MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 13th, 2005, 2:04 pm

AcousticEng wrote:yea did i not tell u i know someone with one for sale.cant remember. but his own is up to about 175HP. His own is running the VJ20 turbo from the BPT(kevin engine) , MSD works, big intercooler, B6T injectors and other goodies. when yuh ready.

What's the est. total cost inc. installation & wiring?

NEED4SPEED wrote:Who does run diagnostic checks?? my car just keeps cuuting off after i drive a while, any ideas fellas

De CPU cooler not working!
Cutting off as in 'Dead'?! How long before this happens? In traffic especially? Does the car start back immediatly or do you have to leave it for a while?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » June 13th, 2005, 2:42 pm

Southern Sales In pos does it for $250.00+vat.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » June 13th, 2005, 5:55 pm

anyone know how much an E5T going for in d bamboo?
Engine, g/box with axles, ECU, loom & harness?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » June 13th, 2005, 10:13 pm

katurbobeast wrote:anyone know how much an E5T going for in d bamboo?
Engine, g/box with axles, ECU, loom & harness?

if u find an E5T in the bamboo u have found gold. they are harder to find than B6T or BPT. the bamboo has little or nothing for mazda performance engines. U are better off using the mazda grapevines.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » June 13th, 2005, 10:20 pm

Computerman wrote:
AcousticEng wrote:yea did i not tell u i know someone with one for sale.cant remember. but his own is up to about 175HP. His own is running the VJ20 turbo from the BPT(kevin engine) , MSD works, big intercooler, B6T injectors and other goodies. when yuh ready.

What's the est. total cost inc. installation & wiring?

NEED4SPEED wrote:Who does run diagnostic checks?? my car just keeps cuuting off after i drive a while, any ideas fellas

De CPU cooler not working!
Cutting off as in 'Dead'?! How long before this happens? In traffic especially? Does the car start back immediatly or do you have to leave it for a while?

boy if it was me i would put it in myself, but thats me, u know i like the CHALLENGE. that cost will depend on what mechanic want to dig out yuh eye more. ECU wiring is bout a $1000.00. everything else u have already axles, mounts stuff like that.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 14th, 2005, 5:49 pm

The problem is that I only have one car right now and it's a daily driver. I don't want to mod 'till I get a replacement daily driver. :cry:

press naes

Postby press naes » June 15th, 2005, 11:46 am

Yo Acoutic, tell dem boy 'bout the "BEAST" nah. All worries done after dat!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 15th, 2005, 6:55 pm

I'll also have to (HAVE TO) upgrade the brakes....even now it giving trouble. :x

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 16th, 2005, 8:45 am

Dread ah see Oneil car yesturday up and down d main road like dah boi haunted yes.....Dam that car fast as see he rough up ah corolla on the highway good and proper.......... :twisted:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 18th, 2005, 3:44 pm

Any details on our next meeting yet? Let's take a little drive up to Grand Bazzar, Price Plaza or Atlantic Plaza this time. Wha you guys think?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 18th, 2005, 4:07 pm

I could come to or wah I can get a mazda badge for the mazda wingroad

Postby wagonrunner » June 18th, 2005, 6:32 pm

yeah, fellas when is the next lime?

323fsport

Postby 323fsport » June 19th, 2005, 6:14 am

^ wagonrunner, your avatar somehow goes with the question you asked there...

Set the date.... Next week would be last saturday in the month... but it also having 2nr lime in chaguanas....

Postby wagonrunner » June 19th, 2005, 9:21 am

ent mazda ppl have links in tuner?

so we go lime then, and mingle wid everybody. LOL

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 19th, 2005, 10:46 am

Yeah yeah....we could meet up somewhere and move into Price Plaza 'en mass' and take over de place!

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » June 20th, 2005, 12:04 am

well i guess we will have to overrun d next tuner lime what u say press?

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » June 20th, 2005, 1:56 am

no scene with me fellas i dey

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 21st, 2005, 12:00 pm

I only vex 'cause I ent go have no music for a few weeks again....was hopin to have everyting up and in by the 25th. :evil:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 21st, 2005, 12:06 pm

any of you guys have a 1.5 or 1.6 and wanna race we trying to see if we can get alot of slow pokes to run on the next events coming up we tryin to bring back the 18sec bracket?? BUHUHUHUHAUHUHAUAUAUAHAHAHAHHHA

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 21st, 2005, 12:47 pm

I have a 1.5...but it ent to 18 sec car....more like a 30 second car! :|
The car setup for more on the top end.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 21st, 2005, 12:52 pm

have a 1.5...but it ent to 18 sec car....more like a 30 second car!

bing it nah man :P

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » June 21st, 2005, 10:17 pm

Yea 18 sec I there :snipersmile:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » June 21st, 2005, 10:56 pm

hey we ran the car in wallers sunday gone got 15's with no traction until 4th gear and the car start leaning out. and still beatup a laser with a toyota startlet turbo. checked the pump it good, check d fuel filter that good. the car idling good just at full trottle it leaning. Can it be the fuel regulator or injectors?? What allyuh think? well if this sort out, and get the traction down the car should be back to the 14's.

press naes

Postby press naes » June 22nd, 2005, 2:17 am

Yeah, we coming in blazin' meing! Holla @ ya bwoy when a time to roll-out is fixed.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 7:54 am

Are you frequently on the highway heading from Grandbazar to south....?? PM me in the night and I will meet you in the morning

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 22nd, 2005, 12:18 pm

I'm usually heading from Freeport to Sando (7:30am)...sometimes from Freeport to POS (8:30am)....but mostly to Sando.

Grey 323 Wagon "Mazda Racing" sticker on the side panels and "Team Renesis" sticker on the back.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 12:23 pm

Grey 323 Wagon "Mazda Racing" sticker on the side panels and "Team Renesis" sticker on the back.

Good just look for the silver wingroad with the fog lights on.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 22nd, 2005, 12:32 pm

I don really study de cars I passin on a mornin. :lol:

I get better top end because I have no restrictions...most of the newer cars max at 100mph or thereabouts so they are easy to slip past. Iz de bleepin 2.0's and dem turbo's does leave meh bawlin. :evil:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2005, 1:24 pm

I get better top end because I have no restrictions...most of the newer cars max at 100mph or thereabouts so they are easy to slip past. Iz de bleepin 2.0's and dem turbo's does leave meh bawlin.

yuh sounding lika ah 200km man LOL but take car at them speeds eh and also check yuh tyres and them doh leh wah happen to me happen to you

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 22nd, 2005, 1:57 pm

Well considering iz a little E5 (skockish) that I runnin I happy with that. :D

I used to run steel belted....but it warped to quickly.
What had happen to you??

Return to “MAZDA”