Govt scraps $billion Coast Guard vessel (OPV) deal

pyung99

Re: Govt scraps $billion Coast Guard vessel (OPV) deal

Postby pyung99 » November 16th, 2012, 8:03 pm

1/2 of the problem is ppl know who the footsoldiers are, but turn a blind eye. report d kants please nuh if yuh have files.

Postby nemisis » November 16th, 2012, 8:28 pm

^^^You know how many times I call tips about the men pushing weed on "d bloc" yet is my door get kicked in.

The police cannot be trusted

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 16th, 2012, 8:37 pm

noted. sad yes.

daz why ppl confide in d likes of ian alleyne i guess.

warner/pp needs to find a way to empower whistle blowers while not wasting time on wild goose chases. b/c trinis does hah d files u kno.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » November 17th, 2012, 10:56 am

If the government of Trinidad lost this deal then ancil roget and all he bad boyz and dem would have been marching all over trinidad i wonder what they have to say now ,all they look for is faults

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » November 17th, 2012, 10:59 am

rfari wrote:Heheh. My point exactly. Once its not for pp ur a pnm. If that helps u sleep at night my boy, what can i say?

rfair, you continue to say that you are not PNM yet still you try and fail to defend their blunders.
I think by now tuners know that you are pro PNM, Have you ever said anything postive on the PP?

this is how the PNM operates have people all over to defend then i watch this man post and he has nutting good to say jus bash the government all over he is a pnm

Postby nemisis » November 17th, 2012, 11:07 am

Rfari ain't need anyone to defend him eh but man can't cry fire if it ain't have smoke. The norm is to belittle the gov in power it's a healthy thing and same was done under the last administration so why one man complaining about the current admin have you all so worked up. Party politics dead as evident by the last elections majority win so zoom et al should have nothing to worry about if he is a pnm mite spreading gloom as it didn't stop pp from winning why would it stop them from winning another??u

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 12:46 pm

U feel i does study zr? He is the equivalent of pnm supporters from laventille and sealots. Nothing will make them vote for the other party and u cant say anything bad about dey party. And like it does help him sleep at night to say that im a pnm when really im above and beyond supporting any political party in tnt.
He's a sheep following another sheep that knows nothing better.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » November 17th, 2012, 12:52 pm

the former government- the only thing they knew was how to keep ignorant idiots suporting them, lie to them, get into power, break every single promise, leave them right there, and then have those same ignorants support them all over in 5 years with a free concert and a juzzey.

Postby nemisis » November 17th, 2012, 1:02 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:the former government- the only thing they knew was how to keep ignorant idiots suporting them, lie to them, get into power, break every single promise, leave them right there, and then have those same ignorants support them all over in 5 years with a free concert and a juzzey.

pp have the first 4 points you mentioned covered justsaying

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 1:33 pm

It obvious now that ripebredfruit has personal reasons for hating the pnm. Which i wouldn't get into.

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 5:27 pm

rfari wrote:U feel i does study zr? He is the equivalent of pnm supporters from laventille and sealots. Nothing will make them vote for the other party and u cant say anything bad about dey party. And like it does help him sleep at night to say that im a pnm when really im above and beyond supporting any political party in tnt.

When PNM becomes non racist and treats everyone with respect ,equal and puts the country forward then I may condsider voting for them.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 17th, 2012, 5:50 pm

rfari wrote:U feel i does study zr? He is the equivalent of pnm supporters from laventille and sealots. Nothing will make them vote for the other party and u cant say anything bad about dey party. And like it does help him sleep at night to say that im a pnm when really im above and beyond supporting any political party in tnt.

When PNM becomes non racist and treats everyone with respect ,equal and puts the country forward then I may condsider voting for them.

Is because the PNM treated everybody fairly which is why they are where they are. Despite all the mis-guided love for him Patos sh!t on his ppl and did everything for everybody else. But the PP ain't so chupid though.

Ask those small contractors who are in pain now bcuz everything is for the PP supporters.

Ministers in this government on Camera said frankly and openly, " YOU DIDN'T VOTE FOR ME, SO NUTTEN FOR U" :|

Which government provoking race talk more than any other government :?:

Allyuh forget Nizam :roll: and now dat I call name ah pp sheep will tell me dais y he get fired :|

Jack Warner the rawan slayer talking reverse racism everyday :roll:

Allyuh forget the gov't adviser who used afro-trini names to threaten ppl so nobody would suspect her. :drinking:

"Forgetful" ppl don't remember that this Prime Minister in 2005 said that she doesn't support the CCJ because there are no indian judges. If Trinidad was anywhere close to American scrutiny she would have had to answer what she mean't by that b4 she held any office.

OR....when she complained to the Indian High Commissioner that indians are being victimised in Trinidad :? In response Uncle Patos brought out S.A.U.T.T and eradicated kidnappings. It wasn't "africans" being kidnapped. But the first thing she did was to dis-band it.

