Transformers 3

Re: Transformers 3

Postby Country_Bookie » July 8th, 2011, 5:15 pm

^ Strangely enough I went Globe on Wednesday and it didn't have none of that. We go hadda go on a Tuesday to get the full experience when dey have d specials dat does bring in d guntas.

rossi

Postby rossi » July 8th, 2011, 5:19 pm

^^ Guntas will be there?!?!

So what I hadda NOT walk with? Can I get a lift with someone, I don't want to come with my car. How do I dress for this occasion?

Postby S_2NR » July 8th, 2011, 5:44 pm

not me and Globa na...EVER!!!

but that article funny as hell :lol:

Postby MG Man » July 8th, 2011, 5:49 pm

guntas gonna gunt?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 8th, 2011, 7:13 pm

^^^aye dais my line eh!!! ©

drop ho wrote:*comes back to answer trac but just drools with rover pic*

ent!!!! must keep that pic on every page everywhere from now!!!
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

kingfish

Postby kingfish » July 9th, 2011, 12:50 pm

wow nice pic lol

rossi

Postby rossi » July 9th, 2011, 2:15 pm

are her legs really that thick?

Postby MG Man » July 9th, 2011, 5:17 pm

rossi wrote:are her legs really that thick?

*looks down at piggy*
*walks away*

Postby sMASH » July 9th, 2011, 9:00 pm

ok, so i could start back reading this thread. waited this long to avoid the rush at national, did not work. that is the reason for the guntas at MT, national keep selling out so they hadda migrate.

sat up front, so the 3d was not that great. surround sound was not that impressive because of my location.
story line, i liked it cause it had real bacchanal with the sell outs and setups. always saw dempsy capable of being a scheming bad boy.

hoss, again i say, is giant space robots fightin, what more could u expect?

i liked, but i find for being the greatest of the decepticons, i find they get take out too easy... but then, there are not enough autobots so if it were any harder, they would win.

i is ah tf fanboy. me eh even bother to watch green lantern, cause it look like adam sandler and will farrel would be in it, and quite frankly, i just don't like the concept of that character. i would probably watch it when they introduce the 7 stage chameleon ice pearl lantern.

i find shock wave was done pretty scary. optimus probably shat his pants the first time he had to fight shock wave. sound wave was supposed to be very strong, but not demented. he would have been moving like optimus, just on the decepticons side.

Postby Sky » July 9th, 2011, 11:03 pm

Spoiler below.

So Sentinel and Megatron had this master plan. I think they did too much fighting and not enough watching nat geo. The moon affects our orbit around the sun and keeps it balanced and keeps us alive. You gonna park up another planet next to Earth? Not to mention this planet supports 2 ton inhabitants running around, so it have some mass. I think if Cybertron even enters our solar system we gonna have a bit of a problem. Thumbs down for storyline, even when you ignore the entire franchise before these movies.
Thumbs up for the fight scenes though. It was entertaining.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 9th, 2011, 11:20 pm

Sky wrote:Spoiler below.

So Sentinel and Megatron had this master plan. I think they did too much fighting and not enough watching nat geo. The moon affects our orbit around the sun and keeps it balanced and keeps us alive. You gonna park up another planet next to Earth? Not to mention this planet supports 2 ton inhabitants running around, so it have some mass. I think if Cybertron even enters our solar system we gonna have a bit of a problem. Thumbs down for storyline, even when you ignore the entire franchise before these movies.
Thumbs up for the fight scenes though. It was entertaining.

OGOAARR

Postby sMASH » July 10th, 2011, 6:08 am

sentinel din cater, he jus wah he planet fix up, he eh business bout we planet after. cybertron seemed like a lot of empty space, so depending on the actual mass, it may actually revolve around the earth. but even so, it could be set up in a binary planetary rotation, much like between the earth and moon, but more equal.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 10th, 2011, 7:21 am

^^^wife, son and myself were having this discussion as well......

anyway, finally saw it but was like in the 2nd row, so looking up at screen wasn't all that pleasant, plus had to be panning left<->right all the time to take in everything, .....dialogue was kinda crappy, but I didn't care....son and I were just too thrilled to be watching our transformers do battle.....

that shockwave and his machine was fkn AWESOME!!!!!!

Was interested to know how megatron got this truck form....was that explained?

but ppl fuh so at chaguanas m/t.....don't think I'll be returning there, much prefer POS m/t....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 10th, 2011, 7:25 am

btw how much money this movie make already?

