Solodex IV Sunday 16th

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » July 8th, 2006, 4:43 pm

^^ LOL

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » July 8th, 2006, 5:31 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^ Image

that's racist.... :cry:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 8th, 2006, 5:40 pm

^^ Lawd no you gonna raise and ants nest :lol: :lol:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » July 8th, 2006, 7:30 pm

I will be there, TME clan, we meeting up there as usual?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 8th, 2006, 7:31 pm

why the briefin move form the tuesday? alyuh gonna make me come up to valpark 2 days for the week now.

oh wait, thats a good thing. nevermind.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 8th, 2006, 8:39 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ who ever did it felt that everyone has a T1 internet connection!
resize it to a nice 500x375 so ppl doh hadda wait 1/2 hour to see it nah. pls?

do eeeeeet yuhself nah....

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 8th, 2006, 8:41 pm

Briefing moved from Tuesday to Wednesday as there is a driving school being run Tuesday and Thursday in the AV Room of the Hasely Crawford Stadium. Cost is $100 which includes a cd with info.

Flyer looking good.....Thanks Banzai

Postby wagonrunner » July 8th, 2006, 9:24 pm

^^^^
i feeling like d peroxide affecting me too. any more info on d driving school?

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 8th, 2006, 9:35 pm

will try and find out more info

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 8th, 2006, 10:26 pm

driving school? eh? i didnt hear about this. what kinda drivin it teachin u? anything juicy...?

stage X Performance

Postby stage X Performance » July 9th, 2006, 11:54 am

IT HAVE NO WAY TO PUSH THIS TO SATURDAY AS DRAGS ON SUNDAY AND IT LOOK LIKE REAL PEOPLE HOT FOR DRAGS SINCE TIME LIMITED ON THE TRACKS?

Postby Maserati » July 9th, 2006, 12:02 pm

d drags crowd n dex crowd is be kinda different i find..

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 9th, 2006, 1:14 pm

ahh... dex gonna be quiet this time round... just the way i like it.

stage X Performance

Postby stage X Performance » July 9th, 2006, 2:54 pm

i guess its true that there are 2 different crowds present.
Its going to be a great weekend anyways!!!!

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » July 10th, 2006, 7:36 am

Here's the deal.

Drags does not start until 3pm anyways .... realistically!

Soooooo, go Dex in the morning and run the event, and you will still be able to get the drags by 3.30pm.

I think CARS should run the day without any official lunch hour in order to facilitate the people who want to go to drags and dex.

NOW THAT'S A PLAN!!!!!

Kirk

venum

Postby venum » July 10th, 2006, 7:43 am

Ahh Dex

Looks like I'll be siting out on the competition for this one

have classes on Sunday morning - craps

But I will be there right after

looking to bum a few rides, learn a couple of things, help out my mitsu bros with pit work

ad of course help out with marshall duties

Postby wagon r » July 10th, 2006, 7:49 am

....just as i thought.

Postby pete » July 10th, 2006, 7:57 am

:roll: :roll:

djaggs

breifing at Valpark

Postby djaggs » July 10th, 2006, 8:18 am

err..where in Valpark is dis breifing held and what time????

Postby pete » July 10th, 2006, 9:07 am

Its held in the Valpark Food Court the flyer says pre-registration time is 6:30pm.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 10th, 2006, 10:32 am

hmm pete wha u feel? we shoudl hit dex dis rounds
??? i here it does be the bomb

and i hear u does actually USE the 4 shocks in your car

geh on bad

djaggs

Postby djaggs » July 10th, 2006, 1:47 pm

anybody have any more info on de driving school, what is it about (doh tell meh no dotishness about defensive driving course), what time, how much, who for, who having it, why dey dont have a number or a post here with info.

Postby X2 » July 10th, 2006, 2:41 pm

djaggs wrote:anybody have any more info on de driving school....doh tell meh no dotishness...

Ok ok... I go stay quiet....

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 10th, 2006, 5:44 pm

djaggs wrote:anybody have any more info on de driving school, what is it about (doh tell meh no dotishness about defensive driving course), what time, how much, who for, who having it, why dey dont have a number or a post here with info.

will have more info a little later this evening.......

Postby wagonrunner » July 10th, 2006, 5:45 pm

djaggs,
as more info becomes available, we will be informed. so far.........this is what was relayed to me.
a driving school is being [/b]tentatively[/b] held Tuesday and Thirsday in the AV room at the Hasely Crawford stadium. The cost is $100.00 which includes a cd of what it is about in theory. The contents of the CD are quite interesting.

Topics covered would include apex turning, oversteer, understeer, and braking through corners.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » July 10th, 2006, 6:31 pm

i heard there are going to be naked ladies coming to this solodex event, hot ones to0, everyone should come to see the cars...i mean ladies, seeing that this forum is majority male.

hey and while you're there, why not support the event?

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » July 10th, 2006, 6:33 pm

MadCrix wrote:hmm pete wha u feel? we shoudl hit dex dis rounds
??? i here it does be the bomb

and i hear u does actually USE the 4 shocks in your car

geh on bad

sometimes only 3...lol

djaggs

school

Postby djaggs » July 10th, 2006, 7:04 pm

hmm...ok thanks. Sounds interesting but since its so far from me and Im already familiar with most of those areas I may give it a skip. If theyre doin hands on, that I would be interested in.

If you want to learn some proper techniques you should try a few racing sims, not the arcade games but the sims, a lot of top drivers use them to practice, theyre very well made. need a PC with a lot of horsepower though, and a steering wheel.

venum

Postby venum » July 10th, 2006, 9:33 pm

^^^ come to dex and learn a few things man - safe environment

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » July 10th, 2006, 9:52 pm

for all those who want to go drags Sunday - check this out http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=94003