Someone put this up and razor wire, I was helping them do something and end up casually walking along the top of the wall.pugboy wrote:you just have to look around at the amount of ppl who have put up wall spikes as a start
nervewrecker wrote:Someone put this up and razor wire, I was helping them do something and end up casually walking along the top of the wall.pugboy wrote:you just have to look around at the amount of ppl who have put up wall spikes as a start
Do I need to tell you how he feels now?
Rovin wrote:cyar vex with d messenger\police, he giving good advice
MaxPower wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:How about,
Make legal/regulated firearms more readily accessible to psychiatrically evaluated citizens.
Again, our culture is generally incapable of responsible legal firearm ownership.
Psychiatrically evaluated Trinis? Padna the average Trini passing this evaluation with flying colors and we still gonna end up in problems. Take a good look at our performance in this pandemic, look at how many laws, regulations and instructions are disobeyed, and Trinis want gun?
Well as i said, legal guns for all “suitably qualified” and see how fast the process go right back to how it was. Trinis quick to always want want want but are not responsible enough. Issue 10,000 FULs to psychiatrically evaluated citizens and see what happens around Carnival time in a roadblock.
Anyways toppy, be safe out there.
ruffneck_12 wrote:True eh, very true
But It's the lesser of two evils at this point.
The only other option is for the gubment to turn into china and put cameras everywhere and monitor everything 24/7. But we er doing that.
Or also another option is for police to start patrolling more and responding on a moment's notice, but that er happening either.....
So what's left?
Youth programs and free education only helping so much. Gotta get rid of the bad apples somehow.
Fight bad apples with CORN. But outsource the corn distribution to the people
I was installed in a way I could see. I just saw it as walkable. So my foot could fit between the spikes and razor wire. He was of the impression nobody climbing his wall.pugboy wrote:that is problems, it wasn’t installed in a way you could see ?nervewrecker wrote:Someone put this up and razor wire, I was helping them do something and end up casually walking along the top of the wall.pugboy wrote:you just have to look around at the amount of ppl who have put up wall spikes as a start
I see ah man paint up he barbwire to make it "look pretty"nervewrecker wrote:I was installed in a way I could see. I just saw it as walkable. So my foot could fit between the spikes and razor wire. He was of the impression nobody climbing his wall.pugboy wrote:that is problems, it wasn’t installed in a way you could see ?nervewrecker wrote:Someone put this up and razor wire, I was helping them do something and end up casually walking along the top of the wall.pugboy wrote:you just have to look around at the amount of ppl who have put up wall spikes as a start
ruffneck_12 wrote:MaxPower wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:How about,
Make legal/regulated firearms more readily accessible to psychiatrically evaluated citizens.
Again, our culture is generally incapable of responsible legal firearm ownership.
Psychiatrically evaluated Trinis? Padna the average Trini passing this evaluation with flying colors and we still gonna end up in problems. Take a good look at our performance in this pandemic, look at how many laws, regulations and instructions are disobeyed, and Trinis want gun?
Well as i said, legal guns for all “suitably qualified” and see how fast the process go right back to how it was. Trinis quick to always want want want but are not responsible enough. Issue 10,000 FULs to psychiatrically evaluated citizens and see what happens around Carnival time in a roadblock.
Anyways toppy, be safe out there.
True eh, very true
But It's the lesser of two evils at this point.
The only other option is for the gubment to turn into china and put cameras everywhere and monitor everything 24/7. But we er doing that.
Or also another option is for police to start patrolling more and responding on a moment's notice, but that er happening either.....
So what's left?
Youth programs and free education only helping so much. Gotta get rid of the bad apples somehow.
Fight bad apples with CORN. But outsource the corn distribution to the people
ProtonPowder wrote:Reality doesnt matter, rhetoric matters. Guns are bad=Guns are bad.
paid_influencer wrote:ProtonPowder wrote:Reality doesnt matter, rhetoric matters. Guns are bad=Guns are bad.
rhetoric in true. they bring pepper spray legislation to parliament and a year later we have a grand total of 0 people with access to it. young women have to go travel to and from work and hope they don't bounce up the wrong man to get harassed, groped, raped or worse. all the march and candles and tributes for Andrea Bharat and we reach nowhere with this govt
88sins wrote:Yes, this is the solution.
Spend 50k fortifying a room to hide in in your own home. That's the fastest and most cost-effective way to secure yourself.
Just curious tho
Team of bandits come for you, and you go into your safe room all nice and snug as a bug in a rug, and they see they can't get to you.
What happens if they pour gasoline into your safe room through your air vent, and set your safe room and your entire house on fire? Can't come out, because a man waiting by the door until they light it up.
Better keep a dozen dry powder fire extinguishers and some fire resistant blankets in there too.
What is the purpose of a safe room? Is it a place to hide while help arrives? Or is it a nuclear bunker to withstand all manner of attack? Some here like to spout their mouth about their movie fantasies when they have no idea. As a victim of a home invasion, I realize that the opinions expressed in this thread shows the level of intelligence leaves much to be desired.88sins wrote:Yes, this is the solution.
Spend 50k fortifying a room to hide in in your own home. That's the fastest and most cost-effective way to secure yourself.
Just curious tho
Team of bandits come for you, and you go into your safe room all nice and snug as a bug in a rug, and they see they can't get to you.
What happens if they pour gasoline into your safe room through your air vent, and set your safe room and your entire house on fire? Can't come out, because a man waiting by the door until they light it up.
Better keep a dozen dry powder fire extinguishers and some fire resistant blankets in there too.
This isn't oceans eleven, those guys grabbing what they can unless they know you have much valuables, this isn't John wick either, I wonder what they will do when faced with a gun to their loved one's head, like I said those who haven't been the victim of a home invasion are the ones making the most noise.pugboy wrote:^yes
it needs to be strong enough to be able to wait the hour until cops arrive
wing wrote:[This isn't oceans eleven, those guys grabbing what they can unless they know you have much valuables, this isn't John wick either, I wonder what they will do when faced with a gun to their loved one's head, like I said those who haven't been the victim of a home invasion are the ones making the most noise.
If they come to kill, then there's not much you can do. In my personal and actual situation, it was a robbery. I can't speak to those who are marked for death, if they don't get you home, they might get you outside. Who wants to play John wick, that's fine. I will challenge anyone to tell their family...." Don't go in the safe room, I'll shoot my way out... just give me a minute to put on my bulletproof Armani suit"88sins wrote:wing wrote:[This isn't oceans eleven, those guys grabbing what they can unless they know you have much valuables, this isn't John wick either, I wonder what they will do when faced with a gun to their loved one's head, like I said those who haven't been the victim of a home invasion are the ones making the most noise.
I can give quite a few real life examples of home invasions and public attacks in this country where the idea wasn't to "grab what they can", and the sole purpose for running up on the intended victim was to kill them dead. One such instance happened not two weeks ago. So, in such cases, what you want to do? Wait 20 minutes to an hour for the police to reach to save you?
So tell us.
You in yuh panic room, and they set yuh house on fire.
Yuh have that much confidence that fire service will reach your location and put the blaze out before you and yours burn? And if they don't, you cool with your family being immolated?
Phone Surgeon wrote:might as well keep yuh valuables in the panic room as well