The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: Official Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby Monk BANzai » August 29th, 2011, 9:57 am

wait....all ah dat off my personal comment?.....heheheehehehee i need to do this more!!!

RAzzi!!! lend meh yuh car dey!!!

Postby equipped2ripp » August 29th, 2011, 10:04 am

eliteauto wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:and to the owner of the 911, thank you for giving me the opportunity to view such an amazing piece of automotive perfection.

end of discussion, I'm surprised at the amount of bitchmode that was activated by a pic, why the hissy fit girls? It ain't your car, most of you will not be buying one and I'm sure you need not worry about such unprofessionalism happening to you when you downpay on your SX4 at LSM, so a guy got excited to see a 911 Turbo O....M...G here on tuner a man gets excited about a car ??!!!???!!
Now I understand the point some of you all trying to make but really 2 pages here +facebook comments and statuses? The level of beatup makes me wonder if it's concern or envy?

I could actually see certain tuners trying to find the owner so they could tell on Wes and LSM tankalankalankang, some of you have posted before of farting in other ppl cars seats but now is ah scene? Car will be detailed, owner will collect, haters gonna hate.

FB? U for real? Lol

Postby crazybalhead » August 29th, 2011, 10:49 am

eliteauto wrote:
HondaHo de 1st wrote:and to the owner of the 911, thank you for giving me the opportunity to view such an amazing piece of automotive perfection.

end of discussion, I'm surprised at the amount of bitchmode that was activated by a pic, why the hissy fit girls? It ain't your car, most of you will not be buying one and I'm sure you need not worry about such unprofessionalism happening to you when you downpay on your SX4 at LSM, so a guy got excited to see a 911 Turbo O....M...G here on tuner a man gets excited about a car ??!!!???!!
Now I understand the point some of you all trying to make but really 2 pages here +facebook comments and statuses? The level of beatup makes me wonder if it's concern or envy?

I could actually see certain tuners trying to find the owner so they could tell on Wes and LSM tankalankalankang, some of you have posted before of farting in other ppl cars seats but now is ah scene? Car will be detailed, owner will collect, haters gonna hate.

All ah dat kankalang??? Wes just poops on the man seat, dais all. :lol: :lol:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » August 29th, 2011, 10:55 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:RAzzi!!! lend meh yuh car dey!!!

No problem mammoo, come for it anytime between 9pm and 5am.....das when I home.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 29th, 2011, 11:06 am

paparazzi wrote:

banzai could get a pass and take yuh up on yuh offer eh! :lol:

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » August 29th, 2011, 11:06 am

crazybalhead wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

All ah dat kankalang??? Wes just poops on the man seat, dais all. :lol: :lol:

boy wuh ah go do boy

Postby MG Man » August 29th, 2011, 11:33 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:wait....all ah dat off my personal comment?.....heheheehehehee i need to do this more!!!

RAzzi!!! lend meh yuh car dey!!!

BANzai gonna banz

Postby eliteauto » August 29th, 2011, 11:59 am

White CZ4A wrote:
paparazzi wrote:

banzai could get a pass and take yuh up on yuh offer eh! :lol:

I was wondering the same thing :lol: Banzai if yuh passing for me I go lend you my pass

Postby wagon r » August 29th, 2011, 12:41 pm

Pap...if that is all it takes....I'll be up tonight, Rich will give me directions. I have my pass, done laminated and stuck to my windscreen....

...just make sure the tank full.!

Postby Monk BANzai » August 29th, 2011, 1:03 pm

the jail is this!! allyuh moving brisk!!!

Razzi...all in time...we hadda to a LYR run....already talk to that FQ360 guy....will call you.....

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » August 29th, 2011, 1:26 pm

wagon r wrote:Pap...if that is all it takes....I'll be up tonight, Rich will give me directions. I have my pass, done laminated and stuck to my windscreen....

You could laminate it, enlarge it etc. I hear soldiers sharing level licks regardless of pass or no pass. a doc collect some god licks infront of my friend house in Marabella. After about the 6th gun butt the soldier realise de man had a pass....

That tribunal will be working overtime.

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:the jail is this!! allyuh moving brisk!!!

Razzi...all in time...we hadda to a LYR run....already talk to that FQ360 guy....will call you.....

Curfew Pass Application Form

Time Requested: 2:00am
Driver: Doh worry, is not Chandresh driver.
Vehicle Reg: PCN XX
Vehicle Type: Datsun '08 Kouki model
Reason for Application: To meet Banzai and Porny for LYR touge and possibly 2 stag by the lookout after
Intended Duration: 2mins and then time to get back home. So say 5 mins total

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » August 29th, 2011, 1:31 pm

On another note, here's something you don't see everyday.

GL MB LHD and it's a TAXI to boot?

Postby wagon r » August 29th, 2011, 1:35 pm

pap...i not too bothered....my pass is Special Branch issue....not reg. civilian...!

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » August 29th, 2011, 1:37 pm

^^ NICE!

Postby Monk BANzai » August 29th, 2011, 1:42 pm

paparazzi wrote:
wagon r wrote:Pap...if that is all it takes....I'll be up tonight, Rich will give me directions. I have my pass, done laminated and stuck to my windscreen....

You could laminate it, enlarge it etc. I hear soldiers sharing level licks regardless of pass or no pass. a doc collect some god licks infront of my friend house in Marabella. After about the 6th gun butt the soldier realise de man had a pass....

That tribunal will be working overtime.

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:the jail is this!! allyuh moving brisk!!!

Curfew Pass Application Form

Time Requested: 2:00am
Driver: Doh worry, is not Chandresh driver.
Vehicle Reg: PCN XX
Vehicle Type: Datsun '08 Kouki model
Reason for Application: To meet Banzai and Porny for LYR touge and possibly 2 stag by the lookout after
Intended Duration: 2mins and then time to get back home. So say 5 mins total

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 29th, 2011, 1:50 pm

nice!
I love the older G-Wagons though!

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » August 29th, 2011, 4:53 pm

there was one that passed thru CRISM to service, and you should have seen the state the owner had it in............... what a waste of a G wagon.

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » August 29th, 2011, 9:19 pm

Would the insurance for the GL be less if it was 'H' registered, as oppose to 'P'? Been seeing some high end cars with 'H' plates around. Just wondering.

Postby S_2NR » August 29th, 2011, 9:27 pm

Victory_Specification wrote:Would the insurance for the GL be less if it was 'H' registered, as oppose to 'P'? Been seeing some high end cars with 'H' plates around. Just wondering.

Registration is less.
Insurance might be too. not sure.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 29th, 2011, 9:46 pm

you know, people might as well buy a used 2007 r35 gtr from japan and install the switzer p800 package and the total cost would still be less than $900,000. TT. It'll blow the doors off that $4M PDK porsche...but d carbon ceramic rotors win.

Postby cinco » August 29th, 2011, 10:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Victory_Specification wrote:Would the insurance for the GL be less if it was 'H' registered, as oppose to 'P'? Been seeing some high end cars with 'H' plates around. Just wondering.

Registration is less.
Insurance might be too. not sure.

if you are a registered member of the taxi association the taxes are much less too

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 30th, 2011, 7:15 am

acesinghit wrote:you know, people might as well buy a used 2007 r35 gtr from japan and install the switzer p800 package and the total cost would still be less than $900,000. TT. It'll blow the doors off that $4M PDK porsche...but d carbon ceramic rotors win.

or you can buy an evo 7 and invest about $250K into it and blow the doors off the porsche.
But that's not really the point is it? Different strokes for different folks. The guy likes his porsches.

At the end of the day he has a BRAND NEW car, under warranty, that has 580hp stock.

The argument about cheaper cars being able to 'walk' the more expensive cars, has been beat to death.
I frequently see it between the GTR and Veyron
At the end of the day, the two cannot be compared and it all boils down to personal preference.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » August 30th, 2011, 7:19 am

White CZ4A wrote:
acesinghit wrote:you know, people might as well buy a used 2007 r35 gtr from japan and install the switzer p800 package and the total cost would still be less than $900,000. TT. It'll blow the doors off that $4M PDK porsche...but d carbon ceramic rotors win.

or you can buy an evo 7 and invest about $250K into it and blow the doors off the porsche.
But that's not really the point is it? Different strokes for different folks. The guy likes his porsches.

At the end of the day he has a BRAND NEW car, under warranty, that has 580hp stock.

The argument about cheaper cars being able to 'walk' the more expensive cars, has been beat to death.
At the end of the day, the two cannot be compared and it all boils down to personal preference.

*Holds pic of red evo 7 from wallerfield days and sings in gospel tone* "Onward my turbo spools, propelling me up de babargreen"

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 30th, 2011, 7:41 am

White CZ4A wrote:

Umm, if the car is a Turbo S 997, then it has had 530 hp, stock.

But yes, it comes down to personal preference. At the end of the day, the guy drives a 530 hp porsche. Not a box lancer with a sr20 and a gt40 turbo putting out 400 hp.

People could fight down the man for spending x amt of dollars on a porsche when "a GTR wudda beat it" - but the man has a porsche! Do the naysayers have one - no!

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » August 30th, 2011, 8:14 am

is ah good thing it wasn't J's racing or an Amuse, or even a TopFuel S2000, cuz then ah would ah sure drop meh drawers, jump on de bonnet and kelkehteh dah bonnet like it was a econo car tobago rental with de gas light on E..... I level Buntah would ah pelt on dat for sure......

*I miss my buntah wagon*

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 30th, 2011, 1:10 pm

me too, ever seen the cream Chrysler?, a HCR.

White CZ4A wrote:or you can buy an evo 7 and invest about $250K into it and blow the doors off the porsche.

couldnt have said it better myself. how does a STOCK W16, quad-turbo, 8-litre engine producing 1001 metric hp ( and 1200 metric hp in Super Sports version ) Bugatti Veyron reaching 256 mph ( 268 mph in SS ) resemble in any way to a V6, twin turbo, 3.8 litre, 520 hp Nissan GTR?

sorry, but if i had the choice (and money) to get a Veyron or GTR, i'd be smart and get the Veyron.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 30th, 2011, 1:21 pm

Yodins I assume he means a GTR with an AMS Alpha package or other similar mods....which could read up to 1000 hp.

If I cud have afforded, of course I'd choose a Veyron.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » August 30th, 2011, 1:50 pm

I'm sure i saw someone selling fig from the back of that wagon.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » August 30th, 2011, 4:02 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:I'm sure i saw someone selling fig from the back of that wagon.

nah yuh lie, de only thing I ever sell out ah de back ah dat wagon was mountain dew and skittles (how long you on tuner hoss, yuh supposed tuh know dem thing man)

Postby equipped2ripp » August 30th, 2011, 4:11 pm

best everybody buy a GT-R if they wanna buy a sports car costing a million dollars plus, right?