Re: Ferrari on fire on southbound lane

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2023, 8:48 pm

yeah lewwe try and avoid turning this into a sufferer thread

Postby *KRONIK* » November 11th, 2023, 9:15 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah lewwe try and avoid turning this into a sufferer thread
So i guess now is a bad time to mention tomorrow i need to make the big decision if i can full with premium vs super and how this will affect my doubles/aloo-pie purchasing?

The Bamboo Online

Postby The Bamboo Online » November 11th, 2023, 9:28 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
pugboy wrote:yeah lewwe try and avoid turning this into a sufferer thread
So i guess now is a bad time to mention tomorrow i need to make the big decision if i can full with premium vs super and how this will affect my doubles/aloo-pie purchasing?

Wow. Some people burn diyas for Diwali. When you big eh

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 12th, 2023, 5:16 am

Dsz it dey kfc price going up

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2023, 8:04 am

pugboy wrote:Max yuh in the money again
A pt lisas mechanic shop

MaxPower wrote:More than likely a Trini mechanic did sheit as usual.

Make him pay.

Was just way too obvious. And also comes with a ton of lies and excuses.

Men need to start collecting law suit.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 12th, 2023, 8:41 am

A pt lisas mechanic shop

Make him pay.

From a couple chats, it seems the owner at fault as he was INSTRUCTED to not drive the vehicle until repairs were completed. Those instructions were said to be given by ferrari mechs too....shrugs shoulders

antlind

Postby antlind » November 12th, 2023, 9:06 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
A pt lisas mechanic shop

Make him pay.

From a couple chats, it seems the owner at fault as he was INSTRUCTED to not drive the vehicle until repairs were completed. Those instructions were said to be given by ferrari mechs too....shrugs shoulders

It was probably easier to drive it, burn it and collect the insurance than spend money on repairing it. Hopefully he buys a Toyota.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » November 12th, 2023, 9:20 am

How much you want to bet that have third party insurance.

Postby Les Bain » November 12th, 2023, 2:12 pm

Somewhat related: whatever happened to Sheron Gallardo?

antlind

Postby antlind » November 12th, 2023, 3:04 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:How much you want to bet that have third party insurance.

LOL. I didn’t think of that. You’re probably right.

death365

Postby death365 » November 13th, 2023, 4:57 am

Yuh ever try to get insurance for a high power car ... is pressure... more than a new car.

I had a bmw 645 Ci and the fully comp without the windscreen (insurer said its impossible to get windscreen locally) was bout 1/2 d $ value of the car ... so obviously the better option would be 3rd party.

Postby nervewrecker » November 15th, 2023, 7:04 pm

death365 wrote:Yuh ever try to get insurance for a high power car ... is pressure... more than a new car.

I had a bmw 645 Ci and the fully comp without the windscreen (insurer said its impossible to get windscreen locally) was bout 1/2 d $ value of the car ... so obviously the better option would be 3rd party.
Some does say flat out the car too old too. They won't insure old cars fully comp. I had to get a sensor once, contacted massy. They said they don't stock parts for vehicles so old. I amazoned it at 1/4 the price they charge for such parts.

Postby MaxPower » November 15th, 2023, 9:11 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:From a couple chats, it seems the owner at fault as he was INSTRUCTED to not drive the vehicle until repairs were completed. Those instructions were said to be given by ferrari mechs too....shrugs shoulders

The owner is always at fault when it comes to Trini mechanics.

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2023, 9:19 pm

if you have insurance policies with a broker which covering a lot of other stuff, house, valuables, all risk etc
and the broker know your pockets deep enough they will likely add on the fancy car no problem, at a cost of course

if you just decide to buy a ferrari and then have to go shopping for insurance then you gonna have problems

Postby teems1 » November 16th, 2023, 7:33 am

pugboy wrote:if you have insurance policies with a broker which covering a lot of other stuff, house, valuables, all risk etc
and the broker know your pockets deep enough they will likely add on the fancy car no problem, at a cost of course

if you just decide to buy a ferrari and then have to go shopping for insurance then you gonna have problems
Brokers are the middlemen between insurance companies and the client.

The broker still has to shop around to see if someone would accept the risk.

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2023, 8:03 am

they still have more sway though

teems1 wrote:
pugboy wrote:if you have insurance policies with a broker which covering a lot of other stuff, house, valuables, all risk etc

Brokers are the middlemen between insurance companies and the client.

The broker still has to shop around to see if someone would accept the risk.

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » November 16th, 2023, 2:34 pm

Who is the business man though..
What type of business he into.. :roll:

Postby Chimera » November 16th, 2023, 2:36 pm

Pharmacy owner from siparia/pt fortin.

In business a very very long time