alfa wrote:Then I guess we should allow kids to vote to then. On another note, those who think the agenda isn't real
IMG-20230619-WA0023.jpg
adnj wrote:alfa wrote:maj. tom wrote:I believe the common thread that binds the "won't somebody think about the children" group is lack of empathy and not understanding that other people exist and what they experience. Did you know that some people don't have an inner monologue? As in no inner voice that speaks to themselves and reflect on thoughts outside of oneself's own existence? They're incapable of it. When I first read of that I thought it was unbelievable. But apparently it's so with a good portion of the population.
But it gets more interesting when scientists studied chimps. They found that other primates “have no concept of information that’s untrue or different [from] what they know.” That means, one, that they can’t conceive of states of the world that are decoupled from their current reality. And so, they can't imagine other individuals thinking about the world in a different way.
It caught me by surprise when I had read that because up until then I always thought that all modern human Homo sapien brains were the same structure in evolutionary terms. That all humans were capable of thinking and feeling the same way my brain processes the world and view other people. Again, apparently not! So back to the first sentence above, you see how all the modern human bigotry and hatred in a certain part of the population over and over exposed with the power of the internet could start making sense this way. Now is it such a surprise that it's the same people in every other thread which seems to be a harbinger of useless controversy, from covid to the race and crime one to the US politics ones who always hailing the worst of humanity, etc. Plus what Phone Surgeon said.
But this could only mean that it works both ways because the general attitude of the alphabet group is that it cannot fathom that some people don't share their view and they cannot accept or respect that they don't want their children exposed to it until they can discern right from wrong. This study explains a lot
I am still trying to understand how a drag queen will be able to read to primary school children without some sort of parental involvement. Are these children just loitering in front of the bookstore? Or the mall? Are they leaving school and heading to the reading by themselves? Are the drag queens picking up unaccompanied minors at the playground and giving them drugged juice boxes?
You seem to have your finger on the pulse of the "agenda" planning. How does it happen?
So, other than the library or the bookstore that definitely does require parental involvement, the parent either was not informed of what is going on at the school or does know what is going on at the school and chooses to send their child to school that day instead of keeping the child at home?alfa wrote:adnj wrote:alfa wrote:maj. tom wrote:I believe the common thread that binds the "won't somebody think about the children" group is lack of empathy and not understanding that other people exist and what they experience. Did you know that some people don't have an inner monologue? As in no inner voice that speaks to themselves and reflect on thoughts outside of oneself's own existence? They're incapable of it. When I first read of that I thought it was unbelievable. But apparently it's so with a good portion of the population.
But it gets more interesting when scientists studied chimps. They found that other primates “have no concept of information that’s untrue or different [from] what they know.” That means, one, that they can’t conceive of states of the world that are decoupled from their current reality. And so, they can't imagine other individuals thinking about the world in a different way.
It caught me by surprise when I had read that because up until then I always thought that all modern human Homo sapien brains were the same structure in evolutionary terms. That all humans were capable of thinking and feeling the same way my brain processes the world and view other people. Again, apparently not! So back to the first sentence above, you see how all the modern human bigotry and hatred in a certain part of the population over and over exposed with the power of the internet could start making sense this way. Now is it such a surprise that it's the same people in every other thread which seems to be a harbinger of useless controversy, from covid to the race and crime one to the US politics ones who always hailing the worst of humanity, etc. Plus what Phone Surgeon said.
But this could only mean that it works both ways because the general attitude of the alphabet group is that it cannot fathom that some people don't share their view and they cannot accept or respect that they don't want their children exposed to it until they can discern right from wrong. This study explains a lot
I am still trying to understand how a drag queen will be able to read to primary school children without some sort of parental involvement. Are these children just loitering in front of the bookstore? Or the mall? Are they leaving school and heading to the reading by themselves? Are the drag queens picking up unaccompanied minors at the playground and giving them drugged juice boxes?
You seem to have your finger on the pulse of the "agenda" planning. How does it happen?
In my days they never needed parental permission for anything ranging from religious guest instructors to mandatory vaccines to a good cut arse. What makes you think parental permission is needed to to bring drag queens to read stories or anything else
“My son said to me, he said, ‘Mom, I’m just going to put my head down.’ I texted him back and said you can leave if you are not comfortable, and he said that they were not allowed to,” she said.ruffneck_12 wrote:https://www.ksla.com/2023/03/09/parents-outraged-by-mandatory-student-drag-performance-high-school-assembly/
Parents outraged by mandatory school assembly that included student drag performance
Sometime they are ambushed at school assemblies without their parent's knowledge![]()
Which begs the question, why yall so adamant about pushing this on kids? It shouldn't even be pushed on adults.
Same lot of y'all does kick up a fuss when people say Merry Christmas instead of Happy Holidays because oh Looorrrd the Christians pushing their religion onto everyone.
So, this mean ppl just naturally have no common sense? Or have no conscience?maj. tom wrote:I believe the common thread that binds the "won't somebody think about the children" group is lack of empathy and not understanding that other people exist and what they experience. Did you know that some people don't have an inner monologue? As in no inner voice that speaks to themselves and reflect on thoughts outside of oneself's own existence? They're incapable of it. When I first read of that I thought it was unbelievable. But apparently it's so with a good portion of the population.
adnj wrote:Premise: Angry tuners decide to protest and boycott RIK for stocking LGBTQ+ literary works.
Result: A few Stag bottles and other litter left in front of one or two stores after the protests. Sales are unaffected.
bluefete wrote:^^ When yuh see Trinis ready for dey backside I hope they could handle it. You underestimate us my friend. There are many other places to buy textbooks for children.
bluefete wrote:adnj wrote:Premise: Angry tuners decide to protest and boycott RIK for stocking LGBTQ+ literary works.
Result: A few Stag bottles and other litter left in front of one or two stores after the protests. Sales are unaffected.
^^ When yuh see Trinis ready for dey backside I hope they could handle it. You underestimate us my friend. There are many other places to buy textbooks for children.
And then what? Kids you know of or family members will convert? Get flipped?The_Honourable wrote:The transgender agenda has become ridiculous and i agree in safeguarding the children. While the argument for now is that "it is just a book", eventually the ministry of education and the denominational schools will be challenged. One inch will eventually become a mile.
For T&T, the reality is that the religious organizations will kick up a storm but generally trinis not going to do anything. Past two days was mostly about memes.
The UNC is on board with the choices of Barry and Joelle. At at the end of the day, the LGBTQ+ group is increasing and would be seen as a huge voting block. The PNM will have resistance initially from their base as a good section identifies as Christian but eventually, the party will fall in line.
Since Carnival is the only thing trinis take seriously, expect a pride band or pride carnival events in February and June.
Les Bain wrote:I say stop being hypocrites and double down. Teach them gays a lesson.
Are you aware the fashion and beauty industry chock full of queers? If it wasn't for them, the golden retrievers in your lives you call moms and love interests would look like Candice Owens fresh out of the shower. Stop supporting those industries! Go natural and make your own clothes.
maj. tom wrote:YVES SAINT LAURENT
GIORGIO ARMANI
CALVIN KLEIN
JEAN PAUL GAULTIER
JIL SANDER
HALSTON
TOM FORD
GIANNI VERSACE
MICHAEL KORS
THIERRY MUGLER
It's an extensive list: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:LGBT_fashion_designers