MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 3:31 pm

I gone racing around corners and forget I riding on abad tyre and I start some level 10 drifting with traffic LOL thank god I eh panic and freak out I steered the car to safety off the road, then I got a 140 blow out and it firetruck up meh fendder but the car stayed stable like it running on normal tyres, people say ah lucky I didnt loos control. All this happen early this month. but speed in meh blood so I running like ah beast still :x

Postby wagonrunner » June 22nd, 2005, 4:48 pm

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 22nd, 2005, 8:45 pm

wagonrunner, I don know if I can get there yet. Have a b'day party to organise. Might just carry de b'day boy for a little lime Price Plaza! :o

Picasso, my tires alrightish. Just have to re-balance and align everything. Need to send meh car in for a tune-down! :P

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 23rd, 2005, 8:07 am

Picasso, my tires alrightish

Boss yuh playing with fire.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 23rd, 2005, 1:20 pm

De tyres only 6 months old, but they noisy.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 23rd, 2005, 1:28 pm

De tyres only 6 months old, but they noisy

What brand tyres yuh running horse? yuh should pay specific attention to your tyres ...

R-XTREME

Postby R-XTREME » June 23rd, 2005, 4:04 pm

hey we ran the car in wallers sunday gone got 15's with no traction until 4th gear and the car start leaning out. and still beatup a laser with a toyota startlet turbo. checked the pump it good, check d fuel filter that good. the car idling good just at full trottle it leaning. Can it be the fuel regulator or injectors?? What allyuh think? well if this sort out, and get the traction down the car should be back to the 14's.

Khaleel u guys ran 15s with the slipping clutch or allyuh change that?? As for the leaning out on top end it could be the FPR, I know a couple ppl who had some leaning out probs and it was caused by the FPR.

Btw I might be changing out my 550 injectors, so if yuh interested in a lil more fuel for de ride :twisted: lemme know, we could work out something.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 23rd, 2005, 9:34 pm

Picasso wrote:What brand tyres yuh running horse? yuh should pay specific attention to your tyres ...

Kelly tires. Seriously not impressed with these tyres! I had hurcules before and they worked great....not a peep and gripping the road with a vengance!

Once I get the music hooked back up I go be happy and driving 'normal' again. Finally got a little 1600watt amp to run de tweets. :D

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » June 23rd, 2005, 10:09 pm

R-XTREME wrote:
hey we ran the car in wallers sunday gone got 15's with no traction until 4th gear and the car start leaning out. and still beatup a laser with a toyota startlet turbo. checked the pump it good, check d fuel filter that good. the car idling good just at full trottle it leaning. Can it be the fuel regulator or injectors?? What allyuh think? well if this sort out, and get the traction down the car should be back to the 14's.

Khaleel u guys ran 15s with the slipping clutch or allyuh change that?? As for the leaning out on top end it could be the FPR, I know a couple ppl who had some leaning out probs and it was caused by the FPR.

Btw I might be changing out my 550 injectors, so if yuh interested in a lil more fuel for de ride :twisted: lemme know, we could work out something.

no we got the new clutch and pressureplate, but d tires ded, slicks next time. i think its the fuel regulator, or it could be the trottle postion sensor(hope not) . i'll take the FPR from the other B6T and try it to make sure. it leaning out so much that it pitching yellow fire so we ent driving d car until it sort out.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » June 24th, 2005, 6:24 am

^^^^^lol Khaleel yuh making meh feel tuh roast marshmallos man. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » June 24th, 2005, 10:00 am

lol yea boy it lighting up d back of d car. but its bad fire not good fire.. Darel, sorted out d problem ,it was d fuel regulator. now it feeling like an extra 10HP!.

R-XTREME

Postby R-XTREME » June 24th, 2005, 11:30 am

lol yea boy it lighting up d back of d car. but its bad fire not good fire.. Darel, sorted out d problem ,it was d fuel regulator. now it feeling like an extra 10HP!.

Good to know the car sorted out. You running this weekend??

