COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » January 1st, 2022, 10:05 am

Alot of people gonna get COVID-19 this year especially January.
Person's of the opinion that COVID-19 is a last year thing and this is a new year. They dropping their precautionary measures.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » January 1st, 2022, 10:18 am

matr1x wrote:
adnj wrote:Image.....

False equivalents.
No.

The term that you seem to be struggling for is "false equivalence."

The editorial cartoon that I posted is allegorical in nature.

Try harder.

Postby timelapse » January 1st, 2022, 10:20 am

adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:

False equivalents.
No.

Try harder.
Dem is the same fellas that equating vaccination to slavery and nazi concentration camps.They don't understand anything unless it suits their view

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2022, 10:29 am

Dam and I haven't even gotten my first yet
FB_IMG_1640977463311.jpg
Last edited by hover11 on January 1st, 2022, 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » January 1st, 2022, 10:40 am

this virus gonna find you eventually one way or another, knowing lot of ppl who ketch it in recent weeks

just to not have to endure the public health system is more than enough reason

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2022, 10:49 am

Doubt it I continue to follow the protocols doing what needs to be done and not dropping my guard....double mask, sanitize and maintain my distance

Postby paid_influencer » January 1st, 2022, 11:10 am

hover11 wrote:Dam and I haven't even gotten my first yetFB_IMG_1640977463311.jpg

as a reminder, the CMO confirmed that persons over 60 who received Sinopharm are due for four shots.

Dose 3 is an 'additional primary dose,' due immediately
Dose 4 is the booster, due after 6 months.

People are dying because they haven't completed all their doses. Go back to SAPA, etc, and finish your course ASAP.

tD0DAHm.png

Postby matr1x » January 1st, 2022, 11:25 am

timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:

False equivalents.
No.

Try harder.
Dem is the same fellas that equating vaccination to slavery and nazi concentration camps.They don't understand anything unless it suits their view

Hey idiot, see what's going on in Australia. Concentration camps galore.

Oh and let's not forget that the vaccine was to be tested on Africa. Because colonialism gotta colonialism

Postby st7 » January 1st, 2022, 11:26 am

hover11 wrote:Yet the government continues to sit on their hands as usualFB_IMG_1641036822901.jpg

what more handouts you want from the govt?

sufferers oui

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2022, 11:27 am

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:Dam and I haven't even gotten my first yetFB_IMG_1640977463311.jpg

as a reminder, the CMO confirmed that persons over 60 who received Sinopharm are due for four shots.

People are dying because they haven't completed all their doses. Go back to SAPA, etc, and finish your course ASAP.

tD0DAHm.png
If he changes the definition of fully vaccinated, then even his devout followers will start to question and eventually realize you will never be FULLY vaccinated

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2022, 11:29 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Yet the government continues to sit on their hands as usualFB_IMG_1641036822901.jpg

sufferers oui
Well let them continue doing what they doing.....DO NOTHING...who dead dead ....GOOD PLAN

Postby st7 » January 1st, 2022, 11:35 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

sufferers oui
Well let them continue doing what they doing.....DO NOTHING...who dead dead ....GOOD PLAN

no i am asking you what else you want them to do. i want to hear what solutions you have you think will work

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2022, 11:38 am

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:

sufferers oui

no i am asking you what else you want them to do. i want to hear what solutions you have you think will work
Or you serious...well ok....work from home initiatives for who can do such, to avoid offices filled and crammed with ppl, enforce laws that if a retail store has too many customers at once the police are allowed to shut them down, I believe certain safe zones need to close for two weeks until our spread is contained

Big limes happening outside south park and movie Towne no masks and also the fights that would minimize those type of gatherings

Postby st7 » January 1st, 2022, 11:47 am

so you want WFH for public servants? sounds like an excuse for people not to get vax, and given how productive those employees at the offices - could imagine how it'll be at home

safe zones? why? there arent any cases of infection that came out from safe zones

them big limes outside those places u mention -- call police daz all :/

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 1st, 2022, 11:47 am

"The guberment not doing anything about covid"
"Well offer solutions then"
"The guberment should lockdown the economy further causing economic hardships and loss of jobs and lives......herp.....derp"

smh

Last edited by DMan7 on January 1st, 2022, 11:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2022, 11:50 am

st7 wrote:so you want WFH for public servants? sounds like an excuse for people not to get vax, and given how productive those employees at the offices - could imagine how it'll be at home

safe zones? why? there arent any cases of infection that came out from safe zones

You in that colonial thinking that an employee has to be at a physical office to get work done is 2022 bro that's not the case anymore but ok....only ppl who think like that are micro mangers. More importantly the only place unvaccinated can go is to work , essential places so how pray tell is the spread so rampant, if you trying to blame the unvaccinated, try harder

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 1st, 2022, 11:53 am

paid_influencer wrote:

tD0DAHm.png

Back dating vaccine yes. Retroactive vaccination.

Postby st7 » January 1st, 2022, 11:59 am

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:so you want WFH for public servants? sounds like an excuse for people not to get vax, and given how productive those employees at the offices - could imagine how it'll be at home

You in that colonial thinking that an employee has to be at a physical office to get work done is 2022 bro that's not the case anymore but ok....only ppl who think like that are micro mangers. More importantly the only place unvaccinated can go is to work , essential places so how pray tell is the spread so rampant, if you trying to blame the unvaccinated, try harder

the WFH dynamic is different than working at the office. have you WFH? nope, you just glad to be in 'quarantine' 5 times collecting salary. there is also extra costs to the employer for a hybrid environment --- sufferers like you expect to be given laptops and other equipment, and trinidadian work ethic is the worst. but you just looking for an excuse to not get vaxxed.

so you're saying that SAFE ZONES are causing the rampant spread? it must have a lot of unvaxxed sneaking in those safe zones as they are the 89% of cases being reported.

idk nah -- the facts are there but you want to continue getting wax.

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2022, 12:08 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:

the WFH dynamic is different than working at the office. have you WFH? nope, you just glad to be in 'quarantine' 5 times collecting salary. there is also extra costs to the employer for a hybrid environment --- sufferers like you expect to be given laptops and other equipment, and trinidadian work ethic is the worst. but you just looking for an excuse to not get vaxxed.

so you're saying that SAFE ZONES are causing the rampant spread? it must have a lot of unvaxxed sneaking in those safe zones as they are the 89% of cases being reported.

idk nah -- the facts are there but you want to continue getting wax.
Well bro let the government continue their plan of action it working out brilliantly .....do nothing and leave it as it is

Postby st7 » January 1st, 2022, 12:13 pm

i will half way agree on wfh but that's not gonna do much. get vaxxed.

and everything else you making excuses playing it as solutions. you see a large group of people liming and you want govt to do something about it - instead why dont u call the police? have you been to the beaches you were crying to be open? way worse than what you describe about south park and movietowne.

but yeah -- sufferer will always froth. new year and nothing new with you -- just a pansy lil boy looking for a daddy.

/endconvo

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 1st, 2022, 12:17 pm

Predictions for today..

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2022, 12:26 pm

wtf wrote:Predictions for today..
Low hardly anybody going for testing this week ...try next week

Postby Dizzy28 » January 1st, 2022, 12:30 pm

Two years oui!!!!
IMG_20220101_122956.jpg

Postby redmanjp » January 1st, 2022, 12:35 pm

If it wasnt for that blatant cover up by the CCP the world and T&T would not be in this mess. Can we sue them?

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2022, 12:43 pm

redmanjp wrote:If it wasnt for that blatant cover up by the CCP the world and T&T would not be in this mess. Can we sue them?
Who suing them, China has always hidden things from their own citizens you think they would treat the rest of the world any differently? They untouchable as they can cripple the US economy at any time by extension the global economy, that's why when WHO went to investigate and China simply said no they had to put their tails behind their legs and leave.

Postby paid_influencer » January 1st, 2022, 1:06 pm

Remember when the WHO said there was no evidence of human-to-human transmission?

Postby timelapse » January 1st, 2022, 1:07 pm

matr1x wrote:
timelapse wrote:
adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:

False equivalents.
No.

Try harder.

Hey idiot, see what's going on in Australia. Concentration camps galore.

Oh and let's not forget that the vaccine was to be tested on Africa. Because colonialism gotta colonialism
If it wasn't tested in Africa, afro folks woulda bawl racism....
Nobody forced these people to be segregated from the rest of society.They took it upon themselves and their contrarian beliefs.

I have no problems with people having conspiracy theories.Just don't try to follow all at the same time.It shows how susceptible you are to rumours.

wing

Postby wing » January 1st, 2022, 1:15 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Remember when the WHO said there was no evidence of human-to-human transmission?

Yes. Then they found the evidence.

Postby hover11 » January 1st, 2022, 1:18 pm

paid_influencer wrote:Remember when the WHO said there was no evidence of human-to-human transmission?

WHO stands by recommendation to not wear masks if you are not sick or not caring for someone who is sick

Remember that

Postby paid_influencer » January 1st, 2022, 1:22 pm

hover11 wrote:

WHO stands by recommendation to not wear masks if you are not sick or not caring for someone who is sick

Remember that

IhZ43Zu.jpg