blacklight wrote:Its false folks
AllTrac wrote:blacklight wrote:Its false folks
just confirmed that the notice IS LEGIT.
achillies wrote:AllTrac wrote:blacklight wrote:Its false folks
just confirmed that the notice IS LEGIT.
The notice is legit as it is the official statement coming from the Ministry, but as Samson Nanton noted, he was in a roadblock where they are checking for inspection stickers....
Also on 95.5 FM, one of the news reporters confirmed that people were issued $5000 tickets this morning, they also said that what is happening on the street is in contradiction to the official statement from the Ministry, they also stated that the machine that prints the Stickers is not working and it's going to take "a few weeks" to be repaired and that people are being asked for the receipt for their inspection.....
This was on 12pm news
AllTrac wrote:
hmmm.....well boy i dunno what to tell allyuh yes.
wagon r wrote:....i laughin at the undertones in the MoW memo..."please don't do it as yet as we would like to catch you and make some money"...
...me and family safe....Dev eh getting no money from me..!
wagon r wrote:...me and family safe....Dev eh getting no money from me..!
wagon r wrote:i not insinuating anything.....you are free to interpret the memo as you like, it doesn't bother me.
but if they say one thing and folks have experienced another....you decide.
A172 wrote:Was moving with my mech this morning in this:
Upon approaching the massive police presence at the Triangle in Chase Village, this rum belly officer literally started jumping up and signalling furiously for us to pull aside as soon as he spotted us.
Rumbo requested license and insurance. Vehicle has no inspection sticker due to the shortage but the inspection documents were on hand. He never asked for it or looked for a stickerWatched license and insurance and let us go.
/coolstorybro
fcuking cvnts.
pioneer wrote:A172 wrote:Was moving with my mech this morning in this:
Upon approaching the massive police presence at the Triangle in Chase Village, this rum belly officer literally started jumping up and signalling furiously for us to pull aside as soon as he spotted us.
Rumbo requested license and insurance. Vehicle has no inspection sticker due to the shortage but the inspection documents were on hand. He never asked for it or looked for a stickerWatched license and insurance and let us go.
/coolstorybro
fcuking cvnts.
I feel dai de onliest ting rumbo could do to make him feel more better.
eliteauto wrote:eliteauto wrote:does anyone know of someone actually being ticketed or fined for this, not Ah Hear!! but factually and can show said ticket/summons?
*waits*
rfari wrote:eliteauto wrote:eliteauto wrote:does anyone know of someone actually being ticketed or fined for this, not Ah Hear!! but factually and can show said ticket/summons?
*waits*
streetbeastINC. wrote:my vehicles have alwasy been inspected ever since this thing came out...but they jsut cant one day decide they goin to hit everyone a 5 gran ticket,,,i find that is madness
chit8238 wrote:I asked this before but have not gotten a clear answer:
Are RORO vehicles' period before inspection (5 years) from YOM or Registration? I saw conflicting opinions and was wondering if someone could state definitely what the position is.
demented wrote:chit8238 wrote:I asked this before but have not gotten a clear answer:
Logically it should be YOM because it's the safety reliability of the vehicle that is being inspected and assessed. So after 5 years from birth, the safety systems may need re-evaluations.
pioneer wrote:notsureifrumbo
achillies wrote:Are you insinuating that the ministry will deliberately issue a false statement with the end result being they would catch a lot of people with their pants down later![]()
Terran wrote:achillies wrote:Are you insinuating that the ministry will deliberately issue a false statement with the end result being they would catch a lot of people with their pants down later![]()
If they do charge people, that doesn't falsify the statement. Read it again. All they are saying is that there is no massive exercise in progress, and that before they execute such, the public will be duly informed.
That doesn't mean that you can't be charged right now if your vehicle is in violation of the law.