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 24th, 2005, 12:31 pm

Allyuh coming up to Price Plaza? Ah figure I go just duck in, check de scenes and fly out. :elephant:

maximus

Postby maximus » June 24th, 2005, 1:26 pm

[quote="AcousticEng"]hey we ran the car in wallers sunday gone got 15's with no traction until 4th gear and the car start leaning out.

what do u mean by leaning out??

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 24th, 2005, 8:00 pm

maximus, hear dis, we bridgin 3+4 for de subs?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » June 24th, 2005, 11:13 pm

maximus wrote:
AcousticEng wrote:hey we ran the car in wallers sunday gone got 15's with no traction until 4th gear and the car start leaning out.

leaning out means there is too much air in the air/fuel mixture. it can be caused by lack of fuel, over boosting, etc. the opposite of leaning out is rich, which means too much fuel. usually leaning out will cause yellow flame in the exhaust by the over explosive mixture, being too rich is accompanied by black smoke in the exhaust.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » June 24th, 2005, 11:16 pm

R-XTREME wrote:

Good to know the car sorted out. You running this weekend??

official?? nah boy i dont really like official. i like the "gangsta" drags it kool.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » June 25th, 2005, 9:15 am

AcousticEng wrote:lol yea boy it lighting up d back of d car. but its bad fire not good fire.. Darel, sorted out d problem ,it was d fuel regulator. now it feeling like an extra 10HP!.

Yuh do dat too fast boy. Now I stuck with a with ah whole bag ah marshmallows. :lol: :lol: :lol:

maximus

Postby maximus » June 26th, 2005, 1:09 am

AcousticEng wrote:
maximus wrote:
AcousticEng wrote:hey we ran the car in wallers sunday gone got 15's with no traction until 4th gear and the car start leaning out.

leaning out means there is too much air in the air/fuel mixture. it can be caused by lack of fuel, over boosting, etc. the opposite of leaning out is rich, which means too much fuel. usually leaning out will cause yellow flame in the exhaust by the over explosive mixture, being too rich is accompanied by black smoke in the exhaust.

so if my fuel pump is not making enough psi can that cause it. i don't know about yellow fire in the exhaust but sometimes i hear the car backfiring when i'mm accelerating.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 26th, 2005, 11:56 am

Like yuh need to put in de 3" pipe dere maximus!
maximus, thanks for the help yesterday with the fine-tuning.
Anyone going to the car show at the Ato Stadium today? I lookin to get there around 3:30pm.

maximus

Postby maximus » June 26th, 2005, 12:24 pm

3"??? like u feel is a 5.7L charger ah have or what

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » June 26th, 2005, 10:07 pm

AcousticEng how the project car in the back going.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » June 26th, 2005, 10:20 pm

or arrite. we chop d 323 in half. and cutting d floor. i might have more problems. d left axle come apart.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » June 27th, 2005, 6:24 am

^^^ Is it difficult to get a new axle for that model?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 27th, 2005, 9:00 pm

maximus wrote:3"??? like u feel is a 5.7L charger ah have or what

You sell de Hemi? :P
I sorted out de bass problem...re-tuned de AMP again.

Need some mids for de front of de wagon (doors)!! What you fellas suggest (3 Way, 5", 6" 6.5")? Lookin at 50 - 75 RMS. Need advice and assistance.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » June 28th, 2005, 10:32 pm

TurboDrive wrote:^^^ Is it difficult to get a new axle for that model?

nah just rebuild it by constant velocity, they have all d parts

EvoDraZ

Postby EvoDraZ » June 29th, 2005, 10:59 am

How about ah now seein dis thread and it 18 pages long ah was reading it now i just skip 2 d end.
ah have a 2nd gen rx7 and it resting for now.
Present Sir. what is d lesson fuh d day?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 29th, 2005, 9:35 pm

Allyuh goin Car Crazy 7?

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » June 30th, 2005, 12:57 am

aight beyotches :mrgreen: ah finally get she, going an pay for it
tommorow. I sounding sweet.

oh lord ah excited :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

btw khaleel a normal mx 626 proportion valve will work on the car
so checkin for yuh.