Postby sMASH » July 10th, 2011, 8:26 am

i thinking bout goin back today midday to check it out again,,, it frickin awesome.

mega's new form was not explained, but from tf1, 2 and three where bumble bee went from old to new, the twins changed, and frenzy and laserbeak, its not hard, but they don't do it frequently. is according to their personal preference, like the masculine and feminine forms, which ever they feel like.

in some cartoon, shock wave took control of a drilling machine, which his how he has it in this movie. yes, it is a big backhoe, but a terrifying backhoe. he is like the red skull of the deceptacons.

kinda wish devastator would have made an appearance in it, he did not even need to have the vortex grindor, but if he did, that bridge fight would have turned out different, and they would have needed to keep it in the air

guess_wh0

Postby guess_wh0 » July 10th, 2011, 8:59 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:but ppl fuh so at chaguanas m/t.....don't think I'll be returning there, much prefer POS m/t....

stick to DhanrajTowne chaguanas please .
i need to find out what it is attracting you ppl to venture past Grand Bazaar...

rossi

Postby rossi » July 10th, 2011, 9:06 am

LAWWD! Now men want to start a discussion on Cybertron's "mass".........

Postby Sky » July 10th, 2011, 9:35 am

sMASH wrote:sentinel din cater, he jus wah he planet fix up, he eh business bout we planet after. cybertron seemed like a lot of empty space, so depending on the actual mass, it may actually revolve around the earth. but even so, it could be set up in a binary planetary rotation, much like between the earth and moon, but more equal.

It had little mass because they destroyed it while fighting. You see how they fight lol. And even in a binary planetary rotation, that would throw Earth around enough to change the temp and kill us, their main resource. Anyway, the movie was good and I enjoyed it. I was also told that in the anime movie, Sam was much older on the "planet" unicron, and his son went to rescue him. I can't remember the movie much, but if this is true, all of this happened long before the story we knew, so fack away with storyline.

Postby r3iXmann » July 10th, 2011, 9:40 am

allyuh watching a movie about transforming, talking and flying robot and studying physics? wtmc :|

Postby Sky » July 10th, 2011, 9:47 am

^^ :lol: So true. If sentinel could bend space and time, he could keep Earth in alignment brisk brisk.

Postby sMASH » July 10th, 2011, 9:56 am

yeah, its that awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nah, don't think it would have that much effect on temps and stuff, prob the tides. they could put it in the same planetary orbit as earth like the keplar telescope and use the space bridge to jump back and forth so the earth could remain spinning.

sky, u sounding like a mechanical engineer.

Postby stev » July 10th, 2011, 11:17 am

dred, yesterday i finally gone to see dis ting...yuh kno d dam ting still sell out.

i buy tickets for today.

turbohead

Postby turbohead » July 10th, 2011, 2:18 pm

fyahz was geed in this movie.....

Postby sMASH » July 10th, 2011, 5:19 pm

saw it again a few hours ago. noticed the thing bout the park lights, but there was flicker from glare so it could go unnoticed.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 11th, 2011, 12:25 am

guess_wh0 wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:but ppl fuh so at chaguanas m/t.....don't think I'll be returning there, much prefer POS m/t....

i need to find out what it is attracting you ppl to venture past Grand Bazaar...

I have always gone to the original....decided to go chag instead because I did fraid rain fall and wrightson road de get flood out....

Postby wagonrunner » July 11th, 2011, 7:10 am

sMASH wrote:mega's new form was not explained, but from tf1, 2 and three where bumble bee went from old to new, the twins changed, and frenzy and laserbeak, its not hard, but they don't do it frequently. is according to their personal preference, like the masculine and feminine forms, which ever they feel like.

This explanation works for me.

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2011, 7:23 am

guess_wh0 wrote:

who you callin "you ppl" ?

rossi

Postby rossi » July 11th, 2011, 2:07 pm

^^ De ass....sorry, de man trying to say Mods nah.....steupz...can't have a good Transformers discussion at all.

Postby 16 cycles » July 12th, 2011, 9:29 am

review

kids perceptive....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 12th, 2011, 10:12 am

my son was visibly upset when ironhide was killed....had to laugh at him, but I understand his horror and sadness..didn't see that coming.....ironhide has been a part of his beloved collection for many years....