March 17th, 2014, 8:48 am

EXODUS wrote:

sharky......wwgd?

Db = anonymous then, since sharky-tom benching 217 for 5

aint pushing that again since I on a srs cut :/

AllTrac wrote:everytime i do legs i get doms.

This...

Postby AllTrac » March 17th, 2014, 8:58 am

did legs saturday, vomited.

plex

Postby plex » March 17th, 2014, 11:40 am

legs are so important, so many guys u see they simply ignore legs and focus on upper body, guess they dont realise u need strong legs to hold a body...." cant build a mansion house and not have the foundation to hold it "

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 17th, 2014, 12:11 pm

Good training weekend, except anytime I hit that ez curl bar I screw up my forearm splints. The tricep rope helps so I can still do a curl without the forearm stress.

Thanks to my brosephs who introduced me to the art of 30sec rest between sets. That's a whole new type of burn for the same sweat.

Unrelated note, lewwe do a split on bulksupplements nah.
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_ ... upplements

Wanna make my own gawddamn stack.

Creatine
Glutamine
BCAA

Anyone in?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 17th, 2014, 12:14 pm

AllTrac wrote:did legs saturday, vomited.

Aite Trac,

Legs Sunday,
Squats, low bar back squats-4x10 155lb
Front squats-3x10 95lb
Over head squats- 3x10 45lb (wide grip)
Sumo deadlift 135lb -10-8-6.
Leg press-3x15 super set with calves (x20) (3 plaet's a side)
Lunge 3x10 (70lb) superset with box jumps x6 (a lil below waist height)
10 mins stationary bike and i walked home after.

The weight ain't that heavy but i train raw and place emphasis on form. at the most 2 mins between sets. Critique my routine?!?!?

Postby AllTrac » March 17th, 2014, 1:35 pm

km89, what are your goals? you trying to lose weight? u in a calorie deficit? you in a surplus, trying to gain muscle? into body building or power lifting?

Postby 16 cycles » March 17th, 2014, 1:56 pm

kM_89 wrote:
The weight ain't that heavy but i train raw and place emphasis on form. at the most 2 mins between sets. Critique my routine?!?!?

stats?

weight / height / # of years training?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 17th, 2014, 2:07 pm

i'M trying to cutt for this hardcore Caribbean thing so i'm cutting right now eating under maintenance but will carb up on the weekends, doing a sorta low carb/ paleo diet atm along with some intermittent fasting, my routine revolves around powerlifting/bodybuilding. full body on weekends and spit during the week and cardio erry day.

Edit:5'7 200lb (cut down from about 250lb at my heaviest) training for about a lil more than a year.
Deadlift:315
Squat:225
Bench:205
Last edited by KM_2NR on March 17th, 2014, 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » March 17th, 2014, 2:08 pm

I've realized, diet is more important that exercise. Not only with me, but with a few other people. An efficient diet that's balanced, three square meals a day, and let's say diet is 60%, training is 40%, results are even faster in weight loss and muscle building. You can train 90% of the time, and diet only 10%, you're never gonna see any major gains.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 17th, 2014, 2:45 pm

the way i see it kal el tard, it's goal specific but i'm sure everyone wants to pack on rock hard muscle with minimal fat while coasting with a 6 pack abs...3 meals...only? my take is (25% Training, 50% Nutrition , 25% R&R) ... *time for meal #3*peaceout... :D

Postby AllTrac » March 17th, 2014, 2:46 pm

kM_89 wrote:i'M trying to cutt for this hardcore Caribbean thing so i'm cutting right now eating under maintenance but will carb up on the weekends, doing a sorta low carb/ paleo diet atm along with some intermittent fasting, my routine revolves around powerlifting/bodybuilding. full body on weekends and spit during the week and cardio erry day.

Edit:5'7 200lb (cut down from about 250lb at my heaviest) training for about a lil more than a year.
Deadlift:315
Squat:225
Bench:205

if you getting ready for this hardcore caribbean, then you need to get better conditioning, stop that paleo low carb thing, it kills your lifts and stop lifting like a power lifter. Start hiting dem high reps (12-15) x 4-5 sets, lighter weight if you cant make the reps and sets with current, and less rest time like about 30-40secs between sets. Throw in some drop and super sets.
You need to be conditioned for that competition, you need to recover fast, getting your body accustomed to high intensity training would help you alot. Go back to high - moderate carb and you would get the energy to recover between sets and do high intensity work. Trust me, you need carbs to build and maintain muscle as carbs are protein sparing. Ofcourse you can lift without carbs but you cant be awesome without it. When you switch to higher intensity training the fat just strips off you as it has a high calorie burn, you would notice how quickly you get winded and feel like a weak fcuk.....good stuff.
Thats my option tho, guys like b18b are the pros in this thing as they do it for a living, so they would be better suited to answer.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 17th, 2014, 2:53 pm

If you doing hardcore, focus on running. When I did it, that was the biggest challenge. The obstacles were nothing tbh.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 17th, 2014, 3:00 pm

Noted! My routine was getting pretty boring anyway i'll give the high volume stuff a try and see how it goes. tfw glute doms

Postby 16 cycles » March 18th, 2014, 6:53 am

^based on users' voting for bestpricenutrition

Postby 16 cycles » March 20th, 2014, 8:45 am

controlled labs' orange triad multi + orange oximega greens has the same ingredients give or take a few mg as GNC mega men ultra greens...

just a heads up...

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 20th, 2014, 11:05 am

I last visited the gym months ago . Usually with the carnival rush I work around those 3 month fit people . Crossfit is what I do now with Cardio . Need to go back to heavy stuff soon . Maybe in the am

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » March 20th, 2014, 11:06 am

cornfused wrote:I last visited the gym months ago . Usually with the carnival rush I work around those 3 month fit people . Crossfit is what I do now with Cardio . Need to go back to heavy stuff soon . Maybe in the am

Any kind of results with cross fit?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 20th, 2014, 11:45 am

Fitness level is up with some endurance in core muscle areas . Its high reps with medium to heavy weight for example . On the normal I can do 35-45 lb shoulder presses with dumbbells 8-12 reps . This is 20-30 shoulder presses with about 25lbs with very little rest if any between the sets . Its hard for me as the lactic acid builds ie after a set and a half ie rep 35-40 . Muscle endurance has increased a lot. I

Postby dougla_boy » March 20th, 2014, 12:56 pm

what does your routine look like?

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 20th, 2014, 1:32 pm

HIIT yesterday, weights today.
Tired from long meetings at work today, so loading up on Hyde and going to geedem.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 20th, 2014, 3:22 pm

Routines vary

Maybe a 400m run to a time to start and a 40 m sprint backward twice as an exercise x3 , then free weight deep squats by 30 x 3 , squat chair by 30 x 3 , shoulder press x20-30 by 3 , 21 curls with 25 lbs x3 . With crap load of other exercises, push up with variations , saw pulls , rows, jumping with weights, carry your load etc etc , you name it and its done . Intensity always 9-10/10 very short rests . Copious amount of sweat .