PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Chiney

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chiney » August 26th, 2011, 9:00 pm

^^ good recommendation....it is a native unit as well!

here is my system score
score.jpg

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 26th, 2011, 9:10 pm

Virus wrote:
mickey17 wrote:anyone knows if there are usb 3.0 front pannels for like a 5.25" bay?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817364030

thanks dude.. will try it out

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 26th, 2011, 9:16 pm

^^ Cool

This is mine

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » August 26th, 2011, 10:17 pm

i am dissapointed.....stupid 8500gt......... :cry:
Capture.PNG

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 27th, 2011, 12:40 am

nice outlaw, i wud expect that for the amount of cash and sweat u put into that build..congrats

i spent only 4400tt to get that, pretty satisfied atm, but i kno exactly how u feel with your build, my previous one i went all out and nothing compares to having serious high end shiz!!

the 9800gtx+ isnt doing bad. and i have not received my corsair h100 to oc yet ...

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 27th, 2011, 8:24 am

Make sure and post pics of the H100 install and the temps you get with it during OC. I was looking at the H70 initially. The install on all corsair H series coolers look so dam clean!

Chiney you do any kind of folding with your rigs or just gaming?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 27th, 2011, 10:18 am

[X]~Outlaw wrote:^^ Cool

This is mine

sweeeeeetttt!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 27th, 2011, 10:21 am

outlaw> i just use it for SOME gaming and basic browsing, photo editing and everyday use. i use my laptop for the torrenting and staying on for long periods kinda work. i hate having it on if i dont need too.

time is a problem for me as well...gaming is a weekend vybe.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 27th, 2011, 11:09 am

Yea time is quite a problem for me as well. I can't remember when last I played a games. I do thing I'm going to get a copy of SC2 to relax with though.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 27th, 2011, 2:13 pm

^^ sad part is i "try" to play a game or to jus to really appreciate the hardware, but i enjoy jus how fast it does everything as well... im tryin to get my agility 2 to freaking update, they giving me some error.. so my next option would be to take it out and try updating it as a secondary device.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 27th, 2011, 6:02 pm

mickey17 wrote:

This is mine

sweeeeeetttt!

Nice Score :D

Today I installed BFBC2...gotta run it on lowest gfx settings. :rofl: The funny thing is that BFBC2 on lows settings looks like CODMW2 :O :rofl: I also learned my lesson with pirate games :oops: I tried getting MW2 to work online and ended up ruining my entire game. Good thing I found a patch to fix it :D I'm gonna think twice now about downloading Pirate Video Games from now on :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 27th, 2011, 6:04 pm

[X]~Outlaw, what page did you post your specs on?

Postby M_2NR » August 27th, 2011, 6:38 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:[X]~Outlaw, what page did you post your specs on?

viewtopic.php?p=5549035#p5549035

dont go and force yuh baby to hit 5Ghz now eh :P

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 27th, 2011, 6:42 pm

gracen wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

This is mine

sweeeeeetttt!

Nice Score :D

Today I installed BFBC2...gotta run it on lowest gfx settings. :rofl: The funny thing is that BFBC2 on lows settings looks like CODMW2 :O :rofl: I also learned my lesson with pirate games :oops: I tried getting MW2 to work online and ended up ruining my entire game. Good thing I found a patch to fix it :D I'm gonna think twice now about downloading Pirate Video Games from now on :lol:

is that the alteriwnet MW2 version u downloaded??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 27th, 2011, 6:56 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:[X]~Outlaw, what page did you post your specs on?

viewtopic.php?p=5549035#p5549035

dont go and force yuh baby to hit 5Ghz now eh :P
damn!!! can't believe I missed that!!!

sweeet build and neat too

I did get my i7 2600k to 5Ghz but I didnt think it would be stable
I'm currently running at 4.6Ghz for some months now and it's solid as a rock using a Corsair A70 air cooler

my WEI is 7.7 due to the GTX460 SSC and the slower SATA II 3GB/s SSD

nice to see the Z68 flexing some muscle!!!

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 27th, 2011, 8:18 pm

I didn't leave it @ 5Ghz though. Even though it was stable I started to get concerned about the 85*C temps and 1.48V Vocre I was hitting.

I've been running it @ 4.6Ghz for the last three weeks. At full load my core temp does not cross 66*C and my Vcore is at 1.28V. My mind is way more at ease with these figures :lol:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 27th, 2011, 9:09 pm

why is the h100 so hard to find :S

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 27th, 2011, 9:12 pm

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 27th, 2011, 9:29 pm

i have never been able to order from there... :(

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 27th, 2011, 9:45 pm

That sucks....I've never ordered from them but they have some really nice stuff.

I really wanted to give this unit a try

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/12222 ... tml?tl=g30

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 27th, 2011, 10:41 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:That sucks....I've never ordered from them but they have some really nice stuff.

I really wanted to give this unit a try

http://www.frozencpu.com/products/12222 ... tml?tl=g30

a friend of mine has that it works gr8! he buys from there normal

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 27th, 2011, 10:43 pm

Chiney wrote:why is the h100 so hard to find :S

amazon has it for 169usd

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 27th, 2011, 11:59 pm

[X]~Outlaw wrote:I didn't leave it @ 5Ghz though. Even though it was stable I started to get concerned about the 85*C temps and 1.48V Vocre I was hitting.

I've been running it @ 4.6Ghz for the last three weeks. At full load my core temp does not cross 66*C and my Vcore is at 1.28V. My mind is way more at ease with these figures :lol:
same thing here :lol: - I havent hit 66`C under work load though, more like in the 50's doing HD video conversion etc

I have a P8P67 ASUS workstation mobo
http://www.amazon.com/P8P67-PRO-REV-3-0 ... 886&sr=8-1

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 28th, 2011, 12:35 am

with that there, u sure got 5ghz daily!!

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 28th, 2011, 1:14 am

warning....lubrication may be necessary:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 28th, 2011, 9:14 am

waw!!

loving the 3 lcd setup

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » August 28th, 2011, 11:40 am

considering using this for my next build
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0055Z ... PDKIKX0DER

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 28th, 2011, 9:35 pm

^^ im guessing u dont play on doing gaming then?? maybe some RPGs here and there??

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 28th, 2011, 10:54 pm

^^ pricesmart has some good ones with nice warranty too

Virus

Postby Virus » August 29th, 2011, 6:21 am

Got a good one at supertech for small money too and going strong almost a year now knocks on wood