Gimme a fleckin chance eh :evil:

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 6:29 pm

^^^ All your points are lame and total crap
Tanite Kams have every right to point out the short commings of the CCJ
Would you be happy with an all Indo CCJ?
PNM small contactors are not real contactors but jobs for friends and family fo the PNM. I think out of a 100 CEPEP only one was an Indo.
You forgot afro secrect scholaship program.
PNM race program has always been behind closed doors.
Indos have been victimised by PNM have you forgotten Sat radio station, Ramjohn case against the PNM.
Rowley and Hinds spread more race talk that anyone else. You really think Rowley will win an election without the Indo input.?
The Eric William PNM was very smart in that they used the then Muslim Indo vote to keep them in power. All of that changed when Mannings PNM came into play and push out the Indo muslim vote. The PNM at that time found that there was to many indos in high positions in goverment jobs, so they started a secrect race program to get rid of them. Remember when they cleaned Indos out from wasa. Why you do think they wanted to get rid of customs and inland revenue? Inland revenue was known to the PNM as "indian revenue"
Why do you think the PNM had the HDC make people send a photograph on there application for homes?

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 6:44 pm

Zr is delusional. Crackpot has vakid points.

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 6:48 pm

rfari wrote:Zr is delusional. Crackpot has vakid points.

Can you disprove any of my points?

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 17th, 2012, 6:51 pm

crackpot lost meh with his first point. shoulda save dat one for last.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 17th, 2012, 6:58 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ All your points are lame and total crap
PNM small contactors are not real contactors but jobs for friends and family fo the PNM. I think out of a 100 CEPEP only one was an Indo.
You forgot afro secrect scholaship program.
PNM race program has always been behind closed doors.
Indos have been victimised by PNM have you forgotten Sat radio station, Ramjohn case against the PNM.
Rowley and Hinds spread more race talk that anyone else. You really think Rowley will win an election without the Indo input.?
The Eric William PNM was very smart in that they used the then Muslim Indo vote to keep them in power. All of that changed when Mannings PNM came into play and push out the Indo muslim vote. The PNM at that time found that there was to many indos in high positions in goverment jobs, so they started a secrect race program to get rid of them. Remember when they cleaned Indos out from wasa. Why you do think they wanted to get rid of customs and inland revenue? Inland revenue was known to the PNM as "indian revenue"
Why do you think the PNM had the HDC make people send a photograph on there application for homes?

I highlighted a few of what i care to respond to.

PNM contractors are not "real" contractors :shock: Define for me what a "real" contractor is then :?
So contractors only get "real" under this government? That's condescending at best and dis-respectful at worst :?

Patos was right to try to stop a known racist from getting a medium to spew more crap.
The minute he got it he went on the air-waves and told Indo trini's he "supposedly" representing to pull out their money from HCU causing a run and the situation we are in now :| Oh, I forgot he said they were not following hindu values :roll: whatever that is. It seems that this PM is a taking a page out of his book and proclaiming hindu values for her sister and foot-kissing. Doh forget Panday use it too to say dais how he wife get money from a nex man dat he doh know bout :roll:

The part with Rowley and Hinds is debatable because I can't recall anything like that but maybe two black men speaking strongly does either frighten some ppl or offend them :skurred:

We all know the real reason for reforming C&E was because Trinidad is woefully behind Internationally and still are because of the PP and the same ROGET who is a villain now protesting against it. Stop it with the conspiracy theories you nut :| I spoke on things that can be proven and you bringing things that belong in a rum-shop. We all know which administration ethnic cleansing is associated with so lets not go there :evil:

We can trade points back and forth but be real here, the PP is IN GOVERNMENT because they said they could do better holistically. This has not been the case. Trinidad is more divided AFTER May 24th than before. This OPV thing is just another example of their modus operandi

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 7:07 pm

RUM SHOP TALK. Drugs doh pass thru trinidad anymore because submarines cheaper ent?
I above and beyond ur level boy. Rep ur party. I'll rep t+t 8-)

Postby 16 cycles » November 17th, 2012, 7:11 pm

Going back on topic, few questions....

Who made up the original board overseeing award of the tender?

How long had the company winning the award been in the business of building coast guard type vessels?

Why was an award given to a prototype class vessel given that in the history of the coast guard locally, prototype vessels experienced significant downtime due to lack of spares, resources etc to have them functional?

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 7:11 pm

^^^ PNM gave contracts to friends and family who know nothing about the contract they where given to do with substand work, have you forgotten the substand HDC houses?

Sat is a racist? if anything he promotes his religon and he was proven right in every sense forhis Hindus to put there money out from the HCU.

