COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby Chimera » December 25th, 2021, 11:06 am

Thank the unvaxxed
Thousands of them wouldn't unnecessarily be cluttering up the health care system and those who really need medical care could have gotten it easier

widdyphuck

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » December 25th, 2021, 11:16 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Damn a friend just said his dad died in the A&E early this morning after waiting all day yesterday for a bed. Doctors and nurses said the hospital has been completely overrun with covid patients this last month and it's probably at it's worse right now.
My neighbor had one big family bragadang last night.

I'm sure all of Trinidad was the same.
Cases gonna explode come January.
The worst is yet to come.

Postby Chimera » December 25th, 2021, 11:23 am

wtf wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Damn a friend just said his dad died in the A&E early this morning after waiting all day yesterday for a bed. Doctors and nurses said the hospital has been completely overrun with covid patients this last month and it's probably at it's worse right now.

The vaxxed could lime
I had a zess last nite
Vaccinated persons only

Postby matr1x » December 25th, 2021, 11:23 am

Remember, many doctors fudge exams in UWI

Postby matr1x » December 25th, 2021, 11:24 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
wtf wrote:

The vaxxed could lime
I had a zess last nite
Vaccinated persons only

Same here

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 25th, 2021, 11:36 am

Vaxxed limes are fine, they pose no real risk, but still be careful, lots of older folks who may have had SP a few months ago and didn't get a recent booster are still high risk.

If you got rapid tests use them to monitor yourself.

Postby MaxPower » December 25th, 2021, 12:14 pm

matr1x wrote:Remember, many doctors fudge exams in UWI

X2,

UWI people are cheaters.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 25th, 2021, 12:35 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Vaxxed limes are fine, they pose no real risk, but still be careful, lots of older folks who may have had SP a few months ago and didn't get a recent booster are still high risk.

This is sooooo funny.

Postby MaxPower » December 25th, 2021, 12:48 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Vaxxed limes are fine, they pose no real risk, but still be careful, lots of older folks who may have had SP a few months ago and didn't get a recent booster are still high risk.

Limes that follow the protocols strictly are fine.

If everyone follows the protocols, both the vaxxed and the unvaxxed can be together.

The only way anyone can pose a threat is if the protocols are breached.

Vaccinations are a good precaution, but the protocols should be the main priority.

I don’t care about someone’s vaccination status, cover yuh blasted nose and mouth around me, keep your distance and don’t have no symptoms for whatever nasty virus you have.

Postby Chimera » December 25th, 2021, 1:09 pm

Can't realistically follow protocols in a lime though.

People gonna lysol the toilet after each person use it?
When you drinking rum are you sanitizing sanitizing the bottle when each person touch it? Or everyone have their own bottle? Or you designating one person to pour all drinks and a next person to serve all food? If a man sneeze then everybody dead?

Postby pugboy » December 25th, 2021, 1:12 pm

the biggest danger is sitting around a table indoors in close contact directly breathing in air others exhaling

Postby alfa » December 25th, 2021, 1:21 pm

People were waiting all day for beds long before COVID. I'm surprised the healthcare system seems to be keeping up, at least better than I expected

Postby paid_influencer » December 25th, 2021, 1:24 pm

yea covid is airborne and spread by sharing air with other people.

just don't share unfiltered air.

the sanitation stuff is almost completely unnecessary. Just don't eat/drink around others and wear a N95 or better and you should be fine.

Postby pugboy » December 25th, 2021, 1:37 pm

this is a sad unreported fact, everyday the MOH covid updates show around 500 beds of the 650 covid hospitals being used which give an impression that there are free beds and holding out

when in reality the regular hospitals are overloaded with folks who are covid critical and cannot be moved from there to the covid hospitals.

The debate of course is if many of these who showed up there, showed up too late or never tested and were put into the covid hospitals.

alfa wrote:People were waiting all day for beds long before COVID. I'm surprised the healthcare system seems to be keeping up, at least better than I expected

Postby matr1x » December 25th, 2021, 2:15 pm

X2,

UWI people are cheaters.

Doh worry yuh vene ppl not too far behind. 2 law firms show me fraud deed venes make. Amazing stuff

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 25th, 2021, 2:17 pm

Rising Star better upgrade this staff come 2022...
Screenshot_20211225-140926_Facebook.jpg

Postby zoom rader » December 25th, 2021, 2:20 pm

^^^ tall darker can get it

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 25th, 2021, 2:25 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ tall darker can get it
She probably done getting it from Max.

Postby MaxPower » December 25th, 2021, 2:26 pm

matr1x wrote:

X2,

UWI people are cheaters.

Doh worry yuh vene ppl not too far behind. 2 law firms show me fraud deed venes make. Amazing stuff

Yep, sure they did.

Really really amazing Slim.

Postby Redman » December 25th, 2021, 2:29 pm

adnj wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
wtf wrote:
Redman wrote:Well I'm sorry.
I'm fully vaxxed, and I'm taking the specific vitamins and we have ivermectin on hand.
The goal for me and my people is to stay out of hospital.

We all gonna get the virus, and the vaccines are un certain at best.
There is a growing body of non vax treatments that are showing great results.
Viagra is a vitamin?

There is significant research into repurposed drugs, including many studies for treating COVID. In two years, no study has conclusively indicated ivermectrin as beneficial for COVID.

There may be a more basic reason that similar research for ivermectrin is lacking: it simply does not work as desired. But you will need to decide for yourself.

---------

https://ivmmeta.com/

Statistically significant improvements are seen for mortality, ventilation, ICU admission, hospitalization, recovery, cases, and viral clearance. All remain significant after exclusions. 47 studies from 43 independent teams in 19 different countries show statistically significant improvements in isolation (36 primary outcome, 33 most serious outcome).
•Meta analysis using the most serious outcome shows 66% [53‑76%] and 83% [74‑89%] improvement for early treatment and prophylaxis, with similar results after exclusion based sensitivity analysis (excluding all GMK/BBC team studies), for primary outcomes, for peer-reviewed studies, and for RCTs.
•Results are very robust — in worst case exclusion sensitivity analysis 57 of 71 studies must be excluded to avoid finding statistically significant efficacy.

Over 20 countries have adopted ivermectin for COVID-19. The evidence base is much larger and has much lower conflict of interest than typically used to approve drugs.

Postby adnj » December 25th, 2021, 2:41 pm

Redman wrote:
adnj wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
wtf wrote:
I'm fully vaxxed, and I'm taking the specific vitamins and we have ivermectin on hand.

Viagra is a vitamin?

There is significant research into repurposed drugs, including many studies for treating COVID. In two years, no study has conclusively indicated ivermectrin as beneficial for COVID.

There may be a more basic reason that similar research for ivermectrin is lacking: it simply does not work as desired. But you will need to decide for yourself.

---------

Statistically significant improvements are seen for mortality, ventilation, ICU admission, hospitalization, recovery, cases, and viral clearance. All remain significant after exclusions. 47 studies from 43 independent teams in 19 different countries show statistically significant improvements in isolation (36 primary outcome, 33 most serious outcome).
•Meta analysis using the most serious outcome shows 66% [53‑76%] and 83% [74‑89%] improvement for early treatment and prophylaxis, with similar results after exclusion based sensitivity analysis (excluding all GMK/BBC team studies), for primary outcomes, for peer-reviewed studies, and for RCTs.
•Results are very robust — in worst case exclusion sensitivity analysis 57 of 71 studies must be excluded to avoid finding statistically significant efficacy.

Over 20 countries have adopted ivermectin for COVID-19. The evidence base is much larger and has much lower conflict of interest than typically used to approve drugs.
In two years, no study has conclusively indicated ivermectrin as beneficial for COVID. But if what you have seen is good enough for you, there is no need to debate further.

Postby alfa » December 25th, 2021, 3:01 pm

adnj wrote:
Redman wrote:
adnj wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
wtf wrote:

Viagra is a vitamin?

---------

In two years, no study has conclusively indicated ivermectrin as beneficial for COVID. But if what you have seen is good enough for you, there is no need to debate further.

In two years we have first heard that the vaccines will save more lives than Jesus, then if you are vaccinated you can still get and pass on covid. Now we are hearing boosters will be needed, third and possibly fourth. Omicron is supposed to wipe out the planet but the science now says it's milder than delta. Those in the know are still figuring it out as the days pass and if ivermectrin is being used with anecdotal success I see no reason to stop unless scientists come up with something conclusive otherwise.

Postby st7 » December 25th, 2021, 3:07 pm

so you only hadda take ivermectrin once and daz it?

asking because those who talking about ivermectrin make it seem like it's a miracle drug while making noise about boosters.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 25th, 2021, 3:22 pm

What are the predictions for today fellas? Hoping for a Christmas gift today with low low cases and deaths.

Postby matr1x » December 25th, 2021, 3:24 pm

matr1x wrote:

X2,

UWI people are cheaters.

Yep, sure they did.

Ask chadeesing's. fraudulent RPO for so

Postby Redman » December 25th, 2021, 3:37 pm

st7 wrote:so you only hadda take ivermectrin once and daz it?

asking because those who talking about ivermectrin make it seem like it's a miracle drug while making noise about boosters.

People are taking it prophylactically

Some are taking it on first symptoms

See the link and check online for the various protocols.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 25th, 2021, 3:42 pm

DMan7 wrote:What are the predictions for today fellas? Hoping for a Christmas gift today with low low cases and deaths.
My Prediction.
599/23

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 25th, 2021, 3:43 pm

matr1x wrote:

X2,

UWI people are cheaters.

Yep, sure they did.

Ask chadeesing's. fraudulent RPO for so
They could fake how much they want once it reach court its game over for that lawyer.

Postby paid_influencer » December 25th, 2021, 3:49 pm

DMan7 wrote:What are the predictions for today fellas? Hoping for a Christmas gift today with low low cases and deaths.
F1WftPZ.jpg

Postby K74T » December 25th, 2021, 4:32 pm

420/20

FB_IMG_1640464302456.jpg