***THE FARMERS CHED***

BlackDragon23

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby BlackDragon23 » December 11th, 2013, 8:55 am

Tuners

Anyone tried the BCS tractors for sale at Tracmac?

I'm looking for something really heavy duty. I've got alot of high bush to cut down with alot of uneven ground.

The lawnmower cant take the punishment anymore!

Dennis61

Postby Dennis61 » December 30th, 2013, 11:38 am

Guys. I'm looking to buy tomato seedlings. Any idea where I can get. Central or north preferably.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 30th, 2013, 5:09 pm

asasco or any garden/agriculture shop

Postby X_Factor » December 30th, 2013, 6:51 pm

asasco in aranguez should be the cheapest

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 30th, 2013, 7:23 pm

BlackDragon23 wrote:Tuners

Anyone tried the BCS tractors for sale at Tracmac?

I'm looking for something really heavy duty. I've got alot of high bush to cut down with alot of uneven ground.

The lawnmower cant take the punishment anymore!

no JOHN DEERE or CAT??

Postby pioneer » December 30th, 2013, 8:06 pm

I hear gubment interviewing for Agricultural Assistant I

Anybody apply?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 30th, 2013, 8:32 pm

pioneer wrote:I hear gubment interviewing for Agricultural Assistant I

Anybody apply?

earlier this yr they took agricultural coordinators among other positions

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 31st, 2013, 1:10 pm

Hey guys my plants has a whitish web underneath the leaves,its on my cherry pepper plant as well as on the tomato plant.I usually spray with pirate but anyone can help as to what it is an how can I get rid of it

GRIM

Postby GRIM » December 31st, 2013, 1:28 pm

MonsterPower wrote:Hey guys my plants has a whitish web underneath the leaves,its on my cherry pepper plant as well as on the tomato plant.I usually spray with pirate but anyone can help as to what it is an how can I get rid of it

sounding like pin worm eggs, try using a pesticide called "match" i think that the name

Postby Chimera » December 31st, 2013, 1:29 pm

any suggestions on where I can sell green pawpaw?

Chatak,National Canners,Matouks etc all say they already have suppliers

Postby pioneer » December 31st, 2013, 5:59 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Anybody apply?

All that is contract wukk

I talkin permanent ting

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 31st, 2013, 6:11 pm

Anybody apply?

I talkin permanent ting

From what year applications? I guess I missed the ad

Postby pioneer » December 31st, 2013, 6:12 pm

They advertised Agri Assistant I last year may (2012)

Interviews now being done

Food Production does take on those contract workers cuz of eciaf

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2014, 8:34 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

Anybody apply?

I talkin permanent ting

From what year applications? I guess I missed the ad

adds were out (OCT-NOV 2012) for several 2yr contracted positions.I was successful in being a coordinator,din last long though...left after 4 days :|

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 1st, 2014, 8:47 am

That agriculture now thing is absolute failure......I was in the first cohort of apdp, stuck it thru and swore that I would never work with that unit of the MFP again. A bunch of amateur eciaf grads and lecturers who have no administrative skills whatsoever

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2014, 8:56 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:That agriculture now thing is absolute failure......I was in the first cohort of apdp, stuck it thru and swore that I would never work with that unit of the MFP again. A bunch of amateur eciaf grads and lecturers who have no administrative skills whatsoever

this among several other things.
I was on hand for the URP program,dem send me to work in a place dey eh,smh...I wasn't working dey..as I said I left

GRIM

Postby GRIM » January 1st, 2014, 10:52 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:any suggestions on where I can sell green pawpaw?

wholesale market macoya/POS. pawpaw sell for $3 per lb in macoya on sunday gone

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 1st, 2014, 11:31 am

GRIM wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:any suggestions on where I can sell green pawpaw?

wholesale market macoya/POS. pawpaw sell for $3 per lb in macoya on sunday gone

u noe check NAMDEVCO?

Postby Chimera » January 1st, 2014, 1:09 pm

Namdevco say they only buy from their certified suppliers and they have enough suppliers right now

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 1:40 pm

Yeah I hear that coordinator ting is real BS...imagine u hadda tell URP guntas to work in de hot sun :lol:

De agri asst job sweet doh...travellin...hardly in ah office really

Allyuh shoulda apply

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 2nd, 2014, 4:17 pm

pioneer wrote:Yeah I hear that coordinator ting is real BS...imagine u hadda tell URP guntas to work in de hot sun :lol:

Allyuh shoulda apply

well you go give the heads up when they put out ads again :|

Dennis61

Postby Dennis61 » January 2nd, 2014, 5:12 pm

pioneer wrote:Yeah I hear that coordinator ting is real BS...imagine u hadda tell URP guntas to work in de hot sun :lol:

Allyuh shoulda apply

Pioneer what's the salary like for the AA position?

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 9:16 pm

If I rem right it starts at around ~$5,800 plus travelling...and goes up each year...

The ad was in the press in 2012...allyuh shud buy papers :|

You must do the diploma in agriculture/a.a.s agriculture/bsc. agriculture though

Dennis61

Postby Dennis61 » January 2nd, 2014, 9:28 pm

Thanks pioneer. I did the interview. Just wanted to know the actual figure.

Postby pioneer » January 2nd, 2014, 9:47 pm

When you did it?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 3rd, 2014, 6:30 am

for the AC its 9500..was contemplating a travelling at one point..

in other things: anybody with real pootigal and orange here,what fungicide allyuh use for the black thing developing on the leaves and branches

Dennis61

Postby Dennis61 » January 3rd, 2014, 6:51 am

pioneer wrote:When you did it?

Some time in November. I think interviews still going on until February.

Dennis61

Postby Dennis61 » January 3rd, 2014, 7:04 am

Shake d living wake d dead, that is most likely sooty mould, a fungus yes but it's a secondary infection caused by scale insects(aphids, white flies..). Try to get rid of them first and u cud try to wash off d fungus with soapy water.

Postby pioneer » January 3rd, 2014, 10:12 am

Where I could get tangerine to buy?

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2014, 8:18 pm

random vine appeared in the yard sometime ago, left this.