WHAT IS SHEIK LISHA CAMARO BEST TIME?

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 6th, 2006, 1:58 pm

Whose Starlet was this and what engine was he running ?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 6th, 2006, 2:05 pm

^^^^ Whey you find dat pic post more ...............

Oh by the way I cant remember who's car that was

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 6th, 2006, 2:10 pm

These were posted here before but will post up a few to reminice again .. :P

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 6th, 2006, 2:15 pm

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 6th, 2006, 2:26 pm

I know I just wanted to see them again I lost the folder where I had them before .....

Thanx

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 6th, 2006, 2:32 pm

Maniac, nice pics. more, more. There is a lot of history in those pics. like your first one, this was the original Big Daddy Bel-Ray Rail, and the capri was the start of Sheldon run with V8s. I love the pic with Half Breed. The car is still around but in primer I think. He needs some encouragement to get started and even a sponsor. I think the engine is ready to go.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 6th, 2006, 2:35 pm

I love the pic with Half Breed. The car is still around but in primer I think. He needs some encouragement to get started and even a sponsor. I think the engine is ready to go.

^ This is Taw's one right ???

.... and do you know whose Starlet that was ???

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 6th, 2006, 3:02 pm

Taw is the same half breed. I don't know whose starlet but it looks like a circuit car set-up to me. Maybe one of the circuit guys know. As well as it could be on of the Bajan cars that came down around that time with Shamo (the early days)

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 6th, 2006, 3:14 pm

Doesnt look to much like a Circuit Car... Looks like slicks to the back but anyway, as you say, could probably been one of the Bajan cars .....

On my way to Wallerfield earlier this year, I saw Taw Rail looking real nice .... and you could be right, complete with engine and ready to go ..... I hope he gets some encouragement and head up to Wallerfield soon .....

At the end of last year, I saw Richie Rich made an appearance too and then we did not see him again, dont know what happened .... and

Now we see that Kent Jacob with the infamous V8 Cortina is back ...

Sometime ago, I had called Parts Unlimited for some stuff and I spoke to Colin's dad and I inquired about their car which he said that they were doing some upgrades and would be back out as well .... anyone know how things are going for them ???

Its good to see all these guys coming back out .... eh Zaxxon :P ... Early Days of Drags was real fun .... :)

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 6th, 2006, 4:23 pm

Yeh boy, the older cars were like pioneers to what we have now, and they were never idle, always trying to go faster with new setups and thing. I think ablacks an them car was very good but probally came out at the wrong time. If they had come out when sheik started we might have seen more competition. They were a little ahead of the times bringing a blower car to race when track prepration was just in an almost non existance stage, but now, I think they will do a lot better. Too bad Sheik has packed up. Well the four cylinder and six cyl are doing the times now. hope things grow.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 6th, 2006, 8:23 pm

Yeah those pics were taken at a TTASA drag meet. The Starlet was one of 2 that came from Barbados along with a Mustang. They are/were circuit cars.(not the mustang).

At that time Evans was runin sweet with the rotary escort. He easily handled the the two starlets but the stang gave him a run for his money.

Maniac Ah guh rel have to dig up some old tapes with them vids.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 8:35 am

Yeah those pics were taken at a TTASA drag meet. The Starlet was one of 2 that came from Barbados along with a Mustang. They are/were circuit cars.(not the mustang).

^ Okay, cool, probably missed that one, cant remember it at all .....

At that time Evans was runin sweet with the rotary escort. He easily handled the the two starlets

^ I could jus imagine ...

Maniac Ah guh rel have to dig up some old tapes with them vids.

^ Yes please ... would love to see that .....

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 8:42 am

Yeah that was the Tijabourg (sp) Mustang ? was around the same time that Sparky from Barbados came with the Turbo VW Bug

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 8:46 am

MANIAC I also spoke to Colin and he will like to come back to run but will have to do some work on the car , what I want to know is what happened to the De Ville I think it was Ghanny's that was I great set up and looked damm good

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 9:02 am

MANIAC I also spoke to Colin and he will like to come back to run but will have to do some work on the car

^ What needs to be done :?:

what I want to know is what happened to the De Ville I think it was Ghanny's that was I great set up and looked damm good

^ Yuh talking bout this fella .... :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 9:04 am

^^^^^ Yeah that's the beast

Colin was talking about his set up was Old techonology and at one time he wanted to do some work on the chassis

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 9:19 am

Oh, I see, well I hope he does that soon and make a return ......

Tweety had mentioned that he wanted to Turbo his car ... I dont know what is the status on it right now but I'm sure once he gets that done, he will return ASAP

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 9:25 am

^ Sounds good but I think that a Blower will be better :twisted:

Hey as you pelting up pics do you have any of the Lambada Escort and Short Circuit (Viva) ?

p.s. Is the De Ville still around ?

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 9:31 am

^ Sounds good but I think that a Blower will be better

^ Would definitely sound better too ... :P

p.s. Is the De Ville still around ?

^Not sure, maybe Dragaholic or Zaxxon might be able to tell us ...

Short Circuit (Viva)

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 9:37 am

Thanx but is that not a Alpine (sp) , Flambeaux at one time had the engine out of The Godfather Camaro in a Viva

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 9:49 am

Sorry, dont have that pic ... :(

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 9:51 am

No probs at all I am liking your Pics

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 9:57 am

Right, so here we go again, whats up with this guy, havent seen him out for a while .....

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » July 7th, 2006, 9:57 am

I think Ghanny still has the car parked up in Penal somewhere. Someone told me by a parts place in Batchia (Penal). May someone from penal has better info. We need to get at these cars and drivers and get them out to wallerfield, for a back in times meeting. They could just be on show and not compete. All project finished and un-finisfed also. Have some major media coverage to help champion our cause for a permanent track. This would draw larger crowds. Maybe TTASA and Autosport can come together for this. No politics and rilivary involved. get everyone to participate. Get some circuit cars wherever they may be now like yellow sybmarine, pink Panther, Amar single seater, Frankie Boodram escorts, ninja, and others.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 10:17 am

^^^^ I like the Idea

Call out List

Deen . Cressida
Formular . Cortina
Scrappy Doo . Commodore
Mighty Mouse . Kingswood
Crusher . Valliant , Mini
Beef Boys . Escort
The Tobago Malibu
Wild Geese . Escort
Killer Bee ( Ali )

PLEASE ADD TO LIST

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 10:17 am

We need to get at these cars and drivers and get them out to wallerfield, for a back in times meeting. They could just be on show and not compete. All project finished and un-finisfed also. Have some major media coverage to help champion our cause for a permanent track. This would draw larger crowds. Maybe TTASA and Autosport can come together for this. No politics and rilivary involved. get everyone to participate. Get some circuit cars wherever they may be now like yellow sybmarine, pink Panther, Amar single seater, Frankie Boodram escorts, ninja, and others.

This I fully support ..... Shamo's car is still on the trailer, just needs to be hooked up to the van and head up to Wallerfield .. I dunno, it all depends on if Autosport and TTASA can arrange something official and make this happen. I am sure these guys will bring out their machines ....

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 10:20 am

^^^ Was the plan with Shamo I heard that he was Getting a Door Slammer ?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 10:20 am

Oh and I left the best for last on my List

FOOTLOOSE . Corsair

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » July 7th, 2006, 10:30 am

Dragist wrote:^^^ Was the plan with Shamo I heard that he was Getting a Door Slammer ?

^ Yeah, he was checking out a Pontiac Firebird, however, with the track issues and stuff, he has put it on a hold like alot of the racers. Once we get somewhere permanent to race, fear not, he will be back out with a new machine. He mentioned to me a couple times though that he thought about making a return with the Kingswood but for some reason, never got around to it. He is involved in Karting now which is why he have not pursued it ... I will still try and coax him into making a lil return ....

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2006, 10:37 am

Cool good info .

Anyone knows what is happening with Richie Rich ?

Return to “Drag Racing”