The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

aidan

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby aidan » June 30th, 2013, 1:12 am

^x2. Would like to know myself.

Idiot driver: PBP 88 White BMW 3 series coupe with blue hids. Tonight by Omera on the highway in front UTT, this guy was overtaking some vehicles, and I was behind, then as he approached the final car in the 'slow lane' he decided to slow to the same speed as that person, and then started to cruise at their speed (approx 65 kmph) and thus blocking the overtaking lane, with me and a couple cars behind.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » June 30th, 2013, 8:03 am

Start here:

http://dashcamtalk.com/dash-cam-comparison/

I bought the Livue LB100

I chose this dash cam for US$120 based on the recommendations in link. The pics from my last few posts in this thread are snapshot taken from the video. Quality is 720p.

vin123

Postby vin123 » July 1st, 2013, 1:50 pm

thanks for posting the info saxman642!
the camera comparison site is cool

nortel

Postby nortel » July 1st, 2013, 2:34 pm

Guys just off the topic, I have to make out this jackass. Careful around this crazy woman cause she will damage your vehicle.

1372601564714.jpg

The woman dont know about stopping and crap. Like she more busy than anyone else. But apparently flow was going to cut her so she was in a hurry to get there to pay cable bill so she can sit here full her fat arse with food.

Btw this was in chaguanas

Postby Morpheus » July 3rd, 2013, 12:34 am

Idiots?

Some of the clowns that come out of Trincity Mall car park, unto Trincity central Road to head to the highway. Why do some of these idiots head straight to the right lane? That sheit pisses me off.

Another thing that pisses me off. Is "ketch arse" to come out there on a morning (traffic lights). Trying yuh best to get the green, BAM, jack arse in front holding up the line to buy papers :? . One time a Navara youth come out the van to buy papers yes. In the right lane. I just smh yes.

I always find dem papers men breaking de damn law too yes. WTF :|

Postby Morpheus » July 3rd, 2013, 12:35 am

BTW thanks for the info saxman642

Postby stev » July 3rd, 2013, 12:36 am

BMW by Grand Bazaar lights today....light on green and he decide to buy a soft drink and nuts from d highway vendors (he in front btw).....cudnt get his plate.

Postby Hook » July 3rd, 2013, 3:58 am

This maxi stopped here, door open, one passenger, no driver. I hope nobody got hit trying to get around it.
1372838249925.jpg

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » July 4th, 2013, 6:32 pm

Ever had the experience of students who pretend that they never saw you car coming and just dart out in front of your car, forcing you to slam brakes? I had that experience today. Thank you, dash cam, for the evidence:

Note carefully where the student starts to walk from and which way he is looking as he 'crosses'.

If I didn't have the dash cam and had hit him, my goose was cooked for sure.

Made sure to go in QRC to show them the video. Found out his name is "McKenzie".

"McKenzie", smile, yuh make YouTube:

The Principal and VP will get a copy of the video in the morning. I hope they show it to the school at the next assembly, as a part of some "crossing the road safely" exercise.

Postby DVSTT » July 4th, 2013, 7:56 pm

Impreza trying to overtake and almost rear ending the guy in the next lane. SMH

Postby r3iXmann » July 5th, 2013, 3:46 am

The following:

1. Driver of grey [5 seater thing] who was delivering fyahz at 2AM and ended up hitting a lampost and spinning approx. 50m from initial impact - Barataria, outside MBC
2. Driver of PBJ 20xx who hit a car that stopped to assist the aforementioned - shouted "yuh coulda park bettah dan dat!" and then drove off
3. Driver of white KIA sportage that was delivering fyahz and ended up doing a forward somersault after hitting a car that was in standstill traffic because of aforementioned accident (that was some amazing sheit btw..only ever saw that in a movie..but you could have killed somebody with your nonsense :? )
4. Driver of another car that got hit in the melee and came out to fight in the presence of 8 heavily armed officers..hope the hard slap from the female officer was worth it :lol:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » July 5th, 2013, 6:35 am

r3iXmann wrote:The following:

1. Driver of grey [5 seater thing] who was delivering fyahz at 2AM and ended up hitting a lampost and spinning approx. 50m from initial impact - Barataria, outside MBC
2. Driver of PBJ 20xx who hit a car that stopped to assist the aforementioned - shouted "yuh coulda park bettah dan dat!" and then drove off
3. Driver of white KIA sportage that was delivering fyahz and ended up doing a forward somersault after hitting a car that was in standstill traffic because of aforementioned accident (that was some amazing sheit btw..only ever saw that in a movie..but you could have killed somebody with your nonsense :? )
4. Driver of another car that got hit in the melee and came out to fight in the presence of 8 heavily armed officers..hope the hard slap from the female officer was worth it :lol:

:shock: :lol:

What kinda comedy crazy ting you witness?

Postby Hook » July 5th, 2013, 7:08 am

Lol sounds like a wild night

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 5th, 2013, 7:19 am

wey de pics dan

Postby r3iXmann » July 5th, 2013, 8:17 am

pics came out looking like i took them with a potato, so none :|

and yeah, it was a crazy night :shock:

Postby crazybalhead » July 5th, 2013, 8:33 am

Dey was jagg racin!!1 Ban all soupup cars!!!!!!!!!

Postby ismithx » July 5th, 2013, 8:40 am

wey de videos fadda?

krisjoseph_2000

Postby krisjoseph_2000 » July 5th, 2013, 10:31 pm

What about idiot park? ???? Believe it or not they're not making contact
1373077794763.jpg

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » July 5th, 2013, 10:45 pm

krisjoseph_2000 wrote:What about idiot park? ???? Believe it or not they're not making contact

We have a thread for that :wink: :

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=394548&hilit=worst+parking

..which reminds me I have to update it with pics...

aidan

Postby aidan » July 6th, 2013, 1:12 am

^^Parking Skill Level= Expert there

r3iXmann, wtf man, thats real madness.

So tonight on my way home met up 2 jackmonkeys;

1. TTDF Prado in wallerfield. I pull off by a traffic light on the left lane taking my time, and a maxi was on the right lane. I wasn't in any hurry so I was taking my time and accelerating. The prado appeared out of nowhere (most likely santa rosa), driver was swerving left and right and flashing his highbeams behind me to pass, so I start to speed up, and maxi man speed up too (hence blocking both lanes). Prado driver decided he couldn't wait, and pulled on the shoulder, overtake me and cut realllllll close in front of my car causing me to 'mash ah hard brakes'. Didn't get to see his plate cus he was geein level fyaz.

2. On the valencia stretch, white PCK new shape wingroad, drop low with big chromes, white vinyl strip on the front windscreen and a noticeable spoiler on the back. (didn't get his plate). This guy was coming around a sharp corner on the valencia stretch (i think they call it hangman's corner), his drop low car was bouncing soo much the driver like he was unable to control the car and came flying down head on into my lane, I had to pull onto the 'shoulder' to avoid a collision. I hope he bounce that pos off d road and don't injure any innocent people.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » July 6th, 2013, 10:00 pm

Question: the divert road between UTT (sando tech) & Toyota is double lane or single lane? I see a white dashed line in the middle of the road on either side of the median but every time I pass there others use it as one lane. & I not even talking bout how they use that round-a-bout.

Postby nervewrecker » July 6th, 2013, 11:42 pm

shotta, I just pee on she wall for you ok. bless *burp* :mrgreen:

Postby Ted_v2 » July 7th, 2013, 12:20 am

That house looking familiar. Location?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 7th, 2013, 12:23 am

While it not really thread relevant, I just passed by grand bazaar intersection heading east and before the lights there seemed to have a massive pile up. A bunch of cars were involved, hit in front and behind. Firetruck had just finished washing down the roadway, 2 lanes still blocked off. Never saw such a big pile up before down here.

Postby De Dragon » July 7th, 2013, 12:39 am

The million and one facks who insist on taking the outside line heading to Endeavour Flyover from Medford side, then cutting in front of those in the left lane. I dunno when the Chag. Borough Corp. go repaint that section with one single solid line.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » July 7th, 2013, 2:03 am

De Dragon wrote:The million and one facks who insist on taking the outside line heading to Endeavour Flyover from Medford side, then cutting in front of those in the left lane. I dunno when the Chag. Borough Corp. go repaint that section with one single solid line.

But that's a proper drive as long as they don't cross the hatch lines by the merge. If more people utilized that lane, Chan Ramlal junction wouldn't be as congested. They stick up on the left lane when the right side is clear. Also, if people turning right into & out of Mulchan Seechan used that lane to turn instead of that extreme left lane, traffic would flow better.

You want them to reduce the number of lanes heading over the flyover? What good is the solid line on the other side to prevent people from using the center lane to head west (towards Medford's)?
Could you explain your single solid line theory?

Postby De Dragon » July 7th, 2013, 2:29 am

GTcruzer wrote:
De Dragon wrote:The million and one facks who insist on taking the outside line heading to Endeavour Flyover from Medford side, then cutting in front of those in the left lane. I dunno when the Chag. Borough Corp. go repaint that section with one single solid line.

But that's a proper drive as long as they don't cross the hatch lines by the merge. If more people utilized that lane, Chan Ramlal junction wouldn't be as congested. They stick up on the left lane when the right side is clear. Also, if people turning right into & out of Mulchan Seechan used that lane to turn instead of that extreme left lane, traffic would flow better.

You want them to reduce the number of lanes heading over the flyover? What good is the solid line on the other side to prevent people from using the center lane to head west (towards Medford's)?

The lanes were originally separated for those wishing to head left onto the highway, and those wishing to proceed straight to PP. Now that the left is no longer allowed, there is always chaos at the flyover. What you are advocating is moving the bottleneck from Chan Ramlal to the flyover, because the two lanes merge back into one after the aforementioned left turn onto the highway. The solid single is just to make the now two lanes into one.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » July 7th, 2013, 2:54 am

GTcruzer wrote:

The lanes were originally separated for those wishing to head left onto the highway, and those wishing to proceed straight to PP. Now that the left is no longer allowed, there is always chaos at the flyover. What you are advocating is moving the bottleneck from Chan Ramlal to the flyover, because the two lanes merge back into one after the aforementioned left turn onto the highway. The solid single is just to make the now two lanes into one.

Right, but wouldn't it make more sense to have that bottleneck away from the junction and allowing a more free-flow of traffic seeking to go north? As it is set up now, that is what SHOULD happen but when people don't use the center lane heading east on the flyover, your one lane concept is what takes place.

Anyway, that ENTIRE area is chaos from this Chan Ramlal junction to the flyover down to the round-a-bout. What makes it worse are the idiots who still make that right turn by Medford's, make the right turn on the flyover (to head south through the no entry) & make the U-turn before the round-a-bout.

Postby Hook » July 7th, 2013, 8:28 am

Soul Collector wrote:While it not really thread relevant, I just passed by grand bazaar intersection heading east and before the lights there seemed to have a massive pile up. A bunch of cars were involved, hit in front and behind. Firetruck had just finished washing down the roadway, 2 lanes still blocked off. Never saw such a big pile up before down here.

It was only two cars when I passed. A blue familia hatch on red/black rims got rear ended by a silver wingroad. Familia was now going up on a flatbed at the time.

Postby nervewrecker » July 8th, 2013, 11:56 am

TCM 7916 white navara just bounce a man by Thompson trace fyzabad. Almost run him over too and when he get up she drive away.

What even more odd he get up, jump in a hilux and gone he merry way. Witnesses were like wtf just take place.