ZeroOne wrote:achillies were you using a case? Also how high did it fall from?achillies wrote:ZeroOne wrote:with extra apps and mods yes, but not out of the box.
Even the youtube app gives heaps of trouble to play.
stock iphone does not support flash, so how can youtube work properly???
The actual iOS youtube app doesn't require flash, Google uses H.264 to encode all videos, that is then used by iOS or Flash, the difference is how the device you are using is communicating with the Youtube servers
so i was wrong on some tech details .......still doesn't change the fact that iphone generally fails on youtube.......
ZeroOne wrote:My i777 is not stock.
There is no lag on my phone.
I used a friends HTC running stock gingerbread and there was no lag either.
I've never used an Android phone without lag issues. Never. That's from the G1 til now.
That lag more than likely is software related.
No it's the manufacturers not taking their time with the OS. They rather rush out the ltest and greatest spec wise without proper optimisation of the OS.
The HTC X looks good but I think the s3 is gonna beat it with its Exynos chipset and LTE.
International phones will not have LTE.
The US version of the One X to be launched on ATT will not have quad core, due to LTE implementation.
So I dunno how you figure that out, either way let's just wait til both international versions of the phone come out before judgement be cast.
RASC what phone you have??
WP7 HD7
RASC wrote:Come nah ... Its a fact. Just deal with it nuh man...
The best test is always the gallery test. I ask a fandroid to put his gallery scroll skills next to my wp7. I have a gallery with over 100 hi res, 12mp pics taken with an slr, vs their stock camera gallery. And its a no contest, they always lose, their jaw always drops... And they cant understand how the single core just blows their dual core monster out the water. Its sad.
I think quad cores might just be you guys savior... Just hope you ready to mortgage yuh house. Who say 4figure price tag for the HTC one x?? Ah taking bets. Nothing less than $900 usd for that thing when it drops. Ouch
Sent from my HD7 using Board Express
sharkman121 wrote:Never experienced lag on my SGS2 before i switched to ICS. Im seriously considering reverting to GGB, just weighing out now in my mind if its really worth keeping the laggy ICS.
original_lollybob wrote:^yea yea ill admit they scraping lil bit now (doh put it in the same class wid RIM nah.. oh goshh!)
but come April 8th when the 900 released on AT&T... the masses will know and experience :D
r3iXmann wrote:original_lollybob wrote:^yea yea ill admit they scraping lil bit now (doh put it in the same class wid RIM nah.. oh goshh!)
but come April 8th when the 900 released on AT&T... the masses will know and experience :D
that's such a RIM fanboy -esque statement to make though![]()
"WHEN BB Vx.x AND DE NEW TORCH/CURVE/whatever COME OUT, ALLYUH GO KNOW!"
original_lollybob wrote:oh gosh how many years head start does android and iOS have?!
Mango's been out bout 1 year... The lumia's been on sale less than 6months
if at the end of this year wp7 is still a market failure i'll give u yuh credit... but its a great OS and Nokia's hardware beats anything htc or samsung could dream up
I'll exit here now and go talk to myself in the Nokia and WP threads![]()
original_lollybob wrote:oh gosh how many years head start does android and iOS have?!
Mango's been out bout 1 year... The lumia's been on sale less than 6months
if at the end of this year wp7 is still a market failure i'll give u yuh credit... but its a great OS and Nokia's hardware beats anything htc or samsung could dream up
I'll exit here now and go talk to myself in the Nokia and WP threads![]()
sharkman121 wrote::lol:![]()
EFFECTIVE DESIGNS, i doh think yuh shoulda unfriend the man cuz of a simple disagreement and stop giving him a drop to the junction...
some ppl, most ppl are very stubborn and it will take a while for it to soak in an realise that the android is better. Its like when i try to convince ppl of HYundai and Kia vehicle reliability and sales worldwide is now higher than Nissan and Toyota, they dont believe me and i cant blame em really, i just tell them do the research.
Strauss wrote:sharkman121 wrote::lol:![]()
EFFECTIVE DESIGNS, i doh think yuh shoulda unfriend the man cuz of a simple disagreement and stop giving him a drop to the junction...
some ppl, most ppl are very stubborn and it will take a while for it to soak in an realise that the android is better. Its like when i try to convince ppl of HYundai and Kia vehicle reliability and sales worldwide is now higher than Nissan and Toyota, they dont believe me and i cant blame em really, i just tell them do the research.
I'm pretty sure Hyundai and Kia outsells Mercedes Benz as well.
I'm also certain that those Korean cars have more specs/features per dollar as well.
And also possibly can be modified the most with after market parts.
But the driving experience of a Benz...
Not the way it specifically corners, or rides smoothly, or how the seat feels at your back, or the quiet aggression of the engine, or the intricate lines can lead along the body like a work of fine art.... no.... no.... it's just something about the package of a Mercedes Benz that, if you have some class and appreciation for finer things, and love for driving... really really driving, will understand...
achillies wrote:Strauss wrote:sharkman121 wrote::lol:![]()
I'm pretty sure Hyundai and Kia outsells Mercedes Benz as well.
I'm also certain that those Korean cars have more specs/features per dollar as well.
And also possibly can be modified the most with after market parts.
But the driving experience of a Benz...
Not the way it specifically corners, or rides smoothly, or how the seat feels at your back, or the quiet aggression of the engine, or the intricate lines can lead along the body like a work of fine art.... no.... no.... it's just something about the package of a Mercedes Benz that, if you have some class and appreciation for finer things, and love for driving... really really driving, will understand...
Lol, now this is comedy, I wonder if a Benz mechanic ever told a Benz owner "You're holding it wrong"
I am also pretty sure Benz don't have to depend on Kia and Hyundai to manufacturer 75% of their cars![]()
Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S II using Tapatalk 2 Beta-4