Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread. PNM EDITION.

Postby UML » September 18th, 2015, 6:34 pm

5 attorneys in JW extradition fired!

Postby UML » September 18th, 2015, 6:36 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
UML wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:Now we have ppl coming to hospitals saying indian doctors killing african ppl....wtf is going on....this is getting way out of hand

Dem damn koolees

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... 987&type=1

U really think an Indian would think of typing that?

Especially with so many supporting the PNM in the election?

This wreaks of Emailgate, Fake cheques, etc

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 18th, 2015, 6:39 pm

This getting out of hand come ON PPL.we need to stop this, it may sound funny and trivial but it is not, tings like this starts massive social unrest, and destroys the core if what society is supposed to be...

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 18th, 2015, 6:42 pm

Why circulate a document designed to unrest society. Does anyone know who wrote that.

Postby eliteauto » September 18th, 2015, 6:43 pm

UML wrote:5 attorneys in JW extradition fired!

excellent

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2015, 6:56 pm

Seeing a pic being circulated on fb about contractors and / or workers from siparia regional corp getting sent home.

fact or fiction?

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2015, 6:58 pm

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » September 18th, 2015, 7:08 pm

@ uml....Umm....keep it in your pants. Just posting the propaganda being circulated. So sad so many pnm supporters believe this. God is a trini!

Postby Habit7 » September 18th, 2015, 7:22 pm

There has been no silence on the Hinds issue. I hope that tuners empathise that they have children and wives they won't want the tragic loss of any family member being politicised. Have a heart.

UNC Supporter Can’t Wait To Blame Family’s Murder On PNM
POSTED BY: LATE O'CLOCK NEWS SEPTEMBER 18, 2015

It has been just over one week since newly elected Prime Minister Dr. Keith Rowley won this year’s general elections. However, this has not stopped embittered UNC supporters from blaming Dr. Rowley for a slew of murders that took place over the last few days. With 25 killings reported in just 9 days, Oropouche resident Randall McIntyre told Late O’Clock News that over the last week he has been secretly hoping that members of his family become victims of murder, just so he can have the satisfaction of blaming their deaths on the PNM. He explains:

“Ah wouldn’t lie, eh. Ah still vex PNM win. Every evening at 7, I does sit patiently in front my tv watching news and every time I hear about ah murder, ah does bawl “yuh vote PNM? TAKE DAT!” It help me to cope for the first couple days. But now, I want something more drastic. During the last week, I have been secretly hoping that somebody carjack my wife on her way to drop the children to school and murder all ah dem, so I could blame Rowley and feel some satisfaction.”

According to Mr. McIntyre, his thoughts are motivated by the number of facebook likes he hopes to get on his comments and status updates by fellow UNC supporters.

In spite of his political affiliations however, Randall’s comments are eerily similar to several die hard PNM supporters who expressed satisfaction at the People’s Partnership’s inability to tackle crime. According to one such supporter:

“Honestly, I was kinda glad Kamla couldn’t handle crime. I was real worried that the People’s Partnership was going to do a good job when they get elected, cause I was so vex Manning had lost. But at least crime out of control now, and the PP didn’t win. I could sleep peacefully these days.”

http://lateoclocknews.com/unc-supporter ... er-on-pnm/

Postby shogun » September 18th, 2015, 8:31 pm

UML wrote:Murder toll surpasses 2014 murder toll

Did i really just read this?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 18th, 2015, 8:35 pm

shogun wrote:

Yup. Your eyes bleeding now most likely.

Postby UML » September 18th, 2015, 8:36 pm

1442622961607.jpg

Postby UML » September 18th, 2015, 8:53 pm

Former Minister upset with removal of Gender Ministry

The new Government is being asked to review its decision to place gender affairs under the Ministry of Social Development and Family Services.

In making the appeal former Gender, Youth and Child Development Minister Verna St Rose-Greaves says she is not convinced that gender affairs and children’s issues will get the attention they deserve.

“Under social development they have never paid attention to those issues,” she said.

