Car audio advice thread

kavaninho

Re: Budget 6.5/ Now car audio advice thread

Postby kavaninho » December 20th, 2021, 10:43 am

I think there is a Incriminator Audio Retailer in Grande. That sub is the most advisable of the bunch you listed.

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » December 20th, 2021, 10:47 am

kavaninho wrote:I think there is a Incriminator Audio Retailer in Grande. That sub is the most advisable of the bunch you listed.
I from grande. Any idea who?

Postby Rovin » December 20th, 2021, 11:12 am

u can get this by me, only $1195 ...

https://alphardaudio.us/collections/mac ... -subwoofer

david12

Postby david12 » December 20th, 2021, 11:33 am

Jeremy09 wrote:
kavaninho wrote:I think there is a Incriminator Audio Retailer in Grande. That sub is the most advisable of the bunch you listed.
https://www.facebook.com/Incriminator-Audio-Trinidad-Tobago-102994312092434/

david12

Postby david12 » December 20th, 2021, 11:34 am

Rovin wrote:u can get this by me, only $1195 ...

https://alphardaudio.us/collections/mac ... -subwoofer
I endorse this sub. Even the SA252 or 272.
Last edited by david12 on December 20th, 2021, 11:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » December 20th, 2021, 11:48 am

david12 wrote:
Jeremy09 wrote:
https://www.facebook.com/Incriminator-Audio-Trinidad-Tobago-102994312092434/
He mad yes. Jdm was selling the ia sub i want for 1800. I now call him and he said 2950 yes

david12

Postby david12 » December 20th, 2021, 12:07 pm

I giving you an option here based on your budget and power. DB Drive G2 12

Call Kaizen and see if they have any SA rev 3 12s. They advertised the 15 for 2200 so maybe the 12 might be in budget
Last edited by david12 on December 20th, 2021, 12:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » December 20th, 2021, 12:13 pm

DD 612, the newer redline have a larger spider and more pliant soft parts. Great on lows. 1k RMS would be ideal for them.

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » December 20th, 2021, 12:34 pm

david12 wrote:I giving you an option here based on your budget and power. DB Drive G2 12

Call Kaizen and see if they have any SA rev 3 12s. They advertised the 15 for 2200 so maybe the 12 might be in budget
I just asking right. The fs on that is 43hz, me wanting to tune 33hz. Will that damage?

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » December 20th, 2021, 12:35 pm

rollingstock wrote:DD 612, the newer redline have a larger spider and more pliant soft parts. Great on lows. 1k RMS would be ideal for them.
That dd 612e looks really nice an has nice ts specs. Would it stand up to the lows and actually sound good?

Postby rollingstock » December 20th, 2021, 12:39 pm

It would easily. I have a pair of the 608d tuned 32hz in an aeroport enclosure. Little buggers play well.

david12

Postby david12 » December 20th, 2021, 1:06 pm

Look how I forget Triple R have the 612e now. Honestly that is the best option. It may be slightly out of your budget but if you can spend a little more definitely go for that. DD subs are monsters that play low...

Forget that DB Drive lol

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » December 20th, 2021, 1:09 pm

Feel ill give them a shot. Jdm say he getting back lethal injection quite feb. If that dd can give me what am looking for ill definitely add that cash.

Postby X_Factor » December 20th, 2021, 1:33 pm

Jeremy09 wrote:Feel ill give them a shot. Jdm say he getting back lethal injection quite feb. If that dd can give me what am looking for ill definitely add that cash.
If u want a used adire audio brahma....in excellent condition lmk

Postby rollingstock » December 20th, 2021, 2:19 pm

X_Factor wrote:
Jeremy09 wrote:Feel ill give them a shot. Jdm say he getting back lethal injection quite feb. If that dd can give me what am looking for ill definitely add that cash.
If u want a used adire audio brahma....in excellent condition lmk

Postby rollingstock » December 20th, 2021, 2:58 pm

1k rms will leave no head room for a Brahma neither a lethal injection.

That Brahma calling me, it saying it want to come live by me.

Anybody interested in a 15" crystal cmpx2?

189250.jpg
189250.jpg (4.47 KiB) Viewed 1767 times

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » December 20th, 2021, 3:00 pm

rollingstock wrote:1k rms will leave no head room for a Brahma neither a lethal injection.

That Brahma calling me, it saying it want to come live by me.

Anybody interested in a 15" crystal cmpx2?

189250.jpg
Rell eye candy with alyh yes.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 20th, 2021, 5:39 pm

Lethal injection u say.. real bad boy sub u want,

there was a new image dynamics idmax on here recently.. that might suit nicely

Postby Rovin » December 20th, 2021, 6:27 pm

i also sell DB DRIVE products & i have worked with G2 12 , its a very good sub that i will put up against more famous brands costing alot more & doh study 43hz fs as i have done them tuned low 30s & playing 20hz & under rebassed songs with no problem , with my 2 front doors open it actually had them shaking with 1000rms , very good output even under-powered but since its rated 1200rms i would advise using it on 1200-1500

if u want to try d incriminator brand i have a 2 or 3 of d previous model I series 10" d4 bnib , u cud run 2 10s which is more cone area than a single 12 ... doh study grocery trunk space since dise what d back seat is for .... :mrgreen:

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » December 20th, 2021, 7:01 pm

Rovin wrote:i also sell DB DRIVE products & i have worked with G2 12 , its a very good sub that i will put up against more famous brands costing alot more & doh study 43hz fs as i have done them tuned low 30s & playing 20hz & under rebassed songs with no problem , with my 2 front doors open it actually had them shaking with 1000rms , very good output even under-powered but since its rated 1200rms i would advise using it on 1200-1500

if u want to try d incriminator brand i have a 2 or 3 of d previous model I series 10" d4 bnib , u cud run 2 10s which is more cone area than a single 12 ... doh study grocery trunk space since dise what d back seat is for .... :mrgreen:
Haha rovin does kill me nah i like a 12" man

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » December 20th, 2021, 7:06 pm

In the case i cant make that dd budget, what yall think of the soundfire r12? See i want to go with something around 800rms to have a lil headroom. Also,maybe a 3" coil as i heard recones for that size easier to come around. I also inputted the specs on winISD and the graph was almost identical as the rs gold 12 and incriminator lethal inject, an i really liked my rs gold 12" in my 33hz box when i had it. Its only $1400 but the question is, will it like that 33hz box i want to do. Am posting a pic of the specs, yall give tour 2cents na or if that guy still have that image dynamics idq 12" for $1500, i not sure which will work better for my goals.
Screenshot_20211220-185938_YouTube.jpg

Postby rollingstock » December 20th, 2021, 7:58 pm

My experience with dB drive was the quality was hit and miss. For your power I would still recommend the DD, don't let the lower RMS rating deter you, they eat clean power.

The idq is nice, extremely nice. The smoothest sub I heard, with zero mechanical noise. But it can be pushed pass the mechanical limit very easily. More of an sq sub, output might be underwhelming compared with other subs.

Postby rollingstock » December 20th, 2021, 8:00 pm

Soundfire I had no experience with, for the price I rather spend the extra few hundred and get a sub with a reputation and easy to get parts. One of the reasons I went back DD was the dealer always has complete oem recone kits available or other parts.

david12

Postby david12 » December 20th, 2021, 8:11 pm

If you all remember the infamous Rockville K9s. The Soundfire is the exact same sub just colour differences and some looks. So cheap chinese stuff that you stick your logo on. Build quality might be questionable but I've never heard it so I can't tell the whole story
Last edited by david12 on December 20th, 2021, 8:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 20th, 2021, 8:12 pm

Sounfire is being produced for and imported by offshore marketing (Tuner guy who dealed skar audio) the basket and motor is actually what stereo integrity uses for their SQL line, iykyk.

But rs gave solid advice, I have a DD 3510g esp tuned to 27ish, it is by far THE best sub I've owned.

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » December 20th, 2021, 8:18 pm

So will that 612e do well in a 33hz tune?

Postby rollingstock » December 20th, 2021, 8:24 pm

The e series will shine at that tuning

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » December 20th, 2021, 8:30 pm

rollingstock wrote:The e series will shine at that tuning
I guess ill be saving then. Well as you all know, i have a wetman. Aparently its normal for the voltage to drop to 12.6(no music,warmed up) when the car is running once the battery is charged,and well i got an agm in it and my system now is about 1300rms. I had a y11 before and i installed a tiida 140 alt in it. It gave me 14.2v and when i went full tilt i went into the low 12s on a 1500rms system. I friend of mine added a diode (not sure if i spell that correct) to the sense wire and it bump the voltage to 14.8 on a cold start, 14.4 when warm and at full tilt never went below 13.6v,worked fine for years until i sold the car... can i do this on the tiida i have now? Or will that mess with anything.

Postby rollingstock » December 20th, 2021, 8:58 pm

I have no idea a out that tiida alt

The 612 is 1600 I believe, less than your budget of 1800.

If you want an abused earthquake subzero 12 in a 32 Hz aeroport box let me know. I think I collected enough dog hair

Jeremy09

Postby Jeremy09 » December 20th, 2021, 9:44 pm

rollingstock wrote:I have no idea a out that tiida alt

The 612 is 1600 I believe, less than your budget of 1800.

If you want an abused earthquake subzero 12 in a 32 Hz aeroport box let me know. I think I collected enough dog hair
The 612e is $2100 by triple r bud