Official 2NR | GT 5| Thread

iDynamic

Re: Official | Gran Turismo 5 | Thread----Update on Page

Postby iDynamic » November 29th, 2010, 7:42 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:O M G ! ! ! :shock: all the things i'm missing out on cuz i'm shiddy :cry:

u finish ur licenses yet??

i find S license was d easiest

keep those psn ids coming ...still updating d list

PSN GT5 Tuners List :

PSN Ids in Blue - Tuner Names Grey

GTP_TRiNi - Nitrous Racer

TRiNi-NiNjA-Nitrous Racer

EVA_Unit-84 - EVA Unit-01

Sharkman121 - sharkman121

Dole_Chadee - ShIvAm

AllyXr-Freelander

Duane3NE2NR - Duane 3NE 2NR

RenshV10 -Rensh

theRUSH1984 -novastar1

TRiNi-JO3 -trinijoe2010

trini_gamer -triniboy

s0lidsnake2181-coldfusion

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 29th, 2010, 7:59 pm

nah boy, eh even attempt d A licence yet... :( i get buff for leaving the wheel out in the middle of the living room, so it looks like i'm restricted to weekend playing only :cry:

Postby tr1ad » November 29th, 2010, 8:05 pm

i ain't that good either
most of my award for the license tests are bronze..... i have one more license ( i think ) to go

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 29th, 2010, 8:05 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:nah boy, eh even attempt d A licence yet... :( i get buff for leaving the wheel out in the middle of the living room, so it looks like i'm restricted to weekend playing only :cry:

Ooo snap .... hardluc dawg ...........but a good tip for everyone ..... always put oil in 1st when u buy a new car ... u should get just under 50 hp extra oon some cars ....

easiest quick way to make cash ... do licenses then head to special events and try to get gold in as much of them as possible and u should be on $1 million without even actually starting the A-spec or B-Spec beginner races !!

remember always put oil change in as soon as u buy ur car !! for extra HP!!

Postby tr1ad » November 29th, 2010, 8:06 pm

NR that' what i was doing actually, license then special event

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 29th, 2010, 8:07 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:nah boy, eh even attempt d A licence yet... :( i get buff for leaving the wheel out in the middle of the living room, so it looks like i'm restricted to weekend playing only :cry:

You can always put it back when you're done.
I have to pick up my seat and move it into a corner every day.
G25 stays out unless I know we are expecting guests (dont want anyone to come and mess with my wheel when I'm not a home)

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 29th, 2010, 8:08 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:

Ooo snap .... hardluc dawg ...........but a good tip for everyone ..... always put oil in 1st when u buy a new car ... u should get just under 50 hp extra oon some cars ....

easiest quick way to make cash ... do licenses then head to special events and try to get gold in as much of them as possible and u should be on $1 million without even actually starting the A-spec or B-Spec beginner races !!

remember always put oil change in as soon as u buy ur car !! for extra HP!!

ECU tuning is a cheap upgrade too

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 29th, 2010, 8:13 pm

What do you guys think of B Spec?
I now trying it.
I feel like the game is playing itself....my driver is winning as I type this actually.
BUT is the only way to get a mazda FURAI.
and I want that long time

I also hoping that my real life car will come up in the used dealership 8-)

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 29th, 2010, 9:52 pm

novastar1 wrote:What do you guys think of B Spec?
I now trying it.
I feel like the game is playing itself....my driver is winning as I type this actually.
BUT is the only way to get a mazda FURAI.
and I want that long time

I also hoping that my real life car will come up in the used dealership 8-)

My driver has all gold in every single race he ever did :fadein:

I reach on level 5 i think .... my cars rel fast so it does be easy for my driver but he cant control d speed and some times he does spin out .... today i let him drive my viper and d fcuker drift round a corner and damage d front :( i will post up d pics below the one with the viper was when he was driving.

ok People these are my teaser pics ....enjoy 8-)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak- ... 7874_n.jpg

Rensh

Postby Rensh » November 29th, 2010, 10:15 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:remember always put oil change in as soon as u buy ur car !! for extra HP!!

Just wondering, does that include premium brand new cars too? Or just used standard cars?
Cus I know in the used cars the color of the oil is black, which indicates changing. But brand new cars the oil looks good. :?:

In all the licenses I only have like 2 - 3 gold lol. No bronze though. As I said before though, silver is the new gold. :lol:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 29th, 2010, 10:20 pm

Rensh wrote:
NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:remember always put oil change in as soon as u buy ur car !! for extra HP!!

Just wondering, does that include premium brand new cars too? Or just used standard cars?
Cus I know in the used cars the color of the oil is black, which indicates changing. But brand new cars the oil looks good. :?:

In all the licenses I only have like 2 - 3 gold lol. No bronze though. As I said before though, silver is the new gold. :lol:

yes !!!! i only purchased premiums so far and you have to change the oil in it before u drive it ! , if u dont ...ur not suppose to ever get back that extra hp once u drive it

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 29th, 2010, 10:28 pm

Alex p. Diamond Member
Hey guys,
this thread is supposed to have ALL gold licences in video-form, so that there is a visual reference how to tackle the tests.

Youtube uploads from others and me:

B-1-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mk818QVboXI
B-2-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jsipYGD6txk
B-3-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gj8YDUySBew
B-4-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aez-CPovU6g
B-5-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9QHFsrgnMI
B-6-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DkcfryYN3co
B-7-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1IHW1R3s52A
B-8-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RT3WAoQD4AA
B-9-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjxG5zapx2U
B-10-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wucCdMm6eJs

A-1-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6919c2unXIo
A-2-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EPtOwLfvMYE
A-3-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RPwcQk0_764
A-4-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5EpeohWlYgQ
A-5-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q8Bai724bMw
A-6-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lgB40W4Ywno
A-7-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fvusGg_ugoM
A-8-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YEecNBNl-zE
A-9-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZcyFC92AaA
A-10-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ikU3ia2oxoU

IC-1-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Ibg-T4iZ-k
IC-1-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EFoA5Gy89Lg (My own, driven in third person view, so that the braking point can be seen better, btw: I did an exact 17.000 lol, or was it 27.000?, anyways, it was the EXACT gold time, to the 1000th of a second)
IC-2-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XND4nQ6uPZY
IC-2-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Kvwjox3ac0 (My own, just because it looked cooler. )
IC-3-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPMJed8uRfM
IC-4-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=onXmcBmfDhE
IC-5-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V04OHRj_WPA
IC-6-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KD7Zq1rA_1E my
IC-7-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOYRf56wkNw my
IC-8-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3syIvZAI6jk my
IC-9-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mCZiGqUFTBw my
IC-10-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t2-QLzAOO7Q

IB-2-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-qfsNe7rGd0
IB-3-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-ny2RZWnaM my
IB-4-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OhBP2...layer_embedded (Credit to Stune)
IB-5-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lOFTB...layer_embedded (Credit to Stune)
IB-6-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LiGfwIQ5Yxk (Credit to Stune)
IB-7-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TX5piED-sRk my
IB-8-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t7nALkkQ7SY (Credit to Stune)
IB-9-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QeAVuFyN53s (Credit to Stune)
IB-10-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kqM7_MkEt-s (Credit to Stune)

IA-1-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QWPEOz47vqU
IA-2-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KxW2e9O2sGs my
IA-3-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4_SuJwWTO7Y my
IA-4-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ARyO_E18Hkc my
IA-5-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5WjRzuL-MrI my
IA-6-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eNdNzQF2yn8 my
IA-7-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mo2Gk6j3Tr8 my
IA-8-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqllc38TC2U my
IA-9-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1aWjJjpLpTU my
IA-10-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4PsGRPVKbYs my

S-1-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2yvOhABywv0 my
S-2-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5bWTBEULWPU my
S-3-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9o0wDCBHmEw my
S-4-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gWUS80p-4NE my
S-5-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sXz_yBPF820 my
S-6-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=op4AGIoz6Es my
S-7-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QW5XjuDJRXw my
S-8-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VDl1undQLzk my
S-9-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hi5GBe_ckDw my
S-10-licence: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kf5BP-psNTo my

Bonus:

Special-1-Eiger Time Attack: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gPBFTFIe_es my
Special-3-Toscana Night Race: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-oDX7RJPiA my
Top Gear challenge-2-Elise: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8X33_e7W3sw my

EDIT: IB1 some time later
Last edited by Alex p.; Today at 5:00 PM.