“I see the move as a retrograde one. Even when they moved youth to the ministry when I was there, they didn’t do an evaluation of the pros and cons, it is evident in this case that no one did that. What was the motive behind this? Do we really have the interest of the children at heart?”

St Rose-Greaves, who has long been an advocate for women and children’s issues, said the Social Development ministry is an unwieldy one and she fears those issues will be pushed to the bottom of the barrel.

She is also critical of the Government’s stated intention to use the 2009 Draft Gender Policy.

“Going back to 2009 is a retrograde step. There was a huge amount of work that went into it since then, the gender policy made a huge leap, gender and children have come a long way to warrant its own ministry,” she stated.

St Rose -Greaves said considering the amount of negative allegations the Prime Minister faced on the hustings, she thought they would have seen the need for a gender policy that would deal with all the issues and legislation to protect children and the LGBT community, among others.

She said a group of concerned citizens will be putting out a statement on the issue and will seek a meeting with the relevant parties to get their views heard.

http://www.looptt.com/content/former-mi ... r-ministry

No bell ringing?
No beating up chest?
No crying?
No lying on the road?
No voice?

What happen now?

*spartan voice*
THIS IS PNM COUNTRY!!!!!!

Postby Habit7 » September 18th, 2015, 8:55 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
shogun wrote:

Yup. Your eyes bleeding now most likely.

Postby K74T » September 18th, 2015, 8:55 pm

froth yuh fi froth UML

Postby desifemlove » September 18th, 2015, 9:19 pm

UML wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
UML wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:Now we have ppl coming to hospitals saying indian doctors killing african ppl....wtf is going on....this is getting way out of hand

Dem damn koolees

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... 987&type=1

U really think an Indian would think of typing that?

Especially with so many supporting the PNM in the election?

This wreaks of Emailgate, Fake cheques, etc

like them saying on de UNC facebook group that north Trinidad/Tobago voted PNM cos we ent like Indo people....(that's right...Arima, Tunapuna, Grande and Plymouth all iz Indo hate!!!! :lol: :lol: )

Postby UML » September 18th, 2015, 10:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:
Siparia Regional Corporation workers sent home

By Richardson Dhalai
Friday, September 18 2015

The contracts of approximately 83 temporary employees at the Siparia Regional Corporation, [SRC], were “put on hold” following a directive from the Permanent Secretary of Local Government.

The directive to terminate the contracts, which was sent to the SRC chief executive officer and dated September 13, read: “Please be advised that the approval of all contracts inclusive of employment contracts should cease with immediate effect.” SRC chairman, Leo Doodnath, revealed this to a small group of placard-bearing workers who had assembled in front of the Corporation’s High Street, Siparia administrative offices yesterday morning. Some of the placards read- “New govt, new plan, kill poor people’ and “we need work.” “We have official notification from the Ministry of Local Government.

The permanent secretary has advised that all contractual employment be put on hold and the people who would fall in this category would be the public convenience contracted workers, the cemetery wacker men, the 10 days labourers, the beach cleaner and our caretakers in all our pavilions and washrooms for the region,” Doodnath told the small gathering of workers.He however noted that the Opposition UNC controlled Corporation had approved the continuation of these contracts which would have witnessed the continuation of the short term contracts.

“We really cannot enter into any contractual arrangements, short term labour with any of you for the time being and we have asked to hold on such employment,’ he added.” “I want to advise you to hold your hand a little bit, we’ll seek clarification, we’ll seek more information and let’s hope we can resolve this issue in a positive way,” he said.

And asked about the number of workers affected by the termination of contracts, he said 28 caretakers, 17 wacker men and 38 beach work cleaners as well as just over 100 persons hired to clean drains and construct roads would have been affected.
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,217183.html

Finance Minister acts...
Govt to amend contract freeze

Kevon Felmine
Published: Friday, September 18, 2015

Finance Minister Colm Imbert says Government’s decision to freeze the awarding of all new contracts for employment, goods and services will be modified today.

This modification will allow permanent secretaries of ministries and chairmen of State agencies and regional corporations to enter new contracts after a directive was issued by the Finance Ministry last Saturday.

Imbert was responding to a query by the T&T Guardian yesterday after chairman of the Siparia Regional Corporation (SRC) Leo Doodnath told protesting casual workers their contracts could not be renewed because of the ministry’s directive.

However, Imbert explained the directive did not mean that workers’ contracts would not be renewed but instead barred officials from bringing on people who had no previous agreements. The freeze was necessary as they learned contracts were being awarded for hundreds of millions of dollars, Imbert said.

“The instructions relate to new contracts for goods and services and new contracts of employment, not existing contracts. Secondly, the instructions will be modified by tomorrow to restore some discretion to accounting officers in the various State agencies so that routine operations will not be affected.

“It was necessary to put a temporary freeze on new contracts with the change of Government because some of the agencies were continuing to operate after the election as if there had been no change in administration and were in the process of entering into large multi-million dollar transactions without the requisite oversight,” Imbert said.

He said with Government now being in office for five days, they now have a better understanding of what is going on.

Workers cry victimisation

Earlier on, contract workers protested outside the Siparia corporation after their contracts were not renewed.

Cemetery caretakers, workers at public conveniences and those who cut grass said they were fearful of not being able to provide for their families and claimed it was victimisation with the change of Government. Workers also said they were not paid for last month’s work.

Responding to the workers, Doodnath said the corporation got an instruction from the permanent secretary at the Ministry of Local Government, Angela Edwards, advising that all contracted employment be put on hold.

He said that had also kept back the repairs of ten road projects.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-09- ... act-freeze

UNITED WE WIN!!!

....continue exposing the vindictive, wicked, discriminatory, victimising PNM for what they are!!!

Promises
Never
Materialise

Postby Habit7 » September 18th, 2015, 10:04 pm

UML wrote:UNITED WE WIN!!!

I don't know if you are aware but, the last 5 elections have proven that not to be true.

Postby UML » September 18th, 2015, 10:32 pm

^^^^well u have nothing to fear then.

Racist post hurt my business

Published on Sep 18, 2015, 3:52 pm AST
By Leah Sorias

A racist social media post about a popular Chaguanas eatery, Burger and Roti Delight, has resulted in the business losing 25 per of its customer over the past week.

Owner of the 25 year old establishment, Deoraj Kalloo, told the Express that on Monday he arrived at work only to bombarded with calls from disgruntled customers about a post seen on Facebook.

“I had no idea what they were talking about and it was only when we went on Facebook that we were shocked to see a post on a site called Trini Bad Behaviour which warned people of African descent not to eat here,” he said.

The post on the site stated:

“Please do not buy roti and or food from Burger Delight opposite Furniture Plus in Montrose Chaguanas. He said he must kill all afro trini because the PP lost the election 2015. Trinidad and Tobago, he has also raise the price for afro trini as he called the people of African descent. He said he will kill all negroes don’t buy.”

Kallo said he was distraught by the posts as his business caters to all races and values all customers

“I am sickened about it daily. The first day we realised the post was up, my son had to stay up all night trying to tell people it was not true. He left out his school work and spent all night trying to correct this wrong because I am hardly on Facebook.”

“As a long-standing member of the Chaguanas business community we have served a cosmopolitan clientele- the people to whom we humbly owe our success and our continued growth.”

In a statement, Kallo added:

“The Management of Burger and Roti Delight of Montrose Main Road, Chaguanas, categorically denies the outrageous, vile and terrorist allegations made against the company and its owner by the administrator of the Facebook page Trin Bad Behaviour. It is with deep concern that we articulate our position against any individual, group and/or entity that would instigate racial tensions, particularly in light of the recent barrage of hate speech and text proliferating social media platforms.

“We emphatically state that our management has not, in any way, plotted to serve posionous meals to our non-Indian customers as is alleged by the administrator of that page.”

Noting that the page’s administrator is unknown, Kallo said he has sought advice from his lawyer on how to deal with the matter.

“We acknowledge sabotage efforts by competing interest have been ongoing for a prolonged period and thus enlisted the expertise of the relevant authorities,” he added.

He said he is of the firm belief that racism should never be tolerate.

“Instigatng racist attacks is only hurtful to our development as one nation of varied people.”

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150918 ... y-business

Postby Morpheus » September 18th, 2015, 10:45 pm

UML u will slow down or is X to board for 5 years?

Postby UML » September 18th, 2015, 10:51 pm

Morpheus wrote:UML u will slow down or is X to board for 5 years?

Well I get fired, so is full speed ahead!

Postby Habit7 » September 18th, 2015, 10:55 pm

UML wrote:

You honestly get fired? Sorry to hear.

Postby eliteauto » September 18th, 2015, 10:59 pm

the UNC FB page has lots of businesses to boycott, hell they even have a whole island (Tobago) to boycott.

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2015, 11:11 pm

What's ever happened to driving with headlights on? That was to protest what again?
I want them boycott kfc cuz that is pnm food, price gone down as pnm win.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2015, 8:37 am

I'm actually pleased at the progress the UNC is making. I don't think even Rodney Charles could've done such an excellent job at ruining the parties' reputation.

Kamala hitting new strides here. Onwards to lucky defeat #6 8-)

Postby desifemlove » September 19th, 2015, 9:13 am

so, this page has been full of UML saying that PNM is sheit govt. after over a week cos kidnappings, murders is both up.....and dey ent solved crime yet in 9/10 days in office. cool scene, bro. we need to call elections NOW, perhaps Mrs. K will lose even more seats...

Postby Chimera » September 19th, 2015, 9:18 am

I like how faris fire all those lawyers in jack warner case

they really was NO reason to have a set of private counsel racking up a bill of 12million plus....when you have state paid lawyers to do that work

Postby UML » September 19th, 2015, 10:43 am

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:

You honestly get fired? Sorry to hear.

Thx

Andy Johnson fired from GISL

Published on Sep 18, 2015, 10:29 pm AST
By Ria Taitt
ria.taitt@trinidadexpress.com

Andy Johnson, executive director of the Rapid Response Unit, was fired last Tuesday by CEO of GISL, Tony Deyal.
Johnson has been working with the People’s Partnership Government since June 2010. His contract was due to end on December 31. However, on Tuesday, September 8, the day after the general election, Johnson said he was informed by Deyal that he was giving him one month’s notice and that his contract would end on October 8.
Johnson said there had been a provision in the contract for the termination of contract, giving one month’s notice.
On Thursday, when asked about Deyal’s position, Communication Minister Maxie Cuffie said he did not intend to micro-manage and that the new board of GISL would look at the situation and take whatever decision it deemed appropriate.
Deyal had been the creator of the “Voices” project and “Your Government working for you” ads, which had been criticised by the then-Opposition PNM.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150918 ... -from-gisl

Postby UML » September 19th, 2015, 10:48 am

‘Extradition lawyers fired’*

Published on Sep 18, 2015, 10:39 pm AST

By Denyse Renne
denyse.renne@trinidadexpress.com

ATTORNEYS retained by former attorney general Garvin Nicholas to represent the State in the extradition matter against corruption-accused Independent Liberal Party (ILP) leader Jack Warner have been fired.
Sources confirmed to the Express yesterday that Allan Newman, QC; Israel Khan, SC; Pamela Elder, SC; and attorneys Gerald Ramdeen, Wayne Sturge, Jagdeo Singh and Brent Hallpike were called to the Office of the Attorney General, Cabildo Chambers, Port of Spain, yesterday for a 1 p.m. meeting with Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi.
Khan, sources say, is currently abroad.
Sturge, Elder and Newman were absent.
The meeting lasted a little over 20 minutes, where sources say Al-Rawi informed those present that Ramdeen, Hallpike, Newman, Khan and Sturge were dismissed from the State’s team.
He then told them to submit invoices for work they had already done on the case.
Elder and James Lewis, QC, have been retained.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150918 ... -fired8217

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 19th, 2015, 10:59 am

Aye anybody know how much case Kamla the Senior Counsel win ?