Re: Highest speed you ever drove at?

Postby gastly369 » March 8th, 2016, 6:27 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:220 km/h lancer cs3 :D

What d hell?
I never get past 190 with my CS.
You running 4G93 ah wa?

mek ah 200 but then got a vision like in final destination and see wheel fly out and ah blow up... So ah cruise after :/

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 8th, 2016, 7:17 pm

gastly369 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

What d hell?
You running 4G93 ah wa?

mek ah 200 but then got a vision like in final destination and see wheel fly out and ah blow up... So ah cruise after :/

This too shall pass.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » March 8th, 2016, 9:13 pm

gastly369 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

What d hell?
You running 4G93 ah wa?

Saw meh padna hit 200km with cs3.. 4g18 engine

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2016, 1:22 am

I once hit 430km/h heading south.

Had to stop and pull to the side of the road though, tyres got overheated, sadly they were only ZR rated.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » March 9th, 2016, 2:01 am

rollingstock wrote:I once hit 430km/h heading south.

Had to stop and pull to the side of the road though, tyres got overheated, sadly they were only ZR rated.

BS!!!

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2016, 3:41 am

Curtms wrote:

BS!!!

Nah srs ting.
Dem ZR rated tyres were bs though, damn things overheated cause the road was black.

Postby De Dragon » March 9th, 2016, 5:22 am

Curtms wrote:

BS!!!

Nah srs ting.
Dem ZR rated tyres were bs though, damn things overheated cause the road was black.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Full tensie!

Postby nervewrecker » March 9th, 2016, 5:50 am

*dies*

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 9th, 2016, 6:49 am

Curtms wrote:

BS!!!

Nah srs ting.

Postby BrotherHood » March 9th, 2016, 10:35 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

What d hell?
You running 4G93 ah wa?

same 4G18 i running. dunno how alyuh squeeze dat extra 10kmph na.
Then again I doing that on the beetham highway in d night. That's not enough road.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 9th, 2016, 10:51 am

based on my excel sheet calculation, when I plug in cs3 lancer with 4g18 I get a theoretical top speed of 185kmph. Maybe you had wind in your favour to make that 190 but the 200 is probably through a stage 1 or 2 weight reduction. In other words, no front passenger seat, no back seat and no spare tyre in trunk (stage 1). For stage 2 you have to remove all panels, headliner and ac unit.

I know for a fact a stage 2 Elantra doing 240 normal.

eXamin

Postby eXamin » March 9th, 2016, 10:59 am

I got 170 with meh fielder, it was to quick.

brandonology1

Postby brandonology1 » March 9th, 2016, 12:16 pm

The men in here who allegedly gettin above 180 n ting with navaras and other pick ups... god bless allur soul wi... I am yet to feel comfortable in any pick up at those speeds....

Postby Slartibartfast » March 9th, 2016, 1:45 pm

140 in a pickup and I feel like the back floating. I don't cross 120 on a dry hot road. Once rain starts to fall it's 80-100 kmph, 4wd and slow lane for it. I pick up a skid doing 40kmph coming off a flyover when the road was wet. I don't trust the traction on pickups at all.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 9th, 2016, 1:50 pm

Agreed on the pickup talk but the D40 Navaras have a lower center of gravity. Coupled with some huge rims on Sailun tyres that YD25 motor can take you to 200 easily with or without the tray cover for less drag.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 9th, 2016, 2:18 pm

How do huge wheels help with the top speed?

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 9th, 2016, 2:19 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Yes, 165. I does real baby it.

Sent from my ONE E1005 using Tapatalk

That is like top of 3rd gear eh..lol. How it going?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 9th, 2016, 2:31 pm

I does pray to bounce up alyuh fellas on the mondesir highway lol

Postby 1UZFE » March 9th, 2016, 2:33 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:I does pray to bounce up alyuh fellas on the mondesir highway lol

Why is ah setta phaggots in hair.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 9th, 2016, 2:36 pm

1UZFE wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:I does pray to bounce up alyuh fellas on the mondesir highway lol

Why is ah setta phaggots in hair.

Like yuh feeling left out?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 9th, 2016, 3:03 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:How do huge wheels help with the top speed?

You see with those bigger wheels you get a wider contact patch and for those D40's this means more confidence to go faster as it 'sitting' nicer nah.

Postby pete » March 9th, 2016, 3:24 pm

What's a stage 2 elantra?

Advent

Postby Advent » March 9th, 2016, 3:50 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

What d hell?
You running 4G93 ah wa?

This too shall pass.

truth :!:

BrotherHood wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:

What d hell?
You running 4G93 ah wa?

same 4G18 i running. dunno how alyuh squeeze dat extra 10kmph na.
Then again I doing that on the beetham highway in d night. That's not enough road.

Get a vtec and that road would be enough to do those speeds :wink:
brandonology1 wrote:The men in here who allegedly gettin above 180 n ting with navaras and other pick ups... god bless allur soul wi... I am yet to feel comfortable in any pick up at those speeds....

Hoss this is true, i doing 140 coming from south to north and a hilux pass me voooshh, drop in D3 and run out to 7000rpm and pass him at 200km, d man top out at 180 in a HILUX HOSS, them men brave. was no match for my 2ltr Vtec tho :P

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 9th, 2016, 4:07 pm

u can't be serious comparing that pos Honda to a raj chariot Hilux.

Postby gastly369 » March 9th, 2016, 4:08 pm

Bull cyart v unicorn chariot

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 9th, 2016, 4:10 pm

:| okk

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2016, 4:15 pm

So my manual 2.3l vtec makes me king of the pantymen then?

Postby cinco » March 9th, 2016, 4:18 pm

rollingstock wrote:So my manual 2.3l vtec makes me king of the pantymen then?

No your crown and pink tutu makes u king of the pantymen

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2016, 4:33 pm

Bow before your king insolent wench!

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Chimera » March 9th, 2016, 5:05 pm

160 in most of those pickups is pretty steady.....above that is when it does feel dangerous