Rowley and Hinds are racist, have you forgotten how they defended screct scholarship in paliment. and dont forget when rowley attacted indos in the armed forces. When Rowley was in charged of the port there was no indos working there and jobs was given in favor to PNM afros.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 17th, 2012, 7:13 pm

[quote="zoom rader"]^^^ All your points are lame and total crap

Wait, wut :drinking:

I live in a country where the majority of Doctors are Indo-Trini. If I was unhappy with that I could dead
before I find a Afro-Trini doctor, or a Chinese or a Syrian :lol: You see how stupid your point is :?:

What about the High Court or the Magistrates court :?: If I saw a Indian magistrate you think i can complain and say nah I good until i get somebody who looks like me :drinking:

What about if I went for a Lawyer? How much Thompson and Williams it have :?:

I know allyuh PP apologists want it to be so but guess what the world doh operate so eh in case u didn't know :lol:

When ppl swear on teh Bible, Koran or Bhagavad Gita it supposed to mean something. But you are slowly showing me what glasses you guys wear to view the world.

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 7:14 pm

rfari wrote:

RUM SHOP TALK. Drugs doh pass thru trinidad anymore because submarines cheaper ent?
I above and beyond ur level boy. Rep ur party. I'll rep t+t 8-)

Agian you cant prove any points, You may get your drugs soon when the columby boats come in at a cheaper coast. You should thank the PP for saving your Tax dollars, that is if you pay any at all

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 7:18 pm

Crackpot wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ All your points are lame and total crap

Wait, wut :drinking:

I live in a country where the majority of Doctors are Indo-Trini. If I was unhappy with that I could dead
before I find a Afro-Trini doctor, or a Chinese or a Syrian :lol: You see how stupid your point is :?:

What about the High Court or the Magistrates court :?: If I saw a Indian magistrate you think i can complain and say nah I good until i get somebody who looks like me :drinking:

What about if I went for a Lawyer? How much Thompson and Williams it have :?:

I know allyuh PP apologists want it to be so but guess what the world doh operate so eh in case u didn't know :lol:

When ppl swear on teh Bible, Koran or Bhagavad Gita it supposed to mean something. But you are slowly showing me what glasses you guys wear to view the world.

Then you should not fear an indo on the CCJ, Indos make up just 1 Million in the west indies and there is need to balance it., you forgot guyana ,surimane and a few dregs of indos in Jamaica and smaller islands.

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 7:23 pm

16 cycles wrote:Going back on topic, few questions....

Who made up the original board overseeing award of the tender?

How long had the company winning the award been in the business of building coast guard type vessels?

Why was an award given to a prototype class vessel given that in the history of the coast guard locally, prototype vessels experienced significant downtime due to lack of spares, resources etc to have them functional?

Check col,

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 7:23 pm

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:Right right. When last we had a cocaine bust?

Sorry dude, but the dealers are using coke submarines that travel in the pacific now. no need to transport here, plus the major dealers in trini have moved away from that business.

Quoted to show gullible sheep

I rest my case.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 17th, 2012, 7:29 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ PNM gave contracts to friends and family who know nothing about the contract they where given to do with substand work, have you forgotten the substand HDC houses?

Sat is a racist? if anything he promotes his religon and he was proven right in every sense forhis Hindus to put there money out from the HCU.

Rowley and Hinds are racist, have you forgotten how they defended screct scholarship in paliment. and dont forget when rowley attacted indos in the armed forces. When Rowley was in charged of the port there was no indos working there and jobs was given in favor to PNM afros.

I know you are seeing the red squiggly lines under all that non-sense you just typed :|
You should be ashamed, I really blame Patos now for educating you like that :lol:

BTW...what is a PNM afro??? :|

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 7:31 pm

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:Right right. When last we had a cocaine bust?

Sorry dude, but the dealers are using coke submarines that travel in the pacific now. no need to transport here, plus the major dealers in trini have moved away from that business.

Quoted to show gullible sheep

I rest my case.

Rest what ever case you want, Fact is PNM got duped as usally on a project that fail and the PP has to clean up the mess made my PNM plus a total waste of tax payers dollars

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 7:31 pm

Pnm educate zr and dais the result yes. Wha we go do? :lol:

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2012, 7:40 pm

Crackpot wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ PNM gave contracts to friends and family who know nothing about the contract they where given to do with substand work, have you forgotten the substand HDC houses?

I know you are seeing the red squiggly lines under all that non-sense you just typed :|
You should be ashamed, I really blame Patos now for educating you like that :lol:

Sorry for de spelling dude.
A PNM afro is a an afro that supports the PNM in favor for Jobs and handouts. Not all afros support the PNM. The afros that do not supprort the PNM and mostly hard working people and well educated.

Postby rfari » November 17th, 2012, 7:42 pm

Crackpot wrote:

Sorry for de spelling dude.
A PNM afro is a an afro that supports the PNM in favor for Jobs and handouts. Not all afros support the PNM. The afros that do not supprort the PNM and mostly hard working people and well educated.

Ahaaahhahaha! Hear this guy. U start bad when i single out a person based on ethnicity. I knw u cyar help it. Thats what u learn growing up