Day Traders - Forex Market

drunk24-7

Re: Day Traders - Forex Market

Postby drunk24-7 » January 24th, 2013, 5:18 pm

MG, what charting software you use to generate those charts? I use MT4 from Oanda, and a backup from Alpari UK, just for friday stop hunts, and increased liquidity with big news. Looking at the EU, the sideways motion have me wondering whats next. Just waiting for a break either long or short. Since Jan 10, my new best friend has been the GU. Pulling pips like crazy out. Kiwi playing real nice and friendly these days. With oil jumping higher, loonie start goin higher too. That i like. Just have to keep an eye out for big news. December I had a bad experience where i gave some back-the NFP just triggered the markets in a frenzy and i had to take some BE and shush. Year started real nice. Just hope it keeps going so.

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2013, 7:29 am

I am using FXCM's charting software

aidan

Postby aidan » June 16th, 2013, 4:55 pm

Hi guys, this may be a bit off topic, but does anyone have any insight on trading binary options?

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2014, 11:30 am

alyuh feel this gonna rally to the 2007 peak?
About 90 away from the last 07 peak....tempting....real tempting...
USD JPY.jpg

Postby Redman » November 3rd, 2014, 12:48 pm

i aint seeing any resistance

that would be a point at which there would be sellers coming in.
Might do to scale out as it gets close

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2014, 2:55 pm

should be fairly safe to jump in now and rally to the 10/07 point of resistance, but I rather wait and see if it will break through that one instead...and then jump in

Postby Redman » November 3rd, 2014, 4:12 pm

I cant see on the chart if that 10/07 rt shoulder is matched on the left-but the 115 breakthrough would be a buy with support -can you post the chart showing the full pattern in 07?

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2014, 8:11 am

Redman wrote:I cant see on the chart if that 10/07 rt shoulder is matched on the left-but the 115 breakthrough would be a buy with support -can you post the chart showing the full pattern in 07?

Monthly
USD JPY Month.png

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2014, 8:13 am

good overnight trade
USD JPY.png

Postby mero » November 5th, 2014, 11:21 am

How much money you made?

I wanna jump in the forex sometimes but I have no idea where to start. I can purchase quite a bit of us for under $5.90.

What's a good investment to make in forex?

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2014, 11:31 am

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 5th, 2014, 12:15 pm

MG what do you think of fxcm's new commissions structure?

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2014, 12:24 pm

I still using a standard account....not big enough to upgrade to lower spreads and commission fees, so tbh I never took a close look at it

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 5th, 2014, 1:26 pm

MG Man wrote:I still using a standard account....not big enough to upgrade to lower spreads and commission fees, so tbh I never took a close look at it

They implementing this across the board.If you scalping you definitely should check it out.
http://www.fxcm.com/uk/advantages/sprea ... 000NbTwAAK

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2014, 1:36 pm

so far, I've bee happy with them, so I just go along with whatever they do....again, I'm a VERY small trader so no biggie

snatman

Postby snatman » January 16th, 2015, 12:21 pm

how allyuh making out with the fxcm crash

Postby Redman » January 16th, 2015, 1:00 pm

I bought gold and silver producers in november- thats about it

I got depressed over oil and turned off the screen.

Postby MG Man » January 16th, 2015, 3:25 pm

yup...I not trading anytime too soon....too much speculation

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 16th, 2015, 5:51 pm

What fxcm crash you talking bout?

Redman, WTI in a relentless downtrend and you depressed about that?
That's the type of trend oil traders dream about.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » January 16th, 2015, 6:02 pm

Postby Redman » January 16th, 2015, 10:29 pm

Skanky wrote:What fxcm crash you talking bout?

Redman, WTI in a relentless downtrend and you depressed about that?
That's the type of trend oil traders dream about.

Value in gold...didn't own oil...service cos yes but no producers

I am a buyer of the service cos around thes prices

Relentless?
Go back and look for the history.
Breddo this is a re allocation of ownership and a blow off.

Not into the active trading anymore...no time

I was depressed (exaggeration) because it cocked up (understatement) some things that we working on...off market

And like MG said too much noise...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 17th, 2015, 3:58 pm

too bad allyuh doh have a strategy for making money in a downtrend eh. study and train hard young grasshoppers.

Postby Redman » January 17th, 2015, 4:10 pm

yeah too bad.. :roll:

Postby MG Man » January 17th, 2015, 9:00 pm

today's email to clients
Dear Client,

FXCM CLIENT ACCOUNTS SECURE – RAISES $300 MILLION IN CAPITAL

FXCM previously announced that due to unprecedented volatility in the EUR/CHF pair after the Swiss National Bank announcement of January 15, 2015, clients experienced significant losses and generated negative equity balances owed to FXCM.

To ensure the full financial stability of ALL client accounts, and FXCM, TODAY we have announced that Leucadia National Corporation will provide $300 Million in financing capital to FXCM Holdings LLC.

Normal trading and operations will continue for all of its customers.

The net proceeds will be used to replace capital in FXCM regulated entities.

FXCM will continue to be one of the largest forex brokers globally.

With the investment of the new capital, the Company has returned the regulatory capital it maintained prior to the losses client suffered as a result of the historic movement of the Swiss Franc early Thursday morning.

The company is in compliance with all the regulatory capital requirements in all of its jurisdictions.

FXCM Headquartered at
55 Water St., 50th Floor
New York, NY 10041

Postby Redman » January 17th, 2015, 9:19 pm

So customers lose enough to buss de house?

Smh

Postby MG Man » January 19th, 2015, 8:32 am

always a risk.....which is why we always say only trade with money you can afford to lose...I'll never forget that friday when the EU crashed and everybody's trading platform literally froze...had men poopong abel hollow clay by the truckload

Postby Redman » January 20th, 2015, 7:34 am

MG Man wrote:always a risk.....which is why we always say only trade with money you can afford to lose...I'll never forget that friday when the EU crashed and everybody's trading platform literally froze...had men poopong abel hollow clay by the truckload

Well something has to be wrong if you are dependent on your clients being right in order to maintain capital requirements.

Im buying Nabors Industries NBR now-just starting to build a position-I think its over done and if the oversupply concern is US tight oil/gas will hit the market they will have to keep drilling -depletion numbers in the shale formations are high.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 20th, 2015, 10:32 am

Bitter sweet day.
I was short the USD against the CHF looking for 500 pips but ended up getting filled at 1000 pips for +500 pips slippage.To put the events into perspective slippage(if any) is usually 1 or 2 pips and at periods of high volatility maybe 5 pips maximum.To see that much slippage is unheard of.

snatman

Postby snatman » January 20th, 2015, 11:27 am

phew, fxcm stock down 90%

Postby Redman » January 20th, 2015, 11:40 am

those who trading through FCXM-what happens if they close?

What are the procedures to segregate your assets
timelines etc?