^Tinting ENTIRE front windshield^

ProjectAlteredBeast

Postby ProjectAlteredBeast » April 20th, 2006, 11:25 am

I had a sunny of mine g5'd a while back....believe me, it's not worth it. Trouble with the law...visibility problems esp. in the night etc. I say go 50%

Postby equipped2ripp » April 20th, 2006, 10:20 pm

from 5% u recommend go 50% now??? :?

35% is the normal recommended tint

Loprofile PC

Postby Loprofile PC » April 20th, 2006, 10:23 pm

I find tinting your front glass is jus dum , if u go too light u dont get much protection from uv ray , no protection for your dash etc, if u go too dark u have to dodge the law; and have reduced visibility at night endangering your life and others..
.......I say if u need all that privacy , rent a room!

Rx

Postby Rx » April 21st, 2006, 6:07 am

it's one way to bling ......... but it's kinda dangerous for night driving :|

originalbling

Postby originalbling » April 21st, 2006, 11:15 am

Rx wrote:it's one way to bling ......... but it's kinda dangerous for night driving :|

It really helps with the oncoming lights at night, but it harder to see especially in areas that got little or no street lighting.

I would recommend 50 or 35% for the most and it would help if u running brighter than stock headlights.

Postby crazybalhead » April 21st, 2006, 11:20 am

I find if anything even KINDA dangerous for nigh driving yuh shouldn't do it.

If yuh feeling yuh need is soooo bad, buy a damn shades and drive in the day nah man, and take it off in the night.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 21st, 2006, 12:43 pm

^^ shades :!:

I find that 20% is just right....descent protection from the sun...works well with the A/C to keep the car cool in the midday sun...and not too dark for the night.

aidan

Postby aidan » April 21st, 2006, 8:04 pm

aidan wrote:lawd.so if i have a wagon and i tinit d cargo area in real dark like 5% or sumtin wat will happen?will it be hard to see at night?

you wil catch your nennen to reverse in adark area, unless you have halogen reverse lights.

and what if i buy dem rheal brite bulbs,i tink d xenon and put it for reverse light?

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » April 22nd, 2006, 9:14 am

^^Yuh want to blind ppl when yuh reversin or wha lol..And they have Xenon reverse lights :?: :?:

Postby cinco » April 22nd, 2006, 8:59 pm

50% graphite windscreen doesnt hamper visibility but it cuts the glare alot and it doesnt hamper night driving at all in fact once you get PROPER tint you actually get a clearer view at night less problems with high beam aholes. The graphite is harder to see from the outside its not as reflective as titanium and not as black as charcoal so its the best in between.Then i got silverstar headlights to help dont find it made much of a diff but it was cleaner light than stock.

Rx

Postby Rx » April 24th, 2006, 5:25 pm

WTF is graphite windscreen? :?

fras

Postby fras » April 24th, 2006, 5:30 pm

Yeah... what is graphite :?:
Is this some new kinda tint :?:

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » April 25th, 2006, 7:53 am

aidan wrote:lawd.so if i have a wagon and i tinit d cargo area in real dark like 5% or sumtin wat will happen?will it be hard to see at night?

you wil catch your nennen to reverse in adark area, unless you have halogen reverse lights.

Postby cinco » April 25th, 2006, 6:43 pm

yeh graphite is material they make tint out of
i know motor city has it i eh know who else might have it

Postby cinco » April 25th, 2006, 6:43 pm

yeh graphite is material they make tint out of
i know motor city has it i eh know who else might have it

Rx

Postby Rx » April 25th, 2006, 9:19 pm

I bet it's expensive :?

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » April 26th, 2006, 3:03 am

Rx, my front windscreen is tinted no problem at all with visibility in the night at all. it's expensive yeah but say wha. i say if the glass shatter them lil pieces won't come flying all over me which was seen when i got in my accident in 2k5. if ever yuh need to see how the tint looks you have my number. oh and with g5 the only problem u get is sometimes when the sun too hot you can't see your side mirrors you get a reflection of the dash board on your windows. and as for reversing in the night yuh have a window that could go down utilise it.

Rx

Postby Rx » April 26th, 2006, 8:30 pm

$mall$464 wrote:Rx, my front windscreen is tinted no problem at all with visibility in the night at all. it's expensive yeah but say wha. i say if the glass shatter them lil pieces won't come flying all over me which was seen when i got in my accident in 2k5. if ever yuh need to see how the tint looks you have my number. oh and with g5 the only problem u get is sometimes when the sun too hot you can't see your side mirrors you get a reflection of the dash board on your windows. and as for reversing in the night yuh have a window that could go down utilise it.

yeah man !! 8-)

Postby eliteauto » April 27th, 2006, 7:17 am

$mall$464 what grade of tint are you using on the front windshield?

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » April 27th, 2006, 4:53 pm

man
50 front
35 doors
and yuh legal and good 2 go

i 50 front 20 doors 20 rear windscreen tho.............. never had problems reversing

Sam87

Postby Sam87 » April 27th, 2006, 5:18 pm

Jed these days i find them police and them benin for any and ever thing... like they PMS'in..

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » April 27th, 2006, 10:02 pm

i say if the glass shatter them lil pieces won't come flying all over me which was seen when i got in my accident in 2k5

them little pieces probally saved ur life eah , if it was ah big slice of glass that could of taken out ur juggular vein and you could of bled out in a few mins

glass is designed to shatter in to many piece tinting compromises that ability

Postby eliteauto » April 28th, 2006, 12:11 am

^^ true car windshields are made of tempered glass so it shatters into small round pieces so as not to present a threat except maybe to your eyes

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » April 28th, 2006, 1:42 am

corollalover101 wrote:$mall$464 what grade of tint are you using on the front windshield?

that is a difficult question yes since it was painted and tinted at the same time and i never asked what percent it was. all ah know police stop meh already and it wasn't for meh windscreen and they was directly infront meh.

cheese i eh know nah. when i had the 323 about 8 inches were tinted and that piece of the glass jus fall on meh and the small pieces of glass give me some fine cuts and the piece of glass eh do me anything.

Postby cinco » May 1st, 2006, 8:22 pm

d graphite eh expensive if i remember correctly it cost me 80 or 100 to do d windscreen

Rx

Postby Rx » May 1st, 2006, 9:05 pm

^^^ not a bad price

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 1st, 2006, 9:50 pm

grahphit or slate?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » May 1st, 2006, 9:50 pm

grahphite or slate?

Gool

Postby Gool » May 8th, 2006, 1:01 pm

well for the past 6 or 7 years my vehicles have been tinted throughout... including front windscreen. i started with 50% on the windshiled then i went to 35% ... no complaints... i think the problem is the tint instlf... there are a lot of cheap tint out there that scratches easily. use an expensive tint like 3m or something and i think night vision will be better also. those fellas who tinting the whole thing one shade gettin ketch regularly... the thing is u hadda put a dark strip across the top and cut out a neat lil exact square for your inspection sticker... i never ever ever got caught with it... pass through several road blocks and whatnot. even sold one of the cars and it went license office to do an engine change the day i sold it and it had 35% in front... titanium on the sunroof and 20% all around!!

i figure the thing is to run ur windows down halfway in a roadblock... so light comes in and the tint wont show dark... if u wind them right down then they will be suspicious.

also.. tint on windshield helps dashboard.. upholstery, ur eyesight, headaches, and the a/c works less in order to cool. so its a plus all how u look at it.

hope this helps.

fras

Postby fras » June 27th, 2006, 11:49 am

Thinking about pulling a 50% down my entire front windshield... which 50% would work better :?: