The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Postby venum » June 7th, 2007, 11:16 pm

cleaned and conditioned the leather seats on the CS3 this weekend

they weren't that dirty, but the driver's seat was the worst out of all

used some great Auto Glym

see this post in the TECH forum

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=136819

the SRI project is underway

looking for the parts and finding some good deals

stay tuned for more updates

venum

Postby venum » June 10th, 2007, 1:07 am

Check this intake setup on the US Ralliart Lancer:

that engine I believe is either a a 4G94 non GDI

I don't think that it is a 4G69 though, since I an not seeing MIVEC written anywhere

what allyuh think about the untake setup?

it is similar to what I want to do, but it has a heat-shield

notice how they reused the original scoop?

fras

Postby fras » June 10th, 2007, 10:16 am

I bearly making out anything venum

teichou

Postby teichou » June 10th, 2007, 10:35 am

does a cone filter work better than a box filter
if the answer is no then i still say the stock setup is better than a short ram in terms of better sheilding
the only thing better than stock is a CAI
i really don't see why you wnat to replace a nearly perfectly sheilded filter with that cone behind a pannel

venum

Postby venum » June 11th, 2007, 4:47 pm

teichou wrote:i really don't see why you wnat to replace a nearly perfectly sheilded filter with that cone behind a pannel

1. increased air flow to TB
2. better breatheability
3. more air makes more power
4. better fuel consumption

the stock can be improved upon, well at least that is my intent

post-install testing will determine though

of which I will post

teichou

Postby teichou » June 11th, 2007, 11:25 pm

ok
i always wondered if cones worked better than box filters

venum

Postby venum » June 12th, 2007, 10:31 pm

^^^ well I'll soon find out

any one ever changed or considered changing their steering wheel/

most of us would have the 4 point steering wheel with\without Air bag and with\without leather wrapping:

I really do not like this 4 point version

the newer (2006) models come with a sleek 3 point steering with a nice chrome Mitsu logo in the middle.

I wonder how hard it will be to find one of these and install, with working air bag though

I like the look of this steering and IP (USDM)

also I am glad that Mitsu reverted to the dual circular design for the IP in the 2008 model:

The semi-circular design taht I have isn't the most easy to read

I have real probs reading the value of the speedo at a quick glance

the CK was so much easier :mrgreen:

anyone ever seen a replacement steering? such as Momo or Greddy

similar to the 3 point in the turbo Cedia wagons?

venum

Postby venum » June 12th, 2007, 10:46 pm

concerning the airbox scoop

will teh scoop from a Galant work?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 13th, 2007, 6:40 am

some one had mentioned that there is a" idle control valve" that goes bad in the 4g18? i belive the symptoms were bogging when the a/c on ect.... tell me more about this and the name of the part

teichou

Postby teichou » June 13th, 2007, 2:35 pm

do you think this will work in a 02 cs3a
http://www.injen.com/galleries/products ... ctions.pdf

venum

Postby venum » June 13th, 2007, 6:47 pm

it will work in a manual CS2\3

it will not fit in an automatic because there is just no space for the pipe to head downwards (next to battery in Fig 1) due to the size of teh CVT tranny

also a straight-through piece of pipe would have to substitute for the MAF sensor on teh CS3 since the 4G18 has no MAF sensor

the CS2 (4g15 GDI) has a MAF sensor so the straight through will not be needed

I have investigated this option already

teichou

Postby teichou » June 14th, 2007, 4:58 pm

sweet
i feel i getting one oui

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 15th, 2007, 9:04 am

this lookin perfect teichou, how about local availability, or cost imported?

fras

Postby fras » June 15th, 2007, 11:26 am

Whats good offset for rims on this car?
38-40?

teichou

Postby teichou » June 15th, 2007, 3:09 pm

i not sure about local availability
but before i was on tuner to ask anyone my brother was going to send me one and i thought it wouldn't work so i got a k&n drop in
and i ain sure how much costums go hit yuh

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 15th, 2007, 3:33 pm

i watchin sum dey ,, dat kit basicall comprise 2 90 deg bends ,, a 45 deg bend , 5 couplings and 9 clamps ,,,, yuh could more than make that yuhself, in fact ,, i got a reasonable quote from a supplier just a while ago ,,, might make it my weekend project ... will keep informed

teichou

Postby teichou » June 15th, 2007, 3:33 pm

what is the quote you got?

i was told that this piping diameter might be too large to function properly with the 4g18
you opinions plz
http://www.jic-magic.com/ViewProduct.as ... arMakeID=6

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » June 15th, 2007, 3:40 pm

the pipe is basically aboul 2 1/4" ,,, whats the bore on the TB,? ind since the 4g18 is MAP sensor based , imo it should work. the ecu supposed to balance out the A?F ratio properly ......< reading link > look price in yuh tail nah . lol ,, dey go blinkin keep dat .lol

teichou

Postby teichou » June 15th, 2007, 3:57 pm

so i could do my own piping and just buy the barrel ?
cause all i wanted to know about was if the size of the pipe would work

fras

Postby fras » June 15th, 2007, 4:15 pm

I think you 2 talking about different thing...
teichou talking about exhaust & illumin@ti talking about intake :?:

teichou

Postby teichou » June 15th, 2007, 6:48 pm

for real
what i still want to find out is if this will work efficiently
http://www.jic-magic.com/ViewProduct.as ... 1#AppChart

venum

Postby venum » June 16th, 2007, 1:34 pm

teichou

use 3" piping and a 2.5" to 3" adapter for teh TB

that is if the 3" piping will fit in teh space next to the battery

teichou

Postby teichou » June 16th, 2007, 8:39 pm

ok
and what is the biggest exhaust pipe that you will recommend
is this too big?
http://www.jic-magic.com/Vi...ppchart=1&id=771#AppChart

fras

Postby fras » June 17th, 2007, 12:04 pm

teichou 2"

Whats the size on the downpipe :?:

venum

Postby venum » June 17th, 2007, 1:25 pm

not getting that link to open

any thing more that 2" will be too much

car will slow down :!:

Postby wagonrunner » June 17th, 2007, 7:10 pm

agree with venum, most NA < 2.0 engines, wil suffer with exhausts larger than 2"

venum

Postby venum » June 17th, 2007, 10:15 pm

wagonrunner I knoew of a guy with a CM5A (GSR) Lancer that put 3.5" exhaust on his car

the car was real sluggish after that

1.8L Turbo engine too :shock:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 18th, 2007, 5:48 am

correction if i made a mistake any where the wheel offset for the CK lancer is 42 and for the CS models is 46

fras

Postby fras » June 18th, 2007, 5:20 pm

A good offset on CS3A would be between ## and ## :?:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 20th, 2007, 11:10 am

42-48 should be your lwr & upp limits

Return to “MITSUBISHI”