source:

http://www.gtplanet.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=237

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 30th, 2010, 12:11 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
yes !!!! i only purchased premiums so far and you have to change the oil in it before u drive it ! , if u dont ...ur not suppose to ever get back that extra hp once u drive it

Wayy :shock: . You real loaded. No need to go the the used car lot eh?
LOL :lol: :lol:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » November 30th, 2010, 12:13 am

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:yes !!!! i only purchased premiums so far and you have to change the oil in it before u drive it ! , if u dont ...ur not suppose to ever get back that extra hp once u drive it

Hmmm ways, did not know that you wouldn't get it back.. yikes. Is level oil change now yes. :o

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 30th, 2010, 1:47 am

Just noticed, the oil trick works on the used cars as well

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 30th, 2010, 5:14 am

me eh change no oil yet! :shock: my cars doomed to slowdom... :cry:

Postby Damien » November 30th, 2010, 8:58 am

getting mine today booyaka!!!!

Postby tr1ad » November 30th, 2010, 9:28 am

ah chupid question....

allyuh doh change oil in allyuh own car?

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 30th, 2010, 10:41 am

nice to see they brought over the oil trick...

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 30th, 2010, 4:52 pm

novastar1 wrote:Just noticed, the oil trick works on the used cars as well

i started buying used cars because apparently its extremely hard to find certain cars brand new that were manufactured in certain parts of the world before 1979

... a next tip , when buying a used car , change the oil and do an engine overhaul !! u will gain alot more hp instantly :)

i just won a bugatti veron in from the Gran tuirsmo world championship ! .....i used my R34 and i raced againist those fast race cars and my skyline still flew past them like if they were 100 hp

these were the cars i was up against and they are no challenge for my R34 !!

i go from 0 km/h -362.09 km/h in under 43 secs in my R34 (thats from 0 mph - 225 mph)

xauss

Postby xauss » November 30th, 2010, 4:55 pm

lol..dat oil trick ole like d road...buh say wuh...easy hp gains rite thurr

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 30th, 2010, 4:56 pm

xauss wrote:lol..dat oil trick ole like d road...buh say wuh...easy hp gains rite thurr

collectors leave port tomorrow

arrives in 1 week

xauss

Postby xauss » November 30th, 2010, 4:59 pm

THANK GAWD!!! YUH KILLIN MEH HERE MENG

xauss

Postby xauss » November 30th, 2010, 5:02 pm

BTW....LOVIN LOVIN LOVVVIN THE G27 & PLAYSEAT SETUP (using Dirt2 till the GT5 reaches)....HANDS DOWN I'll recommend this setup to any racing game enthusiast...*in indian accent: "It's fan-tass-tic!"
Last edited by xauss on November 30th, 2010, 5:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 30th, 2010, 5:04 pm

xauss wrote:BTW....LOVIN LOVIN LOVVVIN THE G27 & PLAYSEAT SETUP (using Dirt2 till the GT5 reaches)....HANDS DOWN I'll recommend this setup to any racing game enthusiast...*in indian accent "It's fan-tass-tic!"

X2 dont have a play seat to try yet though but the g27 bess! so i could just imagine the g27 + playseat = WIN

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 30th, 2010, 5:07 pm

xauss wrote:BTW....LOVIN LOVIN LOVVVIN THE G27 & PLAYSEAT SETUP (using Dirt2 till the GT5 reaches)....HANDS DOWN I'll recommend this setup to any racing game enthusiast...*in indian accent: "It's fan-tass-tic!"

pics

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 30th, 2010, 5:07 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:
xauss wrote:BTW....LOVIN LOVIN LOVVVIN THE G27 & PLAYSEAT SETUP (using Dirt2 till the GT5 reaches)....HANDS DOWN I'll recommend this setup to any racing game enthusiast...*in indian accent "It's fan-tass-tic!"

X2 dont have a play seat to try yet though but the g27 bess! so i could just imagine the g27 + playseat = WIN

seat cost $3500.00

order it

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 30th, 2010, 10:04 pm

pioneer wrote:thaz a damn good price...circuitzone selling the playseat for $4488 :shock:

my $3500.00 price includes the Gearshift Holder Mount

Postby tr1ad » November 30th, 2010, 10:05 pm

dem ting go wuk good in a tournament

Postby cinco » November 30th, 2010, 10:13 pm

ah need a pschee
ah ha 